(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

blueginger
the booties are soooo cute!

cheryl
the clothings look nice and yes, it's not ex too.

eileen
i also didn't have oscar test or NT scan. Gynae didn't mention to me and i didn't ask. But me gg to have my triple test tmr.

fairfield
which part of US are you in? how's the weather now?

tongtong
^5! i am also a vegetarian. :D my CL knows a bit on how to cook vegetarian 'cos she learnt from my mil last round. this time round, she will be a full time cook for me.

re: where would bb sleep
my 1st one was sleeping with CL during confinement period. the CL would bring the bb to me when she cried for milk. After 1st month, i let my gal sleep alone in the cot in her room. with the room doors opened, when she cried, we could rush to her room to pick her up.

re: bathing during confinement
i only bathed on 12th day. after that i bathed every week... very stinky and i nearly pulled all my hair out during the 1st 12 days. :p

stephie,
i am in texas. the weather is very hot here now, cannot stand it. I can't wait for winter to come.

Read that singapore got heavy rain these few days, so envious.

fairfield
ya, we are having heavy rain every now and then. so it's quite cooling these few days, especially at nite. no need to on aircon but still have the feeling of sleeping in aircon room. guess those mummies on confinement now are lucky.

when will winter be in US? now is still summer or moved on to autumn already?

Hi blueginger,

The booties are sooooooo cute! Is it very difficult to do? I always wanted to make booties but the knitting teacher in CC said it's too difficult... I only know basic, do you think whether a beginner like me can do it?

hi dorothy, solly i dunno how to accept PM =P will email you later.

btw, calling all 2nd time MTBs or anyone who knows...can help me with new born shopping list? hubby and i scratching head what to buy for the first few months cos we need to do budgeting.

thank you thank you!!

garfield
can't pm you leh. you got to edit your profile to accept PM. or you PM me (just click on my user name and click on the 'click here' to send private message...) or let me have your email add?

booties are CUTE! Pity I'm not good with knitting too.

Cheryl, bellysima's things look reasonable. Do they have a retail shop or must we order by mail?

I can't even tahan not washing my hair for 1 day. how not to wash for 12 days???!! Pillows will be so smelly, head so itchy. Hope my mom/mil not so strict with me. :p

bbkgal

they do have a shop. but they only open on tue -thu... somemore at jln pemlinpin (duno hw to spell). can order online oso...

my hb works there. so can ask him to collects for me

fairfield
yup..i think im abt 18 weeks..

oohh...yesterday i think i felt my baby moved too!! a number of times...so exciting...but everytime when my hb wants to feel..theres nothing...hehe..so he doesnt believe it yet...
it felt like a soft knock..

morning gals!! how is everyone, going to see the gynae later, hopefully will be able to see the sex of the baby... a lot of people telling me look like a boy

hey ladies...whats the reason behind canot wash ur hair during ur comfinment??

i guess if u really have strict mums or CL, maybe u can buy those air purifiers like avians..and spray ur hair to make it feel fresh..
i think body shop also sells something like that..

thanks stephie and dorothy!! this will come in very handy!!

looks like need to set aside at least 1 or 2K man...so many things to buy =P

hmmm ladies, I really feel like going on a vacation. Feel tired and lethargic at work and most importantly, we have not gone on honeymoon since our wedding in June! Ask my husband, he say i decide where to go. Where would u ladies suggest?

apple79
i wld lurve to go for a short break too...but my hb not that keen...he worried that somthing might happen...im even desperate to just spend a nite at sentosa!! hmm....if u wanna go somewhere relaxing....best place on my mind right now is maldives...hehe
if somewhere near....thailand islands...
nearer some more..bintan..redang...
for now..i can just imagine.......keep looking at travel websites and drool....

cheryl
i understd how u feel...even though my pains not like urs...mine more like gastric pains...but now i don get that..
now..i get abd cramps...frm stding to seating (vice versa)..leaning against somthg as well..

haha purple!! your hb and my hb sama sama =P

i'm spending next weekend at changi village hotel. and doing spa / massage etc. cos hb dun allow me to fly, he gets sea sick and i get car sick. so no choice....either sentosa or some other hotel in singapore.

you may want to try bintan, quite nice. or a cruise to langkawi/phuket.

hi cheryl, i kena that kind of pain before. but realized that it's due to diarrhea hee hee =P

hi ladies..

it's friday again!
had to wake up at 6am for a 7.30am meeting..now my MS is back..

i concluded that i get the preggie sickness if i get less than 7hrs of sleep the night before, hence MTB who still get the sickness may want to note this.

we really need more rest manz...

just cut my hair 2 days ago, now it looks terrible...boss ask me if i permed my hair?somehow my hair has become wavy/curly since i got preggie. but we can't do rebonding while preggie, am i right?

ya lor..im sooo happily planning for my trip until dr banned me from travelling. now nothing to look forward to liao... haiz.

garfield

worst thing is, i got this pain last midnite, sit in toilet duno hw long oso cant shit. in the end shit oso nvr shit alot... den till now got the uncomfy feeling leh

Ytd and today so so so busy, I simply couldn't visit the thread.

yalor... Very cute right. I oso saw it is very cute, so I knit a pair for my friend. Actually, it comes with suite, hat and rabbit. But I just started with the booties only. Will try the rabbit next. How I wish I can knit it for all of you, but my hand and leg was swollen and slightly aching due to pregnancy. Hence, I had stopped it for a week. I hope I can still knit without further aching. Otherwise, it will slow my progress. Kekekek... I scold my baby for the swellness ytd and my baby kicked me. Though the kick wasn't so powerful, I still stunned. Hmmm... Now already know how to protest.

Snowbelle,
I'm oso a beginner. Just be more concentrate on the instruction and dun miss the step loh! After you finish one piece, it will be easier for you on the other. Not to worry too much. It is just the knit and purl thing and a few more cut-off.

cheryl,
Used to have that for a day, but it is ok liao! U better see a doc.

apply79,
You might wanna go somewhere nearby. Like Phuket, Bali, Bintan, etc. I went to Bali a month ago. Redang not suitable cos of the bumping of the coach through the long journey

garfield9,

i think i will just go to changi beach as well...i dun care la..have to go somewhere...
think will check out the website..

piglettail
is that true abt nbr of hrs we sleep will affect our MS? i sleep quite early u noe..like 10 plus lastest 11..and wake up lastest by 6.30pm.
and i still vomit in the morning.
gd news...i didnt vomit in the bus today!! soo happy...was new lippy not ruin!! haha..
i think coz past few days i took tea at home and my bus seat was the one facing ppl..
so today i drank nothing frm home and sat normal..and didnt go...woo hooo...lets hope it lasts!!

cheryl, do you think it could be constipation? sorry to ask gross question *hee hee*....but maybe your digestive system not clearing properly. the other possibility is wind (like colic). it can be very painful, and the pain will "move" one. if it continues for more than one day think you should go see doctor.

hi purple, i think changi village can be quite nice. the surroundings still not very commercial, got nice food, near to beach, can go spa, very nice views of the sea. so can bluff yourself not in singapore haha....=P

garfield,do they have an inhouse spa facility?
went to the website..canot find..only have spa for the romantic package..which abit too expensive for us if we are only in SG..hehe..
still must budget la..

apple
wat kind of vacation you'd like to have? just to rest and relax or to have makan/shopping as well? If it's just to R&R, then will be those places suggested by the gals earlier. if you are looking for places where you can shop and eat, how about places like taiwan, hong kong? go free and easy and you it'll be own time own target, no stress at all.

i was thinking of going bali or bintan cos more relaxing. But then the thought of next time after my baby is born and I may not have the time to go on long vacation again, i thought of going somewhere farther away. :p Dilemma.

Garfield
Just emailed you.

apple
discuss with your gynae and hubby. see if they are ok with you taking long vacation. if all supportive and you are comfortable too, go ahead. i also thinking will be grounded for at least 1-2years once we have kids. somemore, me having #2, so even more difficult to go on long vacation. and i bu se de leave my kids in singapore and go on holiday on my own.

i have colleagues whose bb is less than one year, one brought the bb to perth when bb was 6 mths old while the other brought bb to london when bb was 11 mtths. just that it'll be a little more leceh cos need to bring lots of barang barang for bb.

Faten,
I'm gng to Golden Dragon, Outram next monday with Dorothy. The place is the pink bldg opp Chinatown point, the shop a corner right at the end of the bridge that connected the 2 bldg. If you want, we can meet. Dorothy will be there at 6pm and me at 7pm. Just PM us know your contact.

hi stephie,

i have receievd it, thanks so much!

purplecurlz, im pretty sure my MS is related to the no. of hours of sleep i get. maybe u can increase your sleeping time by 1 hr (go to bed 1hr earlier) and monitor the situation?

to help improve MS, sour plums, food dishes with ginger (i will eat the ginger, dare not them take raw) and good ol' potatoe chips works for me.

hope this helps...eating my sour plums now..

garfield

that wat i think.... but i do shit everyday, but like not clear finish like that... ever since i preg i will get this kind of pain, not say very frequent, but like 2-3 weeks 1 times... and it is really pain...

maybe could be wind... and the pain is really like wan to lao sai like that...
b4 i preg i do get this oso, but after a while i will lao everything... :p gross message

bluginger...ooh no..im working..its okay..

piglettail
hmm maybe i shd try it out..i do like to sleep anyway..hehe..
what kind of sour plums are good? i have never taken any kind b4..ive always felt..its better if i vomit it now..anyway..in the morning too early for me to take anything...stubborn right?? hehe

hihi, me super sleepy!!!!

apple, ya... do check with gynae before making any decision.. actually, can bb for holiday if u dun find it troublesome... bought my gal to hk when she was 10mths old...

we intend to bring no2 to japan next may... cos my hubby promised to bring my gal to disneyland...tho, a lot of things to brings but can one!!!!

blueginger, garfield will be coming on mon too....

garfield, me planning for a day stay at changi village hotel.....gal, can we go spa?

cheryl
eversince i got preg, ive been going toilet in the morning..like 2-3 times a week..hehe...dun wan to say so much..later i might jinx it..
coz b4 preg..actually my whole life..i dun usually go often..like just b4 my period then slightly more..i asked my doc once..and she said..its okay..coz if thats ur pattern then its okay...

stephie
i agree with u..i kinda whisphered to my hb tt we can plan to go for a holiday by end of next yr...with or without the baby..hehe..
its okay i guess...smtimes we need our own time to refresh...hehe..
my parents only took us along to holiday when we entered kindergarten last time..but i wont be soo brutal...hehe...

hi purplecurlz,

hehe, when im desperate, any sour plum i can lay my hands on is good
i think you can visit those 'titbit shops' and try out a few varieties and see which types you prefer.
(many types come with seeds so must be careful when eating them).