(2008/03) March 2008

Ling Yee, fish oil is for DHA to boost baby's brain development...isn't it? Didn't know can help boost milk supply.. Will be good to know that one pill does alot. Haha.. Been eating fish oil and lots of fish lately, hopefully to boost my own memory too. hahahaha, cos starting to feel abit more absent-minded nowadays

"To avoid tearing during childbirth, now's a good time to do a daily massage (once or twice a day) in your perineum (the area between your vagina and anus). Use a little bit of olive oil, and place your thumbs about 3-4cm inside your vagina. Gently massage and stretch your perineum for three to four minutes. "

SOUNDS CHIM!!

Tea break
Raspberry leaf tea is a great drink for pregnant women as it tones your uterus and makes your contractions much more effective. Because of its effectiveness, it is not recommended for women to start drinking the tea before 34 weeks, and even then you shouldn’t drink more than two cups per day. If you have had a previous caesarean, or if you’ve started having strong contractions, consult your doctor for advice.

the hindu/indian ritual for bb sounds abit extreme indeed. at childbirth lesson - was told never to shake baby esp her/his head - can cause brain damage since the skull is not fully developed yet.

bbpink, yes, thanks for updating the chart.
and has your diaherra got better?

annie, congrats on your baby aloysius, post his pic?

melissa, come on, you're 36th wk, so at least 3-4 wks, so your gynae says a couple wk is quite ok wat..keke.. i wish my gynae will give me advance notice on when i will give birth hahahahaha.. i had asked her to look into a crystal ball (mabbe mine.. haha) and predict so that my weak heart can take it.. haha, but she's been telling me it's impossible!

MTB at work,
do you write any agreement with your boss or HR, about when you're going on maternity leave, and what kinda arrangement during maternity leave? I wonder if I will be so on to check work emails during ML. headache

Yes yes. It's in the bag which kate put the koon diapers. That time i just dump the whole bag into my cupboard when i reached home. Didn't know there was a cream inside.

This morning i was packing stuff for hosp then saw. Hahaha.

<font color="0000ff">Lingyee</font>

the Quaker oatmeal one i heard fr Reena..i was thinking it is healthy afterall, so i am willing to give it a try
but of cos i cannot tahan plain, will add raisins

hope i dun hav funny tastebuds like last time, everyday crave for strong taste food , i.e fried food or vinegar trotters in confinement..dun like trotters but love the soup !

<font color="0000ff">Sheryl</font>

thanks, just once for today

thanks for the article too ..this round i have decided to try all i can..drink lots of liquids !

for those who going to deliver in Mt A, any idea is there still 5% dics for using posbank everyday card, and some other credit card? I thot i saw something like this on their wedsite, but cant find it now..

babypink
yes it is bambini.

Adeline L
yes sutiable for 2 yr old. i always bring Arielene there. Below are the photos of the indoor playground at OCC.

1252091.jpg

1252092.jpg

1252093.jpg

1252094.jpg

babypink: ice cream taste abt the same. though freezer ones taste abit harder n icier..
u can continue wif the list bah.. cant rem who came up wif idea to upkeep mummy's wt gain anyway..

i've bot quick cook quaker oats way in advance liao. my mom told me to eat tat for breaky. then steam ginger fish n broccoli for lunch, steam ginger chicken n veg for dinner..
so i'm gonna eat tat for the whole 1mth during confinement... plus a pot of red date water for the whole day... plus watever necessary soup...

Gogo bambini? Its a rather new and nice place! Did a talk there before. So fun to see the kids enjoying themselves there. Alot of ang moh kids there.

i was told to take broccoli too for confinement! omg.. nid to research in everything i read ..

i found the sofy night pads longer than the kotex maternity pads. :|

Hi to all new mummy,

I have brand new

1) Mum in mind Sarong Carrier (Pastel purple &amp; blue combination), bought it at abt $46, willing to sell it at $40

2) AVENT Naturally 125ml / 4oz Feeding Bottles, it come in a pack of 2, bought it at abt $16, willing to sell it at $12

Please do email me at [email protected] if u are interested. Thank you.

<font color="0000ff">morning mummies.. =)) so slepy... My gal is sick since Fri.. think ate too much heaty food during the CNY,, now got alot of phlegm.. faint yday nite she cough n blow out alot of phlegm.. alamak... mummy also cnt get to slep... =((...today mus bring her go n see pd liao....

melissa, Yoz... bo la... not father's coy hahah... Ya in fact i consider lucky to get this job so fast after I return to SIN... I actually joined a govt sector coy for a temp assignment thena fter completetion I "jump" over to their client's coy hahah. It a Norweigien coy so they doesnt mind preggy ladies... but no paid maternity leaves lor... =(( hehe.... still unsure when to start off my leaves.... EDD 26th... 24th?.. wahaha...

Wow, is a few wks n u gng to pop ler... fast fast fast.. do b careful during this period !!!.. =))

bbdude's bb so cute!!!!!!!!!!!!! =PP ya looks big...!!

abc.. ths OCC playgym.. neds member then can go in??..... i keen to bring my 3 yr old gal to some during wkends.. can assist in listing dwn those playgym that u noe for me..?? thks amillion!! =))</font>

Liyun

thanks , I have submitted :p

Pet

ok, till i deliver then..hehe, dun noe y got a nagging feeling tat it is this weekend..maybe becos #1 was supposed to be 17 Oct, end up 22 sep, so thinking #2 supposed to be 18 March, maybe 23 Feb

i will email u the list on thursday, cos friday will be out..just in case i really pop :p

=========

my current disfigured legs

1252506.jpg

the allergic reaction is creating bumps not obvious above..i am feeling terrible, what begins as a few marks on tuesday end up like tat after using the med prescribed

Updated Annie's Aloysius

<table border=1><tr><td>Popped Date </TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DR</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>NAME</TD><TD>BBWt</TD><TD>Birth Mtd </TD></TR><TR><TD>16-Dec-07</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>10-Feb-08</TD><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Kylie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Nat epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Feb-08</TD><TD>babyfionn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Roy Ng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Fionn</TD><TD>2.09</TD><TD>emer c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>12-Feb-08</TD><TD>jennifur</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Josiah</TD><TD>2.68</TD><TD>Nat </TD></TR><TR><TD>13-Feb-08</TD><TD>Annie</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Aloysius</TD><TD></TD><TD>lscs epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14-Feb-08</TD><TD>Babe Dude</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Alandria Winata</TD><TD>3.1</TD><TD>Nat epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14-Feb-08</TD><TD>kais</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>En Xi, En Le, En Yue</TD><TD></TD><TD>c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>14-Feb-08</TD><TD>crystal</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Jen Shek Wei</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>3.49</TD><TD>Nat </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>doink</TD><TD>29F</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Netanya</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>aly</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sandra</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>happygal29</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>vnc</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>pinniet</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Su Lin Lin</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Isaac Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>LeeHong</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Toh Chin Keong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>prefer surprise
</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jellybean</TD><TD>3th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Ada</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Aud</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>IAng</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Adriel Bertrand Chu</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>cjx</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Lavender</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>katechow</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Brendan Mak</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>liewb</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek li Pin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Min</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Yu Tong</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>YCK</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Chinoke</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Agapebaby</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Kyros</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>cheryl tan</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Toh Chin Keong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ashlyn</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Mtan</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>MinLi</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Lim Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Shunfu Road</TD><TD>Ian Gabriel Beins</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>riushiki</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>pancakechia</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>Mikel</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Tricia</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>mummyboy</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD> Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Allessi</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>net</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Siglap</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Citybank</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>HW&amp;K</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>UppBtTimah</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>sunnysun21</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Reena</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>chewwy</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Pearlyn Neo</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Twinklestar</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Holland Close</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ling Yee</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>Keira</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Eileen78</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Prof S C Ng</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Xania</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>babypink</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>Kyan</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Fei</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Faith</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Cliffton</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Rictoria</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Yasmin</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Serene </TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Kell</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>Phoebe Helena Teo</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>babe22</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>SM Phua</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jerejoy</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Alicia Constaneno</TD><TD>NMC</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>Jervis</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Cladi</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shawn</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Queen</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>ML Yeap</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Norman</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>babymouse</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Joceyln Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>blue_skies</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>James</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jeangal</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>dreamlife</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>kevjul</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>Xi Hui, Xi Zhen</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Lim Teck Beng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Kathlyn</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>hb_precious</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>julyclover</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Alexander</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>summerdaze</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bubble</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>babylush</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Chen Li Han</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Aidan</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>eniale</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Japan</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Holland Ave</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ann</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Tan</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Red Tea</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>cyberbabe</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ah Xue</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>niwa</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Braddell</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>amulet</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Darrielle</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jamom</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>adeline loo</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Thomas</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jamie</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Gordon Tan</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>gemini05</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>endM</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Simp</TD><TD>lateM</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru/KL</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>1stA</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>Cheyanne</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>bevweb</TD><TD>2ndA</TD><TD>Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Newton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Poshies</TD><TD>3rdA</TD><TD>KH Wee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>3rdA</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>4thA</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>qoosan</TD><TD>6thA</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Vonn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lai</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Agnes Yap</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Went for check up on Friday, lost some weight as my MS returned in 3rd trimester :-( Had been puking for the past 3 - 4 weeks and having early contractions now. Gynae's worried I may deliver prematurely so am now salbutamol to control contractions. Whole body feeling weak now because of this drug...

Petrina, pls update for me. Thanks
Week 36, bb's weight 2.45kg, total weight gain 8.5kg

Petrina,
Saw the Feng Shui master yesterday, I must say he is quite a character. Was waiting for my turn and he was interpreting the fortunes for some other aunties, attitude is like take it or leave it. But his recommendation is always go temple pray pray lah instead of some "commercial" master, must buy this or that to avert disaster.

Quite a nice old man but also very frank. One of the auntie is 91 years old and enquiring her health status, he say no good and indicate the death sign with his finger!!! The auntie did not catch and ask how bad is no good and he reply "you never see my hand meh???" Then he add "can live till 91 already very good fortune already, be content"

When my turn, he also very direct but got smile smile to me and hubby lah (at first i abit apprehensive after witnessing the above, haha...) If no unforeseen circumstances, c-sec will be on 6 Mar 08.

But then, he say the sound of the name that I have in mind for my girl is not ideal and suggest another one. I have been calling my girl "Shi Qing" for a few months already, now I must start practising "Shi En", keep forgetting and my hubby had to correct me repeatedly yesterday =P

Overall, I'm quite comfortable with him, so will accept his suggestion lor. eventful session....

Fei: hehe, if u're comfy then u stick to tat name n date.. if not dun.. personally i go to him always because he's very accurate for me n my family...
n i do like the name he gave my boy...

is he accurate for u n ur hb? his biz quite good.. ya. i also had to wait.. lots ppl go n c him...

Reena: noted.. pls take care... losing wt not so good at this stage? u need energy to deliver worh...

Melissa,
So Brenda's measurement is quite accurate huh? cos Badedube and another mummy is also measure baby tummy but turn out not very accurate mah, so i though measure tummy is likely to be overstated.

My girl femur length is also on the short side (early), how??? My hubby is tall and big size but I'm really petite. I hope she take after daddy's height but my frame wo and not the other way round....

Brenda never tell me that she away leh but no wonder she ask me to choose date between 4 to 11 Mar 08. So what will happen if we go into labour when she's away **cross fingers**. I plan on 6 Mar, so pray all goes smoothly, from 5 more weeks to go to less than 3 weeks, getting butterflies.

<font color="0000ff">babypink, oh dear... dun feel sad over it.. after bb pops out, it will naturally recover !!!... cheer up!!.. in fact i tink also due to the pregnacy that also cause the allergic worst... I had a small red blood cot on my finger tip &amp; after I pock it wif needle.. the lump actually grew with my pregnacy and its as big as a peanut lor.. in e end got to do a minor surgery during my 3rd trimester...

Btw, hwo to coutn bb kicking on the last trmiester?... me jus started to see Dr adrian n antental check up in SIN... abit lost leh... hehe... =P</font>

Fei,
It's a good thing that I had a pregnancy diary last time and her measurement was accurate. My last checkup was 3 days before delivery and baby was measuring 3.1kg. When delivered, she's 3.2kg. I'm petite too so it's likely that your baby takes after you. It's ok for girls to be petite mah, cute! And got more choices when selecting boys haha. I think your EDD is one week after me so no wonder Brenda never tell u she's going to be away. I think she has a backup obstetrician in case she's not available. I think Shi En sounds nicer. I think u can go with it.

Petrina,
Hubby and I never intentionally ask about our own fortune, we are more focus on our girl. But he got mentioned that I am the "hard life" type cos got to work until old age. tally to my mentality actually, cos even thou i keep pestering hubby whether i can be tai tai at home, deep down, i think working still better as long as work not super duper stress type. he say my daughter will take after me in this sense.

And, just before we left, he advise my hubby to drive carefully, don't speed!!! If you remember, mu hubby always travel to M'sia meh and he used to speed sometimes. now he change to smaller car, then less power to speed already loh.

You got ask your fortune before and he accurate huh? I don't dare to ask leh cos i think ignorance is sometimes bliss.

Melissa,
You think Shi En sounds better? hehehe, good lah. hubby and I decide to go with it too cos it sounds good and not that differs alot from what we had in mind. the master actually gave me 2 names to choose and i prefer this. suppose to mean that she will grow up to be knowledgeable and also be grateful. good attributes for a modern lady hor???? hee hee...

Fei,
Don't be upset about "working till old age". Doesn't take a feng shui master to tell you that. In fact all Singaporeans will have to work hard till old age nowadays. That's what our grand feng shui master LKY said. Hahahahaa. Suddenly age 55 doesn't sound so old anymore. Haizz upset upset.. I pity our children in the future. What if they live up to a 100 in SG? and don't forget, still need to compete with foreign talent. really spoil market.

Fei: hb n i have a annual habit of asking this yr's fortune.. they call it *Liu Nian Yun Cheng* i think.

i nv bother much. juz to take note any precautions bah.
When we ask for name, he'll *sun bian* tell us wat to avoid for this particular yr and at the same time tell us our basic character...
The old age working sometimes is due to character... not so much of bo bian need to work attitude.. hehe... some ppl rich liao but cause cannot sit still so muz work, though old liao..

not *ku ming, i think is lao lu ming* is it?