(2008/03) March 2008

abc
u are hme...rest well....old people always say...lie down when not doing anything....just let all bones n muscles rest....

thanks yu tong for sharing...u still ard...

abc

nice to hear tat u r back in ur home
so u intend to bathe or not :p

adelineL

hope Chelsea recover fast !

now my concern is how to survive not bathing in hospital =p

at home i will bather everyday with herb water..

in hospital really dun noe how..i dun dare to bathe in non-herb water

anyonegot any idea how to go abt this, so tat i can bathe after delivery in herb water ?

abc,
rest well..

Mummy_Norman,
yup, i stil around but at home resting. Recovering from a flu I caught at hospital due to the aircon too cold there while doing the CTG.
My bb seems to be much more heavier now. Yesterday, gynae check, I put on another 1.5kg in 2 and half weeks. Meaning to say in total I put on 9.5kg! Yay! Meet the mark liao!
But I walk like a penguine now. kkekekeke...

bb pink,

u can get shower gel for confinement at the little dreamer.

Pet,

Pls update for me, 38th weeks bb weight 2.9kg, total gain 10kg

Just come back from gynea...bb is engange but gynea predict might be earlier march. BB is too comfy at my tummy i guess...hehehhe

hello all

its been some time since i log in. was busy with my baby. motherhood was nvr as easy as i thought. hopefully things will go on smoothly for me! keke. last few days were really bad. my handling with my baby is really lousy which makes me feel so upset. okay shall update on my birth story!

14feb
4am - had very bad contractions. almost wanted to admit to hospital. then i rested awhile till 5am. contractions gone. hb asked if i wanted to go, i said no nd liao, not pain alrdy. mayb false alarm. then went back to slp.
12pm - woke up from slp. realised bed is little wet. then gt to know water bag is leaking. but cant confirm so called up gynae and rushed to see him.
1pm - confirmed water bag is leaking alrdy but dilation only 1cm
1.15pm - admitted into hospital
1.30pm - changed, given enema
2pm - on drip for contractions. still chatting with hb whether i shld take epi anot. cuz like still can tahan
3pm - contractions came. super pain like mad. going crazy. hb went to call nurse. water bag BURST! dilation 6cm.
4pm - given pendithin and laughing gas. penditin no use lor. dilation went up to 8cm
4plus pm - all the way on laughing gas. going crazy with the contractions!
1657 - baby cheryl is born! with vacuum extraction.

to the mommy who is doing the updates:
baby's name: cheryl aw
method of delivery: natural w/o epi
time: 1657hrs
birth wt: 3490gm

baby is doing good. no jaundice at all.
shall post picture when i have uploaded into my comp.

to all mommies who had popped, CONGRATS !!!

YT: u so happy because u managed to gain under 10kg? or u managed to gain more weight frm previous appt? hehe...

Kate: ur bb gained 100g frm previous appt..

crystal: u so brave... but i think i might also be like u.. middle of nite, contractions, i'll remain slping.. cause i deep slper.. perhaps also lazy to wake up to go hosp...

brave of u to endure so long w/o epi...

cladi: we both jia you together ok? n all those who opt out of epi also.. jia you!

abc: rest well.. glad to know u're home now.. i also curious like babypink.. u bathed in hosp?

crystal,
wow that's quite a big baby and without epi too! i remember how crazy it was trying to endure the contraction pains! congrats!

bathing in hospital,
yes it's very cold in the hospital after delivery so I dreaded going to the toilet for pee, poop or bath. but i did anyway, then go home, do the herbal bath. bring a sweater in the hospital.

thanks for the well-wishes for chelsea...no danger that #2 will come bfor chelsea gets better lah! my EDD is 30 March!

crystal
i went thru the same thing wif #1, feeling like a lousy mum and not really bonding wif bb until much later i felt....now i love her to death....hang in there and know that motherhood is a learned process and what u r feeling is v. normal

abc... i never give up on bf lah.. i was lucky, my milk came in during 3rd day due to hb's squeezing and squashing of my poor boobs.. but that works k.. it kinda unblocked all the milk ducts!! but.. got one blue black on my right boob. hahahaha

Pet: remember those clothes we bought from john little etc.. they are too big for my bb!! hahaha.. and the mittens too.. hahaha.. but no prob, i use medical tape to tighten it..and it kinda works.. wahahaha.. but clothes wise..bo bian.. so if ur bb is gonna be below 3.1kg like alandria.. lessons learnt.. quick go get some smaller clothes k.. at least nite time easier to handle..

Jaundice..
ALandria got slight jaundice.. Crystal, ur bb so good.. haizz.. prob alandria is smaller in size and thus cannot break down bilirubin fast enough. But hope my milk can help her quick .. but looking at her eyes and limbs.. she is still ok!

Crystal, so ur milk flow ok now?? i never really experienced engorgement k..coz my hb squash my boobs like squashing oranges..hahahha.. so it kinda unblock all the milk ducts!! U try...ask ur hb to exert some force on ur boobies manzz.. they seem to enjoy it alot!! :p

Alandria's full month party - All are welcome!
Mummies.. those who are not pantang.. and those who are free on 8th mar i.e. u either have not pop or u are steady pun pee pee to go ard... please make time to come for ALandria's party k. It has been firmed to be on 8th Mar, timing from 11am to 2.30pm.

Atendees
1) XXX, Driving, Car License Plate No:

Thanks Thanks...

i wanted epi when i was 6cm dilated. but dilation was way too fast. so in the end, die also bear with the pain. luckily with the help of laughing gas. it helps me through.

babe dude
my milk flow very good. no bad engorgement. but latching on quite bad. i am sill trying my best now!
however, had gotten one FM to standby at home alrdy. realli no choice then i have to use. sighs.

ur bb full month on 8march uh? i tink mine is either that day or 9march also.

<font color="aa00aa">babedude,
my bb maybe will hv full mth celeb on 8 mar...think im not joining...wish ur bb gd health.

crystal
jia you! you are very brave to have gone thru labour w/o epi, i'm sure you will be able to get over your problems too. don't worry, we'll learn along the way...

babe_dude
you so funny! hehe but will kiv your method..kekeke don't think i can join in your celebrations..feeling very very heavy these two days and walk a bit will get swollen feet... i hope my bb comes out before her edd...*keeping fingers crossed* hopefully, on the 1st march......

bbfion
glad your bb doing well... take care okie....

kais
jia you! hope to see more of your bb's pics... take care too!

hahaha.. bbfion &amp; crystal.. of coz u all not joining lah.. it is open to all the rest of the mummies .. hahaha .. how are u coping bbfion??
Crystal.. good to hear good to hear..why latching got problem? u mean bb dun wan to latch??

I think i caught some "wind" just now.. went down to sun bath bb and never expect here to be SOOooo windy! gosh.. i carried bb on one hand..and push that idoitic pram on the other.. walk to the pool side..and ganna blown away by the wind!! gosh.. bb seem to be enjoying suntaning..but poor mummy is hiding away from 1) SUN, 2) WIND!! but too late.. i felt weak now.. darn!! Nite shift today again.. gosh.. hope she learns how to sleep on the bed and not at my chest!! haizzz

37weeks cervix nt opem up yet. request for induct also no use cos Dr say scare even induct cervix still wont open cos it had yet to soften. zzz he poke his finger in all the way to check my womb. wah lao nw my below feelin so painful. my baby weightin 3.3kg nw scare to big hard to delivey. Dr say hope tat i will go into labour before next weeek

crystal
Good to hear from u again. Wah lau y do i sound as though i have nt given birth.. still ard all the while?? hahaha...Dun worry my bb oso dun latch. Very stubborn. Even when jus come out of teh womb duno n too sleepy to latch.

BFing
My milk is coming. Now is the transparent watery stage. Everytime after feed iwill still try to pump to make sure i empty everything. First day at home, still surviving.. anticipating the stage where he will wake uop thru the night.. hahaha....

Crystal
U cannot imagine how fast mine is. Check into hospital at 815pm, ilated 3 cm. Water bag burst, 30 min later check 7cm already! With the next 15 min, baby pop.. sorry har i dun hv much story cos mine too chop chop le. hahaha.... once bb out he crying so loud. so scare of cold.. when he left hospital only 2.7kg. ahhaa... but surprisingly the height and head circumference same as Arielene though he is 37 weeker while arielene is 39 weeker.

Babe_dude
hahah u shld knw my ans... canot join. But nvm u can join mine. heehee... Enjoy motherhood. If u can no nd to use bottles. Save $ on yr B-free bottles. hahaha....

Will upload photos soon.

bbfion
Glad to hear ur bb's doing fine
Keep us updated!

babedude
so nice hor, first we talk about delivery. Now we have talks about full month. Hv a good time, dun think can make it

Crystal
Try to take it easy. I can imagine how hard it is but I guess we have to stay strong.

Ladies, don't mind can I do a quick poll. What's ur preferred brand of formula milk? Just wanted to hv a standby in mind in case I need to supplement.

Btw some advice

Dun hv to buy too many thick overnight pads. Blood flow will become lighter after the 3rd day. U can then use normal ultra thin pad.

abc
too bad i bought this huge pack of maternity pads from TMC store weeks ago :p

Yasmin
no preferred brand though i look out for DHA supplement...think nestle NAN has it

Babedude
me v. ignorant about confinement since not planning to do it anyway....but i thot during confinement, cannot go out at all?? how come can go to hospital and to the pool leh?? i thot cannot even open windows!

And how come bb's full mth party is on 8 march, so early since she's born on 14 Feb?? sorry me so clueless about our chinese customs kekeke....and will u be there?? not yet one mth leh??!

Hi all, then which pd is good? Mine is assigned YY Yip? Can I still change? So scary aft reading those comments.

Petrina, thks a lot for the link.

Babe_dude,

Dun mind I book a place to your party with you first? Hopefully I gave birth on 7th early morning at Mt E and will walk over on the 8th Mar to your place for the full month party. Kekekeke... My car plate no. is SFW 1185B. Thank you. Happy preparing for your baby full month!

babedude
aiyo why u bring baby to suntan urself? Wind not good for you wor.. only 3rd week onwards then ok. U better take more rest. I regretted cause i on and off will have headache and when it rains my joint hurts. Cause when kim 2 weeks old, i brought her to Heartland mall shopping for 2 hrs.. -_- to buy herbs etc.. then on 3rd week when i 1st time wash my hair, i go and use natural wind to blow dry.. Maybe thats what causing it. my aunty they all say so.
8th March ah!! if i have not deliver then i'll let u know heheee...

Crystal
jia you! you can do it.

abc
u're the mommy after birth still keep online one wor!! hahahaa.. u better rest more also! after delivery very tired one leh..

Adeline,
can la... got heart sure can one la... kekekekeke! Anyway, nearby only mah. Go there half an hour also shiok mah.

Ya, abc you're amazing. Juz delivered yet so much energy still.

Crystal
Congrats and Jia You with BF. Don't give up. Maybe you can call for a lactation consultant from the hospital u go to &amp; ask for help on latching on.

The KK lactation nurse and other nurses are wonderful. They gave me so many tips on BF, latching and general taking care of babies. Everyday when i go there to let my two girls latch on, the nurses will come and guide me. Today i managed to BF both at the same time. Wish i can take pic but i was top naked and so were my babies... hahah... It's good to have skin to skin contact with your baby when u BF.

One good latching on advice given to me was to not be afraid to shove the whole nipple esp the aerola part into baby's mouth. Although it looks rough, it works really well

i went for my check up just now and it was the longest ever. spent 2hr at the crowded clinic till my feet was swollen from the standing. i am a bit put off with the waiting and short consultation time, so having 2nd tots of having the same gynae for next time. but no doubt he is experienced.

my bb hasn't engaged yet. next week the gynae will conduct a cervical examination on me. he thinks first born usually delivers a wk earlier than EDD. let's see whether it's the case.

kate, dr ang will be on leave on 8 and 9 march... so take note.

pet, pls update for me. bb's wt at 35wks: 2.65kg. my wt gain 10.5kg.

Just saw my first stretch marks on my abdomen! Till now there was only a small patch on my belly button. Shouldn't complain though, since I guess it's quite good for a 1st time preggie. Need to increase my water intake to improve elasticity

<table border=1><tr><td>Popped Date </TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DR</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>NAME</TD><TD>BBWt</TD><TD>Birth Mtd </TD></TR><TR><TD>16-Dec-07</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>10-Feb-08</TD><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Kylie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Nat epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Feb-08</TD><TD>babyfionn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Roy Ng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Fionn</TD><TD>2.09</TD><TD>emer c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>12-Feb-08</TD><TD>jennifur</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Josiah</TD><TD>2.68</TD><TD>Nat </TD></TR><TR><TD>13-Feb-08</TD><TD>Annie</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Aloysius</TD><TD></TD><TD>c-sec epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14-Feb-08</TD><TD>Babe Dude</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Alandria Winata</TD><TD>3.1</TD><TD>Nat epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14-Feb-08</TD><TD>kais</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Genevieve, Emilia, Matilda</TD><TD></TD><TD>c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>14-Feb-08</TD><TD>crystal</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Jen Shek Wei</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Cheryl Aw</TD><TD>3.49</TD><TD>Nat </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Feb-08</TD><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Adriel Bertrand Chu</TD><TD>2.9</TD><TD>Nat </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>doink</TD><TD>29F</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Netanya</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>aly</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sandra</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>happygal29</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>vnc</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>pinniet</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Su Lin Lin</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Isaac Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>Kelly </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>LeeHong</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Toh Chin Keong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>prefer surprise
</TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jellybean</TD><TD>3th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Ada </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Aud</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>IAng</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>cjx</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Lavender</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>katechow</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Brendan Mak </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>liewb</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek li Pin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Min</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Yu Tong</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>YCK</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Chinoke</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Ashley </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Agapebaby</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Kyros </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>cheryl tan</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Toh Chin Keong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ashlyn </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Mtan</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>MinLi</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Lim Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Shunfu Road</TD><TD>Ian Gabriel Beins </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>riushiki</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>pancakechia</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>Mikel </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Tricia </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Allessi</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>net</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Siglap</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Citybank</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>HW&amp;K</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>UppBtTimah</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>sunnysun21</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Reena</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>chewwy</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>mummyboy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD> Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Pearlyn Neo</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Twinklestar</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Holland Close</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ling Yee</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>Keira</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Eileen78</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Prof S C Ng</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Xania</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>babypink</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>Kyan</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Fei</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Faith</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Cliffton</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Rictoria</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Yasmin</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Serene </TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Kell</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>Phoebe Helena Teo</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>babe22</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>SM Phua</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jerejoy</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Alicia Constaneno</TD><TD>NMC</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>Jervis</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Cladi</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shawn</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Queen</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>ML Yeap</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Norman</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>babymouse</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Joceyln Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>blue_skies</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>James </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jeangal</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>dreamlife</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>kevjul</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>Xi Hui, Xi Zhen </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Lim Teck Beng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Kathlyn </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Holland Ave</TD><TD>Ryan </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>hb_precious</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>julyclover</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Alexander </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>summerdaze</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bubble</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>babylush</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Chen Li Han</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Aidan </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>eniale</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Japan</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ann</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Tan</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Red Tea</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Kai </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>cyberbabe</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ah Xue</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>niwa</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Braddell</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>amulet</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Darrielle </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jamom</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>adeline loo</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Thomas </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Puffiet</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Pauline Tham</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jamie</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Gordon Tan</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>gemini05</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>endM</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Simp</TD><TD>lateM</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru/KL</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>1stA</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>Cheyanne </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>bevweb</TD><TD>2ndA</TD><TD>Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Newton</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Poshies</TD><TD>3rdA</TD><TD>KH Wee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>3rdA</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>4thA</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>qoosan</TD><TD>6thA</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Vonn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lai</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Agnes Yap</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

kate

thanks for the website

I remember my first pregnancy baby was engaged from 35 weeks but I only deliver at 38 weeks. Maybe at that time, cervix isn't quite soft yet.

Yasmin,
Stretch mark is like a battle scar. For first pregnancy, I diligently pun on Palmer's Cocoa Butter, when it ran out, I put on olive oil. Stretch-mark free and bb is born 3.2kg at 38 weeks. And I'm small frame so I thought it works, until this 2nd pregnancy I put on NOTHING and still no stretch mark hehehehe. So I guess it's hereditary b'cos my mom has no stretchmark too.

kais,
that time i saw in discovery channel about an ang moh who gave birth to sextuplets. so she twice as many children as you. she can't sleep at all! all she has to do is attend to the baby all day and all night! imagine how sore her nipples are going to be! and yes, correct latching technique means whole aerola in baby's mouth. else if baby's gum is on your aerola, that' when u can get sore easily. our skin is stronger than aerola so that's why must put whole aerola in.

abc,
haha i still have some overnight pads from previous delivery. think there's 20 inside. i only used some before i switched to slimmer ones. after that I only had 1 menses before i get pregnant again. now packed the remaining in my hospital bag already.

babe_dude

thanks for the invitation..haha..i would love to attend if i still have not delivered and got compnay to go with me among the march mtbs

Melissa
Don't mind such genetic condition leh..no stretch marks..heheh...anyways, I find that drinking lots and lots of water helps. Of cos, it's easier for me since I stay at home and I can go to the toilet forever. Have 2 kinds of stretch mark creams at home which I dun feel like opening or using.

Babypink,

I only seems to reply at this time to the forum and I got lost reading the speedy replies... hahaa

I stayin in Bukit Batok central..

thanks for updating my info too...

babypink

My gals wt at birth:
Genevieve - 1.98kg born 1401hr
Emilia - 2.1kg born 1402hr
Matilda -1.6kg born 1403hr

I didn't know that all babies will lose weight in the first week. So tomorrow which is a week already, i should see weight increase which means they can come home soon.

1st pic - my attempt at swaddling Genevieve today
2nd pic - Matilda grabbing on to Dada's finger

1257911.jpg
1257912.jpg

Adeline/s: yah i should not walk ard in the open, but bo bian..yest noone ard and i have to bring bb go down suntan.. bo bian.. but kinda regret it..anyway, after a nite sleep, now better liao.. thanks for your concern.

Adeline Loo: according to chinese tradition, full month party shld be done earlier and not later than the actual birth day... u eat "angmo" bread..so u dunno lah..hahahah Nvm Nvm, we will teach u more here!!

Kais.. yah BB lose weight one.. for mine, she was born 3.075kg but when i brought her home, she was only 2.7kg+! Even now, the first PD checkup, she is still ard 2.8kg only..

ABC: hahahhaa.. of coz...u are right, i save on B-Free bottles.. and also on formulae milk too. BUT..i splurge alot on pampers manzzz.. gosh, my super sucker really enjoy sucking and pooing ... so..one day can change more than 5 diapers although i use the liner loh.. BUt its ok, coz i save on milk powder mah.. hee hee :p

Weight loss..
So happy, at last the massage lady is coming on mon to help me get back in shape! I hope i can at least get back 75% of the firgure i used to be.. :) Never weigh since given birth coz my scale is spoilt!! But can feel that water retention is gone.. shoulder bone slowly appearing.. face slowly sharpens.. hope i can present a new me on my BB full month!! :) BF really helps yah!

BTW, adeline kim: the massage lady is charging me $490 instead.. :-( sob sob.. maybe she see where i leave and decided to potong babi me!! DARN!!

GOOD MORNING!!!!

FInally... I get my hands on the PC! Hubby's off days for the past few days and his new exciting experence with his V-Day present with just one PC at home that we shared had caused me not having any chance to use the PC 80% of the time. Seems to miss out so much.

Gynae CHeck-up on 19th Feb which is my 38th week:
Cervix still not open and I don feel any BH, nothing, bb not enaged... (and I cant wait to pop yet seems like my bb is so happy still swimming INSIDE with no plans to come out yet) gynae telling me "another week or 2" OMG... sounds overdue!!!

HFMD:
WHen I first heard a gf who got it from her children, I thought she's a rare case. Now that I just read that Adeline Loo's whole family got it as well.... AH!!! HOpe you get well soon before your #2 pops!

Kais:
WOw!! Good to hear your milk supply is flowing. Stay cheerful!

JB:
Went JB last night with hubby for our dinner at... hum... almost 11pm. I think that might be my last trip before I pop. Buay tahan the fact everytime I sit in the car, with the moving of the bumpy rides, I only got 1 feeling "UGENTLY NEEDS TO PEE"... Hate it, then I have to stare at hubby and "toilet...?" its not just JB, also in SIngapore as long I sit in the car after a certain timing BUT JB's toilet condition u gals u lah, *faint*

<font color="0000ff">morning all...
wow the baby pic is so sweet.....

wow it been exciting to see more good news ....

babe_dude:
If... err... I'm that overdue I would love to go to your baby shower on the 8th too... But really have no idea how as my EDD is 2nd and until now, *haiz*, even gynae had no idea when as this is my #1.

I am STIL praying for a FAST, non-epi birth! *err..avoiding tat needle I hope*

clover: noted..

babypink: ermm, because kais n kevjul i split the bbs' info.. perhaps we decide ltr la. i'll continue backend updates. but wun post currently. until all deliver liao then decide how to keep a final list bah.

kais: ur gals r really very sweet... i saw the finger pic.. bb skin so wrinkled... very heartache.. but i'm really glad they're all doing fine.. hope bb M gain wt soon..

babedude: u ok ma? flu.. pls take care hor. dun kenna *wind* liao.
btw, full mth muz do b4 actual date meh? then confinement how? my fren did on same day leh...

liyun: wah... u MIA very long liao.. keke.
u also go JB?? can shake hands wif babypink liao.
gynae gonna induce u after ur 40wks?

last nite i dreamt tat i delivered. no recollection of delivery process. immed jump to my boy being 1-2yrs... brought him go pubbing!! haha.. wif my collys n schmates..
then suddenly become birthday celebration party.. his AH MA carrying him.. then when i wanna carry him, he cry..
i so sad.. whole day calling for AH MA.
when i woke up, i told hb. he say i siao... i think *ri you suo si, ye you suo mong*... i too afraid abt others taking over my position as mother liao...

last wk i juz tried to make up wif MIL.. then today got this dream.. haiz..

<font color="aa00aa">thanks mummies for ur supports.

my bb also lose wt but now she gain wt n want more milk from me.
aiyo...my milk supply still not much leh...keep pump to hv more milk for her.</font>

Dear Mummies.. those who are keen to come can help write in the following:

1) YT* , Drive, SFW 1185B
2) Liyun*
3) Adeline Loo??

* - denotes if not popped yet..hahahaha

Can treat this as a last gathering for the rest of the mummies k.. i will sure attend your bb full month k.. so happy!! LUcky i pop first.. u all must invite me k!

babe_dude
wow, you're very weida.. no confinement lady to help out? Then who cook for you?

My mom, God bless her, is really so sweet. She has been buying food and bringing it to my place so tt she can teach my helper what and how to cook. Due to blood loss, i'm put on a liver/kidney cooked wif ginger n rice wine for the whole of this week and an assortment of soup. i doubt i've drank this much soup in my lifetime... hehehe

Can't wait to start my massage as well. My tummy area is juz a life of its own.
... think jelly that jiggles!!!

I also dunnoe when i can arrange my babies Full Month celebration. Maybe i will go with their original EDD date: 29th March 08. Full month - 29th April 08.

Gives me lots of time to choose the FULL MONTH cakes.

Mistaken identity
Blur mommy here cannot differentiate my babies - it's baby Emilia that i swaddled.. :p

Liyun
i'm past my post natal blues already. Those few days when i was hit by PNB, i maciam like tap water.. all of a sudden can juz cry and wail over little things. Now thinking back it was rather relieving