(2008/03) March 2008

Hmmmm...i haven't gone to see any movie at the theather since 5 years ago. Ever since, my first boy was born. Hikkkssss

Currently, Francis can enjoy and watch the movie at the cinema. But it has to be a cartoon show. But i always stay at home with the baby one!

now curious wat's the rate of the movie tickets for kids below 3 to watch a movie..

PS: i agree it really depends on the personality of the child regarding wat age to enter a cinema , mine probably when they reach pri sch..cos they cannot sit still for more than 10 min..can't foresee this happening to them anytime soon

i saw Melody at gatherings, she is really very dif fr my kids, can play by herself and stay occupied independently

clover
Heard this from the nurses at KK. They say kids too young are not encourage to use ear scan thermometer cos their ears are too small and the temperature might not be accurate. I still let Rhys use those kind of conventional thermometer. Cos I find it more accurate. But what's contradicting is that at the Triage @ KK, they also use ear thermometer for babies. But I find what they say quite true, so I heed the advice.. This is just my 2cents worth~

Hope Alex is recovering well... He's such a cute baby. It sort of brighten up my day whenever I think of his contagious laugh at the party..

aly
thank goodness for considerate parents like you

among my 3 only 1 can watch a show for an hour and not make any noise. Emilia is the less hyper one. She can watch a show or read a book quietly by herself until one of the other sisters come up to her to "ka qiao" her. At times i put her in the play pen by herself and she loves it.

Clover
How's Alex? The cooling pad effecive?

I juz got my pap smear result last week, it says endometrial cells are seen in my pap smear.
Anyone here has endometrial cells are seen in your pap smear result also? Would like to know more about this. Thanks!

kell

i may join in the gathering on the 6 june as we decided to cancel our austalia trip next week. lele immunity has been quite low since the last bout of stomach flu and didnt want to expose her to all teh plane germs. haiz very sad to postpone but i guess its the best judging from teh current situation.

I've met quite desperate chinese guy today at the mall. He's about 40's and we only courtesy chit chat in the lift from first floor to fourth floor of the mall. He's asking where do I come from? When he knew I am from Indonesia, he's asking me whether i got friend to introduce to him to be his wife? He said he hasn't married yet? Gosh!!! i am quite surprise?

Why on earth i want to introduce my friend to a stranger???

Recently, I heard rumours that quite a few of singaporean men come to Jakarta to find a wife??? is it true? why?

hey erny, there are singaporeans who married foreign brides. not only indonesia, also vietnam n other neighbouring countries. anyway that man is odd.

alex has recovered from his fever but he has roseola now. does he need to take any medication?

Good Morning all!

http://museums.com.sg/imd09/
If I'm free on 31 May, I will visit the ACM w my family, to see the Kangxi Exhibit too.

The other time I was asking how to take a passport pic for babies. At this age, I surrender. I gave up trying to DIY, cos there's shadow and she can't keep still w us in front of her. I'm bringing Phoebe to the studio to take. LOL

yes, i think the fees for foreign bride is about there. 'Cause to adopt a foreign baby cost btw S$10k to S$30k, dpds on country, so the amount should be close bah.

Updates on Botanical Gardens Outing

6 June 4PM at Swan Lake (Tanglin Entrance with the Air Con food court)
1) Kell, HB, and Phoebe
2) Bbpink, Family and Kyzac
3) CK, Yvonne and Bryan
4) Summerdaze, HB and Giselle
5) Serene and Family
6) Shirley and Family (might make it)
7) Aly and Melody (might make it)
8) Pls continue

If there's no protests, we go ahead with Swan Lake ok. Who else is keen on a pinic, we can split up the things to bring?

Argghh! I got flu again this morning! Dunno if its flu or sinius. Cos nxt door ofc doing reno with saw dust and paint odour lingering in the air. And now this news... I better see doc again. Damnit.

I think we might have to KIV the swan lake outing if there's a spread of H1N1.

Celia & Isabella..

My God! Really??? they are willing to pay for $10K just to get a wife??

WoW!!! should we open one??? Haaa..haaaa...

I heard one of my friend said Nowadays, few singaporean men can't afford the standard's of singaporean women. Of course lol..should set a standard..nothin cheap today...haaa..haa

Clover,
Thks for the info. I am not panic now. The flu are spreading fast but not deathly like SARS. Most of patient are recovered. Medical authorities had already found away to threat this flu.

Just need to be cautious for kids and babies. Better at home or avoid crowded area.

How's alex? Is he recovering from his fever?

clover

no medication needed for rosela. zac got it last time, it will go off after a few days. brought him to see pd ended up paying for this statement with no medication.

erny,
my hubby says foreign wives more obedient, unlike me who like to argue with him. Maybe that is one of the reasons why sg guys will look for foreign brides as they seem to be more docile.

Erny, if you can find the lobang, we can really set one up. Maybe one agency that is maid cum foreign bride cum foreign baby. LOL

Aly, I dun agree. See some papers report on those true-Chinese brides. :x Then again, if there's no argument at all, then life's very boring leh. Like married a robot that just goes "orh, orh, orh." LOL Like the Stepford Wives.

I'm sure those who are looking for foreign bride got something wrong with his criteria as a man or less confidence. Prob, he's ugly, lazy bones, failure in first/or second marriage or what?? or too picky? or those who are really stingy..wanna wife and free maid also...yackkk!

roseola no need medication. most impt is to keep body cool to lessen the rashes. ryan juz recovered frm it last mth.

swine flu
i'm not panicking yet. i juz lessen the trips to shopping malls. mostly i bring ryan to downstairs playgrounds instead of shopping.

wow .... din know that the fee so exp..

kell : i diy my 2 kids passport pic... not easy as it has shadow on it esp on shoulder area.. so i submitted ..but it approved !!! strange rite !!

maybe u tried to submit online.. see if approve otherwise u may want to bring her to studio

i did bring my bb to the studio.. in the end i wasted my 1 hr without taking pic .. so packed bag and went home to DIY ...

Hi Kell

I can bring fried bee hoon =)

SAHM
mum went korea and i will be SAHM for a week..tried out recipes that I got fr my polyclinic weaning class..to share my food of labour ;)

Suitable for 12 to 15 months
1) Bread Pudding
2504384.jpg

2 bread cut into triangles & buttered
Beat 2 eggs with 240ml of milk
Marinate the bread inside for 5 min
Place in Oven

*i add honey for kelicia, can add cheese also

2)Pat a Fish Cake
2504385.jpg

Steam Fish , Potato and Carrot
Mashed all
Add a raw egg
Make into patties, dip into egg white and fry =)

3) Salmon Omelette ( self invented)
2504386.jpg

Mix small pieces of long bean, carrots and steamed salmon into egg
fry =)

kais
original recipe is using corn kernels instead of carrot =)
quite yummy , we fried abt a dozen and even the adults enjoy it

Promotion
chanced upon this, ending on friday, time is really bad
this branch located at Blk 156 Bukit Batok West Avenue 8

2505997.jpg
2505998.jpg

Thanks to Kell!
She msg me that Maclaren Day Tripper is $99 in Tom & Stephaine! I been wanting to get one! Finally!
Mummies go grab one if you would like to haf it! I m going to Tiong Bahru to get later! Msg me if you wanna me to help to get it! Tata!

kell,
My hubby is comparing me to those vietnamese brides. He watched the tcs show got the vietnamese brides, Ruan Mian Mian in Tong Xin Yuan and QianQian (Apple Hong)in the show 一房半厅一水缸. Then he commented how nice it is to have a wife who is so pretty and so obedient and can do hsework. Then he told me that when he went to vietnam, all the girls he saw there are very gentle and pretty. :p Cos I am qia cha bo, like chilli padi.

aly
lol... you never pull his ears?? hehhehe... my encounter in vietnam was that they are out to cheat us..:p .. too tourist money crazy

cpyt
today's paper has a host of activities in June to promote family bonding .. one of it is story telling at the museum "monsters under the bed" on 6th 7th June.

never go vietnam before. but from tcs drama show, vietnam girls like very gentle, hard to compare myself with them. actually if i m a guy, i will choose them than myself. :p
one thing for sure, everybody says cannot bring baby there for holiday.

So petrina, u r aso tryg? I stil cant make up my mind.

Lindachan too... So fun for them to haf no 1 & no 2 same mth & age.

wow so many new babies coming! Congrats to all expecting mums

Kais
are you hoping for boys this time?? could be 3 boys!! so exciting

BBpink
I'm v. impressed with your cooking! Makes me think I should cook something too haha

Monsters vs Aliens
Just saw the review on Primetime Morning...the reviewer gave it 5 popcorns! Highest ratings! I'm going to take Chelsea to watch this weekend...should be good, can't wait...her first 3D movie

Good Morning!

Jan 2010 is a nice date. 0110. Hehehe. For me, I won't be TTC now cos baby will be due in the HOT season again and I can't take confinement in Apr to Jul time. Maybe I'll try for 1010...

jeangal: nope. not actively trying. happened to have a session. then waited - menses din come. so i thought i'd have a chance for the last cow yr baby.
now no chance le. have to wait till dragon yr. lol

so happy for all jan 2010 babies to come. so coincidental for the mar mummies to have companions to be pregnant again.

thanks thanks for all ur well wishes. jus hope that bb is healthy and growing thru the 9mths.

bbpink,
like the friedeggs. miss my mom's dishes.

Kell,

I should be able to join you all for the outing if James doesn't get cranky. Planning to bring him out before heading to Botanic Gardens. See you all then!

Updates on Botanical Gardens Outing

6 June 4PM at Swan Lake (Tanglin Entrance with the Air Con food court)
1) Kell, HB, and Phoebe
2) Bbpink, Family and Kyzac
3) CK, Yvonne and Bryan
4) Summerdaze, HB and Giselle
5) Serene and Family
6) Shirley and Family (might make it)
7) Aly and Melody (might make it)
8) blue_skies and family

Congrats to all the mummies who are expecting! I'm so overwhelmed by James that I haven't thought of another one yet!

Here's a photo of the little terror. He just started walking on his own yesterday.
2508989.jpg

Blueskies: Congrats! Haha. Phoebe is walking with the push walker only. :x

Babypink: Wow, you are good! I can't cook if I'm a SAHM w no help. Cos have to watch monster 24x7. If she zzz, I will also KO. Hahaha

I really hope the H1N1 do not spread like in Jpn, so we can go for the pinic next Sat.