(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

bluewind, i used to used Palmers until i started to get rashes on my tummy. Now i switch to Bio-Oil, not sure if its available in SG? Maybe you can try Clarins or Elcanyl which many raved about.

dorothy, congrats! your first one is a girl, right?

yah, was busy looking for a new home .. still looking, plus we are looking towards getting a car to transport two kids around .. so husband has been bugging me to get my licence - where got time????

oh sofi has learnt to crawl very quickly - she is learning to stand now so i think it's only a matter of time before she can walk. really waiting for that day ..

cuclainne, heehee. thanks!!!hope u will get a boi too!!! to make up HAO in chinese
wow... so many activites going on....u take care hor.... i think it's a good thing to have the driving license... but i dun think i can drive around with 2 kids even though my gal is 7...

prenatal yoga
tyx, i think a jan mtb is organising a yoga in bishan cc... but dun know when starting... u got lobang??

outing
cheryl, ONZ!!!but when n where?

swimwear
garfield, i think u r the one asking right? i dun think leh... but i know online shop sells but i din buy cos i dun know how to agar the size... ya, i also gg for exercise to build up my stamina(for natural birth, hahaha... siao!!!)

stephie - comapny's event next Tuesday! not very long zhong cuz it' a party where company invited all clients to go drink and party lor. so dont need to wear formal. i think i will go for babydoll top la hehe. and yea, your stomach will show faster since this is yoru 2nd pregnancy, because your tummy already stretched for 1st pregnancy ma.

cheryl - your tummy bigger liao? did you take MRT? can got ppl give up seat for u? yea abortion also considered 1 pregnancy la

tyx- u wearing maternity wear already? sicne got ppl giving up seats for u.. i think if we wear babydoll top, no one will give seats one leh. cuz ppl are not sure whether we are preggie la, since the top so baggy. yesterday in MRT , as usual, i dont have seat la. but i saw a preggie lady , quite obvious liao, standing, but no one gave her seat, so poor thing. ended up she turned the other side and got a kind lady gave up the seat to her hehe

blueginger - you mean shave before delivery? nurse shave for us?

dor - company's dinner no theme one leh. but wil be held at those pubs at clarke quay.

tongtong

maybe tat explain my tummy is so big now... zzz... this week i wear maternity wear. but i think too big, so cannot see tummy. MRT no 1 give me their seat lah.. whenever i take bus, just nice got seat ..

outing
time
venue

1. cheryl
2. dorothy
3. tongtong

Hi tyx,

i'm interested to go for the prenatal yoga. U have any lobang?

called up the Bishan CC, they dun seem to have prenatal yoga.

tong, during my first pregnancy, cos mine was a emg c-section, the nurse shaved me...

outing
sat, can!!!

i think b4 we give birth they will sure shave or trim for us... but nw i m only at 16week, it is quite hard for me to shave liao... bending got problem... the grow out is uncomfy... haha

so ladies, we will have our outing at town area ba, so any preference? any1 interested do let me knw...
will try to arrange a sat...

bluewind,
Apply the strechmarks cream as soon as you know you r pregnant. I super kiasu, apply plamer SM cream, olive oil and johnson baby lotion. My friend from MF told me to do so.

kellie,
Thank you for brazilian wax info. Will call when I need the service.
You can try at Robinson Expo Sale for the Elcanyl stretch cream. Could be cheaper. I might be gng down this weekend. You wan? I can help to buy for you if it is cheaper?

Cheryl,
My appt with Dr is next monday. I also have to tell beetaimak to open his/her leg big big, so that mummy can see beetaimak is boy/girl... Can see their sex at Wk16???
I tried the ring method, but no result leh! I waited for 10mins until my hands ached, the ring just spinned ard. No round or vertical or horizontal movements.... Sigh...
Try using my hubby's right hand too. NO RESULT.
Think beetaimak just very sciencific. Believe in scanning. BTW, Beetaimak is my baby nickname cos beetaimak is gng to born in the year of mouse. =P

blueginer

mine appt oso next mon.... haha... if heng can see. if nt have to wait till detail scan leh..

spin ard could be girl lah... round n round rite?

Tongtong,
YAP... Nurse will shave yours if it is unshaved. You won't want your baby to see bushes at first sight right??? Hahaha... Just kidding. It is for hygience purpose.

=(
Taiwan had one of its strongest earthquake of the yr this morning. Initially I am worried that the wet weather would spoil my trip.. Now the quakes!!! It shouldnt recur for the next week right??? I have already booked the ticket. *Sob*

blueginger
ChangKat Tampines CC
blueginger, are u referring to blk 100plus there one?? i can meet snowbelle at tampines interchange then take bus 292 over....but u got to teach me where to alight...

baby gender
blueginger, did u try the counting of rice?

tongtong,
me ar... not wearing maternity clothes yet, but those babydoll top lor. think maybe i'm carrying rather high, so may be quite obvious.

dor, yen,
not really lobang. cos my friend strongly encourage me to go for prenatal yoga. so see if anyone here got lobang or not. i've found these websites. can check it out.
www.motherandchild.com.sg
www.whatever.com.sg
true yoga also got offer such classes, but its at $200 per month at the following venue.
Pacific plaza (beside scotts)
Saturday 11.30am 12.30pm
Sunday 2-3 pm

Ocean Tower (Raffles Place)
Wednesday 12.15- 1.15 pm
Saturday 3pm 4pm

Dorothy,
Counting rice too tough... When I see rice, I will eat. No time to count. Kekekeke

ChangKat CC ok. When you see the CC, can alight liao! Usu, a lot of ppl alight there. It is the last stop of the loop before it turned out to Ave2 and headed back to interchange.

Cheryl,
Let me know the time. I see if I can make it. I'll try... =)

bkkgal,
Yalor.

blueginger
the nickname you gave your bb is so cute. at first thot you like to eat beetaimak, then realised cos it's lao shu fen (am i right?) in chinese when you explained why that nickname was chosen.

hana
hope everything will be fine when you go for your trip. you gg F&E or with tour group? to play safe, maybe can find out some info on what you need to do if (touch wood) you do encounter one. not only taiwan, my friend told me japan is also prone to earthquakes. a fortune teller told her not to visit japan this year.

bkkgal
i wasn't shaved when i gave birth leh. feel so funny if they do. but then at that moment, you won't be bothered with such thing liao.

stephie,
Yap!!! If pig then we can "Zhu Chang Fen". =)
Oops!!! It's uncooked rice ah.... *Embarrassed*

piglettail,
Cheers... Thank you.

Hana,
Don't worry too much. see you already book the tickets liao! To Taiwanese, it is very normal to have earthquake. Anyway, my MIL and SIL oso gng back 2 week later. Just rem to go to the open area, if not able to make it to open space, hide under tables or concreted surfaces.

blueginger

my gynae clinic is at cck, i only go after 630...

Feb-08 mummies first outing
time
venue

1. cheryl
2. dorothy
3. tongtong
4. Piglettail
5. blueginger?

blueginger
hahaha... you very innovative leh. like the way you think of a nickname. then how your blueginger came about huh?

Hi gals.. What did ur gynae prescribe? I only hav multi vitamin and fish oil..will they prescibe iron n calcium?

Cheryl- u r staying in the west rite? any prenatal exercise for u?

blueginger,
u mean natural also need to shave???
i like yr bb's nick cos that's my fav food... liked it dry with chilli...

babygender
bluegin, u veri hungry huh??? ya, it uncooked rice... not be ambitious lah... just a pinch of the rice will do...

CC
so what time we meeting??? so that i can sms snowbelle.

hana,
dun worry lah cos u may not be going to the affect area.. or u might wan to call the tour agency see whether can postpone the date or not... cos i rem the last time when i supposed to go korea n then singapore kanna hit by SARS... tour agency told me that they will cancel the trip if majority calls in to cancel...

earthquake
i rem i went japan once... n i experienced earthquake...(near mt fuji)...

yoga
tyx, thanks... i go n look see...

cheryl
i'm keen on the outing too. but sat a bit difficult for me. weekday evening possible? if not, then nvm. will see if i can make it when the details are firmed out. tks.

blueginger,
u mean natural also need to shave???
i like yr bb's nick cos that's my fav food... liked it dry with chilli...

babygender
bluegin, u veri hungry huh??? ya, it uncooked rice... not be ambitious lah... just a pinch of the rice will do...

CC
so what time we meeting??? so that i can sms snowbelle.

hana,
dun worry lah cos u may not be going to the affect area.. or u might wan to call the tour agency see whether can postpone the date or not... cos i rem the last time when i supposed to go korea n then singapore kanna hit by SARS... tour agency told me that they will cancel the trip if majority calls in to cancel...

earthquake
i rem i went japan once... n i experienced earthquake...(near mt fuji)...

yoga
tyx, thanks... i go n look see...

stephie

i dun mind weekday evening oso?? as long as the rest is ok.

so ladies, do oso let me knw if weekday ok with u all??

Dorothy & Stephie,
I like beetaimak too, but in soup. I very thamjia(like to eat). So name after food loh... Like my "beetaimak" oso like beetaimak, bee hoon and zhu chang fen. All the "fen", beetaimak loves it.

Dorothy,
too lazy to view the past thread. So even no is girl and odd no. is boy boy ah??? Will try tonight since my husband not ard. He always say dun do silly thing like that. den I angry with him.

Cheryl,
I'm fine on weekday too. Just need to see if I have anything on that day. =)

blueginger

i think my hb cant be bother with wat i doing eg. count rice to see gender. i think he dun believe in this leh... haha...

Bluegin,
Thankz for the advise.. let's hope i need not have to run for the open space but can leisurely enjoy the scenery of Jiufen, lover's bridge and slowly taste the nice food at Danshui. haa..

Dor,
I am going free and easy so there isnt any tour agency i can fall back to...
You did experience earthquake near Mt Fuji? Its just the mild tremour? My sister just joke that BB enjoy the "rocking" from the quake.. Doink.

Wow... Gng Jiufen and Danshui. Sure miss these places and their foods. YUM!!! YUM!!! *Drooling*

Dun forget the meatballs, yam dessert in Jiufen. Danshui is the fish cracker, (Ah Gei), preserved plum too. Can forget abt the iron egg. Not nice.
Must take their (SoyaBean Milk) & ׽(RiceMilk) at taipei.

Ohh... Making me craving for taiwan food. Ought to ask my MIL to bring something back for me. I want ׽. Sob sob sob...

i like the yam dessert (fen3 yuan2) at Jiufen too! yummy.

blueginger
i didn't try the iron egg at dan shui then. looked funny to me. heng it's not nice. lots of yummy food in taiwan. must visit the night markets with empty stomach. there's a store selling hu jiao bing in Rao He Ye Shi. very nice. the queue is very long but worth the wait.

wow I miss the food at Taiwan! The Rao He Ye Shi has two stalls selling hu jiao bing, i think the one nearest to the entrance is the most popular one or just look out for the stall with the longer queue.

I bought at the wrong stall the other time i went but then it already taste good! Oh ya if go rao he can go eat the "zhong he bing" (ice with a lot of ingredients) Best ice I have eaten.

apple
you are right. the one i tried is near the main entrance. i didn't know there's another one in Rou He Ye Shi. Properly didn't take note after buying the hu jiao bing.

Stephie,
Not to say iron egg not nice lah! Just that it is just normal dark soya sauce eggs in more sauce coating. Frankly speaking, I think not good for pregnant woman loh!
It is??? I dun think I try b4. Where is Rao He Ye Shi? Sound familiar. Paiseh... Just know how to go to the place but dun know the name of the place.

Hana,
Since you are free & easy and if self-drive, can go Teapot Hill near Jiufen. Very nice scencery.

Loinky,

I am taking multivit and calcium tablets. Multivit contains folic, calcium and dunno what.. (cant rem. memory getting poor lately. Since the calcium amount is not enuf, gynae give me extra calcium to supplement.

Fish oil is optional.. but i am taking Nature Care

Wow,
You all are making me crave for yam dessert.
Ok, I shall try the hu jiao bing as well. The thought of it really send me drooling..
Ok gals, I shall risk the quake for the food. keke. so that BB can taste the nice food too.

but bluegin, what is "AhGei"?

hana,
AhGei is glass noodles stuffed into toufu. Famous in danshui. Hv alot the so-called night market. Gei is chinese word for GIVE.

Dorothy,
I should be at home from 2pm onwards. Just sms me when are both of you coming, OK?

Hi Feb2008 MTBs,

Sorry to interrupt. I have a BNIB Avent Naturally Express Steriliser and BNIB Avent Naturally Express bottle and babyfood warmer with unfilled 24 mths warranty that was purchased just a few days back from Isetan bb fair for $179 (UP$277) for sale. Selling it off as I've got a similar set as a gift from friend. Hence hope to sell off the set we've purchased for around $169 and will provide receipt as well so that MTBs can enjoy the warranty.

The pic is as attach:

958304.jpg

958305.jpg

Pls PM me or bid at http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i::234154079 if interested. Thanks.