(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Pauline,
I sleep like your hubby and RaeAnne when I was young. My sis who co-slept with me gets very annoyed and will kick me back if I were to kick her in my sleep :p

Reena, hehe, actually sometimes I do kick hubby back too but he's too dead asleep that he doesn't know. For RaeAnne, then of course I give in to her lor. Once, she kicked me in the eye and woke me up. :p I don't like sleep with both of them. Sometimes I tell hubby, I should find another place to sleep. Let both of you kick each other instead. But my gal will look for me in her sleep and cry if she can't find me so bo bian. haha.

Co-sleeping: I hate to sleep with my girl cos she will turn 360 degrees and starts giving flying kicks in the middle of night. And my hubby slept like a log leaving me to deal with her. Normally she is okie in the playpen (she sleeps there now), but nowdays she will want to sleep on our bed. I will wait till she Zzzz and carry her back to her playpen.

Pauline: the personalised bag u gotten for Raeanne can put a lot of things? can put A4 size paper?

Pauline,
You know what, I'm also like that! My sis got very angry because after kicking me, I still slept like a pig :p

Apple, haha, so qiao, another mummy just asked me on my blog chatboard what I can put inside the bag and I just replied her. http://anewpiggy.blogspot.com/ Yes, A4 paper no problem. Even A3 plastic folder given by teacher every Fri, if I fold the corners still can put in.

Thanks mummies on advices of bread machine. Guess that I'd better to get a standalone bread machine.

Reena
I also got to know brenda's blog from Feb forums(apple? posted it).

Xiaoyun,
Ok. Hehe....is your DH fussy eater?

---co-sleeping
Since her 8th month, E refused to sleep in cot; and she co-slept with MIL at weekdays, with DH and me at weekends.

I thought that I may spend some efforts to get rid of co-sleeping after solving eating&potty training. But now we all preferred to co-sleep with her, we let it be until I couldn't take it(hope that she couldn't take it first ^_^).

Hi bx,

RE : co-sleeping

You have to be firm. But sometimes easier said then done. Depends on how you view the issue, if both HB and yourself are fine with the co-sleeping arranging, you may continue until they begin to exert their independence. However, if either you or your HB don't like it. You have to be firm about this and allow your child to cry it out a little. Have to harden your heart.

pauline
me here!

re:dragon bb
based on my experience, i will not have another dragon bb. cos a lot of competition...

gd morning mummies!

stephie/genice: hv u consider little skool house int'l at ghim moh cc? or learning vision at biopolis ? agape little uni at NTU alumni club @one north ?

i was looking at daystar at blk 8 but they are not going to hv any enrolment for toddler next year...

was down with food poisoning... vomit & diarrhea..

oh.. by the way mummies, if kiddo is coughing, can we give them eggs ?

co-sleeping: N has been sleeping in her own cot all this while (in our room). but recently she will wakie around 6plus and shout for us... and we got to carry her to our bed and they she will fall zzz between us..

Dor, I also don't want dragon baby. I like rabbit but don't know whether want to have no. 3. What animal you want for no. 3? hehe. ;)

Bx, good morning or should I say good afternoon?

Diana, hope you are feeling better.

diana
me looking for proximity so that it's more convenient for my mum. learning vision/little agape kinda far cos she needs to walk for a distance. also, the 3 you mentioned are more childcare type whereas i'm just looking for 3-4 hours type (opting for half day at the childcare centres very bo hua, so much more than the $86 i'm paying for nursery at PCF :p)

re: co-sleeping
i think kids in general likes to co-sleep with parents. my girl was like that. now my boy also the same. if i co-sleep with him, he tends to sleep better than when he's in his cot. i'm ok to co-sleep with them if it makes them sleep better. am thinking next time when they are older, they won't want to co-sleep with me even if i want to.

hello hello...

reena,
i tried the blueberry cheese pancake recipe and it was yumm.. the only thing is that the cheese taste is very mild, maybe next time i'll add more fat oops i mean cheese into the batter...hehe... i'm surprised that it was so easy eventhough it was early in the morning, but i think from now on i will ditch the bisquick i usually use... heheh..
now want to look for a nice banana or strawberry pancake recipe... any recommendation ?

re: cosleeping,
i have no plans yet to move my son to another room coz there isn't any actually...heheh.. and both me and hb also enjoy cosleeping with C... he usually falls asleep between us and i'll wake up then move him to the side (the one near the wall) so that he doesn't distrub both mine and hb's sleep... so far ok... i think this way i'll get more rest coz he'll sometimes wake up at night and we must pat2 him back to sleep...

artemis,
long time no see... danica looks very cute in that picture

I tried being a SAHM last Mon-Wed coz both my mom and MIL were not free. It was tiring but fun..but my boy fell sick on Tuesday evening and on Wed morning he was whisked off to my MIL to recuperate. He had 39+ fever on Thurday evening..and he turned VERY Hyper on Thurday night..refused to sleep or drink milk and at 10.45pm he started screaming and throwing tantrums and got very angry at all of us. Wanted to bite and hit us as we tried to put him to sleep. Even MIL could not handle him. He slept only at 3am after sponging him coz his fever went up again.

Next day Friday we brought him to the PD again, and doc said most likely the cause of the hyperactivity is the Terbutaline. We changed the medication to Ventoline, but PD also said it may have the same side effects as Terbutaline. True enough, on Friday night, my boy started to act up again. We tried to put him to bed at 9pm but only fell asleep at 1 am. zzzzz

Glad he is now alot better. Went on antibiotics on Friday.

afternoon mummies - i am here

Artemis - Danica so cute

by the way, any1 doing a spree for first teeth toothpaste?

Diana-hope you r doing better.
Sweetpea - good that your boy is recovering.

tute,
I used to buy premix too but not anymore now
Glad you like it. For me, sometimes if I'm pressed for time, I'll measure out the ingredients the night before.

I do have a banana pancake recipe but I've not tried it yet so I don't know if it's good.

diana
Get well soon.

Sweetpea,
My kids also on Terbutaline when they have cough but I don't see such hyperactivity in them.

hi hi..

i should be able to join for the gathering on 13 sept.. see u at jacobs ballas.. wat time huh?

cheryl/sweetpea
what is the reason for putting on ventolin? asthma?

usually for fever, i will dress C in light clothing.. only in singlet.. i find that it really helps to bring the temp down.. sleeping in air con room also.. if u can, turn the air con on during the day will help cool room.. but i usually ventilate n leave the fan on at full blast to cool the room.. drink lots of water.. take fruits with vit c such as papaya or oranges..

cheryl,
ashlynn also recovered from her fever on fri. developed rashes but subsided le. PD said it is roseola. although she is well already, her milk intake dropped drastically. gotta distract her with DORA show on hb's iPhone in order to make a drink.

perhaps u wanna bring vernon to seek a 2nd opinion?

re: Ventolin
wat is this medication for?

good morning!!

Pauline- i would like to have another rabbit..me n mum are rabbit.go go for no3!

re:sick
hope all bbs will recovery asap.

cheryl,
7 days fever is quite long... agree with bx, maybe should seek 2nd opinion. does he have high fever throughout?

eliaw,
13 sept should be morning... maybe we can meet around 9/930? not sure if that's too early. i plan to go right after C has his breakfast which usually is around 8/8.30

sweetpea,
the hyperactive reaction sounds a bit scary. is it normal to have such reaction or does your boy have an allergic reaction to some ingredients in the medicine ?

dor; really number 3 ah? jia you!

Cherly: agree with others that 7 days is too long.......... better see doc again...if u go KKH, i think blood test already....

Eliaw/BX, the Ventolin/Terbutaline is given to expand the lungs so that they can breathe better. "Terbutaline are a bronchodilator. It works by dilating (opening) the bronchioles of the lungs by relaxing the muscles around them. This allows for easier airflow into and out of the lungs."

One of Ventolin's most common form which we see is the asthma spray. So far in 3 occasions, when my son has congested nose and cough, he has been prescribed Ventolin syrup. He had Ventolin twice before but it seems like the effects happened only this time.

Tute, doc say Terbutaline/Ventolin has chances of such side effects and it seems it is quite common. I also read on internet pages that it can cause behaviour changes in children.

Cheryl, 7 days fever is quite long. It shouldn't last more than 3 days.

ventolin is known to cause some heart palpitations i think even in adults. i used to take it for breathlessness. I'm surprised that toddlers are also using the same medication - but probably in lower dosages.

hope all babies recover soon.

cheryl, 1 week seems very long to have fever. think better to sent to KK A&E (it's a dedicated A&E for children) or to some hospital for thorough check leh.

pauline/qingling/reena: thanks! am well already. took med and zz the entire sunday...

cheryl: hope vernon's fever has subsided.

zzz.... so sleepy now.. dunno why these few days N keep waking up at least once in the night... last night worst.. a couple of times... now i look like a PANDA BEAR... dark rings with eye bags included...

hihi mommies
little cheryl also down with bronchitis and went on nebuliser last night. PD says she heard wheezing in the lungs and she is very breathless. i brought her to the doc for the 3rd time last night. fever also for a few days, today is the 4th. yoyoing btw 38.5 - 39.5. very sian. cough like mad but cant spit out the phelgm. at night wake up 5-6 times cuz the phlegm was irritating her, then cry and whined back to sleep.

if the fever still dont subside tmr, i have to bring her back again. then see how.

this is the 1st time cheryl had bronchitis and put on the nebuliser. i believe it was quite traumatising for her. sighs! 1st time she was so ill. she had nvr taken so many medications before, needless to talk abt ventolin.

cheryl
my little cheryl also on ventolin, that's for cough right? she's now on many medications; running nose, cough, diahorrea, fever, phelgm. zzz

cheryl
did you bring vernon to see doc during the past 7 days? usually if it's viral fever, temp will subside after 3 days of yo-yoing. otherwise, fever likely to be caused by bacteria hence need to go on antibiotic?

hi mummy,

have not been following up here for almost a year, now cheyenne is 19mth old. times flies man... dunno if some mothers here do remember me?

btw, any mum here send their kids to school? i just send my girl for 2hr class at amk hub. she cried for 30min just now, so heart aches.

haiz hope all bbs get well soon. I am a panda too today cos my girl kept coughing in the middle of the night and woke up 4am asking for milk. Then she wanted to sleep in our bed. Ended up I have to squeeze to sleep below my hubby and her feet.

Hi linda, u sent your girl to wriggler learner or something?

vernon had fever 7 days. on n off. but not high. highest is at 39. but these few days highest is abt 38.5

i bring him to KKH today. blood test taken.. it virus. fever shd be down these 2 days. if fri not ok need to bring back again haiz

vernon see doc 3rd time liao.. haiz...
doc ask me to stop giving ventolin cos vernon lung are clear... phew!!!

ventolin is for open airway...

re: co-sleep
qingling,
C doesn't want to sleep on the mattress on the floor beside our bed.
she did it first night but later same reaction as putting her in the cot.

pauline,
C also will turn 180 deg and kick.
i witness my hb's fast reactions towards her kick even he's sleep. he will quickly take a pillow and put in between them. well trained. haha..

clover,
me too having twins is good. but a painful process.
somemore need to buy 2 sets of textbooks, school uniform. expenses is very high.

reena,
my side got bus 5 passby simei MRT station. convenient for you?
when you don't need to rush back to fetch kids leh?
anyway, i won't be able to take leave till oct. plenty of time for us to arrange.

tubao,
unfortunately, yes. he's a fussy eater.
btw, i realise that this sat is going to bring her to her 18 month jab. don't know should bring her to your place after that or not.
afraid that she will be very sleepy cos of the jab.

tong, dianA,
you feeling better?

sweetpea,
if the terbutaline works by relaxing the muscle, why will it cause hyperactive?
normally i will feel tired and sleepy when i took muscle relaxant. so i was wondering why it works different way for kids?

linda,
how are you?
remember your name...

aiyoh.. all kids fall sick.
take care babies, take care mummies..

apple: no, i send her to learning kidz, also at #03. i didnt check on wiggle learner, dunno if they have any for her age group. u live near there?

xiaoyun: hi, im good. u? how many is your child liao....

is dor pregnant again?

Hi linda, long time no see....
how r u?

kekeke... no lah... me not preggie....
but i love to jiayou....but must see my supplier willing or not.

xiaoyun
shawn loves sleeping on the matt nowadays. last time was on bed with jie jie. now he don't mind the mattress. some times i'll bring him to his cot after he fell asleep on mattress though (don't want him to abandon his cot so soon).

cheryl
hope vernon has a speedy recovery.

so many babies sick ....wish all babies recover soon.

cheryl,
Does vernon still play actively and happily?

---co-sleeping,
I am ok with co-sleeping; but I hate that when E wants to sleep, we need to lie down besides her.(though good point is that we sometimes fall asleep instead of surf/watch TV).

But since my MIL is main caregiver/sleeps with her happily 6 out of 7 days, I'd better do nothing

Xiaoyun,
haha.....then better we delay it. Any time in Oct shall be fine.
Btw, I bought kenwood breadmaker at Courts last weekend, will try it this weekend.

How you measure weight of bread Powder? Did you buy small weight scale?

I am not fan of bread, but my DH likes it.
And I like chinese buns(馒头, 花卷, 饼)。 Once a while I made them at weekends(hand kneading), and freeze for following week's breadfeast.

I couldn't make it nice shape as Reena's. Mine is very ugly look one, can't show them to others. ^_^

---maid,
We'd like to hire a maid, to help MIL and do house chores. I talked with maid agency Bkkgal recommended. Hope that maid can come soon.
Any advices?

XY, haha, my hubby also uses a pillow to block but he ends up blocking the wind from her fan. Recently, she kenna so many mosquito bites. Scratch and scratch until skin broken.

help!!
i need some personal word document printing service.
do you know anywhere offering laser black&white and color printing service?
how much is that?