(2008/03) March 2008

Babe dude
Wah!! Yea think she ‘tok’ u already leh.. I just asked my cousin. My cousin says she paid $450! Hahaha.. but she also mention that the massage lady got depends on location one. However, orchard area shouldn’t be so ex also.

1) YT* , Drive, SFW 1185B ( see toilet?? ) :p
2) Liyun*
3) Adeline Loo??
4) Adeline Sia?????

Liyun
I also hope for fast delivery like abc leh! Envy right!

Kais
So nice to see their photos again and indeed like what the other ladies mentioned. Seeing M so vulnerable really hurts.
But good to hear you are latching on well! Jia you jia you!
Liver/kidney soup my favourite!!! Hahaa.. I love them!

Yday my mom went to buy those home made rice wine for me. I so so touched! I didn’t expect her to do that without telling me leh! 1 bottle about $40.. But good for confinement and she lug them all the way back home..

I reckon all our mommy is the bestest just like us! ehehehe

Full mth cake
anyone ordering from chocz confec?

<font color="0000ff">mrning mummies... =))

I have this sharp pain yday night over my V area..4 times continually... dunno is it bb kicing hard below or what.. anyone can advise or experince this b4?.... hw to kow bb is enagage?....hehe

thanks!!</font>

My Brest Friend nursing support pillow for SALE

I bought one pillow and last week my friend gave me a similar one. Therefore, want to sell the one i bought.

Price:$60
Condition: Brand NEW. Not opened at all.

PM me if keen.

adeline: my cousin gave me chocz cake last yr... but i find it average taste for tat price... my fren is working in chocz. not sure if got good disc though. if u wan i can help u ask.

babedude: i wanna go, but MIL &amp; Mummy pantang.. so i'll skip. take more pics.. so i c trace wat i missed out.. i'll surely invite u all to my boy's full mth.. when it's my turn..

bbfion: jia you.. carry on pumping..

kais: haha, so funny... jelly.. c-sec needs more time to heal b4 massage starts rite? who u took?

eniale: i also having v part soreness.. maybe it's common? near delivery? check wif ur gynae bah..

Kais,
I can understand that you mistaken your bb identities. But glad that you guys are happily swaddling your bb. Jia You orh!

Adeline Sia,
Shhh... not so loud about the toilets la!
You mentioned home made rice wine. Where to get? Is it better? How much per bottle? How big is one bottle? How many to get ah? I yet to get my rice wine and seseame oil.

Babe_dude,
mus take care hor, dun too gang ho to do too much things yourself. If there is anything that you can wait for your confinement to arrive then do then wait la.

kais.. my cl only come on this sun coz bb too unexpectedly early n she have got other assignment ongoing.. my mum is my currect cl!! yah...she cooks, bathe bb for me.. she is the best!!

i bringing bb to see pd again later.. i dunno wats wrong with my bb coz she is like too guai already! i so scared she sick... haizz i think too much?? but better go see pd.. buy a xin an!

YT
I just asked my mom. She say 1 bot $12. I dunno why i go type $40 hehehe..
She say need to place order and collection at AMK. I dunno is it better or not but people get it for confinement.
for my previous confinement, i've been using it as well. She bought about 8 for me i think. quite big bottle but usually we use alot rice wine.. So 1 big bottle can only cook about 2 to 3 times.

Think my ms is back. I keep feeling nausea.. and appetite this few days not as good liao although i keep feeling like eating.
Damn it man! left few weeks only also must like that.

Comfinement herbal bath:
I have 4 extra boxes I wana sell... anyone interested to take them? 1 box for 2 baths, ea box selling at $4 each (org price).... If happen u have yet to buy and wana buy I can help u to get the rest also.

bbfion/kais
its wonderful news to hear positive updates about your girls! glad they're growing and doing well, will continue to pray for their good health! also, please take care of yourselves too, then can provide more and nuture your babies better!

abc
you're amazing lah! I have no idea how u're so energetic both b4 and after delivery!

babe_dude
i so much want to attend your party and see your princess in the flesh! but scared i'll be in confinement by then...

HFMD
not necessarily spread from kids- my hubby managed to somehow contract HFMD last year at the age of 30+ even thou he never had any exposure to it!! Was given enforced MC from his workplace so he dun spread it. I tried to get it from him so I could also get MC from work but din succeed.. kekeke... Maybe i previously got it as a kid and immune already. But its not fun. He had blisters and couldn't even manage ice cream... Die die i cannot live without ice cream!!

Updates
My baby engaged. weight 2.9kg at 36+3days.

To those who already given birth
Can share how the real contractions differ from BHC so we can be prepared when (not) to panic??!!!

Anyone has any idea about seseame oil for confinement? How big a bottle to get? Plus, how many to get? Any brands are is ok rite?

<font color="0000ff">thks linda &amp; petrina.. ya think will call up n ask abt the sharp pain.. dunno wht suddenly got such pain yday night... =((</font>

babe_dude
yah i should be able to go to your bb's full mth celebration
doubt that i will go into labour so soon

anyway also sian, on one hand i want to deliver at 37 weeks but then my brother is away in US on biz trip for most of March and my EDD is 30 March...would like the whole family to be there when i give birth mah and somemore one more person to help be driver/take care of #1 all the better kekeke

pancake
i would not want to get HFMD again! yah can't even swallow ice cream without tears hahaha....aiyo my poor girl, she's sooooo bad tempered these days and who can blame her :p

pancake,
think common concern for most mommies right now is how to identify a real contraction. a real contraction is regular. it happens a few times in an hour and it's consistent. your back might hurt to and it feels like bad menstrual cramp. i have been having real contractions and i'm sure u do too, but it's not regular so I'm not that worried. you will know when it happens. trust your own instinct. meanwhile, i have already talked to my bb to kuai kuai come out next week so that mommy can work and enjoy uninterrupted night sleeps this week. kekekekee.

Alo ladies !!

Wow ! Quite a few mama already popped ! So happy for u, congratss !!

My turn is next week ! Planned c-sect on March 1st (sooooo excited !!)

BTW, need to ask those who have bought your nursing bra at John Little, which JL is it ah ??

I tried looking at RObinsons, they dun have leh....

for those who has popped at Mt A... do they charge us for the unused items? do they provide towels/toiletries or we have to bring our own?

Afternoon Ladies

Last night cannot sleep, sooo tired. Was having cramps and had 3 episodes of diarrheoa followed by cramps. 3.50, 4.50 and at 7.15. So chialat! Kena heartburn also during the 3.50 episode. Slept only at 5. Now, feeling fine, need to monitor myself... zzzzz......

abc
Funny dream last night after my cramping episode. Dreamt that I was going to take cab to TMC to ive birth and saw u, ur hubby and ur 1st abc in the lift. Both ur face cannot see la but saw ur little gal! and she shook my hand. LOL! I'm going crazy. mind putting everyone I know in my dreams. hehe!

Petrina :

Any JL huh ? Okz gd, see this weekend got time to go buy. Thks!

Me still at work ah... havent go on leave yet ah... this Sat going for checkup, wanna ask my gynae give me HL...

Very tired nowadays cos nite cannot zzz well, now at work like zombie ;p

Me stay at Blk 7 (the point block beside SPC petrol kiosk). You leh ??

Mine's 97479830. See if I can get off work next week !!

But u r supposed to hv bed rest right ?

diana: i'm off bedrest liao.. hehe ok le. this sat also my gynae appt leh! 9am hehe..
i stay blk 10. when u gg on leave? i saved ur no. liao..

<font color="aa00aa">dreamlife,
i thinking to start post natal massage after 1mth that will be early mar, coz im c sect.
if nature maybe can start earlier.</font>

Petrina : Oh.. good good. U is can go HV lim kopi liaoz ! My appointment's at 11.30am!

I'm actually told not to walk too much cos of my low lying placenta ;p

If gynae ok, I would be on leave starting next Mon liaoz!

diana: ok.. maybe we can meet in HV lim kopi... hehe. urs 11.30.. by then i left liao.. keke. u gg wif hb rite? after tat u gg home arh?

diana: ya. usually after appt, we'll slow walk to tanglin mall, eat lunch. then slowly walk downwards towards orchard... by the time we finish walking - reach PS, already abt 3-4pm.. then go carrefour walk walk, buy stuffs, then eat dinner, then go home..
quite boring ya?

Petrina: WOW ! u called that boring ??!! its so much more interesting than mine !! you still able to go so many places !

Cos of my condition, we cannot go walk walk ah.... for the past months since i preggie, not much shopping or walking ah... if really need to get something, would be drive there, pick up the thing and go home, that's it...

so mine is definitely more boring rite ? ;p

diana: boring cause it's plain walking... then at nite.. i'll moan in pain cause my leg looks like elephant's leg.. haha
actually by the time i reach forum mall, i already very *chuan*. so we take lots breaks in between.. tats y take 3hrs to walk frm tanglin mall - PS... haha. w/o stopping into shopping malls.. all is walking past niah.. then we'll take a cab home after grocery shopping in carrefour.. by then i already like zombie...

ur's boring cause driving.. my hb likes nature. so he always enjoy walking the path frm glens - tanglin mall...

<font color="0000ff">haha...... so interesting to see the posting.... my leg had started swollen also... haiz..... want to go shopping but no 1 to take care of my boy.. then can not bring him to shopping coz then can only see his thing... haiz..</font>

So sad.. no mood..BB hospitalised in NICU coz of jaundice!! Haizz.. her level is considered high at ard 200+ they suspect my breastmilk causes that..coz according to blood type, we are compatible and should reduce risk of jaundice one!

HAIZZZzzz god god god.. got breast milk also problem, no breast milk also problem.. HOW!!

<font color="aa00aa">babedude,
what happen? u eating something wrong during breastfeeding?
dun sad we will here to pray hard for ur bb...she will be fine soon.</font>

babedude
Oh deaar.. is that whhy she no mood to play? like you say she like very sick like that?
Why blood type compatible still got jaundice leh? haiz...
Really shock to hear she in NICU leh..

I thought u sun her already shouldnt have that problem, its a shock she got jaundice. Don worry, she'll be fine after alittle tanning.

babedude: alandria ok mah? NICU? omy... pls take care of urself.. dun worry too much. isit u took too much ginger? she'll recover soon.

wow babedude, don't worry...usually asian babies are more prone to jaundice and wif treatment, usually v. easy to recover....did the doctor say how long will she be in NICU?

babedude, hope dear alandria recovers soon and comes out of NICU!

bld group compatibility is not the only cause of jaundice, got billions of other reasons but most often than not there's no sinister causes and she'll recover with phototherapy...

Did they also check for other tests like her thyroid function or for metabolic abnormalities at birth which can also cause the jaundice?

Babedude, oh no. See what the doctors say and update us? It would be ok since baby is well taken care of at the hospital. Awaiting your good news!

Re: Milk Samples
The companies are more willing to send out the preggy milk samples than infant formulas (below 6mth old). I've tried EnfaMama (Mead Johnson) and Dumex. Try sending out those forms on baby magazines for registering as members and getting samples for above 6mth olds.

Think for infant formulas, if you're not on TBF, we'll just have to buy by ourselves. The prob is, dunno will baby take to it.