(2008/03) March 2008

Hei Kais, nice pics.

Wa 3 of them definitely look like sisters. Some twins & triples dun look alike.

Hi Kais, long time no "see"! I like all your pics - havent been chking your FB. GEM are soo cute, chubby, and rosy!

You are doing a great job! Pics are the testament.

Kais
E pix r really lovely! They really r cute! All 3 of them have their own style i must say. I wd love to play w them but i think i cannt handle tripets like u do

simp

that's why you see they are in the play yard
they have learnt to play with each other. When i'm with them they sort of take turns to come to me but many times it will be group hugs to accommodate all

kais,
so good. they can play with each others. most of the time i hv to play with my boy. do ur girls fight? hee..

redtea
oh yes they do, matilda bites her sisters... sometimes for fun.. when her sisters arms happen to be in front of her.. Emilia the most gentle one always kanna bitten by her.genenvieve bites matilda too esp when matilda insists on snatching her toy. emilia usually just cries but i've observed when she is really pissed she squeezes her sisters cheek.. but usu she is too slow and she ends up squeezing the air...lol

clover
heheh.. i know.. esp Matilda, your future dil...hahha

abc
wow, even the swans need to eat healthy.. celery!!!

Kais
the pictures are really nice and very well taken =)
Emilia is so poor thing but i can't help smiling at ur whole naration :p

Can I take her as my dil..so gentle and sweet

abc
made me drool, so lovely to sit and relax..

Kell
looking forward to a picnic soon ;)

Updates!

6 June 4PM at Jacob Ballas Children's Garden
http://www.sbg.org.sg/bukittimahcore/ChildrenGarden.asp
1) Kell, HB, and Phoebe
2) Bbpink, Family and Kyzac
3) CK, Yvonne and Bryan
4) Summerdaze, HB and Giselle
5) Serene and Family

You are invited to join us.

Bbpink: However, we can't bring food into JBCG. And swan lake is a bit far from JBCG, if we wanna have a picnic, it'll be another logistics: food, drinks, mat, find car park at 2 place.

Kell

how abt eat at swan park at 5pm, then proceed to the children garden at 6 pm ? =)

mat i have abt 3 pieces.. will check out my storeroom if there r more

6 June good to remember =)

Basketball Toy

A tot that comes with a ball where the kid can throw the ball into a basketball court stand

Just wana share that i saw it at Junction 8 BHG at $12.90 level 3

Can't believe i bought it for more than double at $30 at the toysrus sale

sigh*

there is a lake behind Jacob Ballas carpark. It is not the swan lake but i saw pple sitting around. There were some birds around.

children garden
nt suitable for our young toddler . if really wan picnic I suggest d symphony stage. shady n nt much slope. for botanic gardens hv to decide on single location . swan lake n JBCG is very very far. nt within 15min walk... for me I prefer swan lake or symphony stage for young toddler .

Alynn
I think I bought fr sanrio. it's nice n big enuff n easy to wipe...btw if wan cheap picnic mat, daiso has a lot. $2 each

babypink

i see most families with young toddlers like ours hang around Swan Lake area as its bigger and flatter. Also it's near the foodcourt. There's also a water ball fountain thing around there. AND not forgetting the FAT SWANS...

kais
thanks ! sounds good ")

anything on 6 June ? if not, good to see the triplets and ur family in person =)

otherwise really end up like wat i said last dec, cya next xmas ;)

The lake i mentioned earlier is called Eco Lake. (5 to 10 mins walk from Jacob Ballas Children Garden) Black swans with red beaks are found in the Eco Lake.

White swans are found in the Swan Lake nearer to Napier Road.

2483503.jpg

black swan at eco lake

2483504.jpg

white swan at swan lake
2483505.jpg

symphony lake

Things for our young toddlers to do at Jacob Ballas:
1) Play at sandpit
2) Play at water play area
3) Walk across a low suspension bridge
4) Walk up a tree house

All must be done with close adult supervision. Adult will be very tired after that.

Hi all.
From the posts, I find Swan Lake would be the other choice to JBCG with food and swans as enticement. Please reply if you're ok with location. Maybe we can have a pinic with finger food and drinks.

http://www.sbg.org.sg/tanglincore/tanglincore.asp
The Botany Center is the entrance that is nearest to Gleneagles.

Who will be interested to join us on 6 Jun at Swan Lake?

6 June 4PM at Botanic Gardens

1) Kell, HB, and Phoebe
2) Bbpink, Family and Kyzac
3) CK, Yvonne and Bryan
4) Summerdaze, HB and Giselle
5) Serene and Family
6) Pls continue?

Has anyone brought your kid to the cinema and she/he is able to sit through the whole show?
thinking of bringing her to watch a movie but not sure if she will get restless and want to leave the cinema before the show ends.

alex is having a fever w was a high 39.2 degree this evening. haiz. bringing him to the polyclinic to do blood test 1st thing in the morning.

I need to find a cheap ear scan thermomether. appreciate if anyone can let me know where to get. TIA.

clover
mustafa has cheap ear thermometer. if nt kidzloft... may alex gt well soon.

kell
will kiv as it's my customary wedding anniversary... but is it 6 june or 9 june???

alynn
hmm hvnt been to eco lake yet. can feed d swans @ eco lake?

abc,
nt sure.. i only passed by cos i wanted to go jacob ballas but parked at the wrong carpark. hehe..
btw, u went night safari yet? nt sure if melody will enjoy. thinking of going tmr nite since it is $15 this mth.

aly
i took chelsea to her first movie when she was about melody's age...we watched "Over the hedge" with maybe 20 other mums and kids about the same age....half had to leave half way...we managed to stay till the end but even then, I had to constantly talk and engage her...haha not v. easy leh....but a few kids are more able to sit still and pay attention...does Melody like to watch TV?? that should give you some clues

btw bb tommy loves Mary Poppins...he could be fussy and crying but when we put on that movie, he would just sit nicely and watch! think he likes to see the children and singing/dancing

clover
hope alex recovers fast
Guardian is selling omron ear thermometer 80 plus , my colleague bot his a few weeks ago

AdelineL
hehe, thanks for sharing..yet to try with kelicia :p

abc
6 June =)

aly

my 2 cents worth..
please dont bring a child into the movies unless you know you wont disturb other movie goers. I'm one of those who really feels annoyed when parents come in with their kids who cannot sit through a movie and disturb the rest of us who wants to watch the movie.

How about a play for kids instead or one of the book reading events in the library? These are more interactive and engage the toddler more. The children art festival is coming soon and NLB has a host of activities for children during holidays.

Kell...
I love Botanical Garden. It's very clean and green. I love to see my boys are running about the grass so freely.

I wish I could join all of you! i am goin home for a quick holiday.

So Have fun, ladies!

Clover,
I've sms-ed you just now! I got extra thermometer, maybe you can use it first! Let me know.

Hope, Alex is recovering soon.

adeL,
I m thinking of bringing her to watch the 3d animated show monsters vs aliens. (more for her than myself) melody can watch a show quietly with me at home when she is going to sleep. but not so sure about the cinema since it a new and strange environment.

kais,
If she cannot sit quietly, den i would have to bring her out. I am definitely nt a inconsiderate person. and I oso cannot tolerate noise, even at home or in school. this is why i ask if kids of her age can sit through for 90 mins.

So what is the right age when kids can sit quietly and watch?

Hi, sorry to intrude. I have 2 bottles of Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser (473ml) for sale at $14 each. This cleanser is recommended for baby's daily bath by the paediatrician, and I overstocked on it.

The Cetaphil website describes this product as "recommended by Dermatologists for years for people with special skin needs like acne, rosacea, or eczema because of its gentleness. Cetaphil® Gentle Skin Cleanser is gentle enough for children, teens and adults. "

Expires in Oct 2009, collection at Kovan station only, interested parties please PM me.

Kais,
when wil the NLB activities starts? I am keen on it. I think my son would like it. I been reading to him quite everyday and he loves to look at words now. He would sit down immediately and look at the words/pics whenever I pass him a book or flyer full of words.

Aly,
thanks for being considerate in public. Appreciate that. For cinema watching, you nvr noe till you try it. Tats my opinion.

Outing on 6th June,
very much love to join but got company event whole day. U all enjoy it!

I agree that it's annoying when people (adults n kids) are talking during a regular movie but if I want to bring my kids to watch a movie, I would choose kids friendly time, like really early in the day watching cartoons/animation.... usually very few people are there and everyone who's there has kids with them so it's okay if the kids are chattering a bit as long as they are not too noisy...basically you see the mood there, if everyone's super quiet, then you have to be super quiet too but if not, just relax and enjoy a movie with your kid

btw just saw Star Trek...it's pretty entertaining so can watch
Just thot the plot is a bit dumb here and there but I'm glad this Star Trek looks so glitzy and modern, not like the one from TV which I could never bear to watch hehe

today is Carnival Day at the National Museum...should be fun

aly
i think it depends on the character of the child and teh type of shows. For Arielene i first brought her to movie when she was abt 1 yr or even earlier. I rmb it is happy feet. I knw she will sit thru cos the show is very musical... I have another friend who has been bringin her son to movie since he was 8 mth old. He is able to sit thru the movie, wther really watching or even slping inside. i rmb last time they hv special movie timeslot catered to only children. Not sure if now still have.. if hv u may wish to find out from there first. Let me ask my gf abt it

Anyone got suggestion to get good unbreakable utensils for bb? I dun dare to use those made in China type. M thinking of melamine type. Is it good?