(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Wah .. all of u hunting my blog down now.. actually i posted a few blogs on it but haven make it public yet cause din want too many other pp to noe.. so just sharing within the forum now. :D

Thanks happymum, apple and cheryl..

Re: 2nd baby

Gwen very cute.. when i asked her , you want a baby.. than she do the carrying baby action and she says 'wa wa wa' and she says 'Yao'.. than now i 'pyscho' her to carry baby everyday.. haha

hmm i use google reader, so i just saw it as the 2nd entry on jeannie's blog

jeannie
the 4 months ML is really quite attractive hor?? :S
*patpat*, the first trimester will be over soon.

i also seriously wanted to quit already, but now go to tahan so i can enjoy the ML, and plan to take 1month+ MC/leave before EDD. think i better own up now too, esp since my edd is even earlier than jeannie's!! LOL.

jeannie
wahhaha.. 2 June
i think this forum, v "lucky" right?? so many MTBs

esther
haha thanks! i was v unhappy in my job, wanted to quit and look for new one, but now hard to find a new one... but think after ML i will quit until end of the year, then see how if i can find a good job.

apple
haha thanks thanks.

wow !! congrats iso & genice !!!

me too wanna own up ;p

but having bad ms.... just wanted to lie down everyday and not do anything.... and get very tired easily...

Wah what an exciting day after a quiet morning! 3 pieces of good news today!
Congrats Jeannie, Iso and Diana! Now our feb mummies seem to be very productive hor!

Where is Pauline to update the list leh?

Cheryl, haha you so cute

wah... such an eventful afternoon !! hahaha...

so many 2nd MTBs here... somebody is spreading the pregnancy bug... :p

Congrats iso/jeannie/diana !!

I guess when your #1 hits 2-3 years then that is about the time when you plan for the #2

take care all...

congrats iso and diana!!

i am also very exhausted with this pregnancy. that explains my fewer posts these days. plus hb is very busy at work. no support at all. feel lonely and lost at times. ytd found out i got bleeding also had to go gynae on my own as he is not able to take urgent leave. sigh...

bx,
take care of yourself and get more rest... maybe you are too tired hence the bleeding. what did dr. wong say? good thing school hols coming up soon right... chance for you to get a good rest..

arrgghhh... i am super sianz today at work.. sorry, i'm just venting out anger... haha...

tute,
what happened at work?
dr wong checked bb size and heartbeat, seemed normal. so muz b i have over-exerted. hb always not ard to help me wif ashlynn plus i muz have walked too much in an amazing race for my students last sat. i think everything combined caused it.

genice,
u can declare ur own 4 months ML. dun think too much. chuan2 dao4 qiao2 tou2 zhi4 ran2 zi2

bx,
hmm... yeah can understand how difficult it is for you to care for a toddler at this time. maybe can talk to your hb so that he can be around more?

re: work,
got fed up talking to one of my guys coz he keeps defending himself on and on when i give feedback... ppl issue is one of the thing i hate to deal with... but anyways, that's work so i have to learn to be positive and more patient!

Gencie/Iso/Diana

Congrats! Happy for you!

---BUTTERFLY LODGE TOUR, SUN 8 NOV, 9.30AM
1. Bkkgal + hb + K
2. dor11 + hb + G + G
3. tute + hb + C + helper
4. xy + hb + C
5. lezy + hb + Ruth
6. tubao+hb+E

Wow.. a lot never own up hor till i did.. haha

Bx.. thanks. :D

I also have very bad MS and appetite.. cant work at all.. been lying on the bed all these while.. poor appetite plus bloatedness very uncomfortable.. Hope the 1st trimester can pass quickly..i am glad my hubby is around to help out. He gave me a lot of support especially when i am feeling very low.

Bx.. u take care k.. ur romantic hubby will be taking good care of u once his bz period over.

Pauline.. waiting for u to post the list.. i totally lost track..

Diana, congrats!!

sorry abit slow reaction.

Thanks to all mummies for the wellwishes.

Diana.. u also take care k.. i am just like u... just feel like lying down and dun do anything but when i lie down at home, my ger will climb on top of me and start to jump on my tummy and 'molest' my busts.. cant rest.. :p

congrats to the new MTBs. i'm sooo envious. our "project" didn't take off from the 1st mth. haizzz. expected but still a bit disappointed .

may I know how long u all tried for yr no.2?

Oh wow, congrats to Iso, Genice and Diana!! babydust every where! come on everybody, jia you!

MTBs, your first trim will be over v v soon! Just take a lot of rest and eat small frequent meals.

No wonder Iso was thinking of earning part time income if she quits. Just hang in there dear, ML will come soon and as you said, you could get a month MC to rest at home bf delivery.

Been trapped in meetings for the last 2 days, no chance to log on.

Genice, thanks for the offer. Let me know when I can pick up from you?

Qingling, your friend's blog v nice but I only need the tutu for a home studio photoshoot...also not sure if K will like to wear something like this (nowadays she can be quite picky abt her clothes).

Lezy, love Ruth's pics!

Re: Butterfly tour, hurry and confirm your spaces! I have to inform the farm by this weekend of how many pp coming. Also let me know if you are interested in the caterpillar kit

clover.. honestly.. i only tried once ( i mean one time really during ovulation period and w/o protection)..i was hoping for a aug or sep baby actually but just wanted to try earlier in case..but i always 1 shot 1 kill one.. haha..

U jia you k.. give urself a few more months..

Just want to share..My sil has been trying for the past 1 yr and when she heard i preggie she told me i very fortunate which i do agree.. so i am not complaining despite the lack of ML. cause i noe she has been trying very hard..
Hope can spread some baby dust to her and you too..

bkkgal.. do u need it urgently?

If i going for the butterfly farm tour.. can pass to u then? else we can meet this weekend.. i got angel wings and a wand too can pass to u as well.. but i need to go back and dig.

Must share photos k.. hehe

thanks mummies for all the well wishes

bkk
haha actually i always plan to have more than 1 kid, so always interested in earning income on the side.

what's a caterpillar kit?? so interesting! sorry if i missed out that bit earlier. i'm really keen to go, need to psycho my hubby a bit more..

clover
how long have you tried already? for us surprisingly only 2 months. actually i was a bit half hearted cos i been v sian with work and almost threw the letter a few times, so initially wasn't elated that we "kena".. my period after #1 was more regular, so i think it was easier, before #1 it was v irregular, took maybe 10 months?

mummies reading my blog.. dun share abt my pregnancy k on the comments section cause of some personal reason. Thanks k. :D

Ester.. saw ur comment..

jeannie
i think u ask your SIL to come and chat in here can already, lots of babydust in here ;)

but agree, i read somewhere that 20% of couples have trouble conceiving, but it feels like there are a lot more couples than that...

wahahaha..Iso, u kana pressure to confess liao!

wah u 3, congrats la!

no. 2?
i been thinking about number 2. Always felt one is enough. Can't bear to go through another pregnancy - not that i had a rough one. i think i had it pretty ok. But it's the delivery that i'm just chicken scared of lah. :p

But what really puts me off no. 2 is everytime things happen at home and my hubby just lose his temper, i think having no. 2 will drive all of us even more mad. One Ruth - he already beh tahan, dun think would be wise to have another one. I dunno, maybe have to wait until he can be abit more 'bothered' to improve on certain aspects or just never have no. 2.

Even now when he yells at Ruth sometimes, i very heart pain. I also get mad at her sometimes, but i'm aware that it's cuz i'm losing control of myself/the situation and i have to work on it. Whereas, he will say 'dunno why she like that' - which i feel is totally unfair to her.

my period all along very regular. so i guess i'm one of those one-shot-one-kill type. that's why dun even dare to try so far leh. cuz as i've explained, dun think we can handle no. 2.

hehe, wa, no time to check forum in the late afternoon cos hubby came back home early to go see GP for his cough. 28 Oct is an auspicious day to announce pregnancy or what?

Bumper crop of new preggies - 1 at Jan08 thread and 3!?! at Feb08 thread.

Wei, how come everyone waiting for me to update the list leh? I also don't have it. Can't even remember which month I posted the last list. When did bx announce her pregnancy ah? Must go search the archive and see if I can find it. Plus I'll be popping soon. Someone else better take over the updating after this. hehe, I arrow Genice since your EDD is the latest for now. You can arrow the next MTB to announce. Hee.

By the way, so you also never managed to get Leo baby like me. 16 June is what horoscope ah? Never mind about the paid ML lar, I quit my job in Feb then Mar strike liao. No income and definitely no paid ML. Suan le lor, such things are fated anyway.

Phew, finally found the list.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Feb08 2nd time MTB EDD List</font></font>
1. Crystal (popped already)
2. Esther (popped already)
3. Nagsterak (edd 8 Nov 09)
4. blueginger (edd 27 Nov 09)
5. Pauline (edd 8 Dec 09)
6. June or princessgx (edd 14 Dec 09)
7. Garfield (edd Feb 10)
8. bkkgal (edd 9 Feb 10)
9. sweetpea (edd tba)
10. Qingling (edd Apr/May 10?)
11. Bx (edd 23/24 May 10)
12. Snowbelle (edd May 10)
13. Isobellies (edd ???)
14. dianA (edd ???)
15. Genice (edd 16 June 10)

<font color="ff0000">Congrats to all the MTBs!
Please update your EDD dates if you know.
Err... Anyone knows if Nag has popped yet?</font>

Genice, please save this list ya?

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Spot open for no. 16!</font></font>

Oh ya, bx, hope your bleeding stopped liao. Think my spotting started because I was carrying RaeAnne too. Try not to over exert yourself ya? Luckily school hols starting soon. Let your ILs look after Ashlynn and rest more ya?

bx/ genice/ diana and iso
congrats! very happy for you all. really very happy!

bx
hope you are feeling better now. luckily school hols are coming so you could have more rest and can spend MORE time with ashlynn before #2 arrives. i understand the part abt your hb being very busy and feel lost at times. as you shuld know, im always like that too. but i now used to it liao. after you have #2, maybe you will be like me too? on a brighter side, we became stronger in this aspect. dont worry, you have all of us here ok. take lots of care!

genice
good to hear that your hb is always ard to help you! cheer up too ok. i guess it's all the hormones' doings for your roller coaster mood. the 1st trimester would be over in no time :)

iso
just endure for the time being for the 4mths ML ba. since so unhappy alrdy, all the more must take the ML! haha

clover
i din try. it was an 'accident!' cuz before #2 arrives, we never use protection at all. but now, we are always on protection. very scared liao! 2 is enough for us NOW. i intend to go insert mirena for 5yrs. still deciding.

thanks genice, pauline and crystal

pauline,
bleeding stop liao. now on duphaston.

clover,
stike 2nd time upon timing ovulation.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">CONGRATS TO DIANA, GENICE, ISO!!</font></font>

no time to post past few days cos big boss is in town. wow - so many new MTBs hehe...

take care and rest well! 1st tri v tiring esp with our #1 being more active now. jia you ok!!

Genice, oh thank you thank you! A fairy wand too, how nice! I'll share only if pics turn out nice :p It's a little home photography experiment that hb and i undertaking, very amateur wan.

Iso, actually one of the reasons i tried earlier than my targetted timeline also because i was DAMN SUPER SIAN of work. Going no where, doing nothing important. Just wanted to get my ML and get out. I heard that secondary infertility was also becoming more common...was worried that it would be the case for us,and since i wasn't getting younger, thot we should just try.

Clover,
dun stress dun stress. just enjoy the process ;> and before you know it, strike lottery!

Morning mummies!! so many good news!! Congrats genice,Iso and Diana

Feb08 2nd time MTB EDD List
1. Crystal (popped already)
2. Esther (popped already)
3. Nagsterak (edd 8 Nov 09)
4. blueginger (edd 27 Nov 09)
5. Pauline (edd 8 Dec 09)
6. June or princessgx (edd 14 Dec 09)
7. Garfield (edd Feb 10)
8. bkkgal (edd 9 Feb 10)
9. sweetpea (edd tba)
10. Qingling (edd May 4th)->maybe i aim labour day.haha
11. Bx (edd 23/24 May 10)
12. Snowbelle (edd May 10)
13. Isobellies (edd ???)
14. dianA (edd ???)
15. Genice (edd 16 June 10)

MS - it seems to be going away..heeee heeee..FINALLY!!! still a bit of puking but very minimal.

Pauline
HAs your spotting stopped? I've been spotting on and off in my 2nd trimester. AT first, thot that overexerted and carried K too much. But it cont'd. Gynae can't tell what's wrong, my placenta is not low, she even checked for polyps but nothing turned up. I'm a little tiny bit worried it's something else but I tell myself not to think too much.

wa.. wa.. wa..
so many MTBs!!

congrates iso and diana!!

I still don't know if I should go for a #2.
Since I am not happy with my work now, should I try it deliver in Jul/Aug, then take ML till end of the year?
otherwise, hard to change job if I ttc also.

btw, i've a friend who has some baby girl clothes to give away.
age from new born - 18 months. anyone wants?

genice -can i also queue to borrow the tutu skirt :p, i was thinking of making one - any mummies interested? cos i also thinking of bringing H for a photoshoot.

XY - go go go!

bkk - rest more pls!

Clover: Jia You

All 2nd time mummies: How do you time your ovulation? (not that I am trying) I simply have no idea cos Amanda was an conceived on first try without protection. We never time any ovulation.