(2008/03) March 2008

Kell:
I was told it doesnt help to format the whole hard disk at all, even if ur hard disk crash, those ppl can still get SOME of ur informations back. that's why alot of ppl send their hard disk to get informations back when it crash, u don get 100% but still get back some informations just that you do not know which informations do u get back.

Like the papers says "the best way to save yourself is to use a hammer and make sure the hard disk CRASH"

Crystal... doc suspected is breastfeeding jaundice..but nurse said not really coz breast feeding jaundice usually appears like a few wks into birth! so,..mine is likely to be normal jaundice but doc being prudent decided not to take chances.. i still express my milk every 3-4 hrs and bring it to hospital for bb's feed, guess they combi feeding.. every session of expressing gives bb ard 60-80ml of milk.. nurse say very good supply... :) Soo mummies.. doesnt't mean big boobs = more milk hor.. hahahahaha

BB is steady and ready to go home tom!! Yippee.. i am soo looking forward to tom.. i will make sure she be well taken care of.. and she be a happy baby once again..

Pet: Tried for my #2 but unsucessful so with 2 times c-sect, cannot try for VBAC liao cos tissues n muscles ard very weak already. High risk of rupture!

Ade: VBAC = viginal birth after c-sect

Liyun,

my aunt had 4 c-sect. All 4 are boys. Gynae still ask her if u wanna try for #5... last chance!

My gynae said 3 times c-sect is enough.. dun encourage me for #4. Luckily got a girl this time
He say no good for mummy if c-sect so many times lor... That's why I'm going ligation too.

So cute! Smilling away while sleeping... Always wonder what they dream of when they are smiling away and sleeping.

she really like to smile k!!

i was wondering what the hell she thinking abt..

hee hee..

sob sob.. really dun have abit like me meh?? just a tiny bit?? have have?? hahahahaha

My MIL insists she looks like me.. and say..sometimes.. looks like my mum.. *faint*! hahahaa ... 10 thousand pple say look like hb..only she insist is like me!

Eileen:
Her womb must be strong enough for it. My colleague's wife, after 2nd the gynae says "NO"... they close shop at 2 but they are malay, u noe.. the more the merrier so they were quite sad.

<font color="aa00aa">wow babedude ur bb really dream of somethings sweet man! keke....
she really look like ur hubby leh. gal look like mummy or daddy gd? my gal look like me...</font>

Eileen: icic... i tot still can try.. paiseh.. ur aunt cut up 4 times?? *faintz*... if me i sure dun wan de... u 3 times i already kudos to u le...
because u wan gal tats y try for #3?

liyun: is it pain? hehe not sure.. cause both my frens were on epi after bursting waterbag. they only commented tat after waterbag burst, contractions come hard n strong n constant.. so i tot only contractions pain.. not sure if the poking hurts or not..

adeline: i noe is purposely 1. tats y i say they deserve it lor.. they shldn't pose for ONS mah.. so dangerous.. even for fren lor..

kell: ya. tat time ST mentioned tat even if u burn ur harddisk, there's still somethings tat r traceable.. tats how police solve cases..

babedude: i think other than lips, the rest of alandria's features look like her daddy. maybe ur MIL meant dun look like ur hb bb time... or she consoling u? keke. dun worry, she'll look more girlish as she grow... then will look like u liao.. she super like to smile.. good leh. photogenic mah..

she look like ur hb the most in the last pic. the blur eye look.. haha..

reena: bo leh.. all of us so anxiously waiting... esp for the 39wks MTB.. no news yet..

bbfion.. bb gal looks like mummy better!! of coz lah.. hahahaa..

Pet.. Thanks .. hahaha..

Its ok... who she looks like.. she will always be my darling.. :p I think she looks neither like me nor my hb.. she looks like herself!! :p

babe_dude

hehe, , frankly right now Alandria looks like daddy

but to share, the looks do change..at birth, K looks like hb, now pple said look like me :p so wait &amp; see lah

Pet

I have emailed u

=======================

feeling backpain front pain ..sigh*

who else is next in line to pop so many days liao so quiet?

really like kais' bbs fotos all so sweet.

btw, what's threadfin fish in chinese pls?

crystal, at Mt A doesn't the nurses teach u to latch bb?

alandria definitely resembles her daddy at the moment, but v cute! when's she coming back? sounds so scary that a healty bb has to be put into NICU suddenly.

babypink, ur Kelicia has some resemblances from both parents lah.

My 35thwk checkup updates!

Plentiful SURPRISES today!
1. gynae told me that I MAY be due in 1-2 weeks!!
2. She said my bb's head is already engaged ( i definitely did not feel any differences),
3. and she happened to witness my contraction (which had been perpetual since week 33) when performing ultrasound scan - my tummy harden!
4. while mummy puts on 800g, some 500g of it gone to bb in just 2 wks!

Gynae quickly provided me an admission letter and said that I should be keeping it not hubby.. hahaha.. and I believed she mentioned pack my hospital bag at least 4 times!!! I definitely hear her loud and clear!

I told her that I'm not prepared yet wor!! Haha. But she looked really excited and kinda encouraged me to walk more now cos bb is already matured and perhaps I will have a small size bb which will be easy to push out.

I'm definitely going to do less shopping, cos I want my bb to be out later, although right now, abit too tight and can't tahan much liao. Hahaha.

Easing swollen feet

• Put your feet up whenever possible.
• Don't cross your legs or ankles while sitting.
• Stretch your legs frequently while sitting: Stretch your leg out, heel first, and gently flex your foot to stretch your calf muscles. Rotate your ankles and wiggle your toes.
• Take regular breaks from sitting or standing. A short walk every so often will help keep your blood circulating.
• Wear comfortable shoes that stretch to accommodate the swelling.
• Don't wear socks or stockings that have tight bands around the ankles or calves.
• Try waist-high maternity support stockings. Put them on before you get out of bed in the morning so blood doesn't have a chance to pool around your ankles.
• Drink plenty of water. Surprisingly, this helps your body retain less water.

wah everyone so active. i'm trying to adjust my timing to suit boy. day become night, night Become day. so guess for these 1-2 wk seldom online unless I hv time. nd rest.

babe_dude
my gal oso look like dad. yes alandria too. mayb that's y they r both daddy's gal. hahaha

i'll still read thread as n when I can but anyting pls sms me.. i'll feel bored too. hahaha jus tat I lazy to on my pc which is in my room!

Babedude,

ur bb more n more look like ur hubby...so sweet, smiling while sleeping. even her hair also look like ur hubby, hehehhee but good leh, pp said bb girl look like daddy and bb boy look like mummy.

today i sent the CL lady to kai's house, saw her bb gir....so pretty lor, small but vr sweet. i saw her smiling too while sleeping....heart melt lor..she told me her another bb will be out of hospital on monday, the other one still need to stay. i'll pray for her....

I went JB today, i want to walk more...hope i can give birth easily....

Sheryl, hahahaha.. actually hor.. i am wrong.. my bb is not in NICU, blur mummy. She is in the normal kiddo's nursery, whoopss ... sorry! She is doin fine, yes tom morn shld discharge!! yippee..

Understand wat ABC is goin thru.. hahahaha.. i just finish expressing my milk.. apparently.. the more u express, the more supply u have.. wah, without my super sucker, my boobs surely do engorge... goodness, so painful..

Cold cabbage leaves will ease engorement, but it will also lessen you milk supply right???

Weight
I lost ard 12 kg only.. i tot i can lost up to at least 15kg.. sianzzz.. so mummies like lingyee who put on only 7kgs.. wah, u dun need massage lady at all!! hahahaha so envy

I still cannot wear my wedding ring. Still tight on my watch. Still way to go manzzz..

Delivery...
Mummies must be real gancheong now.. at this pt in time, i think there will be more poppers liao... coz first birth usually is one or two weeks earlier one.. so every checkup can be a possible heart attack to u!! :p But i personally think tat BB at ard 39wks is the best, coz they are really fully well developed and chances of jaundice also low!!38 wks still abit risky ... mine is at 37 wks thats why ... sianzzz..

Anyway, enjoy the last bit of the pregnancy k!

Kate: Walk alot will help u give birth easier!! Yes.. but also make u due faster too... hahahaha, so u took ur maternity shots?? wah u seldom online liao.. so busy with hb right?? :p

Babe_dude,

Can I know wht brand breast pump do u use? Thinking of getting a electrical pump but dun know wht brand to buy yet.

It's just 6am and I'm wide awake!.. Not insomniac at all! I had a wonderful 8 hrs sleep through out the night.

Wah, once we talk about walking more all you gals WALK ALL THE WAY TO JB!?!? HAHAHA..Alot of gals MIA online, cos all went out to WALK WALK WALK for an easier/earlier delivery? Another tip is to SQUAT!

Forgotten to ask how much to walk. It's a blessing to enjoy your pregnancy at this late stage lah. For me always out of breath and tummy tightening once I start to take out my shopping bag!

Ya lah, babe_dude u super blur, I freaked out to know that got to send bb to NICU if bb kanna jaundice. Yeah, btw, if i haven't deliver yet i will definitely go to ur bb's full mth party!

jerejoy.. i using avent duo pump.. i felt that this is a decent pump..but sometimes lack the suction power.. maybe i am too demanding..hahahah i wanna strong powerful suction!! :p

But avent is decent lah.. abit noisy i tot.. i have not try medele.. some say not bad but of coz the best pump is the one from hospital..heard it cost ard 1k+?? not too sure abt it..

Heard they say..that hospital pump is so powerful can unblock the milk ducts and stimulate milk supply.. so miracle!

babe_dude,

Thanks for yr reply. Wow! The hospital pump seems to be a super pump but the price is superb too.

Maybe I shld start to walk alot too. Went for my checkup at wk 36. Baby's head is down but cervix nt opened yet. At my 37th week tday, hopefully baby comes out within these 3 weeks.

jerejoy, yea, walk more.

my frens recommends me avent too. anyway, those in SG, can go to breastfeeding support group to test their demo pumps if u haven't bought yours. Esp after u give birth, they allow u to test it on your breasts, to know what type of pumps u like. unfortunately, no avent electric ones to try lah.

Babe_dude
You using the Avent IQ Duo? I thought that's quite soft? To me, Medela is noisy, it sounds like the grasscutter cutting grass **eyes rolling**

I have a brand new Avent IQ Duo but I'm selling it off since I still have my Ameda. I still like my Ameda, it's gentle and quiet.

clover.. thanks. while i will get prep, i'm trying to tahan. don't want to deliver yet.. haha.

was reading up other forum, some pple get itchy skin for a couple of day after epidural. is it true? and the laughing gas is stingy???

true?

Morning.. I slept yday from 8am to now 9.30am.. Kimberly not home i finally can have a good rest :p

Sheryl
what do u mean laughing gas is stingy?

babe dude
that time my friend gave birth she tried using cold cabbage and indeed her supply dropped but my aunty tell me it wont affect. i not sure which is true though.
I think most girls born look like daddy right? Kimberly was an exact replica of my hubby as well. but now she look more like me though still alot comment like my hubby.
For your alandria, yea i think she look like daddy as well.. hehehee.. daddy's girl =)

Ok i gotta run and see gynae after that need to pick up my girl from aunty's place. Today alot things to do. Need to move baby cot and all baby things to my granny place and prepare for my confinement.

Jus woke up from a nap. Was feeling giddy jus now so went for a nap. Is it normal to feel giddy during pregnancy? Scared its high sugar level cos been eating alotsa rubbish recently.
Going to chiropractic now.

juz finished ironing 12 cloth diapers!
I din read the instructions (stated no dryer) b4 putting the diapers into the dryer.
in the end, the diapers came out all wrinkled and out of shape. can't even fold into squares.
Anyway they are kinda thin. (is thin better?)
i put in two brands. one : annaku, one: tollyjoy. tollyjoy is the thin one who ended up extremely crumpled.
the thicker brand, annaku seems to withstand the heat though.

babedude,

I am busy with my new toy...N82 handphone, hehehehe...transfering all my data to the new phone really take me a lot of time manzzzzzzz. I'm now 38th weeks lio leh...if dun walk more how? hope to delivery on 39th or 40th weeks..so everyday drag hubby to window shop with me....

Imsonia again

sigh...sleep at 1am wake up at 4am plus...till now. i better nap later if not headache again.

abc

Hope ur bb get well soon

those who r bringin/ bot breast pump and extra bottles to hospital, u all sterlise liao, then how ah?? pack in ziploc bag? coz if sterlise now, gt use meh?

<font color="0000ff">babe_dude</font>

how did u lose 12 kg ? when r u starting ur massage ? so 12 kg is even b4 massage ?

wow, <font color="0000ff">Sheryl</font>, congrats
sounds good..bb is of a good size and easy to push out

threadfin is Ngoh heh ( 5 fish)

<font color="0000ff">kate</font>

haha, i think here got 3 JB fans, me, u and liyun ( or liyun's hb ;)

=====

last nite i have false contractions, at 1st regular, then stop, then i fell asleep after monitorin..

but very lerthargic

Kea

can bring steriliser to hosp lor
u r rite..now sterilise oso no use i personally feel

but i was thinking 1st 3 days my flow cannot be tat good..so will use direct latch on

linda, did ur gynae say when are u going to deliver? My baby is engaged, cervix is soft but no dialiation yet... mummy is getting impatiently =(

babypink,

bring the sterlise to hospital?!....eh...abit huge leh...hee.....hmmm...coz i heard if durin times, bb nv latch, we can use pump to pump and relieve our breast...and oso the more we pump or let bb latch, milk will increase more...