(2008/03) March 2008

Kea

yalor, boh bian leh

my only prob is #1 we r still using steriliser as well..so cannot bring

Linda

tahnks for sharing..i bot petpet S fr carrfour this morning..fitti promo at 13.50 for 52 pieces

babypink...

abit headache if bring sterlise over..heee.

for NB diapers:-
me thinking of getting petpet too....saw at carrefour too..but heard it absorption and cuts is not good for NB ? more for age 1yr n above?

for those who get Mamy POko, u all get NB size or S size?

happyface,
my gynae said next week but i will be seeing her on Monday afternoon. Before I left, she even said hopefully wont wait till mon then see me. I have been doing squating and walking. hopefully can help.
Did your gynae said when is yours?

Kea,
i also bring pump with me. my cousin told me to bring to stimulate the breasts.
I bought NB size, coz my gynae said mine will be medium size bb. I bought all small packs.

<font color="aa00aa">diaper
i bought NB nepia n goo.n...i thinking to try pet pet too...when she wearing M size.

need to bring breast pump n steriliser to hosp meh? i din bring any...using hosp provided.</font>

linda

jus went for my gynae visit today..gynae say mine is more or less 3kg bb...so guess can use NB size?? hmm..coz i c the MamyPoko webby, the chart for NB &amp; S like no diff leh? any idea where got sales of Mamypoko now?hee

haizzz... baby pink dun talk abt weight liao..
i think my weight loss plan have to put to a stop liao.. my bb was discharged today.. YIPPEE!! but.. darn, she became lazy k.. super sucker now is a lazy sucker!! i can feel she dun use much energy while sucking.. haizzz.. coz maybe they bottle fed her.. although i still express and they fed her with my expressed milk.. but .... haizzz.. so how.. so sad.. i need to retrain her again!! ANyone have any ways of training bb?? SHe does sucks.. but the power is no longer there!!

haizzz... how how how.. massage lady coming on mon.. but, how much can i lose from there??? Jialat.. super sucker.. wake up and suck plsss

babe_dude, ur descriptn is so funny. kekeke ;p
I went to the ante-natal class. She says sm bb r v smart. Bottle feed they dun ned to suck until so tiring. BF she neds to suck &amp; its more tiring. Tts y once they haf tired bottle feed, they wil nt like to suck anymore.

<font color="aa00aa">babedude,
i also like u still cant wear my wedding n engagement rings leh....sob sob.

hopefully after massage can reduce some weight.</font>

babypink n clover thanks for the info on threadfin - now i know it's ngor hee.. thanks. Haha

kea, the diaper bags will have labels and sizes to tell u the weight range ..by now you shd have a good estimation of what's the weight of ur bb. normally NB sizes are up to 5kg. Just buy 2 paks to standby, always can just drop by the groceries store to get more.

babe_dude, i think u got to let ur gal lose weight wif u.. hehe.. don't give her bottle anymore. give her total breast feeding lah. if she refuses to suck, then she will go hungry and she will want to suck. eh, can? hahaha.. else use spoon, i learn at wong bb's class that to use spoon instead of bottle loh.

sheryl.. i dun use bottle.. NEVER.. is the nurse lah.. but they still feed her with my BM while in hospital.. so its still ok.. But.. she kinda lazy to suckle thats all..

yup.. will use spoon..i just fed her with some water.. with spoon.. she is ok

pump
i am using ameda electric pump. Very gd. Recommended. Very quiet too. Today while my boy in hospital i tried their hospital pump. I feel it is similiar to the ameda pump i been using.

Bring steriliser n pump to hospital
For wat? initally no milk. Oso u r not staying in hospital for a week! Anyway bb is the best pump. So all in all, no nd to bring.

Boy update
He is admitted to MAH. Jaundice with index 18.9. 20 is critcal while 25 nd blood transfusion alre.

Sheyl
sorry was kind of worried jus nw cos doing admission for my boy. Thanks for the sms and compliment. Duno who he look like ley.. hahaha

Weight b4 boy pop = 56.5kg
Weight currently = 50.5kg
Pre-preg weight = 42.5 kg...
Way to go!!!!

sorry i may nt hv time to go online. Do feel free to sms me or call me for chats... hahaha...

petrina
EBM mayb nt enough then still hv to supplement with FM. But i will try to express as much and stay logner in hospital as often

Abc, Just curious. How do u noe when to send ur boy to the hospital? Bcos we cant measure his jaudice level at home? Based on wat do u noe his level is high needs to send to hospital.

babe_dude

dun worry..less than 1 week u lose 12 kg is really excellent...scarli 1st month celebration all is gone

good luck !

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

hope ur boy recover fast

jeangal
if u feel yr child is yellow, no appetite to eat, restless then it's time to c dr. for me jus nice is post-evaluation with pd tat's y detected but I do sense he's on d high side already . maybe it's maternal instinct

thanks for all well-wishes.

babypink
nepia still more ex than goon. $15 per pack. I calculated before.

hi babypink,

i bought nepia,$15 for 60 pieces,order 4 packs,free delivery,i share with my neighbour,she ordered 3 packs,bigger size for her child,8kg,mine i bought newborn size,for less than 5kg..

GNC Fenugreek:
I bought 2 bottles today at promotional price. But wish to sell 1, anyone wana get from me the bottle at $22.15? Amount is 610mg, QTY is 100 capsules. Instructions on bottle state to take one to two daily, although I heard can take max of up to 6 capsules. Normal price is $29.50, VIP is 20% off, I got it at 25% off. Thanks~

Herbal bath:
Helping my gf to ask if anyone interested in HER extras... It is $4 for each box, 1 box contains for 2 days supply (2 baths). Please PM me if interested... See picture (the last post was my own extras, this post is to help my gf ask ard). THanks!!

1262919.jpg

1262920.jpg

Why do you ladies want to bring pump/bottles/sterilizer to the hospital?? The best "pump" is your baby =)

In fact, for the first few days, you are producing colostrum (yellowish fluid) and this is BEST for baby. Assuming you pump and throw, then your baby won't be getting the colostrum from you. And if you pump and bottle feed, the baby may get nipple confusion and not nurse directly. So why pump??

Extracted from http://www.caringforkids.cps.ca/babies/Breastfeeding.htm#colostrum

What is colostrum?

Colostrum is the milk first produced in the early days after your baby is born. It's usually yellowish in colour and is very rich in proteins, vitamins, minerals and immunity factors that are found only in breast milk. These help protect your baby against infections.

After the first week, colostrum changes into milk that is whitish in colour. The milk at the beginning of each feeding is called foremilk. Foremilk is watery to satisfy your baby's hunger and fluid needs.

As the feed continues, foremilk gains fat content until it becomes hindmilk, which is much whiter and looks richer. Hindmilk gives your baby a feeling of being full and satisfied.

ABC... i recommend that you try not to interfere in the light therapy for ur prince.. not sure how the nursery in Mt A works.. In Mt E, we parents are allow to see the little one in therapy. But if in Mt A, they have to stop the therapy and bring the child to u, then i recommend u to keep away from too much interference k..

Coz the more the little one is exposed to the light.. the faster they can be discharged!! :p

Baby Alandria the super sucker was quite naughty just now.. not that she cries alot..but she was teasing me and using her tongue to throw out my nipples.. dun wanna suck on it.. but as she was pretty hungry, she has got no choice but to settle for my nipples eventually.. as mentioned initially, she kinda lazy to suck..

But luckily, after ard 4 feeds ... she is kinda back to the sucking mode!! I nearly wanna beat her little butt and scold her for being such naughty girl.. hee hee .. she better buck up, otehrwise.. really gonna kick her Ass..

Anyway, nurse said..for little ones with jaundice, we should feed some water to flush out the bilirubin. However, if we mixed BFM with FM for BB's diet, we dun need to feed water.. unless we TBF then we need to supplement with some water.. I used spoon to feed bb.. so funny.. but she is accepting the water i fed her.. LUCKILY!!

Just to share abit.. a good way to check for improvement in jaundice for a NB is to check their urine.. make sure they have good "supply" of urine in their pampers.. hahahah.. but of coz.. we will be busy changing diapers for them lah.. but for the better why not right?? :p

Parents to be.. dun be overly concern abt jaundice like me some 3 days ago k.. i think as long as we are well-informed abt this illness and know what to do abt it, bb should be fine.. but of coz, never under-estimate wat jaundice can do to ur bb.. there are real situations whereby BB is mentally retarded due to jaundice... so.. better keep eyes open k!! Check Check and Check!

hello all, first time dropping in.. just 10 days to go to EDD and then 1st time drop in. Wahaha.

I'm due 5th march, going to Mt A. Anyone around that time too? =)

<font color="aa00aa">babypink,
my frenz get at $14 for 60pcs nepia NB...increase price liao? duno leh...maybe u call n ask.

liyun,
can reserve for me the GNC Fenugreek? i getting one bottle 1st to try out if gd wana get another bottle.</font>

For those 39th week, do ppl keep asking you
1. any signs of delivery
2. when u going to deliver
3. does bb move

i know they are concerned but so STRESS up by these questions...i need to answer them EVERYDAY...how to tactfully tackle them not to post me these questions everyday.

Morning!!

Went for gynae checkup yday he mention that my baby is of very good weight (but i didnt ask him hw heavy hehee...)

He advise me to go on maternity leave now and i am ONLY 36 weeks. He predicted baby will come out anytime now. Due to the tightening i experience so frequently. Yday he can feel mild tightening as well. He says that the tightening will cause me to deliver early.
But i want to only tk ML when i deliver leh.. haiz.. now like so early. He ask me to decide and let him know.
In order to prevent early labour, only thing i can do is rest and dun walk already. Zzzzz.. I also dunno what to do. Let me work for another week the decide bah.. and he mentioned that he wont give me HL also. Worse come to worse maybe i'll get him to issue me MC instead bah..

abc
Aiyo ur boy got admitted ah? So shock to hear that leh.. Is it really true that baby born 37 weeks below easier to get jaundice ? Seems like you and babe dude both also have haiz..
Hopefully mine wont come out early.

babe dude
Jia you! let her latch more and i think ur super sucker will be back in action! haha.. How is she now? Jaundice ok already?

abc: ic. so u're currently expressing n feeding FM at same time. MT A does the nurse let u feed? or u pass bottle to nurse? is adriel better today? when can discharge? hope he recovers soon...

Diapers
I really blur on wat brand to buy.. so i only standby dryers - NB &amp; Small. pricewise, i think i'll slowly compare n check out b4 decided to stick to a single brand..

Breast Pump
I wun be bringing. i'll use bb to suckle.. gotta train bb n i need to learn also.. if too early intro EBM, bb might be like alandria? lazy...

Linda: juz tell them, when i'm due, i'll let u noe... simple n straightforward...

I saw gynae yesterday.. bb not engaged. but bb's head is already 37wks 5days old.. 2wks ahead of time.
he only gained 100g frm previous visit... very little...
therefore gynae told me to walk n squat more to force bb to engage..
reason for V Part pain - bb's head is resting on my pelvic. as his head is very big, he may crack my pelvic bone b4 he's due. so gynae hopes to deliver me in 2wks time.. which is b4 11th Mar.

If bb doesn't engage, n i go full term to 25th Mar, i may need to c-sec as i dun think his 42wk head can go through birth canal...
So i'll bear wif the pain n aches n move lots more...
I've have lots contractions... but bb seems to be too happily swimming inside to bother to engage himself.. haiz..

abc, thx for the explainations. Hope all ur babies wil recover soon. Dun make the poor mummies here worry.

Petrina, u r facing the same probs as me. Gynae aso says my bb too big for me - 2 weeks bigger than wat he's supposed to b. He's aso not engaged at week 36. May ned to go for csect too. I aso encounter v part pain. Plus Im v small sized &amp; short.

Adeline.. Thanks for concern manzz.. Super sucker is BACK IN ACTION!! She is now back to her powerful sucking force liao.. so happy.. i have hope for a few more KGsss... hahahaha

Pet.. the most impt thing is to let bb latch during the first few moments after birth. It helps to stimulate breast milk.. FOr super sucker.. she still remembers how to suck, but merely lazier.. but coz i train her to suck since day 1, she still remembers and thus, now retrain her and she is back to a SUPER SUCKER!
So.. u must work hard k.. good luck to ur bb!! Big head ah?? hmm.. c-section very xin ku de.. u got to think twice..u ask emily.. the recovery time..pain.. and if u BF, it will be painful further.. try to induce earlier loh!

I always scared my super sucker's head big!! but luckily, hers quite ok size..

<font color="0000ff">Dernemi:</font>
Okie, I keep it for you, but PM me to let me know how to pass to you~~

<font color="0000ff">Linda Chan:</font>
Me going into my 39th too... but as I'm not going office didnt get asked those questions BUT I ask myself those questions alot... asking my boy when he wana come out....

<font color="0000ff">Reene:</font>
Did you receive my email on the massage lady website?

hi abc,

u can get some 1 to send the milk over?cos that time,my colleague also like that,then later not enough rest,affects her ss,so she got her hb to send the milk to mt A instead,hope ur boy will be fine tomorrow...

abc, Emily, goodbabyb

thanks for sharing the price

wow, Pet, looks like bb developing very well

but i agree with babe_dude..c-sect recovery time is longer and more xinku

Welcome to Ming

==========

tummy hurting a lot and saw this patch of water...BUT unfortunately i have this habit of washing down there after urine, then clean with paper..so now wondering did i wipe dry the previous session

can i ask mummies who deliver..is there always a show as in bleeding ?

for #1, tat's how i noe

Liyun
hohho 39 weeks liao!~ soon ur turn !!! another 1 more week to go!!

39 weeks mommy
u all scared fall on 29th Feb or not huH?? haha.. i'm juz curious.. what if it's 29th feb!!

Pet
i would opt for induce then C-section. C-section for 4 mths cannot eat seafood and goodie things!!! + more pain after birth. Whereas induce only giving birth that period pain after 1 week everything recover liao. Luckily for me, gynae say baby good weight and good size.

babe dude
super sucker is off good weight when she born leh. 3.1kg.. My hb yday wanted to buy milk powder for baby and prepare at my grandmother hse.. i scolded him.. he keep saying he scared i too tired if Total breastfeed. Then i tell him if he is not supportive and my aunty they all already keep asking me to give bottle, how do i have the motivation sia.
I salute to you for ur determination also! (i scared i dun have determination hahaha)
Another way is to use syringe to feed baby water. tried that?

abc
how's ur bf-ing going along?

I got a blue black on my cheek bone. As if people punch me up. Guess who is the culprit!!!!!!!!!!
Grrr.. Kimberly -_-
Early morning gave me a kick on my face, follow by a punch and it's on the same spot. Now very painful but i cant scold her cause i know not on purpose. she walk on bed not careful then legs bend and hit my face. secondly is almost fall on bed again and hands kena my face same spot.
But she know i in pain so she hug and kiss me. How can i bear to scold her! hahahaa..

But now my face blue black haiz.. damn painful man..

Wow, a lot of pple in week 37 and above. I just went for my checkup on fri, gynae says he may do c-sec for me as early as 28 march to 2 april. My update is as below:

Wt of bb: 2.15kg @ wk 33
Mum's gain: 16.3kg @ wk 33
EDD 28/3 - 2/4

Now i feel tired easily and fainting/dizzy spells when i stand up. Now i very scared of going out alone to crowded or hot places

adeline
my bm ss gd. so far less than a week can express 40-50ml. hahaha

gd news!
bb jaundice level drop fr 19 to 12. normal is 7-8.prob can discharge tmr.

babe_dude/goodbb
I go hospital to latch bb as well as deliver the ebm. nurses here encourage direct feeding aka latching . I tryo b in hospital for 2 direct feed from 1230pm -430pm . other than tat I will express every 3 hr n they feed him d ebm n fm (if ebm nt enough) via spoon or cup feeding . din interfere w light theray cos I only go there to feed. heehee . after tat I will go to rest area to rest while waiting for nurses to call me on my mobile for d next feed.

diaper
anyone wans drypers? I gt extra.

29 Feb
Personally I dont scare of the above date. Just let my ger choose when she wanna to come out.

Fan Ren Questions
They are immediate family members, of coz they will know when i deliver.

Dunno why today i feel so easily irriatble, like those PMS coming type. haha

abc, glad tt ur boy is doing fine &amp; able to discharge soon. Tts the best news. Hope all out bb r well &amp; healthy.

Adeline, mayb we shld look at the brighter side tt though csect can eat seafood &amp; goodies stuffs, dun eat these even better. Can lose weight faster. ;p "Zi Wo An Wei"

abc
Good to hear that! Means the nurse there help u use spoon or cup feeding ah? So good!! Use spoon will take very long right? I cant imagine using spoon to feed if needed.

Jeangal
haha.. When i was getting my company T-shirt last thursday, they ask me what size i want. I told them M.. And all of them ask me.. Are you SURE you getting M Size according to ur appetite i dun think u can slim down.. SOSO disappointing at the comments leh! hahahaa.. i must also jia you to slim down and prove to them ok! I cannot resist eating seafood.
On kimberly's 1st month, i am already eating curry, prawn etc liao =X cannot resist.. just avoid cold water only.

Linda
is it cause u're popping soon!! so u feel irritated easily! haha..

Jeangal: haha, zi wuo an wei..
lots tummy tightening these days.. esp today.. BH r getting more n more frequent. dunno wat my boy wans.. ask him come out, he refuse to engage, yet he chooses to tighten my tummy n give me ultimate pain.. my tummy is very hard..
i think he's training me to go w/o epi.. to save $$. keke

babedude: i also dun wan c-sec. so i trying to move lots more.. but very pain manz... i hope he comes out naturally w/o induce though..

adeline: bb's head is big.. but he gained so little wt. now only 2.6kg leh.. i hope he wun kenna jaundice if born ard 37wk..
kimmy so cute.. will kiss u when she noe u in pain.. ya lor, cannot scold her, she dunno ma.. but abit danger for u as she walks on the bed? take care of ur tummy hor..

babypink: my bb's growing slow.. but head expands too fast.. haha.. as far as possible, i think i'll choose to induce if really bo bian..

abc: good.. then ur boy can go home tmr liao...

PEt
she already buang my tummy alot times liao. so whenever she on bed, i use pillow to put over my tummy. So that the impact not that great. Actually tightening is not painful ma. Just uncomfortable. My gyne say not engaged is not a problem. when baby wanna come, she will come out. when he scan me, my stomach keep tightening also. Too frequent already. He touch and say the right hand side still very hard. thats why he say might have chance of early delivery. just 'shun qi zhi ran' bah.. my only concern is my Maternity leave hahaha.. he ask me decide and let him know but for the sake of baby it's better i go on maternity leave now so that baby wont come out early as resting can prevent tightening and BH.

Now everyday i go office only show face also. but if i take early means that i cant company baby for 3 months leh.. though my gynae says that if i choose to continue working, that 1 month wont make much difference. He tried to persuade me in taking maternity leave hahahaa...

Adeline, no matter wat must try hard to lose weight. Dun bother abt other comments. Im sure "vain" can counter everythg. ;p

Btw Im v stupid. I saw my gf gives birth liao immed lose 8kg so I thot it applies to everyone. Who noes now I read abc feedback, oni lose 6kg. Sian by half... Cham liao... BUT babe-dude weight lose is really impressive. So we must train them to b great sucker. hahaha ;ppp

Petrina, my diff w urs is mine not much contactns. Gynae puts me thru CTG, no contractns at all. I aso dunno wat he wants. Mine aso big head.

Jeangal
i lost 13 kg after 1st week of delivery. Mainly cause of the high fever during my 1st week and baby blues which cause me to have no appetite to eat only sleep and sleep + express milk. hahaha.. But after i recover. 3rd week till baby's full mth, i gain back another 2 kg under the great care of my aunty!! hehee..

adeline: tightening not pain.. ya. feels uncomfy only. its e walking when my v part feels sore. feels like got lump there n like menses cramp.. then i feel pain. i feel like my legs cannot open n walk.. need to take smaller steps.. cause when i stretch my legs it hurts..

if u dun wan bb to pop so early then u better rest lor.. for me bo bian. i can't afford to carry to full term.. so i need to move n enhance tighening?
so he engages soon n hope for show soon...

Adeline, tt time I saw u at Tong Romas, I find u size slim. Wa tts good. Give me confident to lose weight faster. Im oni giving myself 6mths to go back to my pre-preg size. Hope Im nt too ambitious. ;p

Btw I was sick since Thurs. Then lose 1kg. Tts y my gynae puts me on CTG machine. Mayb she thks my bb is coming out soon as this is one of the pre-labor symptoms. Who noes he has not engaged yet? Gog back on mon for follow-up.