(2008/03) March 2008

thanks mummies for your encouragement..

am really sad just now when doc told me..bb got to get into the hospital put on triple light for at least 2 days! ... Boom.. there goes my 1k +!! hahaha.. nvm got to be brave and strong coz maybe bb shld be better being placed under the hands of professional nurse..

FEVER!!
Haizz.. was just tellin u all u catch wind.. today.. ganna fever liao.. still got such drama from bb! SOOOOooo damn sway.. haizzz.. BB so poor thing.. saw them put her on FM, my bb actually puke out the similac milk and refuse to latch on the teats!!Gosh,..i pity bb k!!

Now, i miss the timess with my BB the super suker.. although she is a super sucker, i truly enjoy the moments with her.. haizz.. dunno lah.. sorry mummies.. to make u all sad ask well..

i am just speechless now..

Melissa
thanks for sharing! Actually mine is the quite the other way around!
I got regular but painless contractions like 1 every 10 mins. but it's been going on for a few days already without any other symptoms of show or leaking so i've decided not to be overly worried. I take your word that i'll know it when it comes!! =)

Babedude, woah. Please take care of yourself ah.

Babies are cute ah. Think she dun like the taste of similac and plastic teats. Give her some time.

Milk samples:
but if you request for the milk samples for a 6month old baby, wouldn't the composition of the formula be different as to one needed by a newborn?

babe dude
as long as baby is healthy money np ma! Believe thats what you feel right!! hehee..
Cheer up girl..
Fever might be due to stress also. just like me. when i had confinement i had fever also cause too stressful and body cannot take it. Now u need lots of rest ok! Baby will definitely be under good care.

adeline, pancake.. thanks.. i let out liao feel so much better! just now, really dun wan to talk to anyone abt it.. hahaha..

now steady liao.. yoohoo back to my crazy mode!

Yah, baby dude. dun worry too much. Your bb gal will be fine.

hi happygal, how's your delivery? Did you use epi?

Fitti diaper samples:
Wana ask if anyone had received? I ever send out an email to them but no news. Just now called the number and was told to send by email again, so wana check if anyone got it?

I see... my gf using on her newborn boy, she just re-order again. SO I thought its okie.... hum...
Wait... ur gal? u got a M size sample to try?

*PS, I am not a sales for Qoo.N... just find the NB & S size cheap that's all....*

Liyun.. cannot coz they suspect she is having breastmilk jaundice..

so many different kind of jaundice.. haizz..
so many things learnt today..hahahah.

Liyun
ya. I request L sample for my girl. Dunno leh or is it cause she's a little piglet thats why overflow really very fast leh.. hahahah..

maybe only suits the smaller babies... so far... mine still brand new as my "model" has refuse to come out of his current location. AND I even bought a packet of NB & S size on standby for him liao....

<font color="aa00aa">liyun,
i nv receive Fitti diaper also....duno y emailed them no response one...

diaper
goo.n not gd? some ppls use gd leh...hmm...

any opinions for bb 1st mth to give colleagues?
bring cakes for them or?</font>

u mean ur first month? hum.... bring afew boxes and leave them in the office to share. My office all the mummies do that. Daddies not all, some "act blur" so far only 1 bring full month cakes for us to makan. 1 gave "selected personals" cakes. 1 invite "selected personals" to his bb full month party! usually its mummies who will leave afew boxes in the office.

<font color="aa00aa">ya, think like what u say leave afew boxes of cakes for them will do.
they getting somethings for bb so cant 'act blur' hehe...</font>

Babedude

Not too worry, got to take good care of urself and when bb is out then u got energy to look after her. she will be fine....anytime u feel stress just look for me ok?

Adeline,

my aunty's daughter likes to use goon than other brands...cause it's soft. I help her to order 6 packs lor tat time.

ai yoh.. my breast engorge liao..never really experience it coz super sucker sucks all the time!! now.. really jialat.. haizz.. stupid sterilizer so hard to understand.. have to wait then can pump.. my boobs are bursting soon.. hahahaha ...

Kate: Thanks thanks.. no worries.. me only ganna beaten by Prenatal blues.. wah..never imagine it to be so powerful.. coz me shld be super strong one manzzz.. now steady pun pee pee liao :p

Just now went to PD, the nurse ask me..how many days into confinement am i...i said 1 wk, she complimented that out of 10 ladies who given birth, only 1 which is me she ever saw so energetic ... hahahhaa.. hmm.. maybe i put on a strong front..!

bebedude,

c, everyone said u look energetic...hehehehe

me also stress now, i notice i got strecth mark a week ago, getting more n more....sigh!!!! gynea still said i most probably carry full term. i cant imagine after 2 weeks my strecth mark will be dun know grow till like what...really sad

I have book for the maternity package but i no mood to take lio cause c my tummy...so ugly. really envy abc and babe dude....they have no strecth mark at all

kate.. dun think that way lah.. go for massage and then see can use machine to make the marks gone lah.. nvm one lah.. got kids liao.. u still wan to wear revealing clothes meh.. hee hee..

hi.. back from the gynae today.
baby is now engaged but cervic not open yet.
baby is already 3.2kg. two weeks ago, baby was 2.7kg. gained 500 g in two weeks, yet mummy's weight remained unchanged.
gynae advises me to walk more, squat more and climb stairs more. hope that i can deliver next week or else very hard to push. if she still dowan to come out after 3 mar, gynae says she will have to help me induce.

aly... u like my situation!! That time my bb also gained weight..but my weight drop!! so gynae say.. why i losing weight.. say must drink more water..coz scared water bag leaking mah..

u check got discharge?? anyway.. u prepared?? all geared?? to pop!!

aly:
wow.. i must do the exercise what ur gynae suggest too, my EDD is on 2nd March and till now my baby not even engaged and cervix also not open. And gynae also did suggest to induce... *scarey!*

babe_dude
did u eat alot of ginger and wine and confinement food?...u can try eating after expressing and latching....so to reduce the tsf of cause jaundice food......dun be upset....ur bb will be well soon.....meanwhile to prevent the engorgement till fever....or anything related to bm..engorged milk ducts...u have to diligently pump out milk n empty ur brs...so that when bb back u also can contd breastfeeding....

aly ur bb engaged ....then mebbe soon....
i will be seeing gynae tmr...also dunn knw what kind of situation inside....similar i have sharp pain when bb move in me...dunno what tt although third child....

going for my brazilian wax tmr...shld be last one liao....

hehehe.. i wanted to delay labor, u girls wanted to quicken labor hor. me everytime i move i get contractions. haizz. anyway gynae's measurement is just an estimation. usually it's lesser lor.

melissa, sounds like yrs is coming out soon tho. hehe.

i also dun wan bb to come out soon. even tho i am having excruciating back ache these days, i rather hold and wait.

kate

dont be upset... btw..think the clarins stretch mark cream helped in reducing my stretch marks..not so red now..have been diligently applying day and night like wat sheryl did cos she said it helped her too! i not only have stretch marks all over my tummy, but my feet also getting very swollen these few days despite doing those leg exercises... sianz.... so difficult to move around... cant wait for my ml to start next sat!

babe_dude
take care! stay upbeat and positive!
i'm sure your baby will inherit your positive outlook... keep us updated on alandria.

clover, cos baby is too big for me to have natural. now alrdy 3.2kg, she is scared if baby get bigger than 3.5kg, my size cannot take it. she says if i m bigger in built, she will say that my baby is of a good size. but cos i m rather small, she will have to induce.

icic, aly. i think the estimation of wt is not that accurate too as seen from the mummies who have given birth, so bb's wt shld be smaller.

kate
dun worry abt stretch mark. It is inevitable. No more making yrself so upset over this right? Cheer up!

Babe_dude
Rest well. U nd to be well to feed Alandria again. Anything u can always sms me.

Yesteday is the first night home. It was HELL! No sleep. bb colicky. Keep burping and farting until 6am then manage to pass motion then able to rest a while. Tat y i say, colic drop is a MUST! Today is care already. Feed at 6pm then after tat before sleep i goign to feed again. Oh btw a lot of LC dun recommend or say no nd to add plain water to their diet. But according to some magazine it says water help to prevent jaundice. For me i will add water to his diet via syringe.. abt 5-10ml a day? Be prepared mentally esp for the first mth. Baby cannot differentiate day and night thus at night he may be awake throughout and day sleepign throughout. U nd to rest well too....

Kais
So cute.. Wish all yr babies r able to go home soon. Can't wait to see them!

Little dreamers bottom spray
Very good. Have been using it. Can really feel difference with n without it.

Clover
They do provide toiletries. I think it is charge whether or not u take.. so might as well right? hahaha... Bring yr pda or laptop! hahaha....

Some photos to share.. will be uploading more in Multiply so whoever has multiply but dun hv my account, pls add me @ [email protected]

1259352.jpg

Coming Home first day...

1259353.jpg

Taken today...

1259354.jpg

Taken today...

So far no sibling rivalry. Arielene been handlignt he baby very well. Always lookign forward to seeign him. But poor her, due to his constant crying last night she didnt sleep too...

Clover:
cos gynae see me suffering and always asking her the same question "when ar... when my turn?" so she suggest ba... cos if I am over due the same result, will still get induce. so maybe that's why she suggest to induce.

abc,

thank's. ur bb so cute and handsome lor...erm..dun really look like Arielene, he is more boyish look and hairy lor...hehehehe....love his hair too. my hubby said he looks cute and healthy...envy... envy

dun know which mummy has posted tat her gynea said if dun want the tummy bloated and contractions, walk less...huh? which one is correct? walk more or walk less? these few days i keep going out with hubby...walk around......

abc,
yeah they look the same leh! hahaha auwww so cute!!! can't wait to hold mine sometimes! but i'm trying to enjoy my nightly beauty sleep now! haha..

walk more to cause labour ma.. cos now alrdy 39 weeks.. so if wan to deliver soon, shd walk more.. but then again, different people have different situations. for my situation, gynae says walk cos baby and I are very healthy.

clover,

i ask dr Ang also, if after 40th weeks, cervix still not open how? he also suggest induce...wah!!!!scary, i told him i haerd tat is vr vr pain...he said not to worry cause i opp for epi....

twinkle stars,

i nv ordered for myself cause mine as i still have elancyl...sigh...should order one for standby. water retention is vr normal, i think u dun stand for too long and drink more water. do the yoga pose(raise up ur two legs againts the wall)