(2008/03) March 2008

Adeline,

Kimberly is so cute.......but dun cut her hair too short leh..look like boy but still cute, can't wait to c her on saturday.

ade,
is ur smelly multivitamin "prenaforte"? this has to be the smelliest pills i ever take. i even brought the bottle and made my gynae smell. haha!
change to "prenavite".
ade, what is the brand of ur fish oil? maybe ur fish oil no smell?

linda,
ya.. prenavit tastes like sweet and look like tic tac. i feel so happy eating it.

kate,
i take all my supplements (calcium, multivit, fishoil) in the morning with the chocolate cereal. contains creamer. dono can ma?

calcium
according to what i read, the amount of calcium we take is for urself. so that our teeth will not drop off and bones will nt be brittle. the baby will absorb all the calcium it needs from your body. so u need to replenish ur calcium. i take 2 calcium pills faithfully every day. dowan to end up toothless when i m old. plus, i don't drink milk.

just now got the fright of my life..want to share with u ladies so that you all can avoid this..i never imagine this can happen

I was coming out from the lift landing at my mum's lift . i was abt to turn this sharp corner when this motorcycle travels at high speed came towards me. It would have hit my tummy if hb did not pull me back in time

Both hubby and me were stunned and the motorcyclist sped off after this. The people in the same lift as ours were all talking abt the motorcyclist..i guess all of us were stunned

Never in my 28 years did I expect to see a motocycle speeding at lift landing at void deck.

Cladi, Petrina

how do u gals upload the very nice actual day pictures..the file so big will take a long time ?

last nite i have to resize the studio pictures cos origina time reflected was more than 300 min ?

babypink

glad u r ok...ya...tt time me oso..walking out of a corner then a motorcyclist jus dash out at the pathway..horrible!!!! they dunno hw to travel on road...

i saw adeline's have added most of us..can i do copy and paste ?

is there a short cut to all contacts ?

<font color="aa00aa">babypink,
yes. is kodak easy use. u used multiply also gd, easy to use too.

babedude,
i going to 5mths already put on 6kg liao...so u r not the fatter here. hee...

kate,
ic...count me in for the massage.
Prenatal massage($20 per hour) at least two hrs
1) katechow
2) abcdisney
3) Poshies
4) Venus
5) liewb
6) happyface
7) Annie
8) Shanice Tan
9) Shalom
10) Sheryl Niwababy
11) babyde

now i can feel my babe kicking me more often leh...hee...everytime wana feel my babe kicking.</font>

babyDe

if multiply din work last nite, i will prob have to use kodak

me too ! I love to feel baby kicking =)

Kea

i m glad u r fine too
really very scary experience

Isabel

how's ur preparation, ur big day coming in after tmr
do remember to enjoy the day cos it is once in a life time

kate, thanks for the arrangement. at least we stil have the very good massage lady for the post natal maassage. - 'no fish, shrimp is also good' .. Thanks for the arrangement again!! *BIG HUG*

aly,i din know the multivit is smelly - i just know i feel very uncomfortable after taking it - and feel like puking all the time. thanks to you and linda - i asked dr wong for sweet sweet multi-vits.

i can't access multiply sites *sob*.. dunno what nice pics u ggals have. the sites all just refuse to load the large pictures for me, only small thumbnails are loaded - too tiny for my eyes.

babycenter.com - from 19th wk onwards - it is normal for us to gain 1 pound a week - meaning 0.5kg a week!!! Which means prepare for another 10kg gain from your 19th wk gals! i dun fancy gaining weight. :|

mummyboy - i feel more sleepy in 2nd trimester than in 1st..

last night, i experienced my first leg / calf cramp during sleep!!! SO PAINFUL! this morning, the aftermath pain was still there.

it's normal to be slightly forgetful during pregnancy but don't blame all things u forget to being pregnant.. heehe.. we are configured to forget some things (becos we are not supposeds to remember the pain of labour and delivery haha)... try to make a list b4 u go shopping, and take a few moments to recall before u walk out of the door, if not ask the ever trustworthy DH to help. hahaha

babypink, just read ur post on the motorcyclist speeding past the lift lobby. u r lucky that ur hubby pulled u back in time!

everyone must be v careful with those sharp corners at lift lobby. i had almost had an accident too, almost bumped into a cyclist, while abt to turn a sharp corner (blind spot) at the lift lobby.

Hi, Is the Prenatal massage still on or cancelled? Sorry I am confused.

Prenatal massage($20 per hour) at least two hrs
1) katechow
2) abcdisney
3) Poshies
4) Venus
5) liewb
6) happyface
7) Annie
8) Shanice Tan
9) Shalom
10) Sheryl Niwababy
11) babyde
12) pinniet

Hi babypink,
Did you manage to get the numberplate?

sheryl,
i just read the pregnancy books about pets. do u know what u are not supposed to go near the cat's faeces? muz get your hubby to clean the cat litter.

All,
My friends just gifted me some pregnancy books, and now I have a fair bit of reading material. So I am opening up to loan to the March MTBs and esp. the Yoga mummies since we are meeting every Sunday. You can return the book to me after 3-4weeks.

Books
What to expect when you're expecting
Pregnancy for dummies

LMK~~~

cheryl/Kate/Aly

My prenatal vit also smelly... Huge pink oval tab...

Adeline

yucks manz, the fish oil - burping part...

Kate

supplements cannot take wif milk meh? btw, i taking the 400g calcium - i think... i lazy to go check now.. hehs...

Aly

Yes, mine is preforte... something like tat.

Babypink

u need to go to 1 contact person, open all the contacts in individual page n add them one by one.
The pics, u open ur folder, then highlight all n simply drag to the upload box n release. It'll appear in the upload box in thumbnail form then u click the upload button.
create a title n click save can already. Juz wait patiently 4 it to finish uploading.
My AD pics of 370 pics, i upload all at 1 go de. Nv resize at all... Waiting time abt 15mins or so...

U gotta be more careful... Ppl here do not give a damn on wat happens to us preggys...
Today when i was on mrt, i was standing 4 abt 1hr journey... Of course throughout go seats, as usual, ppl rush to sit right in front of me... haiz... I think my tummy too small...
Then return journey, got seat, i sat after standing n walking to run an errand, suddenly wanna alight, my bum kenna paralysed, acute pain. The ppl nearby juz stare n watched... Nobody offered to help... i had to rush out despite my pain otherwise i'll miss my stop...

Sheryl

u need java to access the pics...
wah, like tat cham liao... every 2wks gain 1kg... By the time we give birth, we'll all become pigs lor... hehe

Prenatal Massage

I m doing wif a thai spa. Very expensive... So i din recommend to u mtbs... She charges $55 for 1hr...

Kate
thanks for the compliment! Her short hair was last time my aunty cut one lor! the fringe was suppose to be long but she moved and my aunty accidentally zap the whole thing. so in the end she look like chinadoll. now she is like mushroom head! whole bunch of hair covering her head lol..

Aly
My multivits is pramilets from abbott and fish oil is neurogain! the multivits is pink in color. weird taste but no choice.

petrina
so far i burp still ok wor.. no fish oil taste.. hehee.. but at least i can swallow it easily! hafta start taking them again tomorrow. Stop for 4 days liao.
Lets come out with a competition. Who gains the most weight will get a kiss from our babies! kekekee.. seems like all of u are fighting for 'piggiest mommy of the month (March)'

babypink
yea i've added most of u into multiply. i find it quite cool lah!

Sheryl
how come u cant access multiply? from office u mean?

Shalom
can i add u in multiply as well? heee

One last thing. One of my sEc sch friend, she is Jan MTB. She saw our thread and is interested in joining the gathering.. Is it ok? she is 1st time mom so wanna learn and know more mommies but she will be working till 1pm so will only be able to reach at approx. 2pm. Will it be too late? or u ladies will be chatting till late late :p

Ok i'm going to bed now already 12.30am.
Night night all mommies and babies!

aly,

I'm old liao. My hubby and I are together since we are 17 yrs old. We are the same age. I'm 29yrs old this yr already. So fast, reaching the 3s nx yr loh.

Petrina,

It's sad to part with yr hamsters but it's better to do so since u hv sinus. Not gd for u too. It's ok. At least u hv the photos to keep as memories.

jerejoy.. i am also old liao.. 28yrs old this yr .. also fear of reaching the 3s.. haizz.. and now fat somemore.. dunno how.. sianz sometimes!

My hubby still wanted to have 2 more kids ..one every 2 yrs.. wah, imgine that if i really have 2 every 2 yrs, the whole baby making process will be like till am 34!! wow liao .... hubby talk talk only mah, suffering is me manzz!

i realise my armpit area darken abit ever since a few weeks ago. I am quite concscious about it and refrained from wearing sleeveless. No matter how I scrub and exfoliate, it is still the same. Wonder if this is due to pregnancy? anyone has it too?

babe_dude,

Wah! Yr hubby must be a kid lover. How many kids do u hv now?

This is my 1st pregnancy. I hope to hv 2 kids. But dun mind 3 kids if the 3rd one comes accidentally. Hehe!

babypink...that's a close shave...

babe_dude...how abt implementing a baby bonus for u for each baby ur hb wants?

armpit...it is due to hormone changes and resulting in dark pigmentation in armpits..it will go off after delivery..

Sheryl and other mummies

No problem, thank's for joining the post natal massage. Pre natal massage actually not vr important, post is more important cause we need to firm up our body especially binding is vr effective to firm up our tummy and we will be laying on bed for long hrs and use up all our energy for deliver our baby which need massage to circuilate our blood and take out the wind from our body.

Petrina

$55 per hr for prenatal massage i think not that expensive, some even more expensive lor. do u need to sign for package? where is the thai massage? I know along the upper thomson rd there got Javanese massage, my gf said vr good but i dun know how much but i think i prefer javanese massage more than thai cause they really massage from head to toes and fingers also, vr relaxing.

baby dude

har? 3 kids? i think me only want to have one more then close shop lio.

kate> thks for viewin..

Babypink> it took my days to upload all my AD pics.. cos more then 900 pic ma.. n i too lazy to select.. jus post all lol.. hehe...

babe_dude> wan kid for feng shui purpose?? tats funny...

babylush> i nvr look at my armpit wo.. haha.. will turn black de ah.. later i go toliet check... i wearin sleeveless tdy wo.. omg

jerejoy> thks to u oso wo.. u dun look like in ur late twenties le... still pretty ah..

shalom> i read somewhere.. tat we preg le.. sld avoid contact with pets waste lol... but i still continue to pick my pepper poo n clean his piss leh.. thk i must go search for more info abt this n show my hubby... hehe.. hint him to take over my task

<font color="0000ff">Petrina</font>

Thanks !
i will go and figure this out later

very bad at this , my pal actuually comes up with an idiot proof guide for the blogspot.com specially for me :p

haiz, some passengers can be really cold

<font color="0000ff">Liyun</font>

too stunned for any reaction

<font color="0000ff">babe_dude</font>

the other day i was just telling a pal when i was in my early 20, i tot late 20s seem a long way away..and now Here I am, late 20s liao
time flies!

yalor, hb dun have to suffer..hehe, dun noe why mine so scared of many kids..=p

if i am not the one delivering and hubby is the one, i really wish to have 5 to 6..i saw those big familes in Motherhood magazines..very heartwarming leh

<font color="0000ff">jerejoy</font>

very nice, u noe each other since teenagers days and have seen each other matured into adults

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>

u can call my hp to see if we are still ard at 2 pm
should be lah !

but i may make a move then , will pass u the other ladies contact..will key into my phones tonite..haven't get down to it yet

<font color="0000ff">cladi</font>

day ah ? how many days, cos i see 300 plus min left if i din resize the studio pics..and there was only 81 of them

babypink> days as in not 24hr each day la.. cos i on off post ma.. so take days lol.. hehe... cos i nvr resize them.. tats y take so long..

since only 81 pic.. y not jus post.. wont take tat long de

<font color="0000ff">cladi</font>

the 81 studio one i went to resize already, see 300 plus min scares me
so uploaded in quite an ok time

now i am trying to update my 700 plus honeymoon pics..

actual day i think i will wait till weekend

<font color="0000ff">Shalom</font>

went to view ur site..very very nice pics ..took u how many days to upload ?

Kate.. i also manzz.. 2 is more than enough... but this hubby lah.. siao siao one.. hahaha

Cladi/Venus.. my hubby say the feng shui master say must have a baby tiger and baby dragon..then our family will prosperous! hmm.. in the expense of the mother goat.. GOOD one!

babe_dude,

For feng shui purposes? Hmmm, yr hubby is so interesting.

Cladi,

Thank you thank you! Me too, I still clear my doggie's poo poo too. Somemore she sleeps with us every night.

Babypink,

Ya, it's really a wonderful experience to grow up together from courtship to marriage life.

Saw yr recent photo taken on 23rd Oct if I dun recall wrongly. U still look slim slim wo, only yr tummy grow bigger.

babe_dude
WAT another baby dragon? I think i facing 2 dragon is my life is a torture alr. I am a goat too.. my dad and hub are dragon... HEADACHE!

Mutiply
Wat is the max size and number of picture? Is it like blog where we can add captions? I hv been using blog though... havent update for a long time. No time.. hahaha...

babe_dude>
hehe.. me oso mother goat here.. keke.. the feng shui is derive from wat de?? ur hubby not daddy snake ba???

Babypink>
resize le.. still need so long meh.. sometime the est time not true de... jus load n try lol..

Hi Shalom,

Thanks for adding me to yr multiply. I see from the multiply that it's yr birthday today. Happy birthday to you! May u stay pretty and happy always!

jerejoy>
i kept pepper at the kitchen at nite n when i m not ard in the hse.. yet he still keep jumpin on my bed wo... so worry wait in future he will jump on my bb if i leave him on bed ah.. so now got to train him to keep away from the bed lol

abc>
dun reali know wat is the max size but i haven encount any problem when uploadin all my pic la.. n it allow caption to pic oso.. write blog oso can add pic in between de..

cladi,

Ya, u are right. I think my doggie will jump on my bed when my baby is ard too. Guess I hv to put my baby in the baby cot bed. I tried to keep my doggie in the kitchen. She whines non stop till we can't sleep at night. Find her very poor thing. Can't bear to leave her in kitchen since then.

babypink
i'll be there at 12! Just no idea what time u all staying till! heheee..

babedude
aiyo! ur HB also believe in fengshui. I prefer 3 but my HB wants 2!
Initially he wanted 1.. but then he changed to 2.. hopefully he will change to 3..

abc.. hahaha.. yah..i also think dragon man are problematic! wahahaha..opps hope not offending any mummies here!

Cladi.. my hubby is monkey .. a siao siao monkey who believe in these nonsense.. but anyway, if my next tiger is a baby boy..i will just heckcare his nonsense.. wahahahha

hahaha.. adeline.. u believe in feng shui or ur hubby believe in it?? FOr me..i dun believe in anything except for being one controlling its own fate loh! :p

Cladi,
Thks for finding out regarding the dog poo. Sometimes nobody around at home.. so bo bian still have to clear mah.

Babypink,
Thks. For the wedding pics took me about 2-3 hrs.

Jerejoy,
My westie dog also sleep together with us too
but under e bed.

jerejoy>
ya.. i know how u feel when they cry nonstop lol.. i experience tat with my previous two dogs .. not easy to keep them at one fix area if they r use to romm ard the hse le.. tat y i keep pepper fix to one area since he is young when i first bring him home.. i only worry tat if at time we put bb on bed to change or wat la.. then they jump on..

Let me figure out the mutiply and let u all know.. very new to that ley.. hahaha... anyway meanwhile jus add me...

<font size="+2">Email is [email protected]
Mutiply address is abcdisney.mutiply.com</font>