(2008/03) March 2008

blue skies

we can tk ginger?? coz my mom say cant..then ginger tea somemore, can??

hmm..me now having poke poke feeling at right side...for like 30mins liao..mild one..stop n come ....dunno wads tt...i gg crazy liao.....=/

<font color="0000ff">Melody, updated

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>Yr </TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DR</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>doink</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>24F</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>kais</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st/2nd/3rd</TD><TD>2 Princesses & 1 Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>aly</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>happygal29</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vnc</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jennifur</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babychan</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybean</TD><TD></TD><TD>3th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cjx</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Lavender</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>liewb</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek li Pin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Dude</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agapebaby</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hillview</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mtan</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Lim Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Shunfu Road</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinLi</TD><TD></TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>riushiki</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Allessi</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>net</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Siglap</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD></TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>deNErmi</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Roy Ng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummyboy</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD> Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnysun21</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Citybank</TD><TD>73</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewwy</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Reena</TD><TD></TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinklestar</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pegsfur</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melody</TD><TD>83</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fei</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>HW&K</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>UppBtTimah</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babypink</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cladi</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerejoy</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Alicia Constaneno</TD><TD>NMC</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babe22</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>SM Phua</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babymouse</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Joceyln Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD></TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>ML Yeap</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blue_skies</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norman</TD><TD>80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeangal</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>kevjul</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st/2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>84</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Lim Teck Beng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hb_precious</TD><TD></TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>summerdaze</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Chin</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Holland Ave</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylush</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eniale</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Japan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Chen Li Han</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubble</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Tan</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Red Tea</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>niwa</TD><TD></TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Braddell</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>julyclover</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamom</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>82</TD><TD>1stA</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bevweb</TD><TD>72</TD><TD>2ndA</TD><TD>Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Newton</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poshies</TD><TD></TD><TD>3rdA</TD><TD>KH Wee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>4thA</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD></TD><TD>4thA</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>qoosan</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>6thA</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lai</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">kea</font>

take care..if really too uncomfy and cannot take mc, take leave to rest bah

<font color="0000ff">venus</font>

haha, me too , cannot stand that in the 5 mths, even my mum said my milk not enough

and my hubby "quickly" feed bb formula milk in my absence..

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font>

zac is already a grandson..how come ur MIL so strange

Weird dreams are very common in preg, I used to have that when I'm expecting dd#1 but with ds#2 and dd#3 now, no time for dream! I just need my beauty sleep!!

Pls count your blessings regardless it's boy or girl. The most important thing is to have a HEALTHY baby. A few pple I know has delivered bbs with defect (not Down Syd though) and they are struggling. I admire them for their courage and will-power to look after their special kids.

babypink
i think shirley refering to the 1st pregnancy hehee..

Kea
Aiyo! Relax.. dun stress urself ok. Now u need to be happy and relax urself. If not later baby stress with u :p
I also have discharge. Clear discharge.

me oso have creamy discharge..

my tummy quite obvious le.. ppl at mrt start givin up seat for me le.. but all LADIES... i still haven met any gentlemen.. spore guy.. hai

i m in my 17wk only.. n gain abt 3kg le.. is tat too much ah?? can anyone advice??

hehe.. at least u get to c some good example.. of spore gentlemen... i only c guy pretend to sleep when i stand in front of them...

babypink/ adeline

my MIL is referring to my second pregnancy. she is a very traditional woman who prefers boy to girl. despite this she is a very nice lady and dotes on me and my son. but this kind of comment i dont like to hear and will let my hubby knows. so now my MIL doesnt make such comment to me or my SIL! heehee

morning all..
very seldom guy will give up seat, it only those young ladies. They either prevent to sleep or busy sending sms...even got guy snatch seat with me.

kate,
thks, got yr mail.

<font color="0000ff">hi shirley,
u good lah... at least ur hubby help u.... i know my hubby prefer another boy... haiz....

hi venus...
haha already tell my mother... even the gyn know the sex... would don want to know too early... haha ask them to keep secret from me...
then less stress.... haha anyway my hubby always no time to accompany me to see gyn one... so i say can not see he also don know.... bad hor

this thread is moving very fast lah...</font>

kate

thx...hmm, i reali dunno all tis pain and ache liao..so blur and complexed at it....jus making me worry.....damn sian de....

Kea,

Hmmm, not sure whether ginger is a no-no for pregnant women, but I guess if taken in moderation it's ok?

My mum, MIL and I still use ginger for cooking food these days. If totally cannot use ginger at all, then I think we all will faint liao :p Can't imagine eating steam fish without ginger....

shirley
Oh! then i think i am as curious as babypink. how come already have a grandson and wants another one? If i have a son i would prefer a girl hehee..

Blueskies
steam fish must have ginger then it taste nice!!

Kea
i drink teh halia still hehe.. but once in a long while!

adeline

hee...i drink tea like once / wk...but hubby alway scold me...say i cant drink at all....=(...thats y tinking teh halia can drink anot..hee

Kea
i love milk tea but i know it's cooling so i refrain from that. So far i only drink 2 times teh halia. Coffee still once per week lor.. As time goes by i will slowly cut down one. Though it's safe to consume.

I drink lots of ginger tea especially when I'm trying to "remove" the wind from my body.

During my 1st preg, I drink milk tea everyday, but limit to max 2 cups a day.

Kea,

No worry, as long as no spotting or bleeding. about the discharge, i also have, vr normal but u must take care ur hygine like using panty liner twice a day and vargina liquid wash to prevent bacteria.

Reena

wow....2/day...me sometimes drank once , my stomach feel crampy liao..tts y hubby don allow me to drink...say i drink liao then complain n complain here pain, there pain...=/..

melissa
so u not closing shop...

mummy
u got gender kit ar...thanks...but i closing shop....u can recc to melissa....

Reena
u are rite...
got to be thankful that we have kids...
but to feel disappointed is very natural....
even greater to mummies with 3 or more same gender....to knw to be thankful and to be really thankful....is no easy feat...everymorn i wake up....i felt tinge of sadness....but i small talk myself to remain sad n not sadder....of cos if can be less sad by the day....very guilty n to not think this way i guess just need time....

*salute to parents who decided to keep bb has defect*....they are the greatest parents....

good lor, think a lot of mommies here learn to be more thankful in future. i feel the pain too when I TTC for 3 years and still no luck yet i got multiple miscarriages one after another. that's why i didn't care if i get a boy or girl. even if i'm destined with 3 girls, i will be happy b'cos it's better than no babies at all. life will be full of joy lor got 3 girls to chit chat to in my old age.

that's why i find it strange for mommies with already one child to complain about other mommies with many kids especially in the TTC thread lor. i tot it's quite insensitive of them to say that. i had been there so i know. so i hope everyone will get a healthy baby! and don't forget to try to breastfeed! BM is the bestest in the world!

I have nightmare again...

i dreamt i miscarriage, dreamt of my deceased grandparents asking how am I ...

I was screaming hysteically in the dream that i lost my bb...

yest, i feel a big punch in my belly, dunno whether it is the bb punch ... that make me let out ouch sound...

<font color="0000ff">poshies</font>

ur 1st already boy and ur hubby wants another boy..

my sil was quite upset when the 2nd one is a son again

wow, u can really be kept in suspense..i cannot tahan the suspense one

<font color="0000ff">Kea</font>

ginger i think in moderation is okay bah

what has been ur gynae been commenting on ur aches

<font color="0000ff">blue_skies</font>

i just ate steam fish with tomato and fresh chilli & plum..nice leh..no ginger needed :p

linda,
That's a scary dream. I dreamt of miscarriage in my 1st trimester as well. Dreamt that I was bleeding all over the toilet seat, woke up sweating all over. After that very paranoid, almost immediately want to go scan to make sure bb is still ok. :s

I'm still very paranoid abt miscarriage, actually I'm worry abt everything!!! Maybe I'm just a worry bug by nature.

melissa,
You're right. The most impt thing is that bb is healthy. I think there is almost nothing more impt to me than that right now.

Mummy Norman08,
I love girls and I wish for all mine to be girls until I met my sister's collg. She has 2 boys, #1 normal, #2 with some brain damage, thus causing delay in his motor skills. At 1yo, he's still unable to crawl... don't talk about crawling, he can't even open up his fists... Was on tube feeding since birth. Started him on solids (basically cereal) at 1.5yo and he seems to be taking it quite well. However, he fell sick and everything was back to square one. I feel for his mother... in fact, for their whole family.

I was initially providing my excess ebm to my dd#1 but upon hearing that she's producing very little ebm (I believe is due to stress), I offered my ebm to her. I'm glad she took up my offer and I've been supplying my ebm to him for 1 year. I'm glad I'm able to help him, to a certain extent.

After seeing this, I told myself, it doesn't matter what gender I'm expecting, as long as the bb is healthy, I'm contented.

When I was expecting my #3, DD#1 told me she prefers to have a sister since she already has a brother. I reminded her of this friend and immediately, she said, "as long as the baby is healthy, doesn't matter boy or girl"

And then, I get to know of another mother, a very strong lady.... she went through alot with her DS#2. If anyone here is free to read her blog, pls visit http://amothersjourneyinfaith.blogspot.com/ Very inspiring and I respect her alot for whatever she has done (or rather, still going strong) for her son.

Maybe because I've seen cases of such near me, I really appreciate what I have now.

liewb,

the first nightmare i have ever since i preggie was i dreamt i was bleeding too...

yest nite is the sec one...

so worried ... hopefully everything is fine... today woke up, go and pray to my guan yin...

think i too paranoid le...

linda,
Maybe u need to relax, listen to some music. When is ur next gyne appt? U'll feel much better after u see ur bb squirming around inside u. U know, I wanted so much to get that thing which u can listen to ur bb's heartbeat. My hb thinks I'm overly paranoid.

kea,
I thot ginger is good? Or at least during confinement it's good. I'm not sure which. Have u spoken to your gyne yet??

Thanks cladi...
liewb,
me have been listening to bb CDs before i sleep...my next appt is on 23 oct.. doing my detailed scan then...
i know abt the listening to bb heartbeat equipment but quite expensive leh

liewb

i dunno abt ginger leh......my mom say don eat too much..i haven tok to gynae yet.he is busy...guess i will msg the nurse and ask hw..

just to share my personal tots

I think it is natural for a majority of us to feel the initial disappointment with the same gender in the next birth..it is human nature..so dun hav to feel guilty abt it

Compared to TTC mummies, we are very fortunate i noe..but most humans are greedy in nature, and I admit honestly tat i am too

I thank heaven that I can have kids and I appreciate that good heath is the most impt

If both criterias are met, i will then wish for a balance

if my 1st is a boy, 2nd is a boy..i will be disppointed as well..tat's me, but not all mums

but i will be sadder if it is all boys rather than all gals
tat's me again

so i m very happy i am not in my SIL's shoes

<font color="0000ff">venue</font>

hehe, i was very annoyed with him tat time

i was trying so hard to do total BF and he is like so scared his child will starve..i just went downstairs for a quick while and by the time i rushed up, the bb was having FM

at least my mum dun feed the bb formula milk in my absence

i nagged at him so many times in my confinement , reminding him tat it is a vicious cycle, if the bb dun suckle=> no stimulate => less milk

<font color="0000ff">Reena</font>

i feel comforted by ur post, i have become a Lipton Tea Addict and b4 preg , i never drank tea or coffee

I drank everyday and TRY my best to limit to 2 cups a day

<font color="0000ff">linda</font>

dreams are opposite of reality
so all should be well lah

================

talking abt nitemare, last nite i dreamt of a little GAL who drowned ..it was so vivid..and so sad

HAIZ..i woke up thinking I better dun let my kids go near water

I shared with hb & mum the nitemare today..

babypink,
One word of advice... DON'T buy spare FM and put at home ;-) I had one tin when I delivered #1 and CL always say "aiyoh, you not enough milk lah... that's why your baby always want to drink!" and before I knew it, she'll be there with bottle of FM and will carry dd away.

I'm glad I breastfed her till 3yo =)