2) bkkgal
3) tubao
4) bx
5) jeannie
6) tongtong
7) xy
8) diana
9) Jaslyn

Met up with Jaslyn, she will be going too. Wow.. another big gathering since the last playdate at erm.. i dun remember whose hse.

xy.. i also dun like gardens one.. haha i dun like places with ants/insectss but for the sake of my baby will bring her out to enjoy the nature more.

wow.. u give carrie ice cream everyday?? U mean u have so much ice cream at home? But y must give everyday? I think gwen has probably not eaten ice cream before or maybe 1-2 times only. I scared she cough.

bkkgal,
can you pm me your mobile pls? i thought i had it the last time, but i think i didn't save.. :p thanks !! don't think i can reach there by 8.30, so i think you'll be the first one to reach

ok lah, i won't go so early loh....noticed that K seems to be sleeping later. Nowadays when trying to put her to bed, she will distract us with so many antics that we end up laughing - she managed to go to bed at 10pm last night *faint*

Tute, pm-ed u.

genice,
i am actually fine going gardens. just that weather is hot nowadays, tend to stay indoor. :p

my fridge, and my PIL fridge always stock up ice creams. when they are having it as dessert after dinner, sure give her de. feel tired stopping them.
esp last night, FIL keep asking her to come back and have ice cream when she run away to play.

Xy - i tot our parents will not give the kids cold stuff so often cuz scared they cough? Ur IL maybe dont believe in stuff like tat.

yea it's hard to tell them not to give, but bobian hor, unless you ask ur hubby to stop them

going to the garden in the morning, dont think it's hot la.

tong,
since C is always very healthy since born, they sort of very relax on the food restriction.

C takes orange quite often too, no phelgms also.

xy,

yea eventhough C is very healthy, but dont take for granted because ice cream has no nutritional values wor. take in moderation will do la. anyway that's my opinion la.

originally wanted to go for playdate.. but will give it a miss cos i gotta work this weekend.. have fun!! take more photosss..

tongtong
if take those milk-based ice cream, still have some nutritional values bah, like calcium?

re: playdate
hubby said too early to go. hope can join in next time

the playdate was very fun! Cayleb straightaway KO 10 min after we left... he's too tired but had lots of fun... very nice to see the babies again, and i think they are starting to play with each other...

anyway, here's some of the pics that we took... too bad our camera battery went flat right after the bubbles session so could not capture the rest of the kids who came a while later...
so maybe can get the rest of the pics from somebody else... enjoy !

http://ketutpeter.multiply.com/photos/album/79/fun_fun_fun..._at_jacob_ballas_garden

tute
wow, nice pictures. ur hubby skill is very good leh. too bad my hubby not interested in photography, so he can never capture the very nice candid moment picture ur hubby did for you and cayleb. probably it's the other way round :p

btw, only saw a few babies, the rest didn't turn up?

stephie,
some other kids came a little while after that... but our battery went flat hence cannot see in the pic... bx, lezy, jeannie, jaslyn and tubao came down as well...

re:photo skill,
thanks for the compliment... his skill is definitely better than mine, but we did edit some pics to make them better

Tute, stephie, the kids look like they had lots of fun and they look so grown up, especially Cayleb and Shawn cos I haven't seen them for a long time. Too bad, can't join cos hubby still has tons of scripts to mark and he's feeling under the weather (sore throat) so better let him rest. ;P

Here's the link to our pics: http://picasaweb.google.com/katelynn2008/JacobBallas?authkey=Gv1sRgCP68wM6Eh6vUlAE&feat=email#

If cannot get to view, pls drop me an email, i'll send an invitation to you.
Sorry ah, no captions, too tired. K tired us out - we fell asleep while putting her to bed just now. aarrggh! a whole evening wasted.

I didn't see jaslyn leh...maybe i left before she came. too bad or can see how matt has grown

nice meeting diana and nicole for first time.

the kids loved the water play area, ashlynn had a lot of fun running ard exploring, K was more reserved, prefered to stick to 1 water feature. I think i got sunburnt just standing watching them play. the sun was quite unforgiving today. next time must rem the sunblock.

Tute, ur hb's photos are good. i like esp the candid shot of u and C. v nice.

It's fun, we can do this again! esp since the kids seem to be able to "communicate" and play with each other

oh i just remembered i have more pics in my point&shoot camera. i'll upload those tomorrow lah. too sleepy now *yawn* night night.

tute,bkkgal, thanks for all the lovely photos! can i borrow the photos to put on my blog? hehe

we enjoyed JB garden very much, so did Shaun. He was very excited and kept running around to explore further, so we din manage to go to the wet area cuz running bit late liao.

We explored the hanging bridge – shaun loves it! And he wasn’t afraid of the bridge which makes him wobbly wor.

I saw Jass and Matt and the family at the entrance and later at the musical instrument area. Jass, forgot to say you look good in curly hair!! Hehe.

When we finally went to the waterpark area, saw many of you have left. Anyway it’s great to meet up with you all and the kids, hope to have another playdate again!

bkkgal
nices pictures too. wow, all your hubbies are very good with photography. and i noticed we need to squat down to take better picture of the kids.

there's a candid pic of you and kate looking at your p&s camera which is v nice too

Stephie
yeah, my hb's fav position at home is to lie down on the floor and take pics of K and the cat. haha, better angle.

I just noticed that Tute's hb's pics caught mine in the process and mine caught Tute's hb taking pics. We got all sides covered! hehe.

bkkgal, yea yesterday was pretty hot. and the kids perspired a lot. think next time i will go after S is awake and give him milk on the way there :p

oh i dont need higher reso one, the one you showed us is good enuff, thanks!

re: icecream
tong,
as what stephie said, ice cream is not totally a junk food.
it consist of calcium.
just that it's loaded with sugar and artificial flavoring that is not good.
when kids having HFMD, doc do recommend feeding them icecream with they have ulcer in their mouth.
ya.. should be in moderation. normally they just let her have a few mouths for fun.
my only worry is about the sugar level and afraid that it's the cause of her mood swing at times.

eliaw,
join us next time. you still working on Sun?
tough on you. working long hours and taking class at the same time.

re: jacob ballas
C enjoyed very much this time - the bubbles and waterplay. thanks for mummies and daddies who brought the bubbles.

tute,
i like the pic of cayleb and kate 'in discussion' :D

bkkgal,
at least K is moving around. C is only standing there and enjoy her jacuzzi.. :p

thanks tute and bkkgal for the pic.
i can't contribute too much on taking picture as i don't have the talent and decided to let the professionals do that.
also, i feel that it's easier to use a camera with better optical zoom to take picture. using my handphone that with 0 optical zoom or normal camera with 3x optical zoom, C will rush towards me and end up i can't take any pic of her without her looking at the camera.

Stephie/xiaoyun: yea, I forgot about the calcium content in ice cream:p agree that got to take in moderation and if can, try to avoid taking i/c as a habit.

Tongtong, when I refuse to let RaeAnne eat ice cream, my mum also reminded me that it's made of milk. But because it's sweet and cold, I don't want to start giving her so soon. But my dad gave her a mouthful when I was in the room and not watching.

I guess everything in moderation lor, if not we'll stress ourselves too much trying to control their diet also. :p

heh. cheryl, no need invite la. i also gatecrashed one cuz my hubby wouldn't give me any indicative answer on whetehr he wanna go or not. sigh. I think i only told bkk that i MAY go. :p

Photos:
I always struggle to get photos uploaded and blogged on time one. Dunno how all of you do it!!

Ice-cream:
Eh, we give her ice-cream on occasion - but a more frequent 'treat' is yogurt. Always buy those marigold yogurt or whatever. But i always avoid the berry flavours ( eg blueberry, cranberry, strawberry, raspberry etc) cuz they tend to be slightly sour and i think she cannot tahan. :p

Ruth can finish a whole single-serving tub of yogurt on her own.

Pauline, for now i never take ice cream in front of him, but i will only eat after he sleeps. and when he's at my KL home previously, when my family take ice cream and he saw, my mum will say " Shaun, this is not for you", then he will walk alway liao. but here i dare not try cuz he is not scared of me.

i'm trying to control now because they are still small, cant control already when they grow bigger especially when they go to CC or school. Since sooner or later junk will be their favourite, i think I better restrict/control their intake now first lor when i'm still able to.

Tongtong, I share your thoughts. I also told my mum, no need to be worried that she'll reject ice cream. Next time when she's older, I want to stop her also cannot. :p

So far, RaeAnne knows that 3 types of food are not for her. Chilli - hot hot (will fan my tongue to show her), Cold Cold (will let her touch my cup) or Hot Hot (will let her touch it with her back of her palm briefly). Then she will point to my mouth to 'indicate' Mummy eat.

Lezy, I can only manage to blog when I come to office :p but I din manage to upload photos at home too. Too fully occupied! :p oh the berry yoghurt very sour meh?

Pauline, R so smart!!

Tongtong, she knows but she still tries her luck when it comes to 'Cold cold' especially if Mummy is drinking from a packet drink. The straw is a BIG TEMPTATION. So, I try not to drink that in front of her. ;P

lezy,
you will be surprised about the level of sourness they can take.
C no problem taking green apple. and she actually likes it!

for yogurt, it's the first time i let her have the meiji strawberry yogurt last sat when i didn't bring her lunch out (didn't anticipate that we'll stay outside till lunch time). went to mcD and saw the cute Doraemon toy came with happy meal. chose the yogurt as side dish and she finished a tub too. one thing that meiji yogurt is actually quite sweet.

tong,
it's good to start teaching them what's good for them and what's not.

pauline,
C tried the 3 things you mentioned before. Spicy - chilli, curry; Cold - ice cream, ice jelly, ice; Hot - coffee, etc.
she only scared of spicy and hot. and she loves cold.
she love cold food, ice cream, fruits, and likes to put those cold fruits, vegetables, towels, on her face.

My boy also likes sour stuff - Like strawberries..was surprised he liked it without complaint. I can't eat strawberry alone..too sour for me.

Duh, forum down for so long.

XY, RaeAnne likes cold too especially packet drinks cos got straw, cannot drink in front of her. Too big a temptation. hee. She's afraid of spicy too. Even pepper in soup, she will spit out and stick out her tongue. Maybe after 2 years old, then start training on curry.

finally got a chance to logon... first day in office after long leave so got a lot of things to clear

tongtong/xiao yun,
your welcome! we took lots of pics but only chose the nicer ones...

bkkgal,
the pics taken by ur hb was nice too... and they have very vibrant colors, was asking hb why ours not that bright... maybe due to the lens... or the settings? :p

lezy,
i do a batch edit for the resizing bit using photoshop then i just crop and touch up a bit using picasa... my standard for editing not that high... if look good enough then ok already... heheh... i'm not that patient :p

re: bubbles,
actually the kids love the bubbles a lot... we usually play outside the house with C and he can get very excited... it becomes like a treat for him

tongtong,
i didn't see the hanging bridge... where was it? hmm.. must go again and this time i'll go earlier... coz yest C woke up at 6.45 and by that time he was already sleepy hence didn't enjoy the waterplay that much.. (it took him a long while before he came down from daddy's arms) :S

cheryl,
moving to new hse and renovation, sounds v exciting... hope everything goes smoothly !

oh and btw, i think i forgot to mention qingling was there too but i think she didn't see me... (qingling, i almost can't recognize heidi with her new hairdo hehehe...) and i didn't know which one is diana! probably too caught up with my own excitement... hahaha.. :p

re:sour food,
C hates sour food ! hehehe... but he loves cold food... he doesn't want ice cream though, he hardly wants to try grown up food...

oops... long post...

Tute, remembered the photosynthesis area that we stopped to play bubbles, I think the bridge is just opposite, inside a small forest. There’s even a fountain there too. Yea shaun woke up early too, and after lunch he started to become cranky and once seated him on the car seat, he dozed off liao. Too tired hee.

hello mummies !!

Nice meeting bx + ashlynn, bbkgal + kate, tubao + emma & lezy + ruth for the 1st time!

I think there were many more mummies + bbs but I couldnt get a chance to get to know u. Hope will have another chance next time! ;p

We had fun at JB yday ! but blur me, I forgot to bring along the camera... and the camera man (aka the hubbs) was working.. but lucky managed to catch some shots with my hp.

N was also very reserved, standing at 1 water feature and kept waiting for the water to come.. ;p

Re: yogurt
I fed N Yoplait petit miam (hope I spelt it right) yogurt that comes in 6 (small pint) so the size is just right. She loves it! And its not too sweet.

my pics are up but erm...my hubby only used point-n-shoot and didn't get a lot of other babies in the pics. and erm, they're kinda messy now.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/lezy

got a few of kate and ashlynn i think. and carrie probably enjoying her jacuzzi. hah. The videos are funny though...esp when the water comes on...

yeah,it's been quiet ard here.

Bx, Kate had the same bruises on her right knee when we came back. I think she fell down at the waterplay area but not painful cos she didn't cringe when we bathed her.

didn't see Heidi and Qingling at JB...maybe we left already by then..

Lezy, saw yr blog - haha, K also likes to hang on to the bus straps. She tries to hang on to the car handle on top of the passenger doors and we always joke that she thinks she's on a bus.

Hv been made to stay home yday and today by gynae. Some staining due to over exertion, she wanted to be careful. Also sent Kate to stay over at ILs cos she's very sticky when she sees me, always wants me to carry which gynae has forbidden. hse like so quiet without my chatterbox ard.

I'm looking for a babyplus prenatal edu system. Anyone knows anyone selling, pls let me know ok? My fren lent it to me before and I found it pretty good.

bkkgal,
u found the bbplus good? in what sense? cos i used it too n found that my son was not exceptionally less fussy or easy to handle...i mean, he's ok but not what i wld call an easy bb. Only thing is that when he is popped out, he was v awake, attentive n was even look g at Dr Rauff when she was speak g to him :p

bbplus has an authorised agent in s'pore, think u can find it under business in smf.
here it is
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/1742484.html?1252981284

Hi Leila!
K was v alert at birth and she too looked at Dr. Rauff when she was talking. She latched well, and I think her ability to learn is good. She is able to say her first word at 7 months and now her vocab seems to b growing by 2-3 words a day. Most of all, I felt that the bbplus helped me to calm down when I am stressed/agitated which I believe could hv negatively affected the bb. My hb wants me to cont using it for No.2.