(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Long time no "see"! *wave* I really miss this forum. Havent checked in for a long long time and I see some mommies are going for #3!!

Apple, way to go!!! It's a nice number to hv and I truly enjoy watching the kids play together. I would love to have too but I guess with my businesses, there's no time for anything else. Congrats Apple! congrats!

GTG, talk again.

Take care all mommies.

maids-myanmmar maids asking for $400 not inclusive of 1 day off,if dun intend to
give maid off day, then additional $20 i tink, those who thinks of getting maid, according to agent better to get rhis yr, next tr new ruling must give compulsory off every week, which means much higher pay if u ask them to work
on their off days.

Thanks everyone again.

I have always wanted 3 kids but did not expect it to be so fast thats all and was a bit moody and stressed intially when i discovered I am preggy (maybe its the hormones :p)

Yah Genice, i will update on the gender once its confirmed. I am not really concerned abt gender, only mil........You can rant abt in laws with me next time :p

bkkgal- i love this feb08 mums thread more too compared to the Jan2011 and aug2012 thread lol

dor- why suddenly thinking to send him to CC?

Hi dor,
I changed her to this CC early this year:
http://www.xiyaochildcare.com.sg/

it focuses on character development and lots on confucius thinking and 'ai4 de jiao4 yu4'. so far I've never heard that they shout/scold at the kids.
they emphasis on healthy food too: wholemeal bread, brown rice, etc.
they encourage kids to do things by themselves, keep their blanket, wipe the stack cot after nap.
sometimes kids prepare their own meals

the curriculum looks very 'cheena' cos the original idea comes from hong kong. they mainly converse in mandarin.
they do have english teacher and english class too.

in short, i am pretty satisfied with this CC and can see that she's getting more and more independent after attending the school.
this centre started last year Aug. The population of the student increases every month and now has 19. I guess it will continue to increase with the word of mouth.

if you wish to find out more, can visit their booth at the upcoming SmartKids exhibition:
http://singaporeexpo.com.sg/2011/11/04/smartkids-2012/

apple/bkk,
it's really enjoyable to see the kids grow up together. I can start to shake leg now cos 2 of them can play with each other.

unavoidably, they do fight sometimes.
it's good that they have each other's company during the growing up years. learn to share, learn to take care of others. everyday i am just so happy to find out that how good #1 has become being an elder sis.

however, i will stop at 2. as i am concern about the 'middle child syndrom' if it's 3.
can't afford more than 2 kids logistically too. so much work to do to feed their tummy and brain - food preparation and teach.
probably i am just thinking too much....

apple, sigh.. long story...
my mum is going for knee replacement surgery soon so i dont want her to be too tired...

xy, thanks for the recommendation...is the centre very religion based? both yr gals there?

dor,
the CC has no affiliation with any religious although it looks very cheena.
it actually offer some class for adults, many christian/catholics went too.

for sure it puts much more emphasis on chinese. my FIL keep complaining talk carrie talk less english and end up he speaks broken english to her.
and my MIL keep asking when I want to switch her back to her old CC. >.<

#2 not starting school yet.
she's very sticky. don't think she can adapt to school life so soon, probably after 2 yo in Aug.

Congrats apple!

Was just catching up with Bkkgal, and we both would consider no. 3 if we were not so busy with work / business!

For me, unless "accident", else really cannot cope lor.

CC,
i also need to hunt for new CC...aiyo, very stressful! A is in Elfa which is quite an established brand, but for some reason, a lot of her classmates have left for other schools so very few of them left. not sure if there's something going on that this blur mummee is not aware of. anyway, grandpa insists to change and so i'm on the lookout.

Thanks Garfield! Well, thats my thought too. I told my hubby that I will only go for no.3 when we have better childcare arrangement and when we have more time for the kids. Who knows, not long after that conversation, sensed something wrong and tested with two blue lines on the kit hahhaa

Congrats Apple! :)

I'm expecting no. 2, just done the Oscar test today n preliminary results were ok. Been a rather bad period cos ms serious this round-all day round. Nearly dipping into depression from the discomforted. Fingers crossed it will be like this until delivery....

piglettail, congrats!

i will love to have no3... but age is catching up...n i think i cant handle the stress for having another dragon bb

Dor: I overhead my hubby telling his friend maybe will have 4 kids at a wedding dinner! I interrupted err 3 is enough lol

Piglettail,

Xiaoyun, blueginger,
Too bad, last Sunday we didn't take group photos! Will see you gals next month!

Bkkgal,
Sorry for not making it to peek-a-boo last minute! The face painting at transformer delayed us for 1.5 hours.

-----kids,
3 is enough for me. Now it's just fit with 3 kids and me in our small old sedan car. If with more kids, car/house will be very cramped.

apple,

hehe.....don't think too much about these now ^_^. always have better solution ones, one of my colleague moved his house to hdb maisonette within 1km of Rosyth primary school. The house is 160+ sqm, and it is cheaper than a 2 bedroom Condo unit.

My husband always said that E was too serious/strong because I worked too hard at 1st pregnancy. Worked OT almost every day, worked at weekends also, weekly meeting with U.S for aggressive target.

So for 2nd one, I thought to myself that I couldn't take 3 serious kids. hehe.....so stay at home, reading humorous novels, playing with E. Hehe....... probably because of that, my twins are very funny.

there's never enough space in the house, car, etc for kids, let alone MORE kids! but i'm sure none of us regret making the sacrifices

apple
your hubby like mine! also ask if we should have 4. i almost peng san. haha.. i think easy for them to say cos mummies have to look after the kids more than daddies!

Tubao: I agree. 2nd pregnancy I was pretty stressed and tensed, end up my #2 is cranky and fussy type

Iso: Yah they always do the fun things thats why. lol

Thanks to all mummies!
Re: mood during pregnancy n impact in BB's disposition.
Is it true that if I'm often stressed n angry at work will result in a fussy/bad tempered/serious BB? Current job is v demanding I'm always stressed n angry.
For no.1, tho there's stress but it's periodical during quarterly finance reporting. He's got a v happy n positive disposition.
In my current job, every single day is like the "quarterly reporting period"
Hmmm...

Tubao, thanks for advice. Just helped to choose a Indo transfer maid for my bro tonight. Hope she's good. At least she can start next week so that's impt.

Hi, Piglettail,

Hehe......I didn't do any study on mood during pregnancy related with BB's disposition. Just as my husband credit my 1st one's disposition to my mood, I decided to do otherwise for the 2nd one.

Clinical studies are better to refer to.

dor,
please be mentally prepared that the centre does not focus a lot on academics though they do teach standard curriculums required.
also, they do not have enrichment programs like other CC as they have their own 'character building' class in the afternoon. to me it's good as I don't believe in enrichment classes in CC's premises. I always wonder what does the kids normally do if they do not take part in enrichment class. Why can't the school provide a better learning programme rather than hire outsiders to come and teach their own students?

xy, thanks for your note.

i went yest and saw Carrie

i like the place... should be signing up but my mum bu se de... saw the worksheets tat they used...i think i can skip chinese enrichment...

now deciding whether full day or half day... cos of mum

dor,
great to hear that they can be classmates soon! when's gervaise going to start?
carrie always tell me about what she does in the afternoon. she seems to like the afternoon programs a lot.
why not let him try out the half day then slowly progress to full day?
one important question is: who's going to pick him up after lunch? your hubby?
need to walk quite far from your place to the school. don't think your mum be able to do that since she just had her knee cap replacement op.

piggletail,
congrats! when are you due? hang in there.. MS will go away soon

apple,
did you manage to get an instructor? driving is like cycling i feel... you will be able to get back on the road in no time at all.

Anyone going to Cat in the Hat? Looks interesting, and it will be running for so long, 22 Aug to 30 Sept! Maybe wait until people go and see it in Aug to decide

wondering if anyone keen in preloved shoes?

Ruth has 2 pairs...

1. hello kitty crocs - worn a lot..but man, it doesn't spoil!

2. red adidas sports shoes - we overworn the white pair...forgot about the red. it's abit too tight now so i'm retiring it.

I dun mind giving it away - just dun wanna leave it to waste.

Will go back to take some pictures tonight.

Gd morning! Reminder:

3 Little Pigs
Date: 30 Mar 2012 Friday
Time: 10am
Tix: $17.00 ($20 less 15% discount) + $1 booking fee
$18.00 per tix

1) Eliaw (x2)
2) Leila(x2)
3) Tubao(x2)
4) Lezy (x2)
5) Garfield (x2)
6) Bkkgal (x2)

Seats N 4-15

Reena,
Just saw this! Earlier this morning, I just asked my mum to ask her vietnamese neighbour - but her kid abit too young so not sure if she want. the size is about size 26/27. In cm, is about 16-17cm i think.

Eliaw,
ALAMAK! I forgot about this already!! Gotta go apply leave now! Pay you cash on Friday? Is it the same place as Jack and the Beanstalk?

Hi, Eliaw

See you gals on Friday!

Hi, lezy,
I'd love to take your preloved shoes/dresses/clothes for my twin girls, next time if R outgrow them. My husband says that I have no taste ^_^, the dress/shoes that others bought are nicer?!?. ^_^

Any other Feb mums have used dresses/shoes in good conditions, I'd love to receive your donations.

Thanks for your well wishes!
my edd is 20sept.

This pregnancy is definitely tougher than first- had all day ms, yeast infection resulting in bleeding n now a serious case of flu that require antibiotics. All in only 16 weeks. I'm very tired man....

pauline,
sorry to hear about your dad...

piggletail,
how are you - hope things are better now?

apple,
have you gone for detailed scan yet?

Tute: yup I have my detailed scan done at week 18 cos gyane noticed abnormal heartbeat. Even seen a specialist and he said its not likely to be heart problem and he noticed the cords entangled with limbs and when cord is compressed causes heartbeat to fall. usual heartbeat is 150-160 and baby's heartbeat sometimes 60-80. scare me. but nothing can be done and pray baby don't play with the cord anymore.

and its a girl for me! haha 3 girls. the birdie seen at week 13 disappeared.

pauline
so sorry to hear.. hope you are doing ok?

piglet
are you feeling better now.. if you decide to go for #3 it's even more tiring! but at least you can share your preggers woes with me and apple, haha.. I'm due early Sept but I think it will be late Aug. i've been sooooo tired!!! i don't feel old but my body certainly is feeling its age.

apple
oh dear! you can talk to her and tell her not to play with her cord... and looks like i will be having a girl too! :D