(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

dorothy: ya we intend to postpone the trip or forsake it totally. cos dunno how much the airline will charge us further for the change of date. so it is dependent on the cost first.

cynthia: i think is normal since you said you sometimes will be late for 3 weeks. and if its really just 6 weeks as stated in the ultrasound i think its normal..

esther, the baby can pick up on our emotions and feelings so think happy thoughts ok .. be positive!

cynthia, mine also haven't detect heartbeat yet - only have the sac and fetal pole. my next gynae appt is next week so hoping to hear only good news .. don't worry ok, i'm sure it'll be fine ..

doink, i think even if you cancel now, you might lose some money but not all .. lucky i haven't booked anything yet .. but after july, everything is going to be more expensive .. yes, these are decisions that parents have to make .. :D don't worry, next time i'm sure you'll be able to have a fantastic holiday with your kid(s) in tow ..

Hi Doink,

Yes, better to postpone the trip 1st.. now must rest n take care..
Guess all MTB is the same.. we can't help but worry rite.. last time my 1st one, I also worry a lot..

cuclainne: they dun allow cancellations cos its a promo ticket from tiger air. yup i believe so too..

chris: yup..

Oh yes, anyone plans to take bird nest? D0 u gals think it is ready good for the mummy n baby? Last time I got eat the lo hong ka concentrated one , but seems like not much effect ler.. so this time dunno want to buy or not, or should buy those in pieces one to cook..

Watcha think??

hi chris,

yup for my 1st child, i got take bird nest leh..bt its those in pieces de leh..hee.. dont noe leh,think quite gd for mummy n bb ba.. haha.. anyway no harm so just take lor..

Hi Inuovi..

Yeah, I guess those in pieces & need to boil one should be better.. but bird nest very expensive wor..if not much effect, dun want to waste $$.. hee..as confinement lady gonna cost a bomb liao..

just this thread moving fast,,,,
mind i join in?

i in 9 weeks.. think EDD 1st week feb... good to see so many ladies having MS>>>

me cant really eat very nausea... keep vomiting too...

this time really worse than my 1st....

Hi cheryln,

i am in the 80s,,,,,

any remedy from you ladies,,, cant take sweets , coke , fast food.... pratically nothing much to stop it...
Haiz
... tough working & coping with one more 22 mth home...

hi chris,

hee ya bird nest ex lor .. hmm mayb can try take once every two mths? btw r u born in the year of 1978?

Hi Doink,
No no.. not now.. when in 2nd tri only eat.. hee
Thought of buying now to keep as fu hwa got sales ler..

Hi Inuavi, yeah, guess just buy some n eat once or twice a month can liao..

cynthia, what is LMP? :D

chris27, i took it when pregnant with my daughter and i think i will take it again this time around .. mine is the bottled ones from Eu Yan Seng .. i know it's not as good as the home-boiled ones but for convenient's sake plus i can chilled the bottles so quite nice to drink in the evening ..

becky, i know it may seem tough now but it's sure to get better by the second trimester yah .. i know it's hard to keep the food down but we really must eat something so that the baby can grow too .. sometimes we just have to adopt a vomit-eat-vomit stance .. i know it's not pleasant but it's something most of us go through so you're not alone ok .. is there something that you like to eat? when my MS was really bad, i only ate fruits .. surprisingly i can keep those down ..

chris, ya... i took during my #1... but should start taking during 2nd tri... cos during that time, bb absorb the most!.

Becky_cat, welcome n congrats!!
my EDD also 1st feb....who r u seeing(gynae)?

haha..if i eat would not be now and would be those bottled ones..dun have apparatus to cook and dun have time to cook also..:p

cuclainne,

ooh think we start n end our menses ard the same timing...

doink,

think those bottled ones oso not bad for some brands...

Hi Chris27,

I also have the same EDD as you.

Am currently looking for a gynae, what do you think of Dr Larence Ang? Cos I'm looking for a gynae who deliver at TMC.

wow... i 2 days neber log in and the thread have moved so fast!

i oso born in the 80s...

when do u intend to tell ur bosses? i am planning to tell next week. becoz of some work commitment which i can't carry out, so no choice have to tell... haiz...

this thread is really moving fast !

me born in year 80 as well :p

yen, read about dr. lawrence ang, apparently a lot of mummies think that he is nice and skillful, the only thing is that the q at his sembawang's clinic is quite long and a lot of comments about him being too rush during appointments...but i guess that's a common prob with popular doctors...

i'm now pondering if i should go see dr. caroline khi/dr. joycelyn wong... another one i'm considering is dr. adrian b. woodworth since his clinic is near my house. but seems like lotsa ppl comment that he is a man of few words. any advise ladies ?

bx, i told my bosses already .. i was actually talking to one of them and another came by to talk about work so i thought i might as well tell them since they are both there .. plus i figured i better tell them first before they start increasing my already heavy workload .. hahaha ..

told my boss too..though not personally but through my manager...cos my job needs me to travel at times so i got to tell them so that easier for them to allocate staff....and take me out of overseas assignment lor...

but i also told my manager not to announce to the rest of dept yet...cos pantang about the not anouncing before first trimester....

good morning, everyone...

today, me on half day so happy... i haven tell my boss yet leh... cos i pantang...

Cythnia, i am a christian...

wow dorothy,

so gd.. half day....so will u b resting at hme?

sighz.. i dont noe abt the pantang thingy till 1 colleague told me few years bk..

CYnthia, i go pak tor with hubby... also go to KKH TPS to see Dr Loh.... hopefully, can fast fast decide on the choice of gynae.

oic...mayb teo newly join after i left..
i rmb when i left,Sim ming branch just set up only..

wat time your appt?

Hello
Morning to all.. it's friday, my favourite weekday.. hee

Hi Yen, I do feel Dr Lawrence is good, he's gentle, will answer all ur queries n his price is reasonable.. but his clinic is really crowded..I normally will make appointment in the morning/afternoon.. if after work have to wait for quite long ler..

Hi Dorothy.. so envy..can take half day today wor..

hi doink, cynthia, cuclainne,

thanks 4 the encouragment..

Ya cynthia, can understand hw u feel when u say havent detect bb's heartbeat.. i gotta wait till 2 wks later then see my gynae, hopefully by then, can detect and eveything be fine..

U'll be fine 2..

i'm thinking if can detect bb's heartbeat, at least half of the battle win rite.. though the process will be ups and downs.. (but hope 4 the best lor)

Me now listen 2 soothing music 2 calm myself and 2 relax of cos.. staying cheerful whenever possible..

Chris, i cant tahan already.. everyday zombie...

my appt is at 2plus... but i will go chinatown for lunch, then go n shop shop hello kitty stuff..then go kkh... then go home nap, then fetch gal from school n then go chalet....then supper....

haha... well spent hor....

Dear MTB

Can i ask usually at how many week we can detect the baby heart beat and also see them thr ultrasound. I think I am 7 weeks now and i am visiting my gynae today. Pray that everything turns out fine

Winter, should be able to see already...

do update us after yr appt. ok... btw, kapo, what time is your appt?

Hi Dorothy,
Yeah.. veri well spent

Hi Esther, dun worry too much.. relax n everything be fine ok

Hi Winter Sonata,, normally abt 6-7 weeks can detect baby heartbeat