(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

tongtong,
congrats on sahm. you will start your own business?
Inspiring!

blueginger,
heehee.... think so positively on retrenchment. wish that I am like you. 8 years ago at end 2002 downturn, my company closed down singapore operation, all colleagues walked out on that day together, very sad feelings for me even now. Luckily all of our colleagues are doing far much better now.

bx,
yeh!! A so fast adjusted to the routine liao.
must be very happy to see that she happily run to the classroom.
but i was very sad yesterday cos she just bochap me and never say bye to me yesterday before she goes into her classroom. 'mei2 liang2 xin1' >.<

xiao yun,
E's playmates ---neighbours kids went to CC at 18 month. Now E played with <18m kids most of time.

ILs expected that we would send E to CC soon, but they hope that it's after we get 2nd one. But until now, no good news for me. We saw E is very very bored at home, and sometimes bored with young mei mei and di di at playground.

i think i worry too much. need your assurance that it's alright to behave like this:

C throws tantrums sometimes if i forbid her doing something that she wants. she will then cry (without tears) for a while - less than 2 minutes. i guess this is what they called 'little neuro tantrums'.
after that you will see her hide at one corner sucking her thumb with eyes closed.
at this time, if you go and touch her, she will start her crying again.

not sure if she has acquired the skill of self-pacifying or she has given up hope on us giving her any support.

Xy, wah you mean ur hubby works in the com for more than 10 years? Yeh can take hou zao san too. You shd try manuka honey active +12 with lemon for Carrie. Very effective. 1 tsp of manuka honey with half a lemon juice.
Hey, sucking thumb is one of the method to self pacify.

Tubao, thanks hehe. will do trading at home, if got time, do some business la. If doesn’t work out fine, back to workforce lor :p

tong,
yes, he worked there for 10 years liao.
company keep retrenchment since 5 years back. but so lucky that he never kena.

probably they think bohua to retrench him loh.

i tried manuka honey + lemon juice (from a thin slice of lemon) myself. very very sour.
dun think C can take it.
come to think of it, maybe i dissolve the manuka honey in water + lemon juice. that's why very sour.
do you add water?

do trading at home? need capital loh.
btw, if i were your hb, will also get angry if you tell me you want to stay in KL for work.

XY, wah, 10 years, very loyal hor. Actually can ask for voluntary retrenchment one right. It’s actually very good lor if can get 1 year pay, really can rest at home!!

Eh, must add water la if too sour. But the manuka is thick, so adding with lemon still ok after stir it together. Else add water!

Yea, trade small la, got capital liao.

June, sure. So when is Tongtong's last day? We organize after that bah. best is during school hols or ph. Haha. ;)

blueginger, channet looks so big. Is she the tallest in class? How much r u laying for little skool house per month? It is near my home too. How many students per class?

Bx, wa, congrats! She adjusts very fast.

tong, next time can meet u in yishun. =)

xy, my alex also does the same!! *pengsan i let him be but check on him at times. I asked him if he wants to get up, he will scream. Haiz, terrible 2 stage.

tong,
no way for voluntary retrenchment. HR not so good.
my company also cannot. when they retrench ppl, they look at the particular person's job scope, experience, performance.. etc.
hb is a cheap labor that can contribute. retrench him very bohua for the company.

still very sour.. i myself already can't tahan.

not bad, got capital. my investment always require some waiting time to see the return.
i've got no luck in trading.

qingling/iso,
good you receive the package.

clover,
that's one of the symptom in terrible 2 stage?
if that's the case, i won't be too worry. I am just worry that she keep things to herself.

tongtong,

hehe... you got strong psycho for trading?

My husband liked trading also, but he scared that I don't like him 游手好闲, so he never said anything about full time trading. Anyway, he is not very skillful yet.

Clover,
Hope that terrible 2 is over soon, I feel that my girl is getting much better in being reasonable. Last time E drove DH and me up to wall with her pestering. Now sometimes she can think of excuses herself, beg to play for another 5 mins instead of screaming "I want to play" nonstep.

Clover, yea! Can meet at the new splash park at northpoint hor!

XY, add water and try again! Shaun likes sour so ok for him . he even sucks on lemon sometimes >.<

Tubao, I’m in the brokerage line all these while, so I hope “controlled” trading can bring me some income when I’m a sahm lor :p

BX: wah A is doing very well. I think its normal for them to be attached to a teacher.

Clover : My girl is at cambridge at Mei Hwan. AMK Ave 1

Tongtong/Xiaoyun: I tried the manuka and lemon last night cos Amanda also coughing. I follow your half lemon and WAH super sour!!! and i add more honey and more water until it taste sweet sour like that. Lucky she likes it and I make more this morning for her to bring to school.

Apple, LOL, yea it’s really sour la, that ‘s why got to add honey and water/ Hopefully Amanda can recover soon. I think max children can take up to 4 tsp of manuka active 12 per day. 1 tsp each time.

Steph, “controlled” trading is my own term la, meaning I will want to control my loss when price moves against me, max 0.2% or 0.3% for investment >10k in that single stock , or any other percentage or absolute dollar value of losses if the investment is <10k. Main principle is to minimize/managing loss lor.

Apple, yeap, safe to go into STI ETF.

icic I cannot find acitve 12 last night. Only 5 or 10 and the person advised me to take 5 when i told her its for 2 years old. Only 4tsp?? I put 1 and half tablespoon this morning into the waterbottle. Y is there a limit? asthma can take mah cos last night the salesgirl mention asthma but I did not pay attention

apple, when i bot manuka honey the salesppl said for kids max 4 tsp leh? maybe i bot active 12? anyway, i think1.5 tablespoon is alright. yea asthma can take. btw, the lotus root powder formula which i read din state whether it can stop phlegms.. but it is supposed to help the lungs one n stop the cough.

tongtong,
wahhh the level of 'active' in honey means the concentration of antibacterial activity ah? so the higher the better? pardon me ask silly question...me blur on such thingy:p

Re: controlled trading
yeah is good but sometimes volatile trade in share market hor...beyond our control...cannot predict. if play safe = lesser risk &amp; slower return $. My ah lau invested in US stocks...hiyo...and i hate contra (so risky...heart attack) best is to invest in property.

tong,
so you are actually trading of blue chips through statistical analysis?
oh well, i dun have the technique doing so. what we are doing is the so called 'long term investment'.
stay at home and do long term investment, will starve to death. :p

i added with water. C can't take sour stuff at all.

stephie,
me like you. hb mock at me saying i am the 'suay queen'.
anything i buy will sure drop immediately. got to wait till i totally give up hope on it then it will slowly climb up.
hence, my long term investment is real long term one.

Tongtong I tried both manuka honey n Nan bei xing apple soup but she is still coughing n getting worse. Where did u get active 12 honey from?

Steph, actually I also read that honey with umh+16 above only have more antibacterial function. Anyway, I’m only taking 12 now la. I only touch Singapore stocks wor , don’t dare to go into US. :p yeah, no money to invest in property wor!

Xy, I’m not technical analyst. I trade on the com’s fundamentals . yeh, you are fundamentalist too cuz you invest for long horizon ma hehe.

Pauline, how many days has Raeanne coughed liao? Did you add in the chuan bei mu, figs and dried tangerine? I got +12 honey from NTUC wor. Usually kid’s cough will recover in 1 week if the immune system is stronger, if not I think max 2 weeks. And it shouldn’t be getting worse one. Let her rest more ok! And also lemon, not sure whether you have tried?

tubao,
wave to you. Hi.
If your colleagues are good, of cos u feel sad when leaving. But if colleague mostly point fingers, better left early. Hahaha.

clover,
I'm fine cos if no retrench I also will resign. The co hopeless with those Taji people ard.

June, Pauline, tongtong,
A gathering should be great. Long time din c all of u.

Pauline,
Yes. one of the tallest in class. The last time we measured her, she was 93cm and weighs 14kg. Near your place. Now paying $500plus per month. Not too sure how many students now. There are 2 classes. some of the kids only half day.
on the 1st few days, only 2 kids took full day class. So it was like one teacher to one kid.

XY,
Ya. sunset industry cos difficult to compete with China.

tongtong,
wat kinda of trading you did? Must learn from you. I just have bank stock.
thought holiday starts in May?
What does active 5 &amp; 12 mean?

bx,
Yes. Some kids just grow close to teacher as a second choice since mummy not ard.

Terrible 2
Channet is much better now. Sometime she will be more rebellent, but most of the time she is fine. When she saw Shenon, she will pat her forehead, kiss her on her cheeks, and said "Must be an obedient girl."

tongtong
Dbs, capitaland n genting. Uob n ocbc rebound so much after recent fall. Dbs oni bank stk that is so slow.

Xiaoyun
I m the one who suan myself, sayg i m suay. Hubby console me say such thg cant b predicted. I zhu ding must do long term invt type.

Bluegin, eh pls don’t say learn from me, I’m still learning leh. I will invest in Blue chips stocks lor. Yea your bank stock are blue chips too, so good enuff. Ur channet is so cute la!

Stephie, oh, DBS is doing good , you lost? or you entered very late? genting you din take profit before it opened issit? DBS is a safe stock, sure very slow one lor. yea long term invtm is good what. sure make profit!

stephie,
ur hb is kind loh.
you know what my hb said? "Go buy XXX, after it drop then i buy." >.<

pauline,
i give up on her cough liao. going to try 'hou2 zao3 san3' tonight.
can't tahan see her cough so long, 3 of us didn't get good night sleep since she starting cough.

tong,
he like that one lah. sarcastic. :p
we always suan each other one.

bluegin,
i did it every night leh.
no use for her. but i still doing since she likes foot massage.

expo fair
huggies ultra got promotion at 2 for $25
saw drypers and pampers there also having promotion :>

FP sale
only bought the $5 barney radio,cos very dirty there

hi tongtong,

what is STI ETF?what brand to buy at ntuc for the manuka honey?is the genting stock good?but the resorts casino just opened,so not so early got profits?

tong,
reservoir dries up when i about 3 months pregnant. furthermore, i fell sick very often that time. decided to stop to not over stress my body.

goodbb,
frankly speaking, i dun think genting is good. lots of speculators. invest long term no use one.
malaysia genting never give dividend after so many years.

Goodbb, STI exchange traded fund. The manuka I bought is happysheep something, if I remember correctly. Eh, I cant predict whether genting is a good stock cuz cant predict the income wor..

XY, oic. Genting msia din give dividend ah. But I think it gives lots of coupon vouchers yearly hehe.

Thanks all for yr suggestions on food, will try them out.

Juz wanna share about J. He is driving me mad. I feel like working and putting him in CC.

He takes at least 1-2hours to fall asleep for both noon and nite. He refuses most food, as mentioned before and now refuses to pick up his spoon. Now I have put him on his high chair for 40mins already and he simply refuses to eat if I don't feed. He is hyperactive so when I bring him out, every second we have to run after him, grab him and nowadays he likes to scream, struggle and throw tantrums. He is also super clingy and wants me around every second. And I often have to neglect the younger one cos of him.

hubby and aunt all say I cannot continue like that, have to put him in CC. I also think I stay at home all day cannot breathe. Maybe I should juz get a job.... But I juz quit teaching, whch gives good stable income.... And actually we have financial probe when I decided to quit. So damn stressed now.

hi princessgx, u wanna try sleep training yr boy? my son was like that too. he took long to sleep n refused food.

nowadays he threw tantrums when he's buay song with me and he's clingy till the pt he has to sleep with me. but this is another stage of life that he's going thru lah.

tong, north pt is good. have u been to the splash park?

hi tongtong,

thanks,will go ntuc to buy

for mummies who dun send child to childcare,

what do they do at home?what are their daily activities now that they are 2?mine is watching the tv all day except for nap time :< my mum very soft hearted,give in to the requests to watch tv

xiaoyun
hehe..i'm the one who asked my hubby "which coy do you dislike? tell me. i'll buy their shares to make the price drop!". most of the time, i suan my hubby. so bad of me hor :p

tongtong
my timing bad loh. went in when it's supposedly at the peak. that's why lost $. when DBS was $12+, i refused to buy cos i missed the boat when it's $11+. then finger itchy when the price goes higher and higher. then suay suay bought at high price. heng, it's a blue chip stock so i take it as earning dividends (better than putting $ in the bank). my bro also tell me DBS won't lose $ one. so at least i'm not worried.

for genting, i bought few days before opening. price did increase suddenly day after i bought. didn't know it's just a bubble that burst that quickly too. the way i buy share very scary one. for genting, i read those recommendation published in Wo Bao/Today. they predict that genting will go up to $1.50. so i thought the potential is not bad.

shares that i was eyeing and didn't choose to buy in the end turned out to be good - M1 and SIA are examples. i think i really don't have luck to earn quick $.

Clover, how did u sleep train? I need help! Pls share yr exp and the food part... How?

Goodbb, my son spends his time climbing around, exploring every inch of the house and tearing things down. Haha. I refuse to let him watch tv, maximum 1 hour a day, though he hardly requests anymore, usually juz to distract him when I go out. I know my MIL always lets him watch, that's why I decded to be an sahm to stop all this nonsense.

He also plays with his toys, sing and read. I talk to him a lot too.... Like a tour guide, always introducig things and explaining things. I thought his life was quite Bo Liao also so I sent him to playgroup, 1.5hrs a day. But muz find a good one. Many places don't teach much, kids just go there to play toys and pass time.