(2008/03) March 2008

anyone believe in recarnations ?

last nite i have a very strange dream..

i dream of this lady whom i hav never seen before..i still remember her name now

hope i din miscalculate my ovulation in June :p

PS:
one of my cousin wife abort her child cos she keeps dreaming of an old man..

but to me..no soul how to survive rite..

babypink,
my dream aso weird. 1-2 mths b4 I gotten pregt. I dreamt tt i was holdg on to a hamster on my palms & it is lookg at me. Then I woke up... I didn feel anythg & just ignore the dream. Strange enough... I kana a rat baby. ;p

babypink
Do u record the date u do it? By using yr EDD u can calculate backwards. Mine very exact.. on the day we do it and hence boy. U can try...

Melissa,
they suppose to like girls leh..cause 3 of their kids are boys. u r rite old fashion. they want my sons to carry down their surname i think. As for me i always want a girl, no boys also nv mind...my hubby at first like boy but now he likes girl but of course boy also we must sayang him. my hubby said his teas want to come out when he saw our baby in ultrasound. so i think boy also nv mindlah now.

Dream
my sis in law and my hubby dreamed about my baby boy who look like me and my gf dreamed my baby is girl. hehehehe as for me i havent dream of him yet..

babypink
I believe in recarnations but i also beliave tat abortion is a heavy sin cause is an action of killing also.

babe dude

http://www.genselect.com/

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

Din record leh ..the thing is after we abstain for 5 days, we did it very regularly ..
like tat how to pinpoint is the the 6th day, or the day after tat ?

my EDD is 18 March..is there a website to calculate back ?
and to see the gender

<font color="0000ff">Jeangal</font>

hehe, we shall see how lah

b4 this dream , i did dream tat i passed by the wake of a young boy, that was few weeks back, can see his face so clearly in the dream,a s in the photo !

after tat dream, i tot i was carrying a boy and was telling hb

hello all,

for mummies who are looking at music cds, i kind of like this baby genius series- i've this cd - baby genius series classical title called Brain Power. there are other titles like Classics for intelligence, It's a Girl/Boy!, Classical Vitamins etc... Should be available at major music stores.

babydude & kate

i am against abortion myself, unless the doc advised it

yupz, i was shocked too when my mum told me about it

she confided in her hubby aka my cousin who told his mother who told my mother..

babypink
regularly = almost everyday then difficult to tell. It will be a boy if sperm doesnt stay in yr womb but got attract to the eggs. However the sperm can survive inside the womb for sometime. THus not sure if the one tat attaches to the egg is "fresh" ones or after few days... if "fresh"=boy, if not it is gal.. so cannot tell.

I always dreamed last time prior to scan..and always is a baby boy in my dreams loh.. but turn out to be girl! hahahaa.. guess..next baby better dun dream.. Never..

Thanks kate!!

strawberry

I have the CD for pregnancy. if u want u can give me ur email, let me try to sent u.

baby norman,
thank's, hopefully i can find a way which 100% give me girl, twin also nv mind. hehehehehe

abc,

which calculation u use? i tried before but not accurate leh....i try lio, they said i'll concieve a girl.

babypink,
Frankly Im v guilty for cryg aft I noe its a boy. I wanted a gal & wanted to stop at 1. I aso dunno y I get so emotional. Esp aft my hb remarks, "gals r cuter". Then my hb tells me my bb must haf felt v unwanted at tt time. Aiyoh wat kind of mother am I? Come to thk abt it, it does nt matter. Wats most impt is we can haf kids? I haf 2 gfs who couldnt conceive aft tryg for years. If God were to give them just a child, they wil b v happy already. So Im tryg to tell myself to b happy w wat we haf. Be it a gal or boy. Its all fated.
So now I may try for a 2nd bb though Im old for my age - 31.

But I do believe in dreams. Its seems to tell us events earlier than we encounter. Must hold on to ur hopes. Me too.

JeanGal.. OMG, i am exact opp to u!! Im also guilty of crying after i know its a girl!!! and i cried for 2 solid days.. then slowly picked myself up and convinced myself how wonderful a princess will be to my life! gosh.. life is full of irony isn't it..

Kate: I shld have known u earlier....way earlier before i conceive then i can use the kit and test !!! ahh.. god's will!

babedude/jeangal
hmm.. i believe in if u want a girl u get boy and vice versa! cause i seen alot cases like this. Anyway guess all will just wish for our babies to grow up healthily.

babe_dude,
Gals r good. My 2nd aunt got 2 sons & no daughter. She's v nice & kind so always kana "bullied" by her sons. Now she's always complaining sons r useless. Cryg to my mum whenever she kana shits from her sons. No matter wat daughters r more caring & sweet. Though a lot of pple old fashioned like boys to carry down the surname. Im sure they noe deep down, gals tend to b r more filial & soft-hearted.

yes.. adeline.. i finally realised this after 2 solid days of tears!

Now my princess is my precious.. hahahhaha.. poor baby got a chidish mummy like me!

JeanGal
Dun say like tat ley.. tat the reason why i dun wan son initially. Hahaha...

Kate
It is call LING's calulation. Hahaha my own calculation la cos read books tat if the sperm attached to egg is "fresh" it is boy.. if not is gal. Got something to do with their chromosones... i think. Tat y ppl able to get the accuracy of gender by u telling them yr ovulation date.

Boys or girls

It's all depend on how u educate and bring them up, at first i thought all the daughters i have seen, most of them treat their parents vr good until i saw one with my own eyes that one daugther which vr nasty to her mum, her mother also complain to me how bad her daughter has treated her. vr poor thing.

JeanGal,

Yah.. these were wat convinced me of my blessing of a baby girl! as i am always lonely (my hubby travels alot), i think a baby girl can really make my life more complete and of coz, those shopping thrills together.. makes my heart melts..

As for baby boy..i only wanted a boy to fulfil my obligation as a wife thats all.. i will probably "throw" my future boy boy for my hubby's care! hahahaha..

gosh.. while am writing this post.. my little girl kicked me alittle! "shame on mummy", she protested! hahahahaa

baby dude,

maybe it's fated, i know that before i pregnant but i nv tried. the next one i surely try. hehehehhe....It's fated that we cannot stop at one child, must at least have 2 kids.

abc

can sent me the link? i want to try and calculate it.

Kate: totally agree.. it all depend on how we teach and nurture them!!!

I have seen many good boys ard too..!! its the bonding u foster with the child since young and this will be with them forever!

Initially I wanted a girl too. Then I think after a few weeks, I kinda changed my mind..not sure if it's coz I knew that my hb and fil would be happier if I hv a boy. Either way, I'm over the moon coz it's my 1st. But seriously though, I had really strong feelings that bb is gonna be a girl and we've even got the girl's name ready. So much for motherly instinct..hahaha.

yup yup.. second one.. try harder.. have discussed with hubby to start boy boy making process after abt 6mths from birth of my baby princess.. hahahaha.. wat abt u??

<font color="0000ff">kate</font>

well said ! the upbringing is impt, gal will not be close to us if no bonding fr young

<font color="0000ff">Baby Dude</font>

wow, 6 months after..tat is fast

all the best !

<font color="0000ff">Jeangal</font>

hehe, agreed, we are very lucky to have children

i noe i will love them no matter the gender, but like some of the ladies here, i hope to have a balance..

heh, but deep down i will always lov my gals more than my son

cos son will have a commitment to their wives and will spend less time with me mah

son wise, no matter how filial they are, they will hav to spend time with their wives leh

once they are in sec, minority of boys will go out with mummies leh

and i noe if the gals inherit my genes, i will have a great time eating, shopping and touring with them =p

baby dude?

huh? so fast? hahahah, i am still in dilemma of pregnancy. i really envy my gfs who didn't have any bad symptoms during pregnancy. me? like everything also have, from 1st trimester to 2nd. ai yo...u try first if it's really work than i try..hahahahhahaha

babe_dude,
I wil try end of the year Dec 08. Rest for 9mths for my fgure to slim down. Else... Thk aft 2 bb, our figures gone case liao. Plus heard we ned to recover back from the first preg so tt 2nd baby wil b as healthy. Dunno how true.

babedude
6 mths is abit too fast. would suggest 9mths above. build up ur body 1st before u try for 2nd one if not it'll be very tiring for you wor.

me too, i intend to wait 9 months

which is when the 2nd child is abt 18th month

Once the 2nd one can go childcare, time for my third ;p

abc, breastfeeding wise, 6 months is good enough for me
the #1 lasted 5 months

abc

i have read an article, bf is vr good for baby but after 6th months they also need solid food for their growing.

2nd child

i intend to wait maybe another one yr or two till i have forgotten all my dilemma. hehehheeh

Kate
True but still they nd milk. Thus y not solid feeding and breastmilk. Even now my gal 2.5 yr old still drinking milk.

Kate
BF is good enuff till 6 months but if u have the determination, longer will be better definitely.

Abc
same as you, i wanna BF this baby as long as i can! Hope i have the determination.
For #1 cause of my new job i stopped at 2 mths. feel quite bad. 2nd one i will definitely BF as long as i can!

babypink
hey same planning! but my HB wanna stop at 2 lah.. i need to trick him for #3 hahahha..

abc and adeline

i agree with half milk n half solid food after 6 months till one yr and we only can stop slowly cannot one time stop our bf. after one yr maybe give milk formula and solid food.

Just rec'd a pretty bad news.
Doc says that my HB's grandma only have 6mths to 1 year left. He will confirm with them tomorrow. Really hope that everything turns our well and she can wait for the birth of this baby.
My HB is very sad and alone at home yet i have lesson cannot go home accp him.. Sighz..

Adeline
Well this is part and parcel of life.. feel sorry too.

Kate
Yes after 6 mth is a combination of milk and solid. There r more harm to Formula milk than BM. In fact FM cause phelgm and heatiness but our BM is according to the needs and growth of our child. That is why some mummies prefer fresh milk to formula milk cos no matter wat it is processed before. Anyway when they r older their milk per time increased but total volume will decrease. I hv 2 frens preg but still breastfeeding until second trimester... Like now 2.5 yrs my gal is drinking 5 times (morning 5am, 8am, 2.30pm, 9pm and 2am) each time 8 oz... but of cos she is on FM..

Adeline
Same as you. U r better than me. I only manage to breastfeed for 1 mth and regret it terribly.

adeline,
Sorry to hear that. Most impt thing is to make her as comfortable as possible now and spend more time with her.

kate,
They will need milk and a combination of milk & semi-solid when they hit 6mths. Coz that's when they start getting more active and need more energy tat the semi-solid provides.

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>

i m sorry to hear abt kimberly's great grandma..hope she is happy in her last days

<font color="0000ff">Fruit Tella</font>

I have start craving for it after dinner..went ard to look for it

nearby provision shop dun carry anymore

saw it at cheers but they only hav a favour and comes in a pack of 3

look for it at 7-11 and there is no fruit tella..so i buy skittle

after buying, realise i still crave for fruit tella..found it at Buzz..selling at twice the price i last remembered..flatter too

haiz, time has changed! i remember buying it for 40 cents not too long ago, now 80cents and less

abc

yupz, my ambition last sep was to breastfeed for 1 year

haiz, i stopped becos my supply was diminishing at 5th month

my gal see my breast also scared..turn her face away

<font color="aa00aa">babedude & abc,
ya, i will be joining in the swimming group.

kate,
u check with ur gynae abt the sharp pain.
i checked liao, he said is womb expanding.

kea and adeline,
ya, my gynae wana hv 100% sure so he insist 20wks ans will be more accuate.</font>

babyDE
good ma.. my gyne when i ask him "eh now can check gender" he just smile and tell me too early!!! wait a while longer dont anxious hahaha....

babypink
fruittella sounds familiar but think i nv tried before lol..

Now just pray that she can live long enuff to see another great grandchild..
i now thats life. Though i am upset but i can accept it.. i tell my HB that when god wants her to go she cant say no. Her organs are failing lets just treat her much better and visit her more often then before.
My girl's birthday celebration is this week so i guess his relatives will be feeling very heavy as his family are quite close.
Tomorrow my HB's exam and now he cant concentrate.

<font color="aa00aa">babypink,
i like fruittella too, but i scare eat too much blood glucose level high leh...</font>