(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Bluegin,
My EDD is 22nd Feb. So I will be 17 wk tomorrow. But my tummy is quite big, my old neighbour though I'm 6-7mth pregnant but I was in my 4th. :b

blueginger you make me gian!!!!! shopping is a no no for now... although we are planning to rent a wheelchair for me, so at least i can go out look look see see and not stay cooped up at home the whole day! Just tell snowbelle to PM me when she wants to pick up the card.... i won't need it for a while!!

welcome skk!

blueginger, you blur leh... I'll be collecting from Garfield, not Patsy leh... but we can collect from them on the day we go shopping lah... now only shopping can motivate me to go to town... getting very lazy nowadays... :p

Hi, Everyone

Was too busy to check forum at all today. So much to catch up. :p

Stephie, Sunny, Garfield, Blueginger, Thanks! I'm pretty excited on having a girl too. Was worried in-laws may be disappointed but heng ah, they said girls better, no need for NS. Guess because they have 2 boys, they don't mind girls.

Stephie, starting a blog not hard lar. I also have typo errors but I also bo chap. Hee.

Garfield, yes hubby loves to draw cartoons. He also contributes to the Sunday Zaobao papers (zhoukan under "shi jie ni wo ta"). You can see his cartoons there too.

He just drew 2 more cartoons today. He's always inspired by compliments. We are having a poll of baby girl names on our blog too. Please visit and vote. Thanks.

http://anewpiggy.blogspot.com/

purplecurlz,
having a baby registry is very common in the US. Girls organise baby showers for their galfriends a few weeks before the baby is born, and everyone will get the baby something from the registry. Also, baby showers are only done for the first child. Subsequent children no more liao. Heheh. This is ur first child right? U can start one!!

I think in singapore, its the opposite lah. People only celebrate after the baby is born, at the 1 mth bday.

Hi Kitsune,

Congrats on ur bb gal...now im also excited to know my bb gneder..the previous scan seem to be a bb gal too but have to wait end of this mth to have the detailed scan gain to reconfrim the gender.

HI Kitsune, yr hubby really can draw.....
must ask him for some drawing tips as i need to help my gal with her homework... also realised that we are same age...

snow/blue, never jio me go shopping!!!

patsy, after snow finished using yr spring card.. can i borrow? then after which i will return to u at joo seng.

piglettail, ok.. will wait for yr reviews on queenstown char kway tiao...
the old hill street char kway tiao is now located at bedok south market.. the one opposite temasek JC....

SKK, welcome..
maybe u wan to provide more info so that i can update our list...

motherhood.com
i think the pricing is ok but hor got to factor in the shipping cost which is 30% of yr purchase...fyi, i think old navy is have 25% or 15% off their maternity wear... i bought a old navy skirt. M size... but super big.. i am usually m - L size before preggie.

snowbelle,
I half-working half reading the thread loh! Smtime can be blur like sotong. Kekekek... Anyway, we can get from Patsy and Garfield then go shopping together. Dorothy shld have enough maternity wear right. Need to top up? Wanna join?

hi bluewind,
welcome.. maybe u wan to provide me with more info.. so that i can update...

name:
EDD:
Baby#:
Hospital:
ADD:
Baby's name:

Bluegin, where got enough... i need tops...can!!! let me know when cos on certain my hubby got his games cos i got to take care of my gal....

welcome on board, SKK

kitsune
wow. your hubby very talented leh. next time will take note of his cartoon when i read sunday zaobao zhou kan. did he win your heart with his cartoons too? :p For english name, i prefer Raeanne. Think it's very unique (is it pronounced as 'Ray Ann'?). As for the chinese name, can only cast my vote after knowing the exact chinese characters.

morning everyone

thanks for the well wishers on my fasting..im doin fine coz i dun like to eat that much during the day...just feel lazy and sleepy only..hehe..

my MS is slowly creeping back!! aiyah..i resign to the fact aldy...as long as once a day i shd not complain too much..hehe

baby shower/registry, will discuss with my other mtb in family, how we can to do it...think maybe just make a list and everything x3 hehe...might plan for baby shower at chalet..better no need to clean the house...hahah..

Cheryl & Dorothy,
Shopping gathering for us? Hehehehee.
I oso wanna motivate myself to shop for maternity. Think soon or later need it liao!

Dorothy,
When your hubby got games? Very routine, for instance, every tuesday or so?

Snowbelle,
you get from Garfield n I can get from Patsy so we can go shopping together. Hurray!!!!

dorothy, cheryl, join us shopping lah!!

snowbelle, blueginger and i confirmed going shopping next week. we will have the discount cards for maternity house and spring (thanks blueginger for picking up from patsy!)

i think snowbelle was saying either mon, wed, or fri evening after work.

i can make it anyday except fri evening. so maybe mon or wed?

morning ladies!

just called up TMC for the pre anatal class. Mrs. Wong has a class starting early Oct and another starting 25 Nov (not sure if she has other classes on other days cos I requested for weekend class by her)

Price: $235.40 for ladies not delivering at TMC.
For Mrs. Wong's class, we have to make cheque/cash payment upon signing up to confirm our booking. can send cheque by post.

i think i will go for the Nov class, let me ask hb about his schedule tonight...

piglettail
is this pre anatal class that is mentioned in the website?? Im going for my check up tmr at TMC and want to sign up too...sign up for the card and the class

bluegin, his games will be thurs... but next week wed he got badminton tournament... but fri, i cant cos got knitting class...

snow/bluegin/garfield, can can....let me know whether mon or wed... i can try to make arrangement....

stephie, i dun mind that(shopping n dinner)!!!

dorothy, hahaa... wanted to jio you tomorrow when face-to-face mah!

Shopping gathering,
I think the ppl from those maternity shops must be very happy to see us, hahaaa... one big bunch of pregnant ladies! Everyone has to siam to give way to us liao :p

Mon, Tue or Wed is fine with me.

Stephie, yeah! Need to have dinner first lah... nowadays feel hungry, will feel like fainting liao... cannot tahan.

bluewind, our vote totally opposite hahah!
that really means differnt ppl differnt view hor haheheh.

purple, your tummy not showing yet? since you said u not wearing maternity clothes yet?

HI purplrcurlz,
Maybe will c u there 1 of these days..im having my appt end of this mth..

Tongtong, ya...totally different...hehe

tongtong
my tummy is ok showing..not that big..somedays cant see at all. If i eat alot..then can see.
If i wear those short dresses..can see abit..
i really cant imagine how i will look like later if now still small..

bluewind
i'll be there tmr morning

HI purplrcurlz,
so envy that ue tummy not so obivous now..
but different ppl will have diff tummy..some can only see it at their 5-6mths.

bluewind
my tummy all the while was not abivous..even my mum keep saying ..'u sure have baby inside'..hehe..
suddenly in my 16th week, it just pop out abit..hehe..

tongtong

i oso feel like tat, drink water oso will feel bloated. or rather tight....

my bump is quite obvious loh.... loose clothes den cant see...

tongtong
i usually feel breathless after a heavy meal..hehe..have to pace myself..
my tummy...i feel like theres a small water ballon inside, then my hb will say thats the baby la..hehe

Thanks dinoltan for your information. Getting some stuffs from motherhood.

Had diffifulty posting the whole morning! My posting keep kena rejected saying I am not registered!

Wow all of you going shopping for clothes! which shops are u ladies going?

tongtong,
i used to have this feeling too..try not to eat too much on each meal..u have to eat bit by bit.have 6-8 meals a day with small portion.

purplrcurlz,
my gf used to be in her 2-3mths,can already see her tummy.

bluewind
wow...isit true..ppl say if tummy very big,theres a lot of water.
my tummy may be small but at my 16th scan, my baby was abt 175g..that is considered big right?

Since Cheryl is organising a Dinner gathering (suggested days - tue or thu), i was thinking if we can combine both the dinner and shopping gatherings loh. :p

bluewind
its 80% cfm...but i promised by hb not to tell anyone...aiyahh so difficult..
ya..thats what i tot...quite big...then again i was big also..but my gynae say still okay..