Re: polliwogs vs others
Hmm.. not sure abt GGB coz never been there but seems like feedback not very gd in jan thread too.
Bkkgal u very funny.. pinkerton syndrome?? i think GGB too used to AMs patronising them liao and some service pp are like that think they very upclass when they serve AMs. Can see the diff when i go out with my bil ( he is AM).
Anyway, i must say i actually like polliwogs compared to fidgets...
1.Polliwogs has a nice and big play area for tots our age or even younger (abt 1) and they have separate ball pits too. Somemore the tots area are near to the sofa so can sit or stand ard to watch them. I think towards the end quite a no. of us actually gathered ard that area playing the small slides ( dun need much supervision, they can climb the steps).. which was good cause mummies and daddies do not need to bend our back and follow our tots up. Actually i dun mind following G up the winding trail.. but she 'siam' the stairs wheneever she sees it..
2. Polliwogs got free flow coffee and tea! Although i din drink any cause no chance but i think my hubby will like that.. haha
3. Polliwogs still quite 'local'.. or maybe cause there are so many of us that day.. Din see many caucasian kids ard. Fidgets are full of caucasians partly because of location i guess.
4. Polliwogs is at east coast.. can do other activities too.. provided ur kids haven KO. G also KO even when she was in bkk's car. She slept for 2 hrs plus straight.. have to wake her up to go for LNT.
Hmm.. anymore to add in.. i think cause its still new so everything seems gd so hopefully things dun change so soon..
Tute.. actually i was feeling quite hungry and tired but then like what i told u.. a bit bo pain.. when u are the only 1 taking care of her at that pt u will have to be 'stronger' mentally and physically.. even if feel like vomiting also have to tahan..I did sneak out ( with G) to have some bananas.. couldnt take it.. too hungry. Thanks for helping me look after G at the ball pit.. i was quite drained out at the end.
It was quite funny to see the 2 of them laughed together, 1 laughed , the other also followed.. and they like to sping into the ball pit.C is a very active boy .. he din scared G lah.. think G hardly plays with boys thats y..
Hope his bump is ok now..
Bkk.. so k like which tutu.. the black skirt har..K is very friendly and she will prob.. help u take care of ur litle muffin to come.. haha.. she can feed her liao.
At 31 wks, ur tum looks ok lah.. i think 2nd pregnancy our skin more flexi liao.. can stretch more thats y looks bigger.
Btw cant help with the greens, G has them with porridge and i dun think she even knows what she is eating. She basically eats everything except bread.
Fairfield.. paiseh.. i really din ecognise u and skyler.. actually i saw u following skyler round the maze and i thot 'pretty and slim mummy' and somemore i think u were looking at us trying to recognise us too..a pity din tok to u much, i am surpirsed u recognise G.. from where?
Dor.. u still Bf??? wow.. just like fairfield.. now i believe bf will make u stay slim.. u lost wt too!! But bf for 2 yrs??/ my goodness.. i dun think i can do it man.
QL, wah.. another trip? Pats school hse also have wait list?? How long is the queue? I dun think i am signing her up.. very tired to go there every sat.. haha.. i need a break! And furthermore , i think she totally losing interest.. during the flashcards session, she actually rested her face on her hand with elbow on table and gave a "super sian" look and after that turn left and turn right...hmm.. signs that she doesnt enjoy it at all ( based on my teaching experience.. haha.. my disconnected students also like that)
She only enjoys singing and standing on chair to dance so i probably let her go for some rhythm and dance class.. let her try other things.
Wah.. such a long post!!Paiseh..
Hmm.. not sure abt GGB coz never been there but seems like feedback not very gd in jan thread too.
Bkkgal u very funny.. pinkerton syndrome?? i think GGB too used to AMs patronising them liao and some service pp are like that think they very upclass when they serve AMs. Can see the diff when i go out with my bil ( he is AM).
Anyway, i must say i actually like polliwogs compared to fidgets...
1.Polliwogs has a nice and big play area for tots our age or even younger (abt 1) and they have separate ball pits too. Somemore the tots area are near to the sofa so can sit or stand ard to watch them. I think towards the end quite a no. of us actually gathered ard that area playing the small slides ( dun need much supervision, they can climb the steps).. which was good cause mummies and daddies do not need to bend our back and follow our tots up. Actually i dun mind following G up the winding trail.. but she 'siam' the stairs wheneever she sees it..
2. Polliwogs got free flow coffee and tea! Although i din drink any cause no chance but i think my hubby will like that.. haha
3. Polliwogs still quite 'local'.. or maybe cause there are so many of us that day.. Din see many caucasian kids ard. Fidgets are full of caucasians partly because of location i guess.
4. Polliwogs is at east coast.. can do other activities too.. provided ur kids haven KO. G also KO even when she was in bkk's car. She slept for 2 hrs plus straight.. have to wake her up to go for LNT.
Hmm.. anymore to add in.. i think cause its still new so everything seems gd so hopefully things dun change so soon..
Tute.. actually i was feeling quite hungry and tired but then like what i told u.. a bit bo pain.. when u are the only 1 taking care of her at that pt u will have to be 'stronger' mentally and physically.. even if feel like vomiting also have to tahan..I did sneak out ( with G) to have some bananas.. couldnt take it.. too hungry. Thanks for helping me look after G at the ball pit.. i was quite drained out at the end.
It was quite funny to see the 2 of them laughed together, 1 laughed , the other also followed.. and they like to sping into the ball pit.C is a very active boy .. he din scared G lah.. think G hardly plays with boys thats y..
Bkk.. so k like which tutu.. the black skirt har..K is very friendly and she will prob.. help u take care of ur litle muffin to come.. haha.. she can feed her liao.
At 31 wks, ur tum looks ok lah.. i think 2nd pregnancy our skin more flexi liao.. can stretch more thats y looks bigger.
Btw cant help with the greens, G has them with porridge and i dun think she even knows what she is eating. She basically eats everything except bread.
Fairfield.. paiseh.. i really din ecognise u and skyler.. actually i saw u following skyler round the maze and i thot 'pretty and slim mummy' and somemore i think u were looking at us trying to recognise us too..a pity din tok to u much, i am surpirsed u recognise G.. from where?
Dor.. u still Bf??? wow.. just like fairfield.. now i believe bf will make u stay slim.. u lost wt too!! But bf for 2 yrs??/ my goodness.. i dun think i can do it man.
QL, wah.. another trip? Pats school hse also have wait list?? How long is the queue? I dun think i am signing her up.. very tired to go there every sat.. haha.. i need a break! And furthermore , i think she totally losing interest.. during the flashcards session, she actually rested her face on her hand with elbow on table and gave a "super sian" look and after that turn left and turn right...hmm.. signs that she doesnt enjoy it at all ( based on my teaching experience.. haha.. my disconnected students also like that)
She only enjoys singing and standing on chair to dance so i probably let her go for some rhythm and dance class.. let her try other things.
Wah.. such a long post!!Paiseh..