QL,
Yes, gg 2 send tis current back 2molo. New one coming 2molo as well. New one is flipino, tat's y i more afraid. Cos hear many "bad" stuff abt them lor. Of cos there are gd ones ard. I jz pray hard mine is decent. Hopefully can "shun shun" work thru the next 2 yrs. If cannot, then i will do without maid liao. Alredi told hb tat at most when he flies, i will pack myself & kids 2 my dad's place. (We bot a flat, moving in next yr), so if next yr, the new one cannot mk it, i will send her off lor. I'm reali sick of scolding maids, sometimes i aso scold cayenne. So u can imagine the hse is full of my scolding! Actually not gd 4 the family, esp the kids. I even feel frustrated and tends 2 get angry more easily. Sigh...
Bx,
Iniitially i told her i will pay 4 hers. After 5mths plus, I simply told her "I wan you to pay for tis (if she tell me she dun hv the sanitary pads) from onwards." Normally she wont ask y. or question u one. she will jz say yes mdm.
Duno if u rec'd my email abt the work schedule i draft up 4 my maid, initially she oni need both toilets once a wk. But upfront i told her, if i find the toilet not clean or u do a shabby job, you will wash twice a wk. So now, twice a wk lor. My dad's place got those TV console cum cabinet type. (last time used 2 be very popular type). So many display stuff. My previous maid oni cleans once a wk. Guess wat. My current one cleans thrice a wk! Believe anot! She simply no initiative 2 do tings. dirty aso dun clean, i hv 2 tell then she will do. So i boh bian lor, hv 2 "create tasks" 4 her. Mine hor, she can eng eng sit down at the rocking chair in the living hall in the afternoon, everyday! Doing nothing. So i ask ard my friends, all say their maids super bz. nothing 2 do, they will sure find tings 2 do. So i reali puzzled hw come mine so eng... after countless of scolding, she started 2 improve.. more bz nw.. BUT 2 late lor, i tink she cant be a maid, so i intend 2 send her back 2 her hometown. Dont wish 2 "hai" other prospective employers who reali need helpers. Mine aso like some mummies' helpers, "sorry" never come out frm her mouth. she will jz stare at me or dun reply me. mk me more pissed off.