(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

stephie,
ooh, ear wax will fall off naturally ah? i didnt know. Ya lor, i also think not gd to clean the inside of the ears, but each time i see the ear wax there, i feel very uncomfortable.. heheh

fairfield and stephie, thks

Will try to explore ard these 2 days.

Re: ear wax

Fairfield.. erm.. actually i clean gwen's ears with a ear bud on alt days or abt 2 x per week. Their ears very dirty leh..i din noe cannot clean.. but she seems to enjoy it so i continue lor.. :p

Have been doing that since she was a few mnths old.. she will stay still and let me 'dig'

re: ear wax
i used my long fingernail of my little finger to dig leh. lol... feel better as i can control it better and wont hurt bb (coz nail is not too long) coz i'm worried tat if i use a cotton bud, i might poke him too deep if he struggle.

my boy oso enjoy the session. LOL

jeannie:
hey, settle down and start exploring ok. think its tough on bb abt jet lag. dun think they understand abt day and night. might be tough for you this few days. jia you wor

fairfield,
i clean the outer part using cotton buds or sometimes when he's in the shower i'll clean it with my hands but gotta ensure my fingernails not long so that i won't scratch him...

jass,
heheh...matt opposite of cayleb leh... he hates it when we touch his ears, even taking temp from ear is a challenge! is it ok to use ur fingernails? so far never scratch his ears?

stephie,
wow... you're planning to bring shaun to europe! is that for vacation?

jeannie,
good to hear that your flight was good... hope gwen will settle in and adjust her bio clock soon... maybe will take some time...prob if you can let her rest i.e. sleep more then will adjust faster?

Leila
LOL. My thots exactly. hee!

Jeannie
wow, you survived! and in style some more! 2 movies and sleep sounds very good by my standards. hehe. Gwen, good girl! you gonna be veteran traveller in no time! Post up pics on yr blog ok?

jeannie,
yeh!! you made it successfully! must share your travel tips ok? my trip to japan is only a small fraction of your air travel time, but i'm very apprehensive =P deliberately chose a day flight so that in case she doesn't take to it, i won't get dagger stares from fellow travellers trying to sleep.

must update us regularly ok? some serviced apartments (like ascott) have play groups one, so you may be able to hang out with some mummies over there too!

aiyo so exciting...makes me wanna go for posting too =)

fairfield,
my mom uses cotton buds to clean too. same as matt and gwen, A loves it!

stephie,
USA round trip is only 80K miles, now with the 25% online discount it's only 60K miles. With 100K miles can make one round trip to USA and one round trip to Japan

genice, jass and gar,
so gd, ur bbs love to have their ears cleaned. Mine hates me going anywhere near his face.
tute, i sometimes also use cotton bud to clean the ear lobe, but dare not clean the inside with it.

tute
ya, bringing shawn and his sister to europe for vacation.

garfield
how nice, can go USA for free with those miles.

Bkkgal, sorry to hear that the transfer was not approved. Never mind, 1 day a week to work from home for civil service is a major victory liao, considering how conservative they were. Jia you!

Genice, glad to hear it was a good flight. Wow, you got to watch movies and even had a nap.

Stephie, wow, going to europe, hubby will never approve for us to go to such a faraway place with RaeAnne still so small. Think he feels it's a waste of money cos it'll be so exp and she won't remember anything. Sigh. :p

Fairfield, my gal likes us to dig her ear too. She'll keep very still. haha.

pauline
i used to think like your hubby. but when i became a mummy, i just don't think abt wasting $. Cos i can't bear to be away from my kids. whether or not they remember the trip is not important at all.

Stephie, I agree, I can't bear to be away from her unless it's a short getaway. Why did you decide to go to Europe though? For leisure right not work trip right?

Nicole, nice pics of genevieve. Were they from studio loft too?

Hi Kitsune

Wanna ask u, where did u buy the medicine to stop breastfeeding? How many pills are there and how much?

My gynea is selling me 2 small pills at $62.... very exp.... I tried to buy from GP but they dun sell and I dun wish to go all the way to TMC to buy.

Stephie,
Europe is nice!!! Must let me know how you cope with baby jet lag ok? I was also tempted to go Europe / US but didn't feel up to long air travel and jet lag :p want to learn from you!

Pauline,
Can share your packing list to hong kong last year? Thanks

Nicole,
Nice pics! G so smiley

Genice - great that your flight was good! keep us update about your adventures, must be real fun in a foreign land for 3 months.

Stephie - wow Europe! nice!

Nicole - nice pics!
Did you bring all the set of clothes for change? Where is this taken?

bb ear wax - er, i clean everyday with a ear bud..hmm..i don't really dig in deep, but just clean out the wax if i see it at the outside.

bkk *patpat* times are bad, everyone got to sacrifice
but 4 days a week not bad leh, i also want

actually i feel the civil service these days are more family friendly, cos they got to set example. i can't imagine all the poor mothers who have to work long hours in traditional-SMEs!

jeannie
sound so exciting!! where are you again, did u say boston?

nicole
the photos so cute!! gen is so smiley! and u look so young

stephie,
bringing 2 kids to europe... wow, admire that.. i don't have the guts to even bring bb for short trip... must let us know how it turns out! btw, are u going free & easy or on a tour?

nicole,
very nice pics !! g is ever so smily! didn't know about this sean lau photography when i planned for my shots... do you know if they do outdoor pics?

Thanks mummies! I look young ah ? haha maybe its because of the sapier colors lah..:p
Not sure about outdoor leh.. maybe you can check out their website... can just google sean lau photography. Their studio is home based , in Compassvale , but its very cosy and comfortable for the baby. Atmosphere there very relaxed and soothing, they even played nice children's songs in the background. Oh but they only do photoshoots till max of 15 months...

As Garfield advised, let babies eat and sleep enough .. then they should be fine...

mummies who have flown with babies
what age do they use the bassinet until? i can't quite imaging E fitting into the bassinet anymore...

iso,
you read my mind. i was thinking the same about A. haha...i already have horror images of pacing up and down the aisle cos they are keen to practise walking and no longer content to stay in their seats. i am praying that my flight is not full!!

doesn't sound like very comfortable options for either mummy or baby right? lol.
lucky i've only got bali and phuket planned. but think i should do a long trip before he turns 2 since airfares are much cheaper. haha!!

That time I went to KL , I held her in my arms leh to sleep leh.. but luckily only 1 hour, if more than that i think quite tough also...bassinet i think got weight limit of 10KG..

my boy can walk already. so happy!
wow, everyone is talking about travelling. really hope that i got the chance this year. :D

artemis
i sent you an email relating to collection of HT items. sorry to keep it with you for so long.

holy abalone!!

A is just nice 10kg. Gosh i don't want her to errm...break the bassinet haha!!

my trip is 7 hours in the day. so she'll have to take her usual 2 naps on board the plane. i think i'll call SQ to find out and let you all know

Garfield - thanks! need more tips, let us know your itinerary. I am also doing my "research" now..haha..will share share.

regarding The Citidines, the price is better than my hotel, and larger space (the hotel in Ueno is only 14m2..omg, while Citidines is 25m2). But Shinjuku is a bit far from quite a lot of places hor..i still thinking leh..now i planning where to go..

Hi Garfield .. haha thats for MAS , if you taking Ang Mo airline.. maybe they get more buffer :p

great ... i am taking SQ to Perth too

Iso/Pauline,
it's not 4 day work week leh. It's 1 day work from home. Abt family friendly practices in cs, er herm, i reserve comments. Will tell if/when we meet.

Bassinet seats
It's 12kg limit for BA. Under 10 kg for TG. The TG bassinet is really tiny. Anyway, our babies are so big, they will struggle out of the bassinet in no time. The angmo airlines will insist you strap the baby at all times which is IMPOSSIBLE.

One thing I learnt: dun bother with bassinet seat if you are travelling short distances. The chances of sitting next to another baby is high (which means, that baby will have different sleeping times from yours, will cry and affect yours if yours is easily affected) and worse, may end up sitting next to sick child which was what happened to me on trip to perth. i was worried sick the whole way that my trip will be ruined after K stuck her fingers in sick baby's mouth.

Nicole
The shots are nice! so many prop set ups! How did the photographer get her to smile so much?

qingling,
thanks for the link! hehe...i didn't even know about this Sanrio Puroland!! looks very cute though...i think i will plan a trip there =P

hi mummies!!
i'm back from malaysia.
cut my hair to extremely short until C cannot recognise me.. :p

re: japan
qingling,
in fact, shinjuku is very centralised. ueno is a bit far if you would like to visit those shopping area.
anyway, travelling with metro is quite convenient.

re: happybellies
qoosan,
interested.
how to collect from you? and how much?

re: immunity talk
21 Mar has an immunity talk organised by Dumex and TMC.
anyone interested?
1-5 pm.
i don't know if i should go as the JWT trial is till 11:30am. and i don't think C can tahan so long...

xiaoyun,
This is the one I bot from ur spree, how much we buy? Can't rmb the price per tin. Sat, will be in town area, can meet at town to collect.

Wow...
the thread runs real fast.

Sigh, my originally planned end May japan trip pulled in to early May...
Golden Week in japan right? dunno if it's a good time to go...

Gar,
me going puroland too!
went there once before, but hubby wanna go so going again :p

wow... sega and ghibli... interesting! i din know of such places

Qoosan,
confirm with you, it's oatmeal ho? it's 9.6.
This sat will be going Orchard to attend wedding dinner. so, probably 7:30pm at Scotts Isetan will be good for me. but of course need to see your timing too...

cheryl,
is it?
how ah? bring C back to sleep and leave her with hb. then we go together? :p
probably not in time for me liao..
can you all help me to register first then i join the 2nd and 3rd talk?