(2008/03) March 2008

this thursday morning i am heavily chomping on mcdonald's big breakfast hahaha. today i must rush my work b'cos tomorrow is DETAIL SCAN DAY! yay! my hubby oso very excited!

Melody: ya loh... shy ma keke~ but hoh i got one fren her bb legs closed up till 7th mth then find out its a boy. tat time no detailed scan de. she tot its girl also who knows hehe. my detailed scanning on 12 nov. 19 wks+ by then... urs when?

Morning all,

Just wanted to share with you this yummy muesli bar I just bought. Thought it was quite good for snacking in between meals if you are hungry. I think it was about $7+ for a box of 6 bars.

ALPEN Strawberry with Yoghurt bar. (It's made from wholegrain flakes) The box says: "A delicious moist, chewy rice & wheat flake bar topped with real pieces of fruit dipped in a yoghurt flavoured topping"

I still have another 1.5 weeks before the detailed scan, can't wait to see the baby again!

My detailed scan is on nov7... abt same as blue skies'...

melissa:
Aiyo, i so wanna eat mac... i juz ate 4pcs of bread n margarine wif hot milo... hehe...

i notice my stomach is smaller than before...maybe becoz not bloated?? but nw i don seem preggie instead seem like little tummy protuding out below navel only.....

abc,

my baby weight is 391 g. I have put on 3 kg through out my pregnancy. this two months my weight remain the same 49.7kg. Dr Ang said is ok after the 6th month i will put on some weight infact got pp still losing weight at their 5th month. he also said i can go travelling, swimming activity and eat what ever food i want. hehehhehe

liewb,

Ok thank's

Kea,
no worry, is vr normall preggie will have more nite mare than usual. I also had nite mare afew times about my baby. after watching the u tube about the baby kicks, i had a nite mare. i dreamed about baby kick my tummy till can c his feet and after that come out from my stomach and then sit beside me. at first i was so scared then felt happy when c the baby and it's a baby girl sitting beside me about one yr old. first i saw her. she was quite cute and then when c clearly she was down cyndrome. so scary...

baby dude,
no worry lah, as long as u control her diet when she grow up...should be no problem. will grew up as pretty as u.

aly,
woah, what a handsome and pretty couple...

Melissa,

my detail scan was fun hope u enjoy it.

yesterday i spend so much money, detail scan, FBI membership, prenatal course,bought 12pcs lock lock ($50) at singapore post, bougth some herbal soup ingredient in fuhua, they have promotion now...bought 3 pack less 10%. the sale person recomend me some are vr good for preggie. sigh...must watch my spending lio.

for soar throat, i also take jamu call tolak angin. vr nice taste. it's in a small pack liquid form. honey and peppemint taste, contain other herbal also. It's work especially some mild cough and soar throat. sometimes my hubby call my maid DR...hehehehe DR Ira.

My detail scan is tomorrow, I'm so excited. After that I'm meeting some frens for lunch and then I'm going for a facial. Have a wedding to attend next monday, dun wanna show up looking tired.

My tummy is definitely protuding now. No one can mistake me for just putting on a few pounds. So far, I've been consistently putting on weight coz I've totally no ms at all. Think I've put on abt 4.5kg so far. Kinda happy to see tummy grow, it's like I know bb is happily growing inside too.

jenifur,

Thanks.. i do hope my princess will slim down when she grows up.. hee hee :p

I myself is also a big baby.. my mum said i am abt 3.7kg!! oppsss.. biggy.. and my hubby is ard 3.9kgs!! gosh.. imagine this..the biggy size runs in the family lah.. gosh.. but of coz now I am not as fat as baby lah.. but my hubby?? hmm..still quite the same..hahahaha..although he desperately trying to shed those pounds! Hope my daughter will get my gene for size lah..

sweets sweets kate!!! hee hee..u really make my day! .. hope so.. pls lah, hope my princess dun be like me lah.. hope she can be pretty and sweet..not like mummy so "chu lu"! hahahaha..

WOw.. u only put on so little weight.. *ENVY*!!!
Yah.. u still as skinny leh.. but only tummy big only .. SOooo nice.. as for me.. haizz.. arms, hips, butt.. face.. everything u name it all give way liao.. but only one thing gave way that brought me happiness ... :p my boobs! wahahhahahaha.. makes me feel slightly sexy loh.. hahahahahah :p

cheesycake:
I dunno yet... waiting for my detailed scan to find out... so exciting... the 17wks scan cannot c as cord is blocking though bb legs open big big...

babydude:
I was premature bb, but now i so big, though when i was young i was small size... So bb wt doesnt count for future big-size...
Oh ya, the boobs r good. I think the wt gain of 3kg came partially frm there... my hb so happy, upz upz... The rest of my body seems to slim down...

mummyboy:
where is ur scan held? mine's gleneagles... @ 1.15pm.

Kea:
my tummy also small. Except the usual bulge b4 pregnancy, i cannot c any bb bulge at all... Tat's y i so scared abt losing bb all the time...
I so love my bb though it's not out yet... I wanna sayang it all day manz...

I didn't know if taking my gynea[s multi vit no need to take extra folid acid till yest the nurse told me, no wonder i've got contstipation and somemore i drink ammum milk, inside also contain folid acid. too much lio....

kate: my gynae ask me take folic still though the multivits already have it... i scared of eating meds. - fish oil, multivits, caltrate, folic acid...

Therefore i decided to eat only 3 times a week.. Cause i really wanna vomit liao after eating the meds...

Post natal massage
1. Katechow (package A)
2. Babe Dude (Package A)
3. Sheryl Niwababy (package A)
4. Baby DE(package A)
5. Shalom (package A)
6. liewb (package A)
7. Shirley (will decide the package later when i see the jamu products)
8. Babypink
9. Poshies (Package A)
10. Adeline (package A)
11. Strawberry (to be confirm on 29 Oct)
12. happyface (package A)
13. twinklestars (package A)
14. jeangal (package A)
15. Annie (package A)
16. Linda Chan (package A)

Pls email me ur real MTB name with real name, contact no and address to [email protected]

Prenatal massage($20 per hour) at least two hrs
1) katechow
2) abcdisney
3) Poshies
4) Venus
5) liewb
6) happyface
7) Annie
8) Shanice Tan
9) Shalom
10) Sheryl Niwababy

Wah so many post to catchup!

Am on MC today so whole morning didnt come in to see post. *Gasp...* u ladies chat alot hehee :p

I have already stop taking multivits, calcium and fish oil. I was over heaty!! so hafta stop all including milk intake. Having constipation, pimples popping, sore throat and edge of my mouth dried up and now bleeding.

So many of you already went for detail scanning ah? Mine i still haven book yet also dunno when leh. detail scanning is done by ur gynae himself?

Kate
my gynae asked me to stop folic when i in 2nd trimester. he says multivits is sufficient already.

Melissa
wooo Mac's again! hahaha.. i stop taking all fried stuff temporary! Not cause of health consious BUT i cant! MY HB banned me from taking all heaty stuff. i can only eat rice/noodle. Boring meals which i think.

Recently when i sleep, my hands keep on feeling numb. is it due to not enuff blood circulation? tats why this morning i wake up with splitting headache and my whole body aching badly. i slept till now but my headache wont go away in fact my hands keep on numb.
I wonder if massage can help in such issues.

adeline:

my bb very smart, when i eat fried foods, like yesterday i ate fried dumplings... BB let me eat. But after leaving the cafe, bb made me vomit all out... haha...
At least i managed to taste it...

Ur gynae so good, my gynae keep asking me to eat the meds... I wan go crazy liaoz...
I also lips peeling n bleeding, pimples popping, constipation... But gynae still ask me eat, he say good 4 bb... He ask me drink more water...

Massage is good for aches... When u oversleep too much, u'll have headache. I experience it b4. Whole body aching due to sleeping position. My hands also numb sometimes, but it happens only because i slept on it for some time.

jerejoy

it is nice to nice ur pictures alto we can't see you in person yet

ur pictures are very nice and u look like you are par-toking with ur hb
very slim and dun look preggie at all

aly

actually, for me personally, the honey alone dun work perhaps cos i am using ordinary honey, but with lemon..it soothe my throat

manuka honey can be found at Yu Ren Seng, Eu Yan Seng ( if i spell correctly...

Melissa

hehe, u must share ur detailed scan tmr ok
i m very excited too for u

blue_skies

thanks for sharing , another nice snackin option for me

babypink,

Thanks for yr compliments. we r old couple liao. hv been together for 11 yrs plus already.

I like yr pregnancy photos. sexy leh. Somemore can show to yr baby nx time.

Petrina,

Thanks for adding me into yr multiply. The hamsters are so cute!

jerejoy,
wow.. 11 yrs! that is long. very remarkable. how old are u now? You two been together since school days?

hi chocochip,
i stay in bishan too. Are u staying at the old Bishan estate (st 11 to 13) or the new bishan estate (st 22, 23, etc)?

Petrina, Adeline,

ya lor, i hate medicine also, actually the fish oil has no smell when swallow tat time but after a period when i burp got the fish smell, cannot tahan but no choice i am a kiasu mummy. the nurse told me too much folid acid will cause constipation. everytime i got to poo until my face turn green.

I think i will cancel the prenatal massage cause is hard to contact the batam lady and also the package B postnatal massage cause too many things to handle lio.I apologise for that. At least if i concentrate in one i can do better.

the good news is my aunty will help me to arrange everything. she will help us get the best jamu, wrap cloth, scrub and arrange her to come. timing should be no problem. will ask her to stay at least for two months and i realised many mummies who interested all stay in SengKang so easier for the time arrangement and my hubby also willing to help for the transportation problem. he will become driver lah, so the price will be the same. Payment method will comfirm with all of u on January2008. For those who go for the C- section still can join the post natal massage but is after rest for a month if the timing cannot i will refund the deposit.

Package A
$500 for 10 session.

Post-natal package include:
-One and an half hours massage per session
-Massage Oil and transportation fee included
-Jamu wrap,drink and bath for every session.
-baby massage
-2 body scrub.

Pls cut and paste for those who wish to join. email me ur MTB nickname, real name, contact and address at [email protected]

Post natal massage
1. Katechow (package A)
2. Babe Dude (Package A)
3. Sheryl Niwababy (package A)
4. Baby DE(package A)
5. Shalom (package A)
6. liewb (package A)
7. Shirley (will decide the package later when i see the jamu products)
8. Babypink
9. Poshies (Package A)
10. Adeline (package A)
11. Strawberry (to be confirm on 29 Oct)
12. happyface (package A)
13. twinklestars (package A)
14. jeangal (package A)
15. Annie (package A)
16. Linda Chan (package A)

Kate,
i hate the smell and the taste of the fish oil too. But no choice, for the brain development of my baby, i guess i have to suffer with the fishy smell for a yr, till i stop breastfeeding, i guess. I came up with a method to conceal the smell and taste. I will swallow the pill with a glass of chocolate instant cereal (super brand)

Hi everyone...

i notice most of ur bb have hit >300g le.. but my only 276g @ wk18 wo.. is he too small??

any website to check on the normal weight of bb at different stage ah??

btw i oso have a multiply acc @
http://claudiagoh.multiply.com/

Pls do add me to ur contact k

i m goin for me detail scan only on 9Nov @ tmc...
still got to wait for so many days wo..

read abt all urs scanin.. so interesting.. hope to have my done soon...

jerejoy
Thks... I gave most of my hammies to my frens cause i have sinus...

My hb say nvm cause we having a huge RAT next march...

Kate
Yea, it's the burping tat i hate too... Swallowing caltrate - calcium tab is difficult cause it's super huge...

Aly
I tried using coke/strawberry milk/froots-calcium syrup drink to swallow the pills, but still it's horrible... In abt 10mins, i'll feel like puking up the pills after burping up the taste n smell... I gotta keep drinking sweet drinks to avoid puking up the pills.

Bellebeins
Ok. Let me noe how it turned out to be...

cladi
Mine is 2days b4 urs... I also very anxious to c my bb again... Esp the gender... hehe

my gynae gave me a bottle of nasty smelling multivitamins the first time. Each time i ate it, I will definitely vomit, without fail. So I stopped the intake. It was only later, thru Linda who has the same gynae as me, that I realise that not all multivitamin are so foul smelling. The other brand is quite nice and sweet. I will bring the yucky multivitamin for u all to smell on this saturday. haha!

aly,
Smelly multivit?? U sure it's not expired? j/k. :p

I take my fish oil after dinner, I need a big meal to cover up the taste & smell of the fish oil. Hate it. But no choice. If I have a small dinner, then I'll try to compensate with lots of fruits.

Hi mummies to be sorry to intrude wanna check with u all anyone need milk powder ... for preggy woman one cos I have lotsa sample and I dun drink I find is a waste if you all need can email me [email protected] I can send to you all cos I feel is a waste ....

hi chocochip!

i'm seeing the same gynae as ya! edd around the same too..mine around march 11-16... hehe but most prob, i'll deliver in mt a.... wonder wat happens if we deliver on the same day...haha *touch wood*

Aly
my multivits stinks too!!! hahahaa.. but i wont vomit out! i try to drink warm drinks to flush out the taste.

Kate
wah i think i opp from u all leh! i like fish oiL among all the supplements that i take. Easy to swallow + tasteless hehee..

Petrina
i slept last night at 11pm then today wake up at 7am i find my head very heavy leh.. splitting headache then my neck area and arms all aching. probably because that night my hands numb causing all those problem. i not sure also.
This few days i totally stop fried food lor! and no more seafood cause mouth abit rotting.today doc gimme cream to apply liao.

after i finished one bottle of neurogain, the sec bottle smelled... dunno why

got those fish smell, i faster swallow it with water...

aly, the prenavit tastes much better than the yucky one rite hehehe ...

see u gers on sat...

aly,

cannot take supplement with milk, ur tat choclate cereal got milk or not? but fish oil i think should be ok,u must consult ur gynea first.

Queen,

I just posted tat i had cancel the pre natal plan but post natal plan will still going on. i think the lady will come around march, about Feb i need to know all the mummies'EDD so i can plan the timing. actually not tat difficult cause we will stay at home most of the time on confiment period.

Cladi,

so pretty....saw ur wedding pict lio

Petrina,

my gynea nv give calcium leh...how much calcium we need to take daily? normally i drink milk, take yogurt to obtain my calcium.

liewb,

hehehhe...smelly vit, first time heard. mine taste like candy. u should feed back to ur gynea and ask for a brand change. dun suffer in silent mah... i try to take my fish oil at nite,worst....cause nite time i burp a lot and my tummy is bloated so i only can take it after my lunch together with my multi vit.

happy face and poshie,

no worry, at least u both stay nearby. can be arrange.

today i went library borrow prenatal yoga book and dvd. i always forgotten what rita had tought us. my memory getting worst, last nite i went back to my car 2 times after lock, 1st forgot my handbag, 2nd forgot my h/p. luckily i nv walked too far.