(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Thanks ladies!

Cherly, I do get pain like that also. Its the wind i think. After visiting the washroom, everything feels much better.

hi stephie, received it. thanks!

hi purple, yes they have indoor spa faicilities http://www.theretreat.com.sg/Index.htm i went to zuji.com and cheapest rate for changi vilage hotel is $180/night

hi dorothy, haven't asked dr. loh leh...although the receptionist at the spa says 4months onwards ok. i read the pregnancy books all say 4 months onwards ok oso. later i email dr. loh to ask and let you know his reply =)

thanks garfield!

you're welcome purple!

cheryl, sounds like wind leh. i kena colic after operation before, and it's becos the wind in the tummy cannot be released so super painful. try going for a brisk long walk to promote circulation then you can pass out the gas.

avoid carbonated drinks.

dunno whether pregnant women can use ru yi oil or not(the type they use for babies). that's quite effective for wind. maybe you call your gynae and ask?

maybe will try... i very long nvr drink gassy drink liao... hee....

my tummy now so big... morning so small, by noon become even obvious....

garfield, but how u lie down on yr tummy?

carbonated drinks
i drink a lot leh....

garfield, the $180 is with tax or not?

What is MS? I'm really lost???
TOday, super tired. Last night go and watch a very nice movie "Ratatouille". Slept at 1.30pm, woke up 7am. Not enough sleep. If I have a bed in office. WoW... Heaven... But cannot complains to husband. He already warned me before the show. Sighhh... Headache! Headache. Tonight sleep early.
Spa?? Pregnant can go spa meh???

NO cold drink just taken out from fridge, No CARBONATED drink.

Dorothy,
Noted. See both of you there. =)
For the booties, you just need one size 3.25 circular needles. Will send you the instructions, so you could start off when you are there. Hopefully, my mail can send through.

Faten,
Next time loh! You PM me when r you free. We see if we can accommodate., ok? =)

bluegin..hehe..im like you also..when i stay out late..and happen to have cramps or pain..i will not complain to my hb anymore...he will nag at me one..hehehe...so i just keep quite..if not i canot go out..

was the movie good? old malay ladies will warn us not to watch alot of shows tt shows undesirable faces..if u noe what i mean...hehe..
but i dun really follow la..though i did skip the simpsons...ahaha..and scary movies are a big no-no for me

the show is very nice. i have watched it last mth... company event so can watch the show earlier den any1 else... hehe

btw, any sept mummies here??? i m 1 of them. hehe

hee hee...supposed to have specially designed bed one. lie on side and the bed should have a hole for tummy one. something like that.

$180 without taxes. plus tax another $30 more

blueginger, i'm watching it tomorrow!!!

u mean golden dragon wont give me the pattern??? i thought i just tell them what i wan to make then they will show me the threads, needle n also the various pattern... heehee... my first product will not be a booties cos i need to make a soft toy for my gal....

tomorrow, me gg to bookshop to look for design(siao!!!) so i should look under knitting or crocheting?

sorry for being so loh so....

Hi dor,

Haha, ya V day. but i prefer 15th Feb leh. cos it's "chu jiu" my chinese bd on tis day. Hope bb can be same as mine. hee.. but i doubt so la, cos usually 1st time will be earlier than EDD 1 rite..

Hi Piglettail,

I aso never ask if Dr Lee oni delivers bb @ Gleneagles or can be in other hospitals. I assume oni @ Gleneagles.

Wat i heard frm my gfs say oni those gynaes' clinics if located @ the hospital, usually oni @ tat hospital, unless the gynae has clinic outside the hospital, then u get 2 choose certain hospitals.

Btw, hw many wks r u in? when ur next appt?

hi all...

blueginer, MS means morning sickness, or in my case, all-day-preggy-sickness. still getting it from time now althou should officially be in 2nd trimester already.

esther, i have the same assumption too..wanted to check if he may do delivery at another hospital. Gleneagles is quite pricey,read in the latest mother and pregnancy mag (the one with diana ser on cover), it's the 2nd most expensive next to Mt. E and only has 1-bedded ward? but perhaps the mag has incomplete information, i will ask the nurses during my next visit.

im 15weeks this week, next appt is 29Sept. how about you?

Faten,
Not to worry. I'm not good in sewing too. Home Econ proj done by my mum and now husband help to sew button and repair clothes.
Spring Maternity have branches at Century Sq, PS, Cuseway Pt, AMK Hub, Suntec City(happy Kidz)

playing mahjong again tonight!!!

*hooray*

wishing all mummies a great weekend and happy shopping for those going to the robinsons / JL sale =)

Hi blueginger & dorothy,

Can I join you gals on Mon? I'll reach there at about 6.30pm.

Btw, do we need to purchase a min no. of threads before the staff will guide us?

I had just back from hometown..M'sia. So tired, such a long journey zzzz...

Hi fairfield, what is SAHMTB?

hi casa,
SAHMTB= stay at home mum-to-be

cheryl and garfield,
i am also a sept mummy. 2nd sep to be exact. Heheh. Oh and cheryl, think ur tummy got wind lah, try to walk a bit more so hopefully the wind will come out more easily.

Hi stephie,
it's still summer here, winter officially starts in dec, but usu by late oct, weather will be much cooler liao.

Stephie, thanks for your info abt the oscar and NT scan. Much more reassuring to finally know of someone else whose doc also didnt order those tests. Was feeling a bit wierd cos all my other friends seem to have done them. And I read that many other mummies here also did them.

Or and can I also request for a copy of the list pls. i'm at [email protected] thank you

Cheryl, I had that stomach problem too last week and week before. In fact I had problem of alternating betw constipation and diarrhoe for couple of days. Not sure why, doctor think may be bec of the flu virus. In any case, I've also read that constipation is a common problem for pregnant ladies. Remedy is to eat more fibre and fruits. I already tried to eat a lot of fruits lah, but still couldnt avoid it.

I also have an ultra sensitive nose these past few weeks. guess it's all part and parcel of pregnancy..

Hi all MTBs here,

Im a mummy from July07 thread, sorry to intrude. I would like to let go my amenda lactaline dual breast pump which I bought for $350.00 from Baby Kingdom on 25/07/07 cos Ive stopped breastfeeding.

Condition as good as a new set cos I pumped only once a day or two for less than 3 weeks and sterilise after every usage. The 2 baby cups, 2 teats & 1 extra valve are unused. Proof of purchase, original packing and instructions manual are still available.

Selling at $250.00 & Collection at Sembawang.

Interested parties, please email me at [email protected] or sms 90938255.

eileen
i have same problem wt u...sometime i have constipation till i poo oso got blood... but sometime pain till diarrhoea...

Piglettail,

Gleneagles has 2 bedded room too. U can ask Iris 4 the hospital package list. I had the list from Iris but she told me usually she wont give 2 MTBs cos Gleneagles will revise their package list, the best way 2 ask 4 it during ur pre-admission. I told her i need a rough idea of hw much it gg 2 cost. So she gave me 1.

U can ask Iris or i can scan the list then email u on Mon. Do u hv MSN? we can chat there. [email protected]

I shd be in 16 wks 1st day 2day. Hee.. Such a coincidence, my appt aso 29th Sept, Morning. I presume u'll be doing ur triple test on 29th Sept 2 rite?

girls, if you are having constipation, try to drink psyllium fibre in the morning. It's great in helping you go daily.

Thanks Wendy!!

morning ladies...

esther,thanks for the information on on Gleneagles. It's alright, i will ask Iris for the list during my next visit.

Just checked my appointment card now, my appointment is 26Sept morning, yes i'll be doing the triple test then. so sorry for telling the wrong date...I sometimes have to change my appointment dates due to hb schedule so will get confused. (the appointment card is a very useful reminder for me

i used to have constipation problem too until a chinese physician told me the reason females get constipation is becos we don't eat enough carbo...so "nothing to pass out". He explained that the "pulp" we get left over in the juicer from juicing a big apple is not even as much as the "pulp" we will get if we experiment and try to "juice" a bowl of rice.

since im preggy my carbo intake have increased and true enough, my bowel movements are getting better too. (fingers crossed!

have been long time never got time to log in here..
need to check with you, how much you buy the NeuroGain PB (30 capsules)? My gynae selling $40 (+10% discount). Kinda expensive. Saw it at Guardian $34.65.
wondering will it be cheaper in malaysia

Just came back from the gynae visit. My bb really obedient leh... last night and this morning told my bb must open legs big-big in order to know the gender, today really opened big-big... and once doc said she's a girl... she closed her legs liao :D

When I was only 6weeks, the Chinese seiseh said mine is a girl, and turned out really true... I think for my next pregnancy, I'll go to that Chinese seiseh to check the gender first, and see how accurate he is.

hi snowbelle,

which sinseh u went to?the sinseh so accurate,is it that that from our pulse,can know prince or princess?:>

goodbabyb, yeah... he checked my pulse on both hands and told me bb is a girl... he sounded so sure... his medical hall is in Bt Merah Blk 11... can't remember the shop name, but it's a very old shop... near Ikea one...

CindyL, hope you can know the gender in your next visit. Have you done the detailed scan yet?

<font color="0000ff">Clarins Huile Tonic</font>

<font color="0000ff">Hi mummies,</font>

<font color="0000ff">I hv 2 brand new (unopened) Clarins Huile Tonic bought at DFS to let go at S$55 each incld normal postage. PM me if you are interested</font>

948834.jpg

Hi snowbelle,
CONGRATULATION for expecting a baby girl. Can knit a lot of clothing for her.
See you on monday. Guess will see 3 of you when I arrived. Just need to buy a thread for the booties. More than enough for a pair of booties.
Look for dorothy and garfield when you are there. Just buy thread that is 100% cotton double knitting thread.

Dorothy,
The booties pattern is mine. They din have the pattern, however they have other baby pattern over there, you may want to take a look into their pattern.

blueginger, thanks.
Can you email me the pattern too? I can only print it at home... cannot access my yahoo mail in the office
See ya on monday

goodbabyb, I just remember the medical hall name liao... it's called "san su gong", think weekday until 6pm only and heard that sat very crowded one... Normally, after sinseh see us, just give a hongbao... my friend said $2 or $4 can liao, then they will prepare about one week amount of herbs... and the herbs cost about $20... That time he didn't prescribe anything for me and didn't expect me to give him hong bao also... but I still give lah... coz what he said really gave me assurance...
Go try lah and see whether he can predict the gender correctly again or not

hi snowbelle,

when we go,we just say we 1 to take our pulse for general well being?or need to say we 1 to get tonics??

garfield, hows yr mj?

snowbelle, congrats on have a gal!!! u wan to pm me for my hp no?

blueginger, can email me the pattern again? cos i din rec it. TIA!!!

Patsy, better already? i also got craving for spicy food!!! heehee... so my boi is also known as chilli padi? hahaha

casa, congrats on yr appetite... durian is ok... but got to control also.. i rem during my gal's time... i ate a lot of durians until i ganed 3kg with 2 weeks!!!

a veri busy n tired day... went to vivo city to watch the disney cartoon... then i went to page one to look at knitting pattern... veri nice but i din get....

busy day today.. bought 3 tops, 1 skirt, 1 dress... i found a place that sell maternity really cheap... at TPY.... near to the library there... 2top, 1skirt n 1 dress all for 95...

yesterday bought 1 dress from tom n stephanie, 39 oni..

carrano... they oso have branch at amk hub, beauty world centre, bendemeer shopping mall, bencoolen mall.....

tom n stephanie at west mall... i only knw westmall.. used to be at cck oso, but i think no more..