(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Pj, pls take good care of yourself ok!

mummies, does chocolate contain caffeine??

and i got the moisturiser cream from the gynae for the stretchmark and i think it's very good cuz moist enuff.

Dorothy...that's a good buy! I think Palmer's retails here for $20+. Is the cream oily?

Wow Yen...so you went just before you conceived? Lucky you. My timing is not as good...supposed to go in April/May but had to delay due to a product launch. Who knows I strike lottery in June so....See how it goes. Won't be surprised that I'll end up postponing again =P

nowadays i just vomit even without feeling nauseous - strange, anyone feeling like tt? now my nauseous feeling subside but i still vomiting..but at least without the nauseous feeling is extremely good enough.

PJ, very sorry to hear of your loss. Do take good care of yourself.

Okay, I am back with my laptop & here is the table of mummies. Please let me know if any updates as I am too lazy to back-track & do all the updates. Have added in the column for the predictive gender (p gender) & actual gender (a gender).

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>P Gender</TD><TD>A Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Baby's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>becky_cat</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>dorothy</TD><TD>3-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>fairfield</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>cuclainne</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>kellie</TD><TD>6-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>stefni</TD><TD>6-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>tongtong</TD><TD>7-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>hweiz</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>calbee</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>angelin teo</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Ting</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr John Yam</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>mimi</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Starry70</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan K H</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>09022007</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho Hon Kwok</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>newnewmum</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>apple79</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>anne</TD><TD>13-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>bx</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>yvonne tan</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Kel</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Winter Sonata</TD><TD>17-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>babyhope</TD><TD>17-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>RSH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>tyx</TD><TD>19-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>-tute</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Julie Lim</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Julinda Lee</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Xiao Yun</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Koh Gim Hwee</TD><TD>RSH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Heavenly</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Beauty Seet</TD><TD>23-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>bkkgal</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Juddy</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Ling0</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>snowbelle</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>snoopy</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Kylie Choong</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Cin29</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KH Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>blurfairy</TD><TD>27-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>beautiful</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>jusmom</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>suriyani</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>jas</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>emily chua</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>citybank</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Garfield, ok lah... not so oily....

snoopy, nice to see u.....

sorry to trouble u...cos i back gynae again...

s/n:#2
Gynae: Dr lim Yuin Wen
P(gender): Gal

Hi snoopy,

My edd has changed to 17th Feb and predict gender is girl. Thanks.

I am back from my Gynae visit.
bb is now 4.8 cm and estimated to be 10w6d. can see the leg, hands, and legs. when doctor do the scanning, it's not moving (with heartbeat). no matter how doctor do the scanning, it just not moving. after a while, doctor ask me to turn my self, then turn back. think it's disturbed and turn facing my back. after which, it shaking it's hands and legs. very cute.. haha..
heart beat is stronger than last time when scanned at 7 weeks, do you all notice that the heart beat count is less? I just realise that when i am comparing the U/S pictures with last time.
EDD kept unchanged. Predicted gender is girl.

scheduling to do NT scan and antenatal blood test after national day. will be seeing gynae 3 weeks later.

btw, i vomited out my lunch just now without any nauseous feeling too. after vomit, replenish myself with a packet of guava..

i like getting fever soon.. the bad cold i have is making me so sick. mon i just taken mc.. i dun wish to take anymore leh. too much work to clear oso. zzz...any1 kanna fever when preggie?

cheryl,

i nearly got fever during 3rd week of pregnancy (that time dunno that i already preg)then i quickly take a panadol and the heat went off the next morning.

every mummies, drink more water! must have at least 8 glass of water per day yea

hi snoopy,
please add me to the list
- EDD 20Feb08
- Predicted gender = Girl
- Dr SF Loh / KKH

hi dorothy,
hee hee...we're seeing same gynae =P

looks like many of us predicting princesses hor

wow, welcome all new mums. i had a great time in phuket. eat and vomit eat and vomit. but oso shiok la. still vomiting although i think i m already in week 13. have not been feeling well. down with flu and fever and bodyache..

hey dort, so soon can see baby gender?? i going for the scan thingy this friday. to check thickness of baby neck. dunno can ask to check gender as well? week 13 can tell liao?

tnks snoopy for list. my updates: EDD 7thfeb08 / Dr Peter Chew / Gleneagles

u have new column for predicted gender... is this prediction from the chinese calender thingy?

Hi, Babyhope. Thanks, hope your results are good too. I'm 14 weeks, just passed 1st trimester but MS symptoms still here. :p

I'm going for a cruise next week. I think cruise safer than flying, at least no turbulence and radiation. Though I really wanted to fly if I can get pass the guilt.

For MTBs who are thinking of buying stretch mark cream, you should try the hospital's pharmacies. I bought mine at CGH pharmacy. They are having 20% off for the whole month of August because of Nurses Day (1 Aug). I bought mine for only $30+. The fragrance is nice and not too strong. Personally, I find the Palmers brand's fragrance too strong and sweet. But it is cheaper.

hi xiao yun,
baby's heartbeat fluctuate all the time, esp at this early stage. At 6 wks, mine was 120, 170 at wk 8 and 160 at wk 12+. U said ur baby's heartbeat stronger at 10 wk than at 7 wk, thats gd mah.

hi snoopy,
i am most likely expecting a boy.

HI Garfield, heehee... but i change gynae already.. My hubby likes Dr. Loh but i hate TPS wait...so now see Dr. Lim from Mt. A...

Jusmom, that predicted gender is from chinese calender. but when i scan last week(week 13). we saw a small thing in between the legs....but again still too early to tell...my friend told me that she knew that she was expecting a boy when she scanned at week 12(first preg) n Week 13(2nd preg. BTw, how yr trip to phuket?

Any mths went for oscar test already? How the procedure like? Is the duration of the test long?

I thought the gender of the baby is known at week 16?

Anyway all mths please take care...

hi dorothy,
aiyo, actually i hate the wait too. i'm always early or on time...and for every single visit (i must have seen him like 6 times now) i need to wait about an hour. complete waste of time =P also contemplating whether to change gynae cos haven't signed the package yet.

my prediction of gender is not based on the chinese calendar =P it is based on this game where you thread your ring and place it over your palm...if the ring moves back and forth = boy, if the motion is circuular = girl.

oh... so tomorror i will ask the person doing the scan to check see anything between the legs or not

aiyoh dort, u really change gyne again? confirm liao? gyne going to offer me package on my nxt visit at week 15. so i guess maybe will be stuck with him la.

phuket good getaway la. but paisay do nothing and sleep a lot. kiddo and daddy play at the pool and kids room when i sleeping. only wake up to drive out to eat nice food. yumyum... but eat liao vomit la.. but still eat. bring plastic bag where ever i went.

any mummies get depressed? me got tendency to get mild depression during pregnancy. feel down and get wierd dreams. sigh.

Hi Cheryl,
I kana fever just last week. But it was quite mild luckily. Dint take panadol.. just rested and soaked a towel in cold water, and put it on my head. Felt better after awhile. The fever went away that nite. The towel helped my headache that came with the fever.. Was down with flu last week too.. luckily now almost gone just a bit of cold and runny nose left.

Fairfield, how do u count the baby's heartbeat? my scan shows the heartbeat (looks like little flames right side and inverted) but how to know how many beats is it from the printout? i dont see any number that corresponds to the beats leh!

Snoopy thanks for updating! Im anticipating a girl too..

i have running nose and cold for almost 1week + liao... but this few it really bad.. it is causing my throat to hurt liao

actually my flu is the longest 3 weeks already, because my health is not very good that why it took sometime to recover. Now i sorethroat and cough man so all mths please take care of your health

Hi mummies, I m Casa. I m new in this forum. Hope can share & gain more experience from all the mummies here. My EDD is on 08.02.2008

hi jusmom,
i'm also feeling depressed. i feel like a home prisoner (have been staying at home for 5 weeks liao). can go crazy cos i'm normally quite a social creature. plus with MS and weight that keeps going up, really very moody. poor hubby has to tahan my mood swings hee hee...

recently MS has improved so i try to arrange sit down meetings with friends like mahjong, high tea etc. plus weight has also stabilized.

i also deal with it by treating myself to comfort food once every few days, like having a magnum, bag of chips etc. that always helps me =)

yah Garfield, I am feeling so tired at work. Envy you for being able to rest at home for so long.

By the way, according to the Chinese calendar, I am having a girl too. Lets see its accuracy in future.

according to chinese calender some say gal some say boy... but according to the ring method, it is boy... the ring move back and forth....

another way is to place the thread n ring on ur tummy... when u ly down... if back n forth boy. circular gal..

another way, u grab 1 handful of rice grain, den count, if odd boy even gal

Garfield, maybe u wan to "do yr homework" b4 signing a package with KKH....cos my friend told me bo hua....
yr prediction for gender veri interesting... will go home n try try...WOW!!! 5 weeks home prisoner!!!!i wan leh!!!!DR LOh give one??!!! how come he never give me when i see him....MJ!!!!i wan also... now hand itch!!!!

jusmom, ya... change liao.... supposed to sign package but hubby din do so.... now next visit(25/08-week17) then sign....gynae told me that EDD maybe on 27th jan.... so now i everyday remind bb to come out after 7th feb....

thanks for all your encouragement! i will try to cheer up =) as for staying at home, it's not really MC, cos i still have to work and hand up my assignments lor.

Dorothy....KKH bo hua? wah like that i need to do some sums. can share details of your package? do you know if dr loh goes to any other hospital?

ya dr loh gave me the work from home thingy for 4+2 weeks cos i had spotting at 5-6 weeks. i just had a D&C in feb07 (also under dr loh then), so i think got history he more cautious lor. plus i'm an older mummy also =P he say better to stay at home and minimize stress, activity, and also reduce contact with other pple so I don't fall sick.

ya MJ very shiok. i play MJ can forget about all my physical symptoms cos concentrating on trying to hu *hee hee*

garfield, i dont get to play MJ very often. not very good and just a beginer learning. but i find it quite fun. ppl playing must be very patient with me cuz i must look and see and count and arrange very long (paisay) those expert sure buay ta han me. but want to say v good to play MJ when preggy cuz got good luck ;) always win one.

tonight see got time ask hubby try the ring on tummy thing. he sure say bo liao one.

Garfield, KKH's package does not include scan n it only starts on week 16... so if u take package, every visit still got to pay scan.... my friend told me if go kkh just pay normal better....NO, Dr loh dun go anywhere else... if not, i sure follow him....

my package starts from week12...$600 before gst...total of 12 visit til birth... 1 visit after birth... include consult/scan...
old? how old r u? me 32 this yr.....

Garfield/jusmom, maybe one of these days we jio play MJ????

Thanks for the info Dorothy! Your package is for MAH right? Anyone else has pricing of other hospitals / gynae?

Me definitely one of the older ones in the thread, if not the oldest. I'm 34 this yr =P

MJ - any time!!! =) i'm an addict....i play almost every friday night. tonight trying to jio my neighbours to play *hee hee*

talking about luck, if we have 4 preggie mummies playinig won't the good luck cancel out??? =)

btw, i have a completely unrelated question here.

been trying to make hard boiled eggs but the shell keeps stickcing to the egg so i end up with half the size of a normal egg after peeling off the shell.

anyone knows how to prevent that?

many thanks!

garfield,

m no chef but do u reckon that the egg wasn't cooked long enuf so the egg white still pretty soft. Hence, shell doesn't peel off easily...jus a thot...

hi mummies..

just went to do check up last sat..saw my bb kept moving is really liked a miracle

just wondering any mummies took any other suppliments beside of the 1 tat doc gave ?

pj
be strong..god with u.

i m kanchiong cos last appt can see heartbeat. so go see another gynae... now bb at 11 weeks... edd 21 feb.. 43mm.. hmmm.... maybe my gynae didnt scan properly....tat y diff so much.
and this time can see bb move.. so naughty n active

Hi ladies, I am new to the thread. My EDD is 28th Feb. I am currently seeing Dr Adrian Woodworth at Compass point.

I am currently only taking folic acid, multi vitamin and a type of hormone pills as i had some discharge previously.

I wish to learn more from all of you in this thread as this is my first time preggie. I am coming to 30 already.

I am going for hospital tour this weekend to see which hospital to choose. I have shortlisted Mount A and TMC. I am not sure about Gleneagle, not sure if any of you have any comments to share.

Lastly, I have more or less decided to book a confinement lady as well. hopefully wont clash with CNY else there will be surcharge :p

haha... sori dort, i dun dare to play with ppl like garfield woah. play every friday one sia! me like play once a year only. by the time i look see look see and count finish. she fed up with me liao. haha

hmm.. about the egg maybe undercook or u can try soak in cold water for awhile first before peeling. may help.

hi mummies..

winnie
wellcome
i've managed to book a confinement lady..my edd is 9th feb during new year..cost me $2700 still hv to gave her in and out ang pow..so i think total will come up to $3000+..i've get many contact from fren but all the good confinement lady charges very ex, start from $3200... and many of them don work during new year

Hi Garfield, paisay cant help cos i dun know how to cook....

jusmom, me also play play only... cant count the "tie" veri well.... Garfield , prob will fall asleep while playing w me....

hi winne, welcome!!!dun say learn lah... we are all here to share what we know....tho this is my#2 but hor the gap is 7yrs... so me as good as new mtb....
hospital tour? what to do n see huh? cos my choice is only kk or mt a... since i not gg kk so i go mt a loh....

mini, is like that one....this is the market rate for CNY period.....i not planning to get one cos too ex already cos i might be taking extra unpaid leave after my ML....also my mother/mil can help me to cook.... housechores will leave it to my maid(also getting next yr)

Jusmom, i rem u also c-section right... have u brought up to yr gynae that this one u wan to try natural? is it too early to discuss?

Cheryl, bb cute cute hor... are u preparing to start a blog?