(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

XY/Iso,

Tink probably due 2 frequent sterilizing ba, tat y it got looser?

Iso,

yes, agree tat the straw is very good. I realize wif tis, Cayenne drinks more water. In fact i prefer tis than munckin but then keep leaking. maybe change the straw and cap and c how again.

esther
we let her use small cup on and off, just small mouth of water initially. then, gradually increase the amount. didn't really train her woh. probably she wants to be big gal and like adult. that's why she picks up the skills like drinking from cup, self feed quite fast. but for my boy, he prefers to be 'served' by us longer. haha...

XY
wah, your gal sleeps a lot! i wish that my boy can sleep more during day time.

cheryl
try to wipe his chin more frequently but softer. then apply some lotion/cream like QV cream. if the rashes still bad, better bring him to see doc. itchiness can be quite irritating and affect bb's mood and sleep.

XY,
did u try giving her the potty only from tiem to time? Ruth doesn't like potty if she doesn't have 'inspiration'.
she only will sit when she feels like wanna poop. we try our best to recognize her pooping signs but not very clear. So far most 'reliable' sign is halfway through meal she refuse to eat anymore, means she wants to poop. 80% of the time quite accurate.

During poop must continue to feed her (if at home). If outside then no choice lah. have to concentrate on pooping in changing room.

And straight after poop (if home and on potty), she will struggle to stand up and protest (VERY VERY LOUDLY) if we don't get her outta the potty. nowadays she more mobile so if we don't carry her to clean up, she will just crawl go about all over the house bare-backside - which of course has not happened yet.

Iso,
sorry..ya i meant those rice bowl type. cuz we use that to drink soup at home mah...so first thing to my mind was 'soup bowl'. :p

I bought training cups n etc..but ruth still wants teat. n she now loves the nuby teats cuz got the bumps, can bite and chew while drinking water.

OH, she is very specific. She see AVENT Bottle means milk. Other bottle means WATER. So if it's not milk time and u put water in the AVENT bottle and give her, she will reject.

That's association for u i guess.

XY,
C sleeps A LOT man! If ruth can sleep half as much i happy liao. So far her sleeping times normally:

Wake up 7+am
Morning nap max 1 hour (anytime from 10+ to 12+!)
Afternoon nap max 3 hours (very rare. usually 1-2 hours, about 3-4pm)
Sleeps about 9pm.

Hi, Sunny

Your boy is used to drink milk from cup now!....
I let my gal drink water from cup once at weekends; but don't think that cup can replace teat soon.

Hi, Xiaoyun
You can feed Carrie more fruits at weekends for more balanced nutrition, if you worry about C's food intake.

I feed Emma sometimes every hour at weekends---3 feeds of fruits---to compensate lack of fruit intake at weekdays.

My MIL feed her fruits at most once at weekdays. Around her 10-12 month MIL feed her cereal instead of porridge most of days---quoting no time to prepare, though she brought Emma to shopping center every day. And she fed Emma lots of biscuits.

But back that time I was very busy and stressed at work ---no time & energy to think more about it. In Jan both my hubby and I made efforts to study baby cook books, prepare variarities of food at weekends, prepare all kinds of fruits(Emma love strawberry, blueberry, mangostines most). And we asked MIL prepare porridge no matter how---I did showed black face when at first MIL didn't take it seriously.

Blueberry & Mangostines can be stored in fridges for some time...so if I reach home early, I will feed her a little bit of them.

Now seeing us determined to ensure E get good food, MIL changed some of her views about letting baby staying slim.

Hi, Xiao yun

If it's not nutrition problem as you worry, sleep long is very good....caregivers & parents have easier life...envy envy...

My relative' child also sleep a lot when she is baby---morning 3 hour, afternoon 3 hour, night sleep through. She started walking at 15 month. But she showed fantastic memory when she's 3 years old and I stayed at their home. Now she is primary 3 student of famous primary school----top 3 at every subject.

One baby staying at the same block with me---3 days older than Emma----Her sleep pattern is quite similar to Carrie. She is very smart, walked at 10 month; I saw her walk to older kid at see-saw playgound, shouting "come down" at <12 month. Yesterday her Ah Ma told me that she can say "nose, ear &amp; &amp; &amp; .....".

My MIL told me that my older SIL was easy baby---sleep all the time. Now my older SIL is still esay-going, generous person.

Hehe......Carrie most probably is a easy person......

just to share:
Baby Wash Recipe #1
2 TBSP Baby Wash (choose a natural wash!)
2 TBSP Olive Oil
2 Cups water
Mix well in a spray bottle or your wipes box. Spritz on wipe before using if in spray bottle. Swish solution around over wipes if using a wipes box.

Baby Wash Recipe #2
2 TBSP Baby Wash
2 TBSP Olive Oil or 1 TBSP Calendula Oil
2 Drops Tea Tree Oil
2 Cups Water
Mix well in a spray bottle or your wipes box. Spritz on wipe before using if in spray bottle. Swish solution around over wipes if using a wipes box. Tea Tree Oil has lovely disinfectant properties along with its wonderful, clean smell.

Aloe Vera Recipe
1/4 Cup Aloe Vera Gel
2 Drops Tea Tree Oil
2 Cups Hot Water
Stir or shake until this recipe is well mixed. Don't use until the mixture cools. Spritz on wipe before using if in spray bottle. Swish solution around over wipes if using a wipes box.

Vitamin E and Essential Oils Recipe
2 Drops Tea Tree Oil
2 Drops Lavender Oil (Please be sure to use only pure essential oils - don't use synthetic oils.)
2 Drops Chamomile Oil
2 Cups Water
1 Vitamin E Cap
Cut open vitamin E caplet and squeeze into the water, and add essential oil drops. Mix well in a spray bottle or your wipes box. Spritz on wipe before using if in spray bottle. Swish solution around over wipes if using a wipes box.

http://www.naturalbirthandbabycare.com/homemade-baby-wipes-recipes.html

XY, wa Carrie can sleep man. RaeAnne sleeps usually 1-2 naps in afternoon (1-3pm) then at night sleep at 9+pm but usually will wake up once near midnight and another time between 3-4am or 6am then 9+am wake up. So maximum 14 hours only. :p

I have 2 Pigeon mag mag bottles. The one at my ILs place very loose whereas mine is fine. I have a Tommy Tippee straw bottle too but the catch is very tight so that RaeAnne can't open and sprinkle water all over. :p

sunny: i had been giving cow's formula milk and i think it's time for me to stop and switch to plant based out milk. but i think i wanna check and confirm with lapis lazuli first.

pauline/sunny: thanks for the advice. will try to give water for him to rinse his mouth hehe.

lezy: why did you give steamed apple instead of fresh apple?

xiaoyun: yea, i think carrie really sleep alot leh.. but your pd says normal right? normally i tot when bb sleep a lot will be very fleshy type ( chinese saying ma, sleep will grow). but i think carrie not very "ba ba " type. and hor, shaun only nap maximum 3 hours per day ( sometimes even less). and sleep from 9.30pm to 7.30am. seems so much less than carrie leh. also , if i touch him like what you did hor, sure he wake up liao. anyway i really envy you leh, cuz it makes our life so much easy also lor hehe.

re: potty
ya difficult to train S too.

fairfield: 16oz milk is how much in ml? 400?

tongtong
16oz is 473ml.. i went to convert cos i wanted to know too, hahah.

straw/cups
any bbs choke when drinking from straws? only recently E knows how to drink better and will take sips. otherwise always choke. my SIL say maybe the straw hole too big.
if in small amounts he can also drink for a cup/bottle cap/small container - for variety we give him all kinds of containers so that he'll drink more water. from those standard neck bottle caps to avent bottle caps to small plastic tau-huey containers to proper children cups... but always must be a little bit only, otherwise he will splash the rest on the floor.

lezy
that's funny! never occured to me to think of those rice bowls as soup bowls, interesting "cultural" difference, eh?

xy,
the dentists at eastpt r dr emily koh, dr micheal koh, dr adrian yeo, dr paticia yeong and dr koh kok sen. dun tink got the one u mentioned.

lezy
wah, your gal is so smart!

tubao
no lah. my boy haven't drink from cup yet. on and off we will gv him a very small cup diameter about the length of his lip for him to drink water.

cheryl
the cream is like other moisturizers but no fragrance and not rich, a bit watery. i used it for my gal when her skin is itchy. can be found from guardian or watson.

tongtong
plant based milk is not bad. my boy just started and phew... he did not reject at all at 1st time.

Iso..
hahaha..ya really different use and we have been using those for soup since young so to me, always have been my soup bowl. :p

Tubao,
i only saw emma when she was about 7-8 months at jeannie's place? i don't think she's fat or what leh. how come inlaws wanna keep her slim!?

SHARING ON CHILD BEHAVIOUR:

"NO MORE"
is a new sign that ruth makes now. just noticed it few weeks back. basically like how we would do lor - open palm and flip left-right-left-right. But she can't say it, can only sign.

Started with us telling her "Oh, mum-mum finish. no more!" and we show her the empty bowl/container.

"Taking dangerous "toys" away":
it has always been a problem. bringing her from plugs, switches, computers, fans etc.

So one fine day we decided to introduce the "end" of something. as much as possible, we try to 'close'/cover the appliance and then we say "no more...no more", then tell her alternative activity. She will also sign "no more" n follow our lead to do alternative activity.

Am very very pleased with hubby for discovering this. Makes life so much easier than taking the 'object of desire' away from her and putting up with the 'slaying chicken' cry.

tong - tks for sharing baby wash recipe, interesting, will try it out

lezy-indeed ruth is smart,know how to pee/poo on cue,its so difficult to train potty, i saw H's cues to poo, but the moment i carry her to the potty, her feeling gone..zzz..then she wun wan to sit for long, in the end..she poo in the diaper..zz..

anyone's bb talking? our babies at 14 months shld be able to say something right? H i tink is very quiet, dunno good or bad..haha..recently she has become very clingy, like a koala bear..just want to carry carry whole day long..how to get rid of such habit? if dun carry, she will cry the whole house down, what alternatives can i offer her? she dun wan toys, dun wan to watch cartoon.sigh, she might want her biscuits but i can't keep feeding her whole day right, cos its very heaty. how? help... i really no time to even eat (for example today..ate lunch only at 2pm, and its becos my fren cook my share of lunch since i was on leave today
...after the japan trip, she's super clingy..i hope it dun cause problems for my mum..aiyo...

Hi, Lezy,

Yah...when we proactively asked around friends, colleagues, neighbours, caregivers at playground about babies' eating routines &amp; portions; MIL commented "Girls is good to be slim, see your younger SIL---she is 35kg(38kg?)"....)

I admitted that my younger SIL is pretty, but too thin.... After she said a few times and I made my mind to improve quality of food; I told her that if Emma is thin like my younger SIL, I will feel shamed.(no Offence to any mummy here).

Through my knowledge(I did asked around), two friends' daughters and my boss' son is bottom 10% weight---they just didn't like to eat/drink since born.

But my Emma keeps wanting food whenever seeing us eating; sometimes ask more when finishing her milk----genes from my hubby.

Anyway, now we got some consensus ---healthy food and more sleep is good for Emma.

I quite appreciate my MIL who helped a lot in taking after Emma while we were busy and stressed last year----my hubby and I took turns to fall sick &amp; take MC due to work stress. There's one time that my MIL vomitted whole night/whole day; needed my older SIL to fetch her for seeing Dr; but she insisted stuggling to bath Emma with SIL's help before she left for Dr.

And she woke up N times to carry E upright for E better sleep when E's sick; and insisted that we slept at night and didn't take leave to help at 2nd day.

Hi, Qingling,

For potty, when E showed cue; we asked her to "Ren3". Sometimes it worked. ^_^

For clingy, maybe it's short phase...Heidi is very good girl-----independent, sociable, sporty &amp; very calm.

For talking, ....Emma is also quiet.... seldom babbled like some other toddlers I saw at playgound. We're not surprised since both my hubby and I didn't like to talk. But we encouraged her talk by talking with her a lot, repeating lots of simple words--"ball", "Hi", "Bao", "Che che(car)".....

i never thought much about whether she can 'ren3' or not. mostly she needs time to 'errrrrrrrrrr' and push out the poo so the moment she starts her wiper hands midway through meal, we bring her to potty quick. Guess i'm lucky that she 'signals' before starting to poop.

Ruth also not really saying words very clearly. She just babbles. When she's highly excited, she'll babble VERY FAST! (Like dada-didi-dadidudodidodidodidodida) My mother said when she learns to talk, she'll be talking so fast we'll just be dumbfounded. hahaha.

But she can say a few things. Mum-mum (not sure if it's me or food..or both!). Da-di (very vaguely, not very clear).

She points a lot like if she wants this or that.

tongtong,
yeah, 16oz is just slightly less than 500ml.

Qingling,
my bb can say a few words like "car", "ball", and for words like Orange, Apple etc, he will say something similar-sounding that has 2 syllables. I think he is quite gd in "talking" but really bad motor skills.

Hi everyone..
can i join in in the discussions?

i have a 14 mth boy (born in Feb 08)and would like to ask abt potty training.

How and when should we start 'playing' with the idea?
I have read even for boys its ok to start off with the 'sitting' position and 'show' how its done..heheh..

hi fairfield,

my boy can also mimic a few words, like cat, fish (his fav!) bird and of course mum mum ( to eat) So i also think that he cld start talking early coz frm 4mths he has been baby talking all the way.
So far his gross motor skills are okay when it comes to crawling and walking.
As for his fine motor skills....like picking up things, opening things and feeding himself...hmm...guess his getting there....he can when he wants to la...hahaha
Maybe coz we are not there with him all day to encourage him on his fine motor skills...but im okay with that as long as he is happy and developing well

xy
eloise lim is now working somewhere at indoor stadium area. sorry not sure what the name of the clinic is.. she's working there with her hubby, michael koh (bx mentioned he's at simei, think he left there already).
HTHs

qingling
if i'm not wrong, the milestone marker is actually can say 3 words clearly at 18 months, which seems like q old but actually i know a few babies who don't start to talk till 2+!

E can say cat, duck, ball, fish, dog, etc. and his favourite - bear and NO! he can also say a few multi-syllable words but not so well, like balloon, umbrella and flower. they're learning so fast these days!

i'm q amazed at his walking though - now he can almost run!

isobellies...

wow....thats good! you must be proud and happy!

mine will try to mimic when he is reading on his own. he will take the book and turn the pages himself....hahaha....
Will have to expose him to more books...notice he lives those books that have flaps that can open. guess its good for his fine motor skills.

but sometimes i find it hard to keep him still to finish a book...hehehe...

Iso
How come u hv so many pairs? and girl shoes too?
I dun mind taking over the Mary Janes but does the soles have non-slip? K is outgrowing her shoes so fast! I bought her a pair of bubblegummers from thailand (only $6!!) in March and she has outgrown them already. Lucky it's cheap. I saw in Bata Spore that bubblegummers cost at least $20.

Purple
Welcome back! You were active in this thread before yar? For potty training, maybe you can start by recognising the signs and bring him to the potty - this will let him associate the urge with going to the toilet. Now, when K wants to go, she will say "ummm." and go to toilet and wait outside. But pee-ing she still can't associate. I'm working on that slowly.

Talking
K can say basic words but these days "mama" seems to be the favourite. Everyone is mama, dada is mama, grandma is mama, grandpa is mama, want something just point and say mama. No more "upsy" which was her last fav word.

She knows how to put up her hands over her head when I take off her clothes and insert her hands through the arm hole when putting on.

I weighed her the other day - she's still 9.2 kg! Wonder where all the food goes! Have your babies put on weight? She was 9 plus kg at 1 year. At 14 months, still the same.

bkk
hmm let me go back and check it for you ok? let u know

i bought them cos i thought they were q cheap, but then when they arrived i didn't like them so much, haha. actually i might keep one or two, still haven't really decided yet, so trying to see if anyone else is interested.

Weight gain
My last visit to the PD was like more than 8 months ago (I think it was for 6-in-1) and frankly, do not intend to bring her for MMR yet. So I'm not sure if she's in which percentile of growth. Do you think there's cause for concern that there's no weight gain for them at this age? She practically eats round the clock:

7 am 180ml FM
9 am Bread/Yoghurt/Cereal
1130 am Lunch (Porridge/pasta/kwaytiao/meesua - 1 rice/soup bowl)+fruits
1 pm 180 ml FM
4pm tea time (biscuits/yoghurt/fruit)
6pm Dinner (rice with soup/fish- 1 rice bowl and 1 bowl of soup) + fruits
8.30 pm 240 ml FM

It's scary. During weekends, I feel like I'm shoving food in her mouth every other hour. *shudders*

Iso
Thanks, you let me know k?

SPEAKING:
Wah your babies all can speak so well..mine is a babbler but soemtimes likes to go make the K sound. My hubby dunno hallucinating or not but said he heard CAT (cuz i have 2 cats at home and she always play with the Scholastic Animal Flashcards - can play damn long one..)

He also said she seems to say "OK" very vaguely and even said he heard it a few times.

Either i'm deaf, or not attentive enough man. *frown*

She also likes to make the "SShhhh" sound but not like long drawn one. Just a short sharp "ssh!". And she is VERY LOUD when she gets high and happy. SIgh. dunno how to make her more 'soft-spoken'.

She doesn't seem to like to talk much - but points to the object she is 'interested' in and kinda purse her lips into a M sound.

WEIGHT:
Ruth is about 82-83cm and 11kg now. *backache*

ROUSING COURAGE:
I notice when she is trying out something new - perhaps trying to walk with more confidence and etc, she actually does what those tennis players do when they exert strength. She'll grunt and shout and it's quite hilarious. hahahaha. Also, when she wants to climb up something (ladder to my friend's kid's bed !) and needs to exert strength, she'll also keep grunting and shouting to push.

I think she's gonna be a great rock climber - seeing how she's just stretching really hard and doing all the tip-toe-on-the-left, stretch-out-right-arm &amp; drop-knee-on-right-while-propping-toes-against-tableleg/chair/mummy'sleg etc.

hi bkkgal

yes yes...i was active when i was preggers! hehe... wanted to seek advice and experience

my boy is now 10kg, kekeke...

hmm...u mean u have started with potty training...thats good...
for me i don noe how as he is taken care by my aunt during the day..im not sure how to 'train' her to train my son...kekeke...

Vaccinations/Jabs:
i am quite bo chup...never give RUth any jabs except the 5/6-in-1.

My mum quite against us giving her jabs. She say everytime go jab one time, baby will come back and fall sick (from other babies' experience she hear from the babysitteres around my place). So to her, dun need, dun jab. In her opinion, babies nowadays go too much jabs such that they seem to rely too much on it and immunity doesn't build up.

Well, that's her theory. And erm..i'm too lazy to contest it so just leave it lor. Cuz if i insist to bring and jab, then if ruth fall sick thereafter and my mum has to look after, she will grumble at me day n night...

*shrug*

Lezy
Wow, R is tall! Both you and hb must be tall too. K is 74 cm and 9.2 kg - looks to me quite average but really wondering if she ought to be putting on more.

Grunting - hehe, that's funny!

I have a cat too. She calls my cat "jie jie" (cat was my first trial kid) and then we had to teach her that big girls are also "jie jie" which kinda confused her (I think). When she sees other furry animals, she has this soft, cuddly voice for them but she doesn't call them cat/dog/jie jie. Just goes "mmmmm...." (cuddle cuddle). When she's excited/upset, she will babble alot. This morning, she didn't want us to go to work. She stood at the door and let out a torrential flood of babbling words, gesticulating with her hands. We ran away and escaped before she started crying.

bkkgal

i think ur bb weight is normal. at this stage, they don 'put on' as much as when they were infants.
my son was in the 9 kilo stage for abt 3-4 mths!

Rousing Courage
Ya! my son also wanna be climber...he will do all sorts of flips on our bed...jump here and there and he can climb down our bed. After abt a few minutes of jumping..he will rest on our chest ( either mine or hb) for like 10 secs before going at it again!! hahahha....this one is a lover boy...manja like wat....

purple,
we never really train her. Just keep doing the same thing and she will pick up.

Eg for pee-ing, my mum from 4-5 months already bring her to sink everytime to pee and wash. So after awhile, they are conditioned. When she pees, then we will praise her and say she clever girl.

(the standing joke is this is the only time in your life u get praised for peeing and pooping)

THen for pooping...also put her on potty and make 'erhhhhhhhhhhhhhh' sound. Somehow she catches on and will poop if she has 'inspiration'. If no poop, then she will stand up.

But sometims have to 'force' abit....as in insist on putting her down for 2-3 times. If she really still dun poop then no choice.

There were also occasions when she didn't poop for 2 days...and then suddenly she is VERY VERY grouchy and short-tempered..I put her on potty and she pooped. so from there i realize if she haven't poop for sometime, maybe have to watch out for her temperament change and take it as a sign that she's having tummyache.

I guess they still have to find a way to communicate.

bkk
i think they're v active also so probably less weight gain. she doesn't need anything from 830pm to 730am? so envious!! :D

lezy
wah she's big hor!

diapers
i just realised that the XL diapers (or at least for pampers) are so ex!! if i have a maid to wash clothes i think i wld switch to cloth already :p

hmmm...dunno much abt vaccinations here...but
i have read and watched in the states....some vaccinations can cause kids to be autistic...there are some theories out there...

as for me...i tend not to think abt such issues la...for wat..make me worry even more....

My son is scheduled for is MMR next mth...will just do and comply. Its normal reaction for them to fall sick after vaccinations but usually for him, he will only get ferverish for the first 12 hrs after jab...after that he is ok

bkk,
ya, i think cuz me and hub are tall so she also quite tall. but being tall means she's abit slower on walking since CG higher. I seen babies much smaller than her walking all over while she's still wanting us to hold her hand.

my mum says she's too eager..if put her on her feet she will run instead of walk.

THere were a few times i went off and left her at my mum's. She stand at the gate and held on the grills and start babbling and yelling...then i very heartache leh...faster walk off and she cried. Sigh.

Purple,
ya my ruth is a like a boy, will climb everything possible. nowadays we have to try to keep our things more properly or else she will grab everything!

lezy

wow..thats great!! does she know when the time comes to go?

my concern is that my aunt doesnt 'appreciate' the developmental needs of potty training la....how....

purple,
she can pee/poop on cue, but telling us when is still a challenge - or maybe we don't notice her subtle cues.

honestly, u need to be patient to potty train....it is actually otherwise very convenient to just use diapers and wiat till they are ready.

for my mum, she is concerned about hygiene and cleanliness so she likes to wash her after every pee/diaper change.

Ruth still pees in the diaper actually but not a lot and only when we are out and never bring her to toilet. If we bring her to sink and tell her to 'sssssshhhhhhheeeeee", she will pee A LOT and it's very forceful! i think diaper cannot take this kind of load! So i think she is learning to hold her pee, but still only halfway there. Still cannot say like totally dun wear diaper. but at least now i know she will not pee when we're changing her n etc.

Iso
yeah, she stopped waking up for milk afterI decided to bulk her on carbs &amp; meats. Maybe E needs bulkier solids like more protein, carbs?

Potty training
it takes a lot of patience to "train" someone else to be consistent with them. For me, I instructed my caregivers to watch for the signs and quickly bring her to the potty. K's poop training was disrupted when we went on holiday. So I had to start from square 1 when we came back. Don't start anything new if you are planning on a holiday, move house, new job, whatever. It's just gonna derail your efforts and you'll feel doubly frustrated.

bkkgal

gd advice! as im going to enrol him in childcare when he hits 18mths - 20 mths...i will start frm there. Reason being...i think it will be more consistent environment for him...maybe he will see other kids doing potty.
Guess have to choose a school that is pro-potty..hehehe...

Anyone of mummies has chosen a presch?

Bkkgal, wow, baby shoes are so cheap in Thailand? I'm tempted to plan for a holiday in June cos after no. 2, I'll be grounded again. But hubby sure say BKK not safe to go, a lot of riots there now.

Pauline
bubblegummers cheap there and you can find Old Navy, Carter, Laura Ashley for kids there too. It's all genuine - factory extras they take to sell at platinum mall.

Am so sad to see what's happening there. Wait and see how things go lah before you decide on your hols.

hiya ladies,

today first week back fulltime at work after taking a break last wk...

iso,
so many shoes !! you bought all that for E? how come got girls shoes as well...

re: potty training,
i'm also confused how to train, C poo2 very fast.. he will squat then withink 10 seconds job done.. where got time to move to the potty and it's out of the blue and after every meal. he poo like 2-3 times a day. :p

re: gaining weight,
hmmm... C is fast becoming the lightest baby here... he's only around 9.6kg now (i think). thing is, after dinner he got a bulging tummy and come morning all the tummy gone... LOL. I wish my tummy is like his ! :p

re: drinking milk from cup
C stops drinking from bottle now. He is being spoonfed during breakfast, tea time and then night time use mag2 cup. So his intake fluctuates greatly depending on mood !

re: feeding schedule,

8AM : Cereal + 110ml FM mix, additional 80ml fm spoonfed
11.30/12noon : Lunch (Porridge ~ foogoo thermos jar)
4PM : Fruits/Custard/Yoghurt, additional 110ml fm spoonfed
7PM : Dinner (Porridge ~ foogoo thermos jar)
9PM : 180ml fm (but hardly finish, usually only around 110ml)

seems like he's eating very little yah?

bkkgal,
wow.. you give K fruits after every meal? how much do you give her ?

Tute
I want C's tummy too! LOL.

Fruits
1 prune in the morning (her poo is hard. prune helps her.)
After lunch, 1 cube of pear puree or 2-3 cubes of papaya or 2 strawberries
After dinner, another 2-3 cubes of honeydew/rockmelon/apple or 5 grapes or strawberry.

I have to give a lot of fruits cos this girl is not regular with poo. She needs alot of fiber to do business.

tute,
wow, how do u manage to spoonfeed 110ml of milk? I always feel sian trying to spoonfeed water, cos it takes so long. Now my bb drinks directly from a regular cup instead.

lezy,
think our bbs are ard the same size. My bb is abt 82cm and 11kg too.

bkkgal

wow....u give so much fruits. my son too is not a regular pooper since birth. just 1-2 twice a day. got worse when his milk was changed to 1yr...so had to go back and mixed with the old one again. now its getting better.

hmm..thinking abt it i think i will incorporate fruits in all his meals also la...it wld be good exposure for him.
currently his feeding schedule is something like:

6.45: wake up to aunts place / work
7:30: milk with sippy cup, 180ml
9-10: breakfast, cereals or toast
1-2: lunch, rice with chicken or veg. abit boring at my aunts place..but weekends we give baked potatoes with chicken or watever 'innovative' stuff i can think off

4-5: snack with milk 120ml
6pm: dinner
8: milk with bottle, 180ml.

See....not much fruits...hmmm...guess will have a 'talk' with my dear aunt again..hehehe

my son is taking milk on sippy cup for morning and pm. only night time before bed we will give bottle.