(2008/03) March 2008

<font color="aa00aa">any mummies wana meet at kovan mrt then go together to ling yee's hse?

ling yee,
i bring uncut fruits to ur hse then cut ok?</font>

ate: 29 April (Tues)
place: kais pl @ bishan
Time: 230pm

Interested :
1. kais n bbs (host) - carrot cake
2. abcdisney n bb - yogurt (ok? any objection?)
3. Clover n bb- snacks like tim tams, choc
4. dreymin n bb n helper (chips and dips)
5. Babe Dude n BB maybe helper (Fruits)
6. kate n bb n helper or hb(Bakwan jagung/corn)
7. Liyun n bb n bb's granny (will be late with drinks)
8. aly n bb n maid (sausages)
9. bbpink n bb - bee hoon
10. Adeline n bb (Finger food)
11. Ling Yee and bb
12. Adeline Loo and bb (chinese pastries)
13. Sheryl and bb *TBC if cough cleared up
14. Dreamlife n 2 pretty gals (Peas)
15. Pancake &amp; bb

===============================================

Date: 30 April 08 (Wed i/o Thurs)
Venue: zoo
Time: 930am

Interested:
1. abcdisney n Arielene
2. Adeline n hb n kim
3. dreamlife n 2 pretty gals

============================================

Date: 2 May 08 (Fri)
Venue: Ling yee's home @ Kovan MRT nearby (Flower rd)
Activity: Potluck
Time: 1.30pm

Interested:
1. Ling yee n bb (host)
2. adeline n bb
3. abcdisney n 2ABCs n helper
4. fionmummy n bb - fruits
5. aly n bb n
6. Kate, bb n hubby(tbc)
7. Liyun n bb n granny(drinks)

fionmummy,
no problem... can ask my maid to cut.. most prob tat day my mum will make kueh pati on 2 may.

kai,
maybe i being banana cake n butter cake to your house? or Maybe fried meesiam...

can i hv ur addy pls? hw to get there from j8?

happyface

did u ask the salesperson to do a search for u ? u call up popular then see which branches have..sometimes they run out of stock

i think i got mine from JE..that was more than a year ago ..

call them up better..dun go ard lah

how abt calling up teh distributor 1st n ask ?
i did a google search for ya

General Information
Company Name :
Novum Organum Publishing House Pte
Product Category : Book Publishers
Address : SYH Logistics Building
68 Kallang Pudding Road #07-02,
Singapore 349327
Located @ Macpherson

Phone : 68420278
Fax : 68421285
Email : N/A
URL : N/A

besides the compulsory jabs (6-in-1, 5-in-1) what other optional jabs do u guys would want to administer for ur babies? Can share?

Date: 29 April (Tues)
place: kais pl @ bishan
Time: 230pm

Interested :
1. kais n bbs (host) - carrot cake
2. abcdisney n bb - yogurt (ok? any objection?)
3. Clover n bb <font color="0000ff">n mil</font>- snacks like tim tams, choc
4. dreymin n bb n helper (chips and dips)
5. Babe Dude n BB maybe helper (Fruits)
6. kate n bb n helper or hb(Bakwan jagung/corn)
7. Liyun n bb n bb's granny (will be late with drinks)
8. aly n bb n maid (sausages)
9. bbpink n bb - bee hoon
10. Adeline n bb (Finger food)
11. Ling Yee and bb
12. Adeline Loo and bb (chinese pastries)
13. Sheryl and bb *TBC if cough cleared up
14. Dreamlife n 2 pretty gals (Peas)
15. Pancake &amp; bb

===============================================

Date: 30 April 08 (Wed i/o Thurs)
Venue: zoo
Time: 930am

Interested:
1. abcdisney n Arielene
2. Adeline n hb n kim
3. dreamlife n 2 pretty gals

============================================

Date: 2 May 08 (Fri)
Venue: Ling yee's home @ Kovan MRT nearby (Flower rd)
Activity: Potluck
Time: 1.30pm

Interested:
1. Ling yee n bb (host)
2. adeline n bb
3. abcdisney n 2ABCs n helper
4. fionmummy n bb - fruits
5. aly n bb n
6. Kate, bb n hubby(tbc)
7. Liyun n bb n granny(drinks)

i kpo and post the address on behalf of kais.... =p

i was looking thru the archives

3inapod.blogspot.com (kais)
Username: kais

Post Number: 607

Posted on Tuesday, April 22, 2008 - 4:35 pm: Edit Post Print Post
dreymin
My block faces Bishan Park. Prime supermarket is at st 22. Mine is the crescent road St 23, where they're building the activity park currently.

Gathering @ Bishan st 23 Block 221 #11-179
Date: 29th April , Tuesday
Time: 2.30pm

liyun
i was a super disciplined pregnant woman for that 39 weeks of pregnancy man.. i didnt take cold drinks and i was very careful with what i put into my mouth.. dunno why bb has so much phlegm..

but i feel he is recovering.. cough is getting lesser and i dun hear much phlegm in him anymore.. tmr going for follow-up, hope to hear good news frm PD..

petrina
i din noe if i cry, my baby will cry more.. i'll have to learn to be strong, so my boy will grow to be a strong boy.. hee.. thanks..
by the way, my boy is recovering.. i hope ur baby gets well soon..

Anyone want fenugreek? I bought yesterday from nature farm and ate 1 today. Realised that i am not suitable to take as it promote menstrual symptoms for me. Already i have menstrual disorder disease so am not suited to take that even though it increased milk ss within 2 to 3 hours. Confirmed the result with my HB which did the search on this. I bgt this at $23.34, willing to let go at 20. It is a 90 capsules and i took 1 only. PM or email me if u are keen to take over from me.

Sign, seems like i have to constantly rely on red date tea, papaya soup and bean soup to increase my milk ss. My girl now takes abt 12oml to 150ml after 1 mth but my ss still hovers betweeb 60l to 100ml nia. How? Cannt satisfy her dd and dun like the idea of FM but no choice.

hb precious

i am bad..ate so much ice kachang and always taking cold drinks during my pregnancy..felt guilty after seeing ur post

glad ur boy recovering well

Simp

i latch on most of the time..ignorance is bliss =p but heard fr LC - lactation nurse - that latch on can produce more than pump out

=======

PS: am i the only one feeling sticky &amp; hot? the weather is horrible..

bbpink: i also ate super lots icy stuffs... very guilty when my boy wheeze...

i eating ice nowadays.. ice cream also... coke also... too warm liao... air con super blast... still like sweating buckets...

You gals enjoy yourself at Kais' place tomolo. I haf prior engagement so wun be joining.

Tata!

Kais,
Glad to hear your girl is ok now. Take care!

i just bathe !

one day must bathe more than 2 times to feel unsticky :p

heng confinement over liao..no need to eat the heaty stuff

Happyface,

You may also want to consider pneumococcal vaccination. I am bringing my boy for jabs in 2 weeks time. Hope he doesn't scream or get feverish...

simp> i m oso havin same ss problem like u.. Bb demand gettin high yet my ss like didn increase lo.. Now i try pump after latch.. Can get only 80ml the most.. Sometime less then tat lo.. Wonder is it bcos bb empty my breast le..
I try takin 1 or 2 table frengreek.. But didn c much result lo..
Goin back to work next wk le.. Worry wat i collect in ofc cant meet home usage lo.. Me too dun like the idea of supp with fm.. But i jus duno how to increase my ss le.. Any suggestion to help?

blue skies> u givin ur bb pneum vacc at 2mth ah? Mean 4 dose to take lo.. How much u pay for tat? I intend to give shawn when he is six mth together with the last 6in1 jec.. My cost $169 per dose..

ladies i was told tat eatin n drink cold stuff will bring back our fabby tummy leh.. Duno how true ah.. Tats y i still drink warm water now.. Seldom take cold stuff lo.. Scare tats true ma

Hi all.. for those who are coming my hse for gathering, u may wanna meet mummies at kovan and arrange a timing so that i can drive out to fetch u guys.. 4 mummies at a time.

Gd morning.. today i am super hardworking..woke up at 5.30am and headed to gym right aft bb's feed! But only manage to do a 30mins brisk walk.. dun wanna exert too much since they said BF cannot do too strenous exercise coz will release toxic to bb when BFing! But the 30mins makes me more refreshing ..weight wise, i weigh myself after exercising..and guess wat..NO CHANGE in weight! wahahaha ... damn.. and for the first time, i experience bouncing boobies while exercising.. ahahhahaha :p

Yippee gonna meet so many pple again.. so happy. Yest nite went to tanglin supermarket and bought the fruits loh.. so seeya laterz k..

Lingyee.. friday i still thinking wat to bring..hahahah .. hmm.. let u know later..

babe dude
i feel so much better too whenever i exercise and totally agree with the bouncing boobs..lol... Super conscious about it as i jog in the park where there are lots of ah pek n ah mm :p.

So I wear my sports bra to squash the bounce... i find that after i started my exercising routine, my milk supply went up. Extra incentive to exercise now

Cladi,
Yup I am planning to give my boy the first dose of the pneumococcal vaccination together with the first dose of the 6-in-1 when he is 2 mths old. Cost of the penumococcal vaccination is $170 per dose. Total of 4 doses of vaccination to be given.

babe_dude,kais,

I agree totally with the bouncing boobs. Now that my boobs are bigger, I can't wear some of my tight fitting clothings. They are too tight at the boobs area. Hv to wear M size for my Abercrombie tops.

babe_dude,

U are super onz! I will feed my bb at that time and continue to sleep with him. :p

babypink,
looks like it might rain today which is a welcome change from the past 2 days' humid weather.

petrina/simp,
heard from LC (TMC) that cold stuff will affect milk supply so DH restricts me with a deadly glare whenever i drink anything cold, haha!

Cladi,
U managed to pump after latch abt 80ml, mine like only 10 - 30ml at most if pump after latch. Think i will try to start pumping after latch to see if can increase supply. Think need a few days to see effect, dun know how long

dreymin,
That means even plain water at room temp also cannt is it, must be warm water. The weather so hot these days.

Do ur child recognise u as milk factory? Seems like my girl only recognise me as milk giver. If i dun give her, she will cry even when i have no milk for her. If i try to carry her, she dun seems to like my carrying position. I wonder is it becoz i bond lesser with her compared to my mum. I only carry her when i feed her, change diaper, bathe only, other than that i dun carry her.

happyface,

you may wish to consider rotavirus jab as well. this is the cost from my GP per jab:
6-in-1 $92
5-in-1 $80
pneumococcal $160
rotavirus $80

i have not decided when to give pneumococcal jabs, i think can start after one year.

Simp,

I guess so for my case. He will v stop crying when I carry him to stop him from crying. But for my mum's case, he will stop crying when my mum carries him. But he will stop crying if I bf him. Maybe he thinks my breasts are pacifiers. That's the only way which I can stop him from crying.

I was looking around for prams for my boy and noticed that most of the prams with 3 reclining positions (e.g. Combi) have a maximum weight load of about 15kg. I was curious about my baby's weight and I tried to estimate his weight yesterday using my weighing scale at home. Weigh myself first then weigh myself again but carrying him this time. He weighs 8.5-9kg! I hope my scale is correct! And he's only coming to 7 weeks old. Wonder if I buy a pram now, how long he can use it for....

Anyone bought a pram for their baby yet? What brand/model did you buy and what is the max weight for it? Thanks!

simp,
i think room temp water is fine, i just dun drink much cold drinks, maybe once a week when i am eating out. my hubby even restricts me from eating chin chow, haiz! dunno who is breastfeeding, me or him?!? LOL!

try to latch on as much as possible, i aso struggle in the beginning with milk supply. as long as the breasts are emptied, they will start producing, isn't nature amazing?

aso drinking water or any hot drink prior and after latching on ensures sufficient liquids in your body, which in turn produces milk.

maybe can spend more fun time with your girl i.e. carrying, talking , cooing or just in close contact. once your girl is familiar with your scent, body and voice, she will be more relax and you will also gain confidence as a mummy so "jia you"!

btw DH also has the same problem, he is the official "burper' at night and we are trying to upgrade him to 'carrier'. right now DS only likes me and my helper to carry him for extended periods.

blue skies,

wah your boy is huge! haha!
we have a hands-down peg perego pliko p3 which also has 3 positions; plus: sturdy and durable; minus: heavy, weighs 8kg and needs 2 hands to unfold. the weight allowed is also 15kg.

blue skies,

I'm using the MaClaren Techno XT. It has 4 positions. Suitable to use from birth. Basic weight is 6.5kg. Weight allowed up to 15kg. It's easy to fold and unfold. I love the wheels. It's easy to maneuver around.

I've a tin of NAN 1 HA (900g) opened on 27 Apr 08 to let go at S$25, bought it @ S$32. Self-collect @ East. Interested pls sms me @ 81887299 to deal.

My boy, Tristan only feed on it twice. Previously he was on it until I changed him to Similac as he was sick, now wants him to switch back, but he support Similac liao.

aly,
The weight won't be very accurate, but it's a pretty good estimate.

jerejoy,
How much did your baby's pram cost?

I wonder if there any prams with max weight of more than 15kg?

happyface,
sorry, rotavirus per jab is $100, not $80 :p
fyi, the clinic says this is for current batch, so must check again if really need to jab.

i only learnt that she gvs vaccination from this forum
very glad coz i grew up seeing this GP so v ease with her and asking her qns. aso nearby my church so we pop by after svc for DS jabs.

Kais.. i agree on the supply part..coz my boobs engorged like kinda faster than normal days woh.. haizz, dun wanna this to happen coz i hate to pump!!! lazy mummy..

Jerejoy..bo bian ah.. if i dun go at that time, i got no time to go loh... my bb can sleep for ard 4 hrs in the morning..the rest of the day is like every 2-3 hrs!! :p

Exercise does not affect breastfeeding

I must refute the myth that there will be toxic build up after exercise. The only thing that build up is lactic acid and that requires the mother to be exercising at 100% intensity for 90 minutes which is like a woman running at the 100m dash speed for 90min. How many of us can do that except elite athletes??
Furthermore, even with lactic acid in breastmilk, it's still safe for babies.

Can start slow and do resistance training. Muscles in the body burn more calories even at rest.

So start exercising

blue skies,

The pram cost USD280. Not sure how much it cost in Spore. I guess most of the prams that I saw allowed a max weight of 15kg Hv not yet seen one that is more than that.

babe_dude,

So lucky of u. My bb can only sleep the most 2 hrs in the daytime. As for night time, 4 hrs the most.

simp, jerejoy,
dun worry lah, where got such thing as milk factory. the bond between mother and child is most natural no matter what. your baby will still be attached to you and when she's bigger, u will see her cry if she sees u off to work. then u'll know how much she loves you. my sil is the most irresponsible mom i've ever seen. she gives birth and dumps her baby to my mil. she didn't bother about feeding or diapering and went on with her carefree life. but one year on, the baby is still attached to her and will still run to her for cover when stranger approaches. so who are we to think that we're mere milk factories? in fact it's our milk that promotes the bonding with our children.

oversupply
recently i find that my bb only takes in milk for less than 5 minutes and she spits often and whenever she latches on, she will struggle or let go of my nipples. i find out that i have oversupply problem with a very fast let-down. no wonder when i pump i can fill up 100ml in 10 mins, which is fast comparing to my 1st child pumping experience. however, i'm not doing anything to curb it. just let nature takes its course. in a few months it will regulate itself again especially when bb starts taking solids. just to share lah. think some of u here oso have oversupply problem.