pauline,
oh dear...sorry to hear about RaeAnne. hope she gets better soon. i also can't go to fidgets today cos big boss called for meeting last minute just before going home yesterday. important issue, so cannot siam...
i think you are gaining confidence re bringing her out on your own! jia you!!
bkkgal,
*hugz hugz* i know how you feel. hopefully workwise it's a temporary thing and that the hours will be shorter soon.
some organizations are offering part-time / no pay leave to staff as part of cost cutting measures (before any pay cut). so it's a win-win for both parties since org gets to save on reduced salaries and staff get what they want (either reduced working hours or no pay leave). is such an option available where you work?
re milestones, yes agree with genice that you can "make up" for it by spending quality time on weekends which i know you already do =) and the suggestion of capturing milestones on video is a good one! maybe can teach your helper to use? =P
genice,
hee..dun worry...arielle also not really walking. she's practising standing to squating unsupported and vice versa. but hardly makes any steps. sometimes, i tell myself that it's ok lah - she has a lifetime of walking to do so it's ok to take it easy now....same goes for talking! =)
sunny,
agree your cupcake v pro leh!
fairfield,
*wave* what's your baby's name? sorry forgot liao! you must visit us more often
tubao,
like many mummies here, i too want to practise my mandarin and learn from you. i need to speak to my colleagues in taiwan / china quite often and err....quite embarrassing lor - have to use so many english terms. hardly sounds like mandarin at all hahaha