(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

re:milk
seems like the babies here still drinks lots of milk! C on good days will take 3x180ml and on not so good days will take 2x180ml or even less... he's also not that interested in food (fussy eater) and still not keen to chew... some days he will chew, some days he will vomit if anything big goes into his mouth.. haiz.. but recently when we went to clinic and weigh him, he's 11kg though i suspect it's due to his jeans.. think he's more in the area of 10.5-10.8kg.

bx,
if the cut is not deep shouldn't leave a mark? anyway, when the kids grow older the skin will stretch so hopefully no scar... is she ok btw ?

re: worms,
not sure about ppl here... but my mom told me that in the old days they always give this medicine to kill worms to toddlers... never saw such medicine here eventhough there are plenty in indon..

tute, yucks, my mum fed me that huge yellow medicated sweet that she bought from chinese medical hall before. She thought i was kam chek cos i was so skinny when young. :p

pauline and tute,
she is ok now. i will monitor the wound. for now, the blood has clot so i can't really tell if it is deep. i really hope there will be no scar. otherwise, disfigured le.

bx,
saw the wound cut from your blog, i think not too deep... hopefully should be ok

pauline,
haha... my sis also suffer the same thing... so skinny yet eat quite a bit, so my mom also suspect the same thing... another indication last time i remember is that if the kid has worms in stomach usually the tummy look bloated while other parts is skinny... coz all the food goes to the worm.. :p

re: playdate this sunday...
may i know whose coming, last list i have was..
1) tute
2) bkkgal
3) tubao
4) bx
5) jeannie ?
6) tongtong ?
not sure where we can meet up, i'm not familiar with the area :p

qingling,
yeap.. at jacob ballas garden. morning time... no exact timing so hopefully we can reach there by 9-ish so that it's not too hot? if want to go earlier also can...

re: playdate this sunday...
may i know whose coming, last list i have was..
1) tute
2) bkkgal
3) tubao
4) bx
5) jeannie ?
6) tongtong ?
not sure where we can meet up, i'm not familiar with the area :p

shall we meet at the cafe at the entrance of the JB garden?

ashlynn's brekkie is at 9. can only leave home after she has eaten. so will try to reach at 10am if no delay.

Bx
Thank God missed her eye! I think the scarring is temporary, will heal.

Yup, we can meet at the cafe entrance. I plan to be there earlier, abt 8.30am cos K doesn't take brekkie.

Goodbbb
I saved my 5 days of unconditional cc last year and took all at one shot for a holiday overseas last year. It's time given for parents to spend with kids mah - no restrictions where you can go.

For glue stains, you can put a piece of paper over the spot and lightly iron over. The glue will transfer over to the paper. After that, try to wash off any remaining stains.

You'll bring brekkie for Kate too? hehe

come earlier lah, not so hot.
I'll bring bubbles and a mat (if we wanna sit ard and chat).

bkkgal,
i plan to bring bubbles too! Haha.. C loves trying to catch the bubbles... will bring a ball too

hehe, looks like bubbles are universal with the kids! Someone gave K a bubble machine (powered by batteries) for her bday. I'll bring that if I can get the solution refill, so the kids can have a wild time catching them!

bx, thanks, just kidding you lah. K doesn't take cereal anymore.

Pauline, prunes is junk food meh?

Lezy, wah ruth is so tall and has a good weight!

Playdate: anyone can pm me your contact number ? easier to keep in touch. I will be there 9+ ba. I have mat too, will bring along. I will bring teddy puffs for the kids.

tongtong, haha, I think she loves raisins more than prunes. To me, anything that's dried and sweet is like junk food. But anyway, today hubby found yellow colour fried noodles snack (looks like muruku) in her school shorts pockets. She must have had that for tea, no wonder her bread is hardly touched. Sigh. It's like that lar, luckily I decided to close 1 eye on her food since she started playgroup. Last time, I don't even give her more than 1 morsel of cake or biscuit and definitely no tidbits lor. ;P

pauline, dried fruits which are natural without any additives and sweeteners are good, you can try to get organic ones. they are with nutrients too and not junk la. junk food to me is those fried yellow noodle like mammee, and saltish snacks.

haha, I classify those as junk food too. I used to classify non kiddy biscuits as junk food. But since she's more than 18 months liao and not interested in porridge anymore, decided to cut myself some slack regarding outside food, table food and tidbits. If not, everything she don't want to eat, I always end up feeding her 1 hour everytime, also mafan. Cos won't have the luxury of time once no. 2 is born.

Stephie, I think I will stay till about time for lunch ba, maybe around 11am

Pauline, wah dried fruit also considered junk food ah, then u are very strict hehe. So far I bought him organic raisins, cranberry and unsulfured dried apricot ( which is black ). I also bought him cereal and fruit bar, seeds and nuts, as snacks

tongtong, maybe I'm biased towards these dried fruits myself bah cos can eat fresh fruits why give them dried ones. Eg. I don't like raisins, but hubby loves them. Bought some mini packs of raisins to see if RaeAnne likes them. And she loves it lor. Looks like she got Daddy's genes. ;)

Pauline
I think all kids love raisins. Gave some to K in Australia and she loves them! When she sees the box, she will chant "tanas, tanas" (sultanas - she can't say full word) until we give her.

Tong, i didn't know unsulfured apricots are black in colour. Never seen them before. The orangey ones are therefore less healthy right?

pauline, you are right, fresh fruits is always better and more nutritious. i dun like raisins too but the son likes it , like the father too

bkkgal, tongtong, I put the mini packs of raisins on the kitchen countertop but tucked away in a corner. RaeAnne will pull my hand, ask me to walk to the kitchen with her then ask me to carry her and point to the boxes of raisins. FAINT! ;P

bkkgal - erm, i think so leh, becuase those sold in organic shop is brown/black one. whereas the normal dried apricot is bright yellow orangee color one leh..

good morning mummies,
it's thursday!!

re: dried fruit
i don't offer it as snack. but added some in her breakfast (e.g., pancake, oatmeal cereal).
yes, the unsulphured apricot is those darker color one. can be found at nature's farm as well.

in fact, i am not so strict for her food already. she so far eats ice cream (very often), ice jelly, birthday cakes, bread and cakes that for adult's breakfast. no adult's unhealthy titbits though.
i just made her some pumpkin pancake last weekend, but she doesn't seem to like it. probably it's a bit oily, i added 1 tbsp of butter per 1 cup of flour.
will try it again.

re: jacob ballas gathering
not sure if i should join.
what's the activities? water play? bubble play?
what time to what time?

Hi Xiaoyun
There's a water play area at Jacob Ballas and also a sand pit playground. We're bringing bubbles. Some of us will be there 8.30, others maybe 9 or 10. No fixed time. Come and join us!

So far, have not exposed her to french fries, ice-cream or sweets. she tried bday cake once and choc chip cookie. last night, i ate frozen durian and she tasted some. oh but once we ate the ikea's chicken wings, i peeled the inside flesh (i.e. no skin), she super whacked it up man! and v funny cos i put the meat in her own bowl, she used her hands to cover her bowl, look at us as if we're going to take away her chicken! then she quickly eat up her chicken. hehe, so possessive.

bkkgal,
let me see what time she wakes up on Sunday morning.
if she's in good mood, then i will bring her there.
nowadays very difficult to bring her out as she's adjusting her nap time from 2x a day to 1x a day. lots of the time she's very moody.
anyone encounter the same problem? lots of the time we have to change our plan and go back home when she cries, throwing tantrums.. etc.

i am quite slack now on restricting her food intake. she treid french fries as well. no sweets for her but her PD offered one for her to stuff in her mouth during her jab. we always share her our ice-cream as adults in the house love ice-cream very much. for durian, she ate quite a bit too during last durian sesson. :p
however, she still cannot take meat in big pieces. saw some kids at her age already munch on the drumsticks, yet she still spits out shredded meats at times.

Looking forward to the outing on sun.. i will reach abt 9- 9.30 am.. probably go there feed her cereal.

I will be bringing a small bubble gun, ball, and also building sand castle toys.

Yeah.. cant wait to c all the kids on sunday.. xy.. come lah.. haven see carrie for q long time..

pauline.. think i missed ur post.. the carmel bag got no zip leh.. think your things will fall out.. may not be so suitable.

Genice, I see, it's ok then. I save money. Bought a lot of stuff from BP for RaeAnne and Raelynn recently. Hee hee.

Jacobs ballas, tempted to go too. But tomorrow we are checking into Amara Sanctuary at Sentosa. Don't know how RaeAnne will behave. If she wears me and hubby out on Fri-Sat, don't think hubby wants to bring her out on Sunday morning. :p

xiaoyun
me too slack with food. shawn had tried quite a lot of junk food - bak kwa, fries, ice cream, desserts, cakes, crackers, soft drinks etc. his jie jie kept feeding him with sweets tho i told her not too. very bo chap parent hoh. difficult to control esp when i'm not the one taking care of him. so i just let it be.

the kids temperament doesn't affect my outing plan. we'll just proceed. usually after a while, their tantrums will stop.

hello hello...

can't wait for this sunday's playdate... hopefully C will get along with the other kids..
can't believe the last time i met the babies was at my place and most of them can't walk yet.. and now they are all running around ! :p

hi bkkgal,

i had washed the jeans already,and the white glue appear as white stain on the jeans,so can still use ur method of ironing?

Hi, Sweetpea/qingling,
Congrats on your pregnancy!

Hehe....make me feel like to get pregnant also....

---outing,
Eliaw, will you join us?

I probably reach around 9:30am. See you gals.

--baking blog
I found the following baking blog with temping food photos .

http://happygrub.wordpress.com/

And there're quite good links at her blog.

genice,
i try to go although don't really like the garden on my first visit there. :p

stephie,
very difficult to control other ppl lah.
C is having icecream after dinner nearly everyday now. :p

it's quite irritating to see them throwing tantrums outside leh. C will struggle, and i don't want her to lie on the floor too.
then i told her, if she cry again, we will go home. in the end, go home liao loh. :p

tong,
yes. still selling.
and other things too...
http://babyhub-online.com/

tong,
yaloh. she eats a few mouthful everyday. i don't even have this luxury because i am the last one to finish the dinner and after that got to wash the dishes.

how many do you want?
can cham seong la.