(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Just wondering how late are we not allowed to travel overseas. My boss banned me to travel cos he wasn't sure if I can or cannot. SAD...

re: confinement lady
ladies, could i check with you what is the market rate to engage confinement lady during CNY and non CNY?

blueginger
i think it's about 34 or 35 weeks... depends on the airlines.
me lost a chance to go USA this week... 'cos my MS still bad... sad leh.

sunny
same as you, my tummy also become more obvious at 5/6mths previously. i also heard of tummy showing earlier for 2nd pregnancy. hope to start wearing M clothings as late as possible. just hope that my tummy won't become very very big at full term, else will become penguin.

blueginger
me gg for holiday in early nov. asked gynae for permission and he said it's perfectly fine. i should be 26 wks then. think someone mentioned before the guidelines by airlines where they don't allow preggie to travel by certain date, some 34 wks, some 28 wks, etc.

Hi sunny,

As my EDD is on the 2nd day of CNY, so the price is S$2,800. For non CNY is S$1,800

Any full time mum here? I had quit my job in my late 1st trimester. Staying at home most of the time. Quite bored.... Would like to know what full mummies doing at home.... so that i can pass my day

casa
wow... $2.8k, so ex... hopefully my bb decides to born after CNY. 'cos my CL still charges me $1.8k for the time being, my edd is 28 feb.

hi casa, i think moi dar is also a full time mum. haven't heard from her for a while though.

moi dar....everything ok??

dorothy, i no energy to write blog. and it will be very boring one. i only think of eating and shopping these days....nothing else in my simple mind.

i've booked a pre-natal massage. supposed to be safe from 3 months onwards. do you think i need to check with gynae?? dorothy do you have dr. loh's email add?? i was thinking of writing to him to ask?

Dorothy,
...I cant write very well. I m staying with hb, just 2 of us. He is working on shipping line, so will come home after every 2 days on board. I still doing all the house works by myself, do some reading, learn to cook. Most of the time was Home Alone. Anyway, thks for your suggestion ;)

Sunny,
Yes, S$2,800. There was a CL ask for S$3,600. Some they charge S$2,500. Sunny, i thought our actual DD normaly will be 1-2 weeks earlier than the EDD. Well, you are lucky to get such a good price leh..

dorothy,
I have a blog for myself and another one for my baby under www.multiply.com
It is a user-friendly site and it is FOC unless you want to DIY your own blog.
You dun have to be a good writer to have a blog. Just write watever you think and feel. You can personalised the article to yourself or close friend.
For my baby case, I just write how the baby might feel when baby is growing in my tummy.

hi, everyone,

pls give me yr details to update..

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Baby's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>becky_cat</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>dorothy</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>fairfield</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>cuclainne</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>kellie</TD><TD>6-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>stefni</TD><TD>6-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>tongtong</TD><TD>7-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>hweiz</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>calbee</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>angelin teo</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>maruko ting</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>mimi</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Starry70</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan K H</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>newnewmum</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>apple79</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>anne</TD><TD>13-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>bx</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>yvonne tan</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Kel</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Winter Sonata</TD><TD>17-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>tyx</TD><TD>19-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>blurfairy</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>babyhope</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>RSH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>-tute</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Julie Lim</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Julinda Lee</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Xiao Yun</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Koh Gim Hwee</TD><TD>RSH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Heavenly</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Beauty Seet</TD><TD>23-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>bkkgal</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Juddy</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Ling0</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>snowbelle</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>snoopy</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Kylie Choong</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Cin29</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KH Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>PJ</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>beautiful</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>jusmom</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>suriyani</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>jas</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>emily chua</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>citybank</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

dorothy, my details are
Mummy: Piglettail
EDD:19Feb
BB: #1
Doc: Dr KW Lee
Hospital: not confirmed

Dorothy, thks for your invitation. I m not keen in knitting leh, probably will go for yoga class. thks dorothy.

My add is woodlands ave 2

hi ladies!

today i tried using the rubber band to tie on my bottom's button and it worked! so happy that i can still wear my normal bottom , just that i need to wear a longer top to cover below the button la. haha

cladi- are you looking for private transport to go office?

jacelyn - since you are petite, you can get dolltop from a lot of retail shop since it's in fashion now.

starry- dun worry about the result everything wil be alright!

fairfield- yea my tummy is small too when i wake up and bigger thruout the day- think maybe is the food hahaa

casa- yea i also got 1 boxer which hubby doesnt want ahhaa

sunny- normally2nd pregnancy wil show tummy faster beuase tummy already stretched during 1st pregnancy, that's what my mum told haha.

as for the rate for CL, A-team agency quoted 3200, some individual CL quoted 4k, some quoted 2500.

dor- for me, 1st bb, Dr Hii Yishun, EDD 8th FEb, I stay at Khatib, hospital not confirmed yet. gender dunno yet

thanks dorothy! never written to him before so apart from my name what else do i need to give him to identify myself? i suppose he needs to know who i am then can advise me according to my condition right? =P

i booked the massage from this spa chain called The Resort. they have outlets at grand hyatt, marriott and changi village hotel. http://www.theretreat.com.sg/Index.htm

it's not very cheap - $88 for an hour. but i dare not go to those not so reputable joints leh cos scared the therapists are not properly trained to handle pregnant women.

casa
ya, i used the CL last round, too. she said if my date hit CNY, she won't charged me extra... hopefully she meant it.

dorothy
my EDD is 28 feb. bb #2. Doc: Dr CW lee

Sunny,
Wow..you are really lucky. I m happy for you ;)
As for my CL, now i think its not that exp compare to the others..Hopefully this CL is good

I noticed that my both armpits now had bcm 'darker' than before...oh no! Any idea on how to take care of this?

im currently 4 1/2 months, erm how many weeks is that?? hehe...i would love to go for a short trip...do u all think its possible to go by end oct or early nov?

Hi Piglettail

Is ur gynae Dr Lee Keen Whye from Gleneagles?

Dor,

EDD currently is 14th Feb 08
Bb no. #1
Gynae : Dr KW Lee.
Hopsital : Gleneagles

hi all...just wanna check if im on the right track...

ive only gained abt 2 kilos since my first visit..now im abt 4.5 months..is that okay?
And at last scan, my baby is 175g..hmmmm...

i have difficulty drinking fresh milk...but i drink choco/milo..thats okay right...i juz have to make sure not that sweet...is soya bean ok?
im resorting to eating cheese now...

any mummies still having morning sickness?? mine so far has been okay...only once a day b4 i go to work...but recently...along the way i have to get down the bus and vomit!! and then i sooo tiring.... but if the bus is empty...i will choose a good seat and do my business...hehehe...in my bag i have 5 plastic bags! pls tell me im normal...ahaha....

recently..i woke up and noticed my tummy doubled in size!! and im feeling craps at the abds...
i told my gynae..she recomd some hormone pills..but i told her i will monitor first...maybe its transforming part2!

i just feel so many times happening...and i duno how to react...if i talk abt it..im scared to look like a complain freak!! arrghhhhh

Ha... Cheryl...

U staying @ Bukit Panjang rite..

I'll be residing @ my dad's place @ BP. Ring Rd. Guess we'll quite near rite..

Keke...

esther

ya. bt panjang... quite near hehe..

purplecurl
if ur 4mth plus, is ur EDD jan or Feb???
actually i oso have problem drinking milk, i used to love it alot... now i drink milo, choco milk.. cheese oso ok... i loves cheese.
my morning sickness have subsided. not say no more, but reall less... but my ms is only nauseous..
my tummy has grow oso... sometime i do feel crap on tummy.. even after poo, even worst.. i duno y

cheryl
accd to my gynae my 3/2/08. but ppl ard me say that first baby will come early! how...i want to attend my cousin wedding end of jan...hehehe..
actually im quite grateful that im just vomitting once a day..i dun have any other pains...i eat like normal also..but i just dun like the feeling when u have to vomit when outside la...when u dress up nice2..then the bus journey so long...haaaiiiii

hi Esther, just realised that yr EDD is V Day leh....

Garfield, just tell him how many weeks preg u are.. can already...

hi purplecurlz, i think yr edd should be late jan leh... cos my edd is 1st feb... but i only week 17(actually today is week 16 n 6gays)... also yr bb veri big leh.. mine is abt 120plus gram...

Hi Esther,

Yes, my gynae is Dr Lee KW from Glengles

Does he only deliver at Glenegles? Im the never-ask-questions-type-patient, it's only today when i was filling in the info for the updates that it occurred to me i need to find a hospital to give birth in... haha. im so blur i can't stand myself at times.

Tongtong, a CL actually quoted 4K?! i thought my quote of $3.6K was the ultimate...ask MIL for CL quotation update again, she say no more offers. haiz...will feel so heart pain if i really have to pay $3.6K. also dunno if she's good and can get along.

hi purplecurlz, welcome!
hmm..not sure how many weeks is 4months plus, i think usually the gynae will speak in terms of no. of weeks pregnant, perhaps u can call your gynae to ask?

hi dorothy...
ya my gynae also noted that its big but its normal for now...but i tell u my tummy is small...untill 2 weeks ago..hehe...i duno y...maybe my baby take all the food i eat..but then again..my mum said i was big as well that time...hmm i need to check again...15 sept im going for the 5 mth scan..

actually my gynae also speak in terms of weeks...i just prefer to use mths..heheh..easier to remember...i think im abt 18 weeks..

err dorothy....look like dog leh, not rabbit =P

but still very cute regardless of what animal!!

tempt me - now i oso want to learn

piglettail, yea the CL who quoted 4k is from KL one, that's why more ex i think. now the most ex i got is 3200 + 200(for vegetarian meal). the rest i havent called, will call them this weekend to find out the rate.

Dorothy, my details:

EDD: 24 Feb 08
#1 kid
Don't know gender (but think and hope it's a girl)
Dr. Sankiat/Dr. Ann Tan
Samitivej Hospital/Mt. E
Add: BKK

Purplecuriz, welcome! I'm like you, I woke up one morning last week and my tummy was double the usual size. I was flat all the way. But strangely the bump hasn't moved up yet. Is that normal? Sadly, all my clothes had to be folded away...sigh....At least you ladies are lucky, you have Spring and Thyme and all those maternity shops to go to. You wld think Thai women are very fashionable right? The Thai ladies seem to be stuck in the sailor moon era and some of them wear like pyjamas/nightgown type of dresses on the street!

wow CL is so expensive during CNY!

bkkgal, your descrition of the Thai ladies dressing really tickles me. Actually u can "import" your supplies back from SG or possible to buy online?

Dorothy, my hospital is TMC, Add : Lentor Loop

Thanks for updating!

hi bkkgal, isit really that bad? And i tot SG as had limited variety of maternity wear...hehe..somewhere theres a worse situation..hehe..maybe u cld buy online or get someone to buy for u..

You know the Thais are kinda wierd. I've seen Thai men wearing Bugs Bunny slippers (you know the bedroom, floppy, furry type?) on the street, going to lunch! I almost fainted!!! I can take the girly boys dressing up as women but men in bedroom slippers?!!! That one really cannot tahan.

Luckily the fashion is geared towards babydoll tops now, those I can get easily but the maternity bras and bottoms are difficult to find, esp if you want those that look decent. I got a fren to help me look for that belly belt thingy at Mothercare. I think there's a similar thing called BellaBand at Maternity Exchange. Has anyone tried it? Does it work?

Oh oh yeah. I wanted to add that anyone going to Hong Kong MUST MUST MUST go to H&M. Got fashionable, cheap and affordable clothes, there's a maternity section too I think. Clothes for baby also very nice! I was there in April, didn't know I was going to be preggers but I bought couple of those baggy dresses, very useful for me now. I bought pair of baby shoes for a fren, only S$9. Actually baby shoes not practical lah, cos babies dun walk yet but it's damn cute lor. Can't resist.

bbkgal

lol u very funny leh... make me wan to laugh.

now headaches abt maternity... this weekend really have to go buy liao... where else sell cheap maternity???

sunny, yea i'm vegetarian, the agent said additional 200 becuase there are only a few of their CL know how to cook veggie. erm, i think they are just finding excuse to charge higher

cheryl, if u not pantang type, i think maternity exchange at marina square has maternity clothes for rent/sale. i know some frens oso buy from this forum (marketplace). but it's very personal lah, some people dun like 2nd hand things.

i bought couple of pieces from this shop at paragon called 9 mois. I won't say it's very cheap or very expensive lor. I mean the things are quite nice and the girls very helpful in pairing pieces for you. I bought this pair of stretchy black pants for $69.90, can wear below belt for now and over belly later. Quite versatile, can be for work or casual. The jeans are quite ex, one pair can be $99.90....personally i prefer to wear my old jeans using the belly belt (if it works).