(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

good afternoon all,

it has been very quite here..

diana,
i can recognise nicole as i also following your blog. but paiseh to say hi to you at JB.
*hi*

lezy,
how do you maintain ruth's long hair?
C's hair is too thick and we decided to cut it short.
C forever enjoying her jacuzzi if anyone take picture at waterplay area. i think she stood at the same position for more than 0.5 hour. :p

the tallest kids here are Ruth and Cayenne. envy envy.

bkkgal,
how do you know that the system is good?
i think there's eCosway selling the system in Malaysia. not sure singapore has or not.
you take care le...

bkkgal,
hmmm....i didn't keep track of when my son's first words were being uttered...bad mommy! but i believe his first word was MOM!!! (hmmm...mayb i shd use bbplus for no. 2 too? hahaha!)

anyway, if the system does help to calm u down then shd use it for no. 2 too cos for me, i rem it was really cumbersome. must always remind myself to use it on a regular basis, which i find it v tiring...n using it in the office was so v difficult to conceal. So, for me, it was kinda like a drag instead.

Pity i didn't get to go meet up wid u and all the other ladies at JB as son is down n still down wid flu. All the babes have really grown

Saw the pics that some mummies posted up here. *envy* can bring ur darlings out 2 play, especially nw they r so much fun. I'm stuck @ home wif Cayenne & Cayden till end of OCT cos hb not in SG, so no 1 2 ferry us ard. Hee...

XY,

C's hair is thick aso? I tot Cayenne is the thickest! tat y i chop it off till her hairstyle like a boy! & guess wat, strangers came up 2 me and ask "boy ah?"

Sorry to interrupt. I have signed up my boy (a Feb 08 bb) for Julia Gabriel’s PlayClub programme (English). However, as we will be travelling overseas on certain days, he will be missing 3 lessons and JG’s policy is not to give replacement classes due to travelling reasons.

Hence, I’m wondering whether any mothers here are interested in bringing their kids (must be at least 18 mths old) to attend the JG programme on the days where we will be travelling. But very sorry, not FOC though, need to recoup some $ :p

JG currently charges $48 (inclusive GST) for trial class for this programme. If any mothers are interested, will be $36 per lesson (ard 20% discount).

Lessons are on: 23 Oct (Fri), 28 Oct (Weds), 30 Oct (Fri), 9am at JG Forum. Adult must accompany child to class (can be parents, grandparents, helper etc). Pls PM me if interested and which day/days are you interested in. Thanks.

Hi Stephie
It's the Babyplus Prenatal Education System.

Xiaoyun
I have no real basis for comparison - i mean if i had 1 bb who didn't have benefit of bbplus and another who had, then i can compare properly.

When mother's heartbeat is irregular, it affects the bb - that's why pp always advise mothers to look at things that calm them or make them happy. The bbplus imitates the mother's heartbeat. When I was preggy with K, I was gg thru a stressful period - in fact i cried alot and worried that my bb will be unhappy but Kate turned out to be a happy bb
don't know how much is due to bbplus, but i think it doesn't harm to use it.

bkk,
ya i oso think ashlynn must have fell at the waterplay area. she full of bruises. first eye, now legs.

hope u r better now. staining = spotting?

hello.. very quiet here...

bkkgal,
spotting... take care, better take it easy these few days... rest well
btw, i read your blog and i also think that K's vocab is good... she can say bubbles quite clearly.. for C it's a mixture of bahasa and english... i'm now worried that it would be difficult for ppl outside our house to understand him :p but he now understand "same" so i'm trying to co-relate between words in english and bahasa and tell him that they mean the same thing... :p hope not too advance for him... heheh...

bx,
ashlynn was very excited with the waterplay, perhaps that's why she didn't realise that she got hurt.. or probably she has a high threshold for pain

re:pneumococcal jab,
did you read today's paper ? they are making this jab as compulsary now apparently, but haven't read in details i.e. by when they are supposed to get this.

Bx,

CONGRATS!! Spot No. 10 is yours!

Thread hanging
something wrong with thread today. anyone else experiencing probs?

Hi Tute, i'm better today thanks
i think it's harder to be pregnant with an active toddler ard us demanding attn this time round.

i read a report that said that children who grow up in bi/trilingual households eventually sort out all the words by 2+ and start to articulate well. i hv a fren who speaks a mix of english, german and thai to her twins and they also babble alot but i think they are starting to differentiate. it works better when you have 1 parent devoted to 1 language so the child eventually responds to that parent in that language.

re: pneumococcal jab
it's going to be part of the childhood immunisation programme but not offered free. parents have to pay for it but you can pay using medisave. they did not say when must take but according to the news, children most at risk are from birth to 24 months.

bkkgal
the mystery mummy still has not appear... hmm

can use medisave. good. at least not so taxing on people.

just now i couldn't submit post. kept getting error message.

bx
when's ur edd?

bx,
congrats !! can't believe spot #10 get filled up so fast... hehehe... excited for you... so you gonna see dr. wong again?

bkkgal,
i try to do that initially i.e. me and hb both speaks in English with C while my maid/parents speaks in bahasa but i think we got a bit laid back and just pick up whatever is easier for him, as long as we can understand him... will try to consciously speak in one language to him...

re:childcare,
i'm now trying to look for a good childcare high and low...very difficult when there are many out there which has negative feedback... i get pretty worried after reading them and have second thoughts about sending C to childcare at such an early age... but i think after some research i found few which seems pretty decent.. hoping that one of them have vacancies and that C can fit in...

tongtong,
i am mixed actually but hb is indonesian chinese whose already very localised i.e. doesn't celebrate CNY and doesn't speak chinese at all :p
why the sudden question?

tute, cuz i thought your hubby looks like chinese, thought you are married to singaporean , but at the same time i was thinking maybe you are both indo chinese :p

garfield,
woohoo... congrats !! hahaha... so our guess is correct lah...

when's edd... so both you and bkk are expecting in feb... very nice leh, A and K can be friends then the future bro/sis can be friends as well

tongtong,
ah yeah... a lot of ppl think that he's not indon.. maybe coz he's been here for too long! :p

thanks tute, ya all of you v smart =)

i wanted to share the news here only after telling my parents - and i just told them yesterday night *hehe*

ya, v coincidental right? i still recall i was having dinner with bkk & family, and we sort of discussed the topic of trying for #2 - and i said if we try now, we will be Feb MTBs again and "see you in the Feb10 thread!" errm...actually it was a joke for me cos wasn't planning to try so soon

Garfield – congrats!! How’s your pregnancy so far? Are you following the practice of breaking the news only after 3 months ? hehe.

thanks tong!

so far feeling ok. symptoms for both pregnancies fairly similar.

MS is the nausea type no vommitting, no food cravings etc. but this round my MS was a bit more severe and certain smells made me nauseous.

i didn't intentionally follow the practice of 3 months, but my first tri scan results showed extremely high risk so i had to go for an amnio. so didn't really want to share the news with my parents and in the forum until after all was over lor.

sorry, didn't mean to keep the mummies here guessing =P

garfield,
congrats! wow u wait so long then tell. i can't wait coz i got so many questions to ask like a first-time mummy, so i think i better announce before i get caught in the May 10 thread.

tute,
yes, will be going back to Dr Wong. Very excited as I love going to tmc. haha... i always enjoyed my gynae visits and my antenatal classes when preggy with ashlynn. do u wanna go for #11?

stephie,
due date estimated to by 22/23 May. Actually now very early. only 4 weeks nia. keep my fingers crossed that everything will be fine as i big mouth to announce so early.

thanks everyone!

oh ya,
those of u who have my facebook pls do not mention anything abt the pregnancy as i only intend to let my forum friends know. definitely not my students. thanks for ur understanding.

bx dear...ya your announcment motivated me

i was planning to, but tot it kind of weird, after so long then say i'm mystery mom.

so when i saw your announcement, i shun4 bian4 confess i'm the one!

gar,
he happy. but no special treatment this time round. no phonecalls to check if i had my lunch or tea break etc. i heard from my friends most of the time it's like that when preggy with #2.

how abt ur hubby?

my hubby ah...both rounds also no special treatment hehe

but he is happy lah

i get to rest more at home - lie down on sofa or bed and he tends to arielle lor + does the housework.

gar,
so funny lah you..

for all preggie mummies, hope your pregnancy all goes smoothly...

bx,
err... definitely not #11, maybe #21 ? LOL... no lah, my target is only to try after C can speak properly and after he's enrolled into a CC. I don't have the patience to handle 2 kids for now.. :p

tute,
know what you mean. actually i wasn't prepared to have #2 so soon for the same reasons as you.

but hubby was insistent that we try earlier than later due my age (i'm past my mid 30s already *GASP*). on hindsight, after going thru the first tri scan + amnio, i have to agree with him lor =)

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">CONGRATS! BX! WELL DONE!!! You really got Perfect 10 liao.
</font></font>
Quite fast to succeed in TTC this time? ;) Will I see you at Dr Joycelyn Wong's clinic? My appt is next Tues.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Gar, FINALLY I can officially congratulate you at the forum!
</font></font>

I waited and 'lun' for very, very long for you to make your announcement as mystery mum leh. Didn't know your oscar results were not good initially, luckily, I didn't crack under pressure and let the cat out of the bag. Me too, TTC so 'soon' cos I know I can't bear the guilt if bb turns out to be unhealthy. :p

thanks crystal, pauline and esther

pauline,
later i will try to make appt. see when is the earliest she can see me. someone in the may10 thread said her next earliest in 6 oct.

bx and garfield - CONGRATS!!!

rest of you - jia you!

bx - probably we will be the May mum's or if my bb will cut queue and jump into April :p

today and yesterday's MS dam bad. everything in, everything out. grrrr...and now need to rush a urgent report for boss due in 2 hrs time.

Feb08 MTBs again, UPDATED LIST! Finally can put down Mystery Mum's name.

1. Crystal (popped already)
2. Esther (popped already)
3. blueginger (edd Nov 09)
4. Pauline (edd 8 Dec 09)
5. June or princessgx (edd 14 Dec 09)
6. Garfield (edd Feb 10)
7. bkkgal (edd Feb 10)
8. sweetpea (edd tba)
9. Qingling (edd Apr/May 10?)
10. Bx (edd May 10)

<font color="ff0000">Position now open for no. 11!