(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

jeannie,
re playdate.. 13 sept is morning, i plan to go after C's breakfast session so hopefully would reach around 9am-ish

what paper you taking?

pauline,
yeap, it's good to have block leave but at times i wish i can spend my leave bit by bit.. especially if i'm not planning any long trip :p

re:18 mth check,
I think we have to give booster shot for the 5-in-1 right? or is it 6-in-1?

dianA,
Good to know that you have recovered

crystal,
So sorry to hear about Cheryl, hope she's better now. Per my understanding, ventolin is to open up the airways but it will increase heartbeat.

XY,
My place only has bus service from Tampines to Bedok but there are more buses in front of Eastpoint. Not sure if No 5 pass by. I'm available most Fridays, but need to fetch DS2 at 12pm and DD1 at 4pm. However, I can arrange with MIL to fetch DS2 so I don't have to rush back.

I finally made the tang zhong bread last week but quite disappointed with the result as my milk bread loaf yields the same softness.

http://blessedhomemaker.blogspot.com/2009/08/65c-tang-zhong-bread.html

2873909.jpg

tubao,
If you follow online conversion (I visit allrecipes.com), conversion is:

1 cup flour = 125g
1 cup liquid = 240ml

BUT, I did my own measurement from cup to metric and this is what I get.
1 cup flour = 100g
1 cup liquid = 200ml

Mozzies,
I think I have the same "zapper" as lezy, the one with the blue light thingy. Works for the first few days but after that, think the mozzies smart leow. And like lezy, we "hide" ourselves inside aircon room.

Pauline,
What level are you teaching? Kids nowadays are not easy to handle, and worst still, their parents!

Playdate in Sep,
I wish I can join but DH has a tight travelling schedule this month so I guess all gatherings are out for me :-(

Last but not least, HAPPY TEACHERS DAY to all the teachers here! I baked a cake for DS2's birthday and his FT in his nursery. DS2 did the decor himself.

2873910.jpg

Agree with XY, now that I know I need to pay for 'future' convenience. I'll drag until the last week to change my card. When is that btw? :p

Tute, true, you should plan for a short trip then. ;)

Reena, I was teaching Pri 1 and Pri 5. Ok lar, so far they never call me back. Maybe because they need relief teachers in the morning session cos most teachers call in sick in the morning but I can't rush down in short notice ie. they call at 7am, I start work at 730am cos I need to send my gal for her 9am playgroup or if not must inform ILs to come over and bring her there then my maid follows them. Half hour notice really a bit short. :p

HAPPY TEACHERS DAY!

Pauline,
Not easy to be a relief teacher with all the short notices and lack of info. So how do you survive a session in class, I wonder?

JTS the 2 cakes I baked for ds2's birthday.
2876181.jpg

2876182.jpg

2876183.jpg

Reena, hehe, I survived but ended up with 2 blisters and a hoarse voice even though I had a mike.

I'm not a dessert fan but your fruit cake looks nice and fluffy and healthy too cos not a lot of cream.

congrats sweetpea! i could be the next next latest addition to the 2010 list too, also not seen gynae yet. now feeling a bit sian since i still have to travel weekly to Indonesia till maybe feb or march next year

WOW! sweetpea/qingling, double announcement in 1 night. Shuang xi lin men! <font color="ff0000">CONGRATS!!!</font>

Qingling, any way to rearrange the trips since you are preggie. Maybe your boss can get another colleague to travel instead?

<font color="ff0000">Feb08 MTBs AGAIN...

1. Crystal (popped already)
2. Esther (popped already)
3. blueginger (edd Nov 09)
4. Pauline (edd 8 Dec 09)
5. June or princessgx (edd 14 Dec 09)
6. Mystery mum (edd Feb 10)
7. bkkgal (edd Feb 10)
8. sweetpea (edd tba)
9. Qingling (edd tba)

Spot open now for MTB no. 10...

Tx everyone - according to calculator should be ard 4-5 weeks..hmm. even though i can sense the MS building up..appetite going down..argh.

tong/bx - jia you! i must say we din try very hard, and super lucky to strike at the first BD..hmm..i think women after first birth easier to get pregnant is it?

Pauline-not possible since i am the only one in the department (we have a very small setup), sigh. have to follow through until finish, now in the midst of implementing ERP project in the Indo ofc.

qingling, ya, it was same for me. First one, took almost 1.5 years to strike. Second one, wean off in Feb (cos no menses for 1 year), then Mar strike liao. If you 4-5 weeks now, EDD should be May 10 bah?

I see, ok, bo bian lor, but if really don't feel well, take MC, company also can't do anything, got to find replacement right?

Thanks everyone

Now can't let my boy fall asleep on my tummy anymore. Think he must be wondering y mummy doesn't let him roll all over mummy's tummy now.

I also feel that I treasure my boy alot more since I knew about the preggy.

Sweetpea, my gal loves to roll on my tummy too. Tried to stop her when I found out I was pregnant but she has hard time falling asleep. Anyway, now that my tummy is much bigger, she can't 'scale' the wall anymore but she still likes to lie her head on my tummy and call 'mei mei'.

Clover, yes, possible to get preggy when BF unless you are like me, no menses at all. My gynae said my prolactin hormones too high and the other hormone too low, that's why not ovulating. Must wean off then can try for no. 2. :p

i heard ppl say if ur kid hair twist is center mean u will have a boy if side means girl..

wonder is it true.
my boy 1 is at the center

congrats sweetpea and qingling..

pauline.. so mystery mum still not out yet??

c.. so many mummies pregg.. i also want to try liao.. haha.. next month lah..

tute.. i taking BCP and PGI, insurance papers.. :D

cheryl.. i want boi.. please give me boi!!!!

aiyoh.. now toddlers are really getting to be a handfull.. a lot of tricks up their slevees.. gwen latest trick is to suck the bottle cap using her mouth and create a vacuum and make it stay there. Its not a big deal but i am kinda amused that she can actually do that. quite funny actually.

Genice, haha, I think will be easier and easier to guess mystery mum as more and more mummies strike with no. 2. Jia you to you too! U taking financial planning exams now ah? My insurance agent also 'jio' me and her agency can pay the exam fees for me but I'm not keen to do it now cos after deliver no. 2, still want to BF her mah. How to meet clients with a 3hr window? ;)

fairfield, yup that's what KK gynae Dr SF Loh said when I went to see him in Feb. He scanned and confirmed I'm not ovulating cos he said the eggs look too small in size. They must reach a certain size to mature and be released from follicle. I was already doing partial BF then cos RaeAnne taking solids. He said if I'm TBF, he'll ask me to cut down but if I'm doing partial BF and still not ovulating then must wean off if I want to try for no. 2. He said if prolactin (the hormones that enables us to BF) is too high, we won't ovulate. But I think best for you to consult your gynae and see what he or she says.

We are all still wondering who the mystery mom is

Genice, yah toddlers got lots of funny tricks up thier sleeves. My boy will pretend to share with me his food then when I'm about to eat it, he retracts his offer. Kenna tricked so many times.

Then when I'm sittng down he will quietly prowl to my back when I'm not watching so that I can't see him and he will stand there quietly. SO I will get a "surprise" when I find him behind me. Very cheeky.

Pauline, wah you still let Raeanne sleep on your tummy. I don't dare leh, so think next best thing is just place him on my chest but not so comfy as the tummy.

morning mummies - i bumped in bkk yesterday at the airport..keke

mystery mum - high chance is garfield..haha..she very long never come in

sweetpea, I don't let her sleep there but she'll rest her head on my tummy or attempt to climb it then I got to keep pushing her down lor. :p

Wow the list of mtbs has grown! Congrats qingling n sweetpea! I didn't know if not will congrat u in person yday qingling! Yday was quite stoned from the 8 hr flight. Kate started having a runny nose on the flight. She had blocked ears on landing so cried n cried.

She was well behaved all the way. Slept in the car or pram.
Lezy, she loves the swings too ! Like Ruth
in fact I believe swing is one word that she learned in under 3 hrs flat! Lol

went to see gynae today. Everything ok but can't tell gender yet. Chances for down's low. Relieved : p

bkk - haha..your congrats is still early
cos i haven't even seen gynae..haha..

Kate is getting prettier
hope her runny nose gets better. blocked ears - maybe offer them some water or a sweet when taking off.

sweetpea.. hehe.. ur boi is so cute..All the toddlers are really so fun at this stage!

Wah.. qingling and bkkgal.. u all actually met at the airport?? So qiao!

Pauline.. skali pregnant more sales as an agent.. hehe. Anyway.. today i went to take 2 exams in, 1 in the morning and 1 in the afternoon.. Haha.. i think i must be mad.. but i am so HAPPY that i passed both papers!!Amazingly!!

RE: Bags
I guess some of the mummies already know i was selling kate spade bags previously. I am still doing it when i am free for the fun of it, I am currently clearing the bags and wallets at pretty good prices. Please help me spread to ur frens k. I want to clear stocks so i can order new ones.. will be starting a BP to clear them too. Do get ur stuffs b4 they run OOS k.
Thanks for ur support

http://yummymamasshoppinghaven.blogspot.com/

genice, haha, good for you since you going to start TTC. For me, by the time I finish the exams and registration, will be time to pop. Can't imagine trying to take care and BF NB and look after no. 1 and meeting clients at the same time. Skali develop post natal depression, better not! ;P

I didn't know you selling Kate Spade bags, okie, will see if there is anything cheap cheap that I can get. Very limited budget as SAHM. ;P

Morning Bx. Read about your wonderful Teacher's Day. Your hubby very sweet hor? ;)

Strange, just now, cannot, now can. Hee, I'm keen on the Carmel eddie pink but how does the top open? I've got a coach bag that is open at the top, feels very insecure and things can fall out when bag is toppled. :p

re: ezlink top-up
iso,
yaloh. lots of ppl complain about it.
hope there will be some changes after that.

pauline,
it's end Sept.

re: 18 month check
tute,
i sent C for a jab. but forget what's the jab. :p
end up she has fever for 1-2 days.

re: bread making
reena,
we arrange again, ok?
probably Oct then will be able to take leave.

your tangzhong bread looks good though. i also feel that the bread is more chewy with tang zhong method.

what's your measuring scale? digital?

re: new mtbs
looks like the bkkgal and the mystery mum is spreading the baby dust to many ppl/encourage ppl to try for the #2.
congrates sweetpea and qingling!!

pauline, genice,
i purposely blog that down to "motivate" him to continue to be nice to me. keke... must "por" hb once in awhile.

XY, aiyoh, only a few more weeks to go then. :p

bx, hehe, I do that too. Sometimes I ask hubby to blog on special occasions eg. my birthday. Told him it'll be very 'sad' right if I got to wish myself happy birthday on our blog. :p He got the hint. ;)

hi moms
taking a break from frantic house packing. thank God for my helper - she practically packed the whole house into boxes during my holiday. I never thot i could trust her to this extent but i actually left her at home with keys and money to buy food. She even faithfully jotted down every item she spent on and returned the change. I tell hb every now and then God really blessed us with a good helper. Hope she stays on with us.

Jeannie
temptng us with bags again har?? hehe, I went to look liao but as i looked and packed my stuff, i thot i better get rid of my bags first before buying new ones! LOL.

Anyone got home remedies to share for runny nose?