(2008/03) March 2008

me just came back from the gynae too...his guess is 3rd march...seeing him on that day 5pm...so will be a after 5 pm bb....hoped before 8 all will be over...so one more week to do last minute prep n hand over....

bbpink..
less then a week...thats fast.....

Kate
dun worry..i induced my first bb too...dr ang too....no epi....i survived...so u will too....

babe_dude
take care....glad to knw u on better n happier...happy mom = happy bb...

eileen
me too used avent manual pump when have #1....also similar....pump till hand ache...worst is let down is slow...but good when i pump one side n feed the other side....by #1 6th mths, i bought my electric pump....

Norman,

u mean u latch on 1 side n manual pump on the other side @ the same time? How u managed? Super!

mummy norman: induced is gynae poking ur water bag rite? to speed up contractions n delivery process? cause both my other frens told me so.. they delivered on 40wk 1day.

Adeline
hasnt decide ar....i tot u decided....how nice to be SAHM...but i prefer to work ...hee....a break....

Eileen
cos bb just born small...and can use one hand...the other to pump....cos dun waste when letdown while bb sucking..that is the time the milk flow is fast n alot....so faster pump out with manual....else letdown over, manual pump cant extract much....for my brs....then when letdown over...bb suck finish.....put bb down...then can use the time to empty by hands....

Petrina
induce is on drip...put tablet to open cervix plus break water bag...40 week 1 day....wah....not easy...carry till full term n beyond....

Today office so cold. My headache getting worse..

Mummy norman
hehehe ya i wish i can be SAHM.. but cannot la! need to survive with a job :p
Oh now then i know induce need to put cervix to open tablet one. icic...
My gyne burst water bag and put me on drip. think that is to speed up process.

abc : Congrats!! Ur bb prince so cute & handsome..So many mummies popped liao lor...

My little minnie mouse has been v active recently lei, keep "boxing" me..Does that mean is coming out soon? My gynae visit is tml, my ideal give birth date will be ard wk 38, hope bb get more nutrients from me first before coming out..heheeee..

mummy norman: ya.. something like tat.. for them bobian. cause 40th wk, bb engaged, cervix still 1cm.. so their gynae induced them in afternoon on 40th wk. then nxt morn they popped. so added 1day. but one thing good, my fren no pain.. no BH.. can work until 1day b4 delivery... steady lor...

Adeline
hang on there....soon after u popped.....then no more office life for 3 mths....

for me i did put tablet...but i guess the fastest is drip n break water bag....cos i put the tablet from 10 till 9am....only after 9 plus break water bag then labour kicks in....

Melody
i m opp....the fastest the best....the tot of another working week so heavily preg is so tired....

how do mummies here manage to regist bb birth at hospital...cos still need to go to shifu for the shen chen ba zhi....dunno in time anot...else got to go ICA....

yeah very steady....
i m abt 1-2 dilated....so hoped by 3rd march i m like 5 cm dilated n water bag burst on own....then is the most ideal for me....

mummy norman
huh if dilated by 5cm still no contraction one ah?
My contraction kick in when i was 2cm previously. Then cannot wait liao must go hosp wor..

mummy norman: my hb will go to the shifu there wif the 8 characters while i m in hosp... then we'll confirm name then.
but i heard tat ICA is cheaper to register name? cause hospital charges for this service? i juz wanna double check...

anyone registered in hosp? n then ICA? comparison of price?

adeline: they nv send u back? wif 2cm dilation?

Pet
no cause that time i 2cm dilated but contraction quite heavy already hehee.. though still bearable.. so they just ask me change, burst water bag, put on drip + baby poo in me. Then after 5 hr i pop ma..

Mummy_norman : next week will be my last week liao hehee..going for my ml at the first wk of Mar..So i hope bb will come out when im at home...

Norman,

My hos allows up to 30days for the registration of birth. Usually will do the registration when I bring my BB bk for check up 1 wk after discharge.

oh... talking abt induction... I had experience of 2 failed induction!

For #1, induced at wk39+5day.
1am: Put tablet
6am: felt backache + mild contractions
6.30am: Labor ward, put on drip.
7am: contraction getting more intense
8am: 1.5cm dilated, Burst waterbag, contraction @ every 2-3mins.
8.30am: Epidural
10am, 1pm, 4pm: 2-3cm dilated.
6.30pm: No progress so emer. c-sect w epi.
7.07pm: My boy was out!

For #2, I was induced @ wk38 cos gynae was overseas near my EDD.

1am: Put tablet
6.30am: Labor ward, put on drip.
8am: Felt contraction but still bearable. Gynae check but no dilation at all and unable to burst waterbag too. Gynae advised if still no progress will hv to c-sect cos I'm trying for VBAC. Cannot waiting so long like #1 case. Risk of uterus rupture.
10am: Still no dilation, prepare for c-sect w epidural
11.01am: My boy was out!

Eileen, wow, thats scary.
But do c-sect with epi, then you can feel the doc cutting you up?? :p
If we need e.c-sect can choose GA one or not...

Melody, yes, epi only numb bottom half. I can't imagine being awake. Lol. I think i will tell my gynae i wan GA if I need to be cut.

kell,

GA can but since I'm already under epi might as well lor... cannot feel the cutting lah.. but can feel when he's 'digging'out my boys! Wahahaha...

I'll be scheduled for C-sect on 11mar. Was thinking of GA too cos easier for mummy mah... but after much consideration, will still go for epi lor... cos can BF BB faster mah

hello all
really no time to log on and check the threads and chit chat with you ladies. my bb is taking up all my time. keke

babedude
hope your bb is fine now. and yourself too. your fever could it be due to engorgement ? engorgement causes fever. if ur bb gt breastmilk jaundice, are you able to breastfeed?

went back to gynae yest for check up, finally able to sneak out to drink a super cold can of COKE! shiok. haha. i am only 6kg more to my pre-pregnancy weight. lost a total of 13kg aftr delivery. guess the water bag, blood, bb all weighs up to that amount. keke.

RE: breastfeeding
i din let my bb latch on alrdy. i expresses out and give her ebm. morning she will be on ebm, night time will be on fm. no choice, i really cant cope with the stress and PNB for the past few days. now i am getting better aftr giving her FM in the night. not so stressful. because my bb only suckles for 5-10min each feed, then fell aslp. she is super sleepy. no matter how i tickle her, she just dont wake up. and abt half an hr to a hr latr, she wakes up for milk again because the breastfeeding session is not long enough to keep her full. so it's taking a toil on me. now on partial bf and partial FM, things are getting better and i am able to cope. i guess each one of us just have to work out a way best for both bb and ourselves.

ya i give my bb nan1 for her FM.

Today i have 2 commented that from back i dun look like preggy (I wondering from back can tell whether a person is pregy meh??)
then another 3 commented that my stomach so sharp how come is girl (How to answer them)?
Another 1 ask me to tell baby to come out after 3rd march dun come out so early (how to control?)

Just find it ridiculous :p

eileen: poor thing leh... u spent lots $$? sure pain rite.. delay so long then c-sec eventually...

adeline: oic... u already contractions lots so they nv send u home..
i think if u wear super baggy clothes then can see. u usually wear normal tops. so can't c. stomach shape not zun de..
ur colly arh> if come out b4 3rd march she have to cover ur work duties? hehe...

liyun: induce not too pain. it's the c-sec + epi tats feels weird..
haha, my frens also all telling me to inform them... they all interested to visit me @ hospital.. c the fat mama..

crystal: ya. threadfin. i insist my MIL cook tat for me every single day... if not i wun eat.. cause she not pro BF> so i need to ensure she cook pro BF foods for me..

Pet,

ya.. cost a bomb lor... no choice lor... #1 was damn painful.. maybe cos of the long labor. #2 was not so bad, at least can sit up the next day

eileen: so ur labour pain lessen wif experience? hehe, 1st is worse, then u learn abit, so 2nd lesser pain. then 3rd u opt for c-sec directly bah.. hehe..

adeline: ya lor. i think they deserve it cause they shldn't take those pics/videos ma.. i dun think it was taken w/o consent.. looking at the way they pose n smile at the camera.

Petrina : the most innocent ones are all the gals who are involved...haiz quite pity them actually though they might take these photos out of their own consent, but they nv expect to be spread to the world...

Adeline : Mine too, my relatives n some colleagues aso said my stomach is considered "sharp", tot is a boy..Actually, sharp = boy, round = girl is the old saying bah, not really true de worr....

melody: i actually caught a few glimpses of the pics. censored.. some gals were posing.. hmm, i tot ONS shld be discreet? esp cecilia chung.. whose marrying nic tse.. he kenna green hat leh..
like the tammy gal incident.. spore - hp - video of her n bf.. haiz..

Eileen
eh what ia VBAC?

Pet
Aiya they did that willingly one. Edison meant by without consent is the 'distributor' that took the photos without consent. And think cecilia's photo is taken way back in 2004 or 2005. not recent one. Tammy girl i would say silly lor.. who ask her put the photos in handphone.
Anyway i find it stupid to actually place ur sex or naked photos in your laptop, hp or whatever. Think of the consequences if it get lost.

I also find stomach shape saying a bit bo liao. Its dpd how bb lie. My gal sometimes lie until sing-ek, then my tummy becomes pointed. Passed down from olden ppl, who can't wait to have male heirs ba... :x

Pet:
Most gynae will not even let mummies who had C-sec the first time to try natural for the 2nd time as there is a high risk of danger to the mother & baby. SO it is IMPOSSIBLE to even think of natural for a #3 when first 2 are C-sect. And for most case if C-Sect, gynae will not recommand a #4 & #5, another word it means "close shop".

Induce:
Everyone who had given birth says induce is painful, all say pain or super pain. Unless u already on drip or gas or epi.

Actually, even if you deleted the files from your PC, that particular file could still be recovered by computer experts. I dunno if this holds true after formatting the whole hard disk lah.

So best is to not take naughty pictures of yourself... Dun wanna be a "superstar" overnight.

From the way Edc put his apology across, the ppl involved seem like very poor things lor. Don't read too much about the in depth details lah. Cos dunno if it's true or not. :p

He so rich, if computer got prob, he should just destroy it mah.