(2008/03) March 2008

Linda
yes not the hosp in house PD is fine. AS long as u have ur own baby doc they will say ok!.
i didnt engage her service because i didnt know she exist!! till after i deliver my daughter and i tried her for a year! She's a very nice lady and patient. If have appt dun need wait too long also. Detailed in her checkup. So this time rd i engage her. Anyway i think she do go TMC, Mt A, East shore.

Hi Babypink..Thanks for the welcome..

Just went for my check up today

Would like add to my details
Nick : Puffiet
EDD : 31/03/08
Dr : Dr LN Sim
Hosp : TMC
ADD : Bukit Batok
Name : Prince
BBWt : 2329 gm (34 Weeks)
Brt Mtd : 90% Nat (according to Dr)

Congrats to all mummies who popped !

http://picasaweb.google.com/msaloh/GEM?authkey=UqMEPBx82M4

Morning to all at 5AM...('.')"

B4 preg it's insomia NOW after preg it's BF time.
The above is my photo journey from the hours before C Sec to my girls' first 3 days.

Maternal instinct really comes so amazingly. I can never imagine myself falling in love with babies but it's happening to me so quickly everyday when i see them. My 2 older ones are super co-operative when it comes to latching on. Thanks to them, my milk supply has increased and there's more milk now for mei mei. HAPPINESS for mama here so waking up at 1am & 5am is "sup sup soy"... hehehe

Oh, we're gg to register our girls' names:
#1 CHAN EN XI GENEVIEVE
#2 CHAN EN LE EMILIA
#3 CHAN EN HUAN MATILDA

My dad suggested HUAN as he says XI LE HUAN QING reads well and my fourth baby if it's a boy can be called En Qing... hahaha... #4 baby?????

i can't believe i'm saying this BUT this whole journey has been such a joy despite all the "trials and tribulations".../\ I might just ... hahahhaha

Question For second time mummies: Shiver when milk accumulates at breast...

One question to ask... do u feel shivery or cold when ur milk flow or engored??? I kinda felt shivery.. on and off..i thought i was running a fever but no leh.. been like this for the past few days.. the shivering sensation lasted for a few mins.. then slowly no more and def gone after i feed bb.. WEIRD!! SCARED!!

ABC! Wow liao.. 10+ pm u shld be ZZZzzzz still online! hahahaha

Kais: You only wake up 1am & 5am?? to feed ur bb??
Gosh.. my alandria is indeed a super sucker... not sure if my milk is insufficient or watever.. but nite time, she super active eyes open (faintzzz) whenever possible.. then.. she will sleep while i BF her, wakes up once i burp her.. haizz.. but overall i fed her like on average 3-4 times from 10pm - 7am, the rest of the time.. she sleeps.. ON MY CHEST!! She simply loves to sleep on my chest and not on her cosy bed!! haizz..

Kais.. cool pics u got there.. so much love and joy!! Yah.. like urself..i also enjoy the whole journey alot.. I saw one of your daughter has plenty hair at her back.. :p so cute!! Hoping to see more pics of your lovely girls k!!

Back to rest now... tata

babedude: this pic is in bb nursery? during sunning?

kais: good for u.. so happy that ur gals r growing n drinking well...
muz be tiring yet enjoyable to have 3 gals by ur side. is ur 3rd gal out frm NICU yet?
very cute bbs... i esp like En Huan's slping position.. so cute..

<font color="0000ff">Hi ABC,
din know u are using Dr Ong too.... that is my boy PD, my boy simply love him.... so friendly right.... so I think I will stick to him also for no 2... thought United Sq is far for me... but I'm comfortable with him...

Hi Kais,
Good to hear that ur 3 princess is doing real well.... jiayou</font>

babe dude
I pump every 3-4 hrs. 1am &amp; 5am are just the unearthly hours

My daily schedule:
1) 8am - BP
2) 10am to 1pm:
- pass expressed milk of the day before to mei mei in Nicu
- proceed to special ward to let two jiejies to take trn to latch on
- pump out some more milk
3) From 4pm: every 3-4 hrs BP
at KKH to let two jie jie latch on

abc
u are fast....30 mins after water bag burst....burst by dr ang?...i hoped mine will burst on own....dun like been burst....twice are been burst.....congrats.....

yutong jia you...

babe_dude
relax....mummy must be xing ping qi he...ignore ur maid...dun let her made u upset n angry...u have good supply....keep it up....

Kais
congrats for good supply...n hoped ur precious will be hme soon....

morning mummies
first chance to log in *haiz* and so many good news!

abc
congrats on such a smooth delivery! wow when i have my contractions, I'm going to rush straight into hospital!! so fast for #2! and somemore my #1 was fast too! so i must get prepared kekeke

kais, abc, babedude
all your bbs look so cute and precious! all the pain is worth it hor

#1 down wif hand foot and mouth
got it from her CC...at first thot it's just sore throat cos no symptoms on hand or foot or butt (usually babies get it on their butt)....so cham!!! she cried all the time! and wakes up pretty much every hour crying
poor thing cos so many ulcers on her mouth and throat

hope i don't catch it from her but bo pian also, when your child is sick, no way can u let someone else take care esp since i am the main caregiver....what to do when there are 2 kids huh??? *shudder*

btw adeline sia or other mums
who bring their kids to polyclinics for jabs...do u have to wait a long time there huh?? more than an hour?? seems like so crowded the only time i've been to a polyclinic..tks for the advice

kais, genevieve definitely took after u! u have this motherly glow in the pic or is it alphonso's camera skill? hehehe. the girls look so cute.
jia you to be a prized cow!

Kais
so happy to hear your girls are doing well!! More photos pls!! btw i cant differentiate.. are they fratenal or identical? hehee...

Adeline Loo
I always book appt in early morning the 1st one then i will go polyclinic reach there about 7.45 so that i dont have to wait very long. If not YES.. the Q is very very long!!!!
Hope u wont get HFMD from chelsea..

babedude
lol Super sucker.. you always have nick name for her hahahaa...

Congrats to ABC- ur delivery was indeed super fast. Baby Adriel is very cute.=)

I am SO TIRED of being preggers. Have been having horrible false contractions since sunday. In fact I actually went down to the hospital on monday thinking that I was going into labour. Didn't have such pains with #1. Doctor checked and says that I'm only 1 n a half cm dilated. So, I'm supposed to just wait for the contractions to become regular. Really envy all of you who has popped.

Last night my mil went around taking bets as to when this baby will be due. Really like a bookie. I just can't wait to go into full-blown labour.... aaaarrrrrggghhhh.....

Pat
i went for my gynae check yty. Baby is 2560g @ 36wk n i gain abt 15kg le...pls help me to update..thks

i did my Bstrep test yty.. only when i ask abt the test then gynae suggest i sld do it. Hence if u gals' gynae didn mention abt B strep test, Pls do ask abt it. it only cost me $30.

cladi: $30 only ma? instant result? noted.

linda: noted.

sandra: haha, ur mil so funny de leh.. bookie..

adeline: will adults get infected frm HFMD? i always tot it's a children's illness..

ya.. my test only $30.. not instand result. it takes abt 5days to get the result. Will call me if something wrong lol

Adults will oso get HFMD. But chances is lower the child

petrina
1st time my #1 got sick was also kanna HFMD when she was 11 mths old, in SG....i think SG a lot of such cases :p and usually only kids will get it but that time both my hubby and me awso kanna....and my brother's fren's whole family also kanna HFMD from his niece....it's usually not serious just v. painful sore throat and some fever...i remember last time eat porridge awso will tear up, so i can understand the pain my kid is going through

thanks adeline for the polyclinic info, yah seems like i got to wake up extra early to get there for future shots too

<font color="0000ff">Congrats to abc... =)) cute bb prince is out.. =)) take gd care during confinement period.. cheers!! yrs indeed is a very short one!!.. hehe chopchop !!

Kais, pray hard for ur 3 princess!! hope they can go home asap... =)) cheers!! saw their pic wif their daddy... they are simply just too adorable!!!!!!!! Tk gd care too.. =))</font>

congratS abc, ur prince is so cute.

Kais,
ur princesses are so cute.. feel so sad to see them with tubes. hope they grow fat fast and go home with u soon..

sigh~ feel so sian everyday.. having to go to work and deal with alot of lousy fellow colleagues.. sent so many emails with no response and now when i said i wanna take some action then they come shot me back with lousy words.. feeling so lousy.. and wanna chg job after i delivered. monday chkup ask gynae for MC and he ask me if i need more.. shld have get more.. now abit regrets. stay at home do nothing better than come office suffer.

updates:
bb weight: 2.4kg @35wks
mommy weight gain: 12.5kg

Seems like most mommies delivering in Gleneagles are recommended to Dr Gong Wei Kin. He's my PD for my girl too. He's ok. Very nice guys, always smiling and explain things slowly. But I find his rates a bit expensive. However I engaged him again for my #2 but for vaccination, I will go to polyclinic. Learnt my lessons already. I don't want to travel all the way from Woodlands to Glen E just for jabs. Not worth it.

<font color="0000ff">kais</font>

thanks for the link, finally i hav a chance to see ur GEM

u look good for a lady who deliver 3 kids at 1 go ! better than how i look after i deliver 1 only :p

<font color="0000ff">Puffiet</font>

hehe, me oso bt batok..which part do u stay at..will update when i m back home..

<font color="0000ff">AdelineL</font>

call this number for ur gal's jab..dun go down &amp; q hor

but i must let u noe 1st tat the customer service person sometimes give wrong info..

i.e when i ask abt MMR jab, they said CANNOT book , must go down..recently due to an allergy , i was at polyclinic and asked abt this jab..they said CAN book..and i got my timing already

<font color="0000ff">babe_dude</font>

cute picture..artistic too..wish pic is bigger

===========

latest addiction

I have been having potong icecream since sunday..reached my 4th potong today..2 red bean, 1 bubur hitam and 1 durian..so far the burbur hitam the best !

i must kick this addiction !

<font color="aa00aa">updates for my bbfion.
today they removed oxygen tube from her...see whether can breath on her own.
she starting drink milk using milk bottle...will keep more updates. stay tune.</font>

kais,
finally can see your baby! KKH should give u 3 gift packs leh! hehehehe. congrats again!

bbfion,
thanks for the update! jia you for bbfion!

Mel,

My 2 boys PD is Dr. William Yip fr SBCC @ GlenE. Find Dr. YY Yip fr the same clinic very good too.
Agree that not worth travelling all the way to GlenE and the waiting time is super long! Will be bringing my coming #3 to my GP for vaccination.

<font color="0000ff">glad to read more good news on bb is doing well.....

my leg had began to swollen.... haiz it is the sign? but i'm on wek 34 ... but i hope to delivery early.... hee hee so i will be out of confinement when my exam come.... this year i think i'm pretty luck ... my exam is end of April.... meaning i shld be out from confinement.... haha and only 1/2 subject to remember... becoz... the other half is a group project.... and the other subject is an open book paper....</font>

So Happy!
I finally found milk formula that is low lactose for myself. I called all the milk formula companies that was provided by the some mummies here in this forum. Din know that can only request for milk formula samples for babies above 6mths old cos breastfeeding is encouraged.
Out of curiosity, I asked about milk formula that is low in lactose for myself. Guess wat? I found it at last! Abbott has it! And its a complete with vitamins needed for whole day! Even better! Anyone took Abbott formula milk before? Can to share?
Thanks mummies for sharing the info!
I had attached it so that more mummies can benefit from it.

*Free diaper samples*
Drypers: 1800 4663002
Huggies: 1800 4844437
Mamypoko: 6265 1648
Fitti/Petpet: 68619155 (email: [email protected])
Goo.n: www.diapers.com.sg

Free formula samples*
Friso: 6419 8484
Enfapro: 1800 3455213
Dumex Mamil Gold: 1800 2653188
Wyeth Promil Gold: 1800 6886886
NESTLE - Nespray 1+ or Neslac B1 Bifidus Hotline 6836 7200 or 6755 5511
ABBOTT - 1800 277 6363

<font color="aa00aa">thanks all mummies.

yutong,
thanks for the samples contacts. ha, can call for formula samples. hee...</font>

Receipe for MIlk Supply in one of the confinement receipe book i bot.

Ingredients:
(A)
300g papaya
8 red dates
3 slices of ginger

(B)
500g fresh fish tail ( meaning not the head portion )
salt to taste

Method
1. Peel, seed and cut papaya into pieces
2. Heat 3 tbsps of oil in pan ( think seseame oil to be use is better ). Fish fish until golden brown.
3. Put (A) and fish in stewing pot. Pour in 1.5L of hot water and salt to taste.
4. Put stewing pot into double boiler. Cover and cover for 2 hours.

Hope it helps!

Free diaper samples*
Drypers: 1800 4663002
Huggies: 1800 4844437
Mamypoko: 6265 1648
Fitti/Petpet: 68619155 (email: [email protected])
Goo.n: www.diapers.com.sg

Free formula samples*
Friso: 6419 8484
Enfapro: 1800 3455213
Dumex Mamil Gold: 1800 2653188
Wyeth Promil Gold: 1800 6886886
NESTLE - Nespray 1+ or Neslac B1 Bifidus Hotline 6836 7200 or 6755 5511
ABBOTT - 1800 277 6363 or Call gina @ 6278 6220 ( Note the change from above )

bbfion called the first no. for Abbott they tell her there is nothing for mummies. I asked her to try calling the second no. again to look for Gina cos she is the one who tell me there is low lactose milk formula for mummies. So mummies, u can try both telephone numbers.

bbfion,
Milk Formula is only for bb above 6 mths. You can enquire for milk formula for own consumption if you wanna.

jus update to say i'm home. need rest nw. will post more when hv time..

thanks for all compliment n
encouragement ...

jia you!

adelineL
hope chelsea get well soon b4 yr #2 come along...

babe_dude
tat's normal. they'll b like tat for at least 1 mth. ENDURE is the keyword. this is also d stage a lot of mom, including myself gv up bfing! jia you!!