(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Err tute: no need to sorry cos I was stuck in my boss's room also. By the time i come out, i panicked cos its already past 12.30pm and I am still in office, but i saw your sms and Garfield sms and heaved a sigh of relief..

Garfield : sorry ah make u call and call.

can someone help me identify the nickname to the person in the picture, some of the unfarmilar faces to me.. :p

1) besides Jeannie?
2) besides bkk - is it apple with Amanda?
3) besides Dor?
4) besides eliaw?

2189292.jpg

qingling:
i kaypoh ok... 1st row from left is jeannie & gwen, stephie & shawn
apple is the lady in pink besides bkk.
haha dun recod the lady besides dor, the pic a little small.
hahah who is eliaw? green top @ the back?

qingling,
on dor's right, it's Ade & jaena.
on dor's left, it's tubao & emma.

jass,
the couple in the middle is nicole & hb & genevieve.
the other couple is qingling & hb & heidi..

apple/leila : thanks ! the bottom 2 layers are the actual cake. 1 layer is cocoa napolean, another layer is chocolate fudge. it was yummy !!

eliaw: yupz! when i saw the cake, i also went WOW ! it was really a plesant surprise as i didnt have any idea how the cake would turn out.

hweiz: hi, my gal's name is Nicole, but usually we use her chinese name - en qi.

Hi tubao

My mandarin very poor - very paiseh...dun dare to say much to you in case i embarass myself....even have to ask Gar to intro me suitable chinese book/CD to make Kate learn. dun wan her to turn out like me..but I not "dao" ok? wanna learn from you...i'll ask hb to email u the pic - it's the one they are "talking" to each other right? pm me your email add ok?

Dor, my fav pic also the one K and G shou la shou upside down!
i got a blur pic, lucky your hb caught it.

Vine, ur boi kiss my ger?? i didn't see leh!! got pic anot? hehe, so funny.

Iso
I trialed the play and learn and music class. The play&learn is more physical. If E enjoys physical activities, he'll like that. The music one is more sedate - not much tumbling, crawling, tunnelling..it's more singing, playing with instruments, toys, communicating (e.g. passing balls to each other). K is quite an active girl..I felt she enjoyed the play&learn better. The play&learn package is $399 for 12 lessons normally but now there's promo $399 for 14 lessons. The music is $299 for 12 lessons.

Missing out milestones
been working late alot lately. mil said K getting more confident every day in walking..today walk more steps on her own. so sad i can't see...this morning left house for work she haven't woken up, come back tonight she already sleeping

sorri long post mommies..just wanted to share with you my xin suan (heartaches).

bkkgal,
i can understand your heartache... me too have been working rather late but luckily for me i can go to office slightly late and can play a bit with C then C takes 3x nap during the day so he will sleep about 10plus so can play for about 1hr before he sleeps. so now even when i leave work 8plus i will take a cab! i joke to my boss saying that all my pay increase will go to the cab fare i take daily :p btw, can get your mil or your mom to take videos of K when she walks then you can watch... at least see her progress via video? i know it's not perfect but it will make you smile when you see it

hi, eliaw, genice, gar, i can't make it to fidgets tom liao cos raeanne's fever did not subside n she started having loose stools. Brought her to pd tonight n she said it's stomach flu, viral. Went out to interchange to get lunch n buy stuff from ntuc to stock up the fridge, left her at ils place, end up her fever reached high of 39 deg. :p

Bkkgal, hugz. I know how u feel, i didn't witness my gal's milestones too. Everyday can only get status report from ils. Then i had a 'siao on' new lady boss, 40 yrs old married with no kids who will call n sms me at all hours of the day. Always call for meeting at lunch time or near knocking off time. Super Sian. :p

re: bash pic
after staring at the group shot, i realised BERRY is MISSING!! hahahah... u went hiding huh??

re: gymboree trial
Gymboree trial! Timings for harbourfront:

Play class $40
Weds 1030-1115, 3-345
Sats 10-1045, 1-145
Sun 10-1045, 3-345

Music Class $28
Thurs and Saturdays, 2pm

iso, i prefer afternoon class.. n i think i'll choose play & learn as now they r moving ard so much.. so wed 3-345..

Fidgets, wed, 25th feb,3pm turf city, $8 per kid, everyone must wear socks
1. eliaw
2. genice
3. Jass
4. leila

See u mummies & babies later at 3pm!!

Hi, Eliaw. Thanks, I'm watching her sleep now, haven't move her to the cot yet cos she's having fitful sleep, woke up 3 times since 10+pm. Tried to take her temperature just now and she jumped. Probably need to wake her to take her temperatur if she still feels hot. Sigh, don't know where she got the bug from.

kitsune, try to keep temp below 39.. must really watch every hourly cos if high fever again better go hospital..

btw, i'm using the head scan thermometer.. the ear one is so difficult to use because once the thermometer touches the ear, c starts resisting almost immediately.. so far the head scan is rather accurate..

pauline.. sorry to hear that raeanne is running a fever.. take care k.. We can always meet next time! BTW, well done!! at least u brought her to e lib alone, perhaps she is still not used to it.. bring out to e lib a few more times.. and slowly she may cultivate e habit of flipping thru e books..

Tubao... dun worry!! i also chinese speaking one mah.. i think quite ano. of us are 'rojak' one... haha... sorry.. din really tok to u on sun.. cause i was late for e party.. n super 'ruan' and confused. I get very 'confused' when there are too many pp... dunno who to talk to.. :p

BTW, when did emma start walking. She very pro leh... can walk very steadily.. dun worry too much abt her double eyelids... look at gwen.. sigh.. both of us have double eyelids but she's super single eyelid lor.. i even more sian..haha.. but in my eyes she still look cute lor.. and me and my hubby always joke that her sweet 16 birthday present will be a pair of double eyelids. We very bad hor... but also dunno y she super single eyelid leh..

i still hoping her double eyelid will 'pop' up eventually..

iso.. i cannot go leh.. i will not be in sin from next fri onwards.. YOO HOO!! haha.. U all go ahead k and enjoy ur trial k.. share with us ur experience after going hor..

Bkkgal.. well done.. kate can walk...

i think can get ur mummy a vey simple camera to take videos.. but i cna understand sometimes.. its just that moment.. its difficult to get the kids to repeat it.. but think positively.. u r working hard so as to provide e best for her in e future!!I believe u do make up for e weekday loss in time in e weekends!!
Stay positive and happy k... i still waiting for gwen to even stand unsupported by herself.. sigh.. long wait...

sunny,
wow, ur cupcake looks very good. So envious, i can't bake at all.

pauline,
hope raeanne recovers soon. did u sponge her?

genice,
enjoy ur last week in sin. if i rem correctly, u will be going to connecticut right? it's very cold there now, take care!

hi eliaw, sorry! missed out ur qn.

the stars and the dummy cake on top and the rest of the decor are all icing. we couldnt bring it home as it started to come off the next day... but nicole got to bring the mickey mouse back ;p hehe

pauline,
oh dear...sorry to hear about RaeAnne. hope she gets better soon. i also can't go to fidgets today cos big boss called for meeting last minute just before going home yesterday. important issue, so cannot siam...

i think you are gaining confidence re bringing her out on your own! jia you!!

bkkgal,
*hugz hugz* i know how you feel. hopefully workwise it's a temporary thing and that the hours will be shorter soon.

some organizations are offering part-time / no pay leave to staff as part of cost cutting measures (before any pay cut). so it's a win-win for both parties since org gets to save on reduced salaries and staff get what they want (either reduced working hours or no pay leave). is such an option available where you work?

re milestones, yes agree with genice that you can "make up" for it by spending quality time on weekends which i know you already do =) and the suggestion of capturing milestones on video is a good one! maybe can teach your helper to use? =P

genice,
hee..dun worry...arielle also not really walking. she's practising standing to squating unsupported and vice versa. but hardly makes any steps. sometimes, i tell myself that it's ok lah - she has a lifetime of walking to do so it's ok to take it easy now....same goes for talking! =)

sunny,
agree your cupcake v pro leh!

fairfield,
*wave* what's your baby's name? sorry forgot liao! you must visit us more often

tubao,
like many mummies here, i too want to practise my mandarin and learn from you. i need to speak to my colleagues in taiwan / china quite often and err....quite embarrassing lor - have to use so many english terms. hardly sounds like mandarin at all hahaha

wooo...must have cost a bomb? i saw their website and it was out of my budget so didn't even call for a quote. but worth it lah! gorgeous in presentation and yummy in taste too =)

tute
yah thought maybe cook better also.. thanks

bkk
ok thanks! i know he will enjoy play and learn cos he's v v active, but was wondering if i shld bring him to something else for a change to stimulate some musical interest or something, hehe. but he CANNOT sit still one, so maybe not :S

eliaw
hmm actually 1030am is perfect timing for me leh. afternoon he might be napping..

between JWT and Gymboree anyone got any opinions on which is "better"?

iso,
in my humble opionion, whilst the jwt facilities seem better, i find the gymboree facilitators more genuine and enthusiastic. that said, my experience is only limited to gymboree (tanglin mall outlet) and jwt (kallang outlet). not sure about the rest =)

gar: we are lucky that a group of our close friends gave us the cake as a gift for the little one's bday. and we left the design to the chef @ the patissier. ;p

haha jass - i think i grown fatter..argg...

Dor not pillar - u r the zhong jian ren (middle woman)..haha...

genice - counting down..hee..lots of things to pack i think..let us know when u settle down there

photo - how about in between genice and bkk?

garfield,
need to check with you if you passed my multivit to bkkgal?
forgot to get from her during the birthday bash. :p

tubao,
so, we go on 21 Mar for the eastgate branch, can?
anybody joining?

JWT trial @ Eastgate, 21 Mar, 9:30 am
(1) xiaoyun
(2) tubao

gar
haha dun worry, any opinion better than no opinion, humble or not! ;) btw the studio shots of gwen are so cute!!!

the pattisier is that the one at ann siang? their cakes are sooo yummy!! but ya not cheap. makes me feel like going to buy some cakes later :p

garfield,
i did passby bugis last week during evening time. but think you are very busy, don't want to trouble you to come MRT to meet me.
in this case, i get from you next Monday. can?
i probably going to massage on Monday late afternoon/evening @ Body Wellness. who wants to join me? :p

jeannie
wah so fast u leaving already!! excited or not??

bkk
i feel the same! i really hate spending so many hours at work and so few at home with bb, and i feel that at this age they are really absorbing SO much, seems like every day you discover that they've learnt something new.

if my co. want me to work less hours i'd be the first person to volunteer and be out the door! but alas (for me), the company seems to be doing ok. in fact i think they're not being prudent at all, cos some of the ang mohs still travelling...on biz class! maybe one day they'll just realise got no more money and have to fire us :p

eliaw, fairfield, gar, genice, thanks, her fever seems better, 37.5 and she's a bit sticky in the morning. Eliaw, how much is the head scan thermometer? Got bp? Maybe i go buy that too. Fairfield, yup i did sponge her but she hates it. She super manja today, woke up at 6+am want me to carry her all over, keep pointing here n there. :p brought her to ils place so that i can take a nap then go over later.

xiaoyun, massage i want, i want. Where? How much? Is it good? Can make it late afternoon?

gar,
*wave back* my baby's name is Skylar. heheh, ya, din come to the forum for a long time cos was so busy then. Hopefully will have more time now.

pauline,
when my bb had fever, i was told to just let him be in his diaper, cos thats the best way to let the heat escape. Maybe u want to try?

bkk:
yup babies really grow v fast. giving us surprises every now & then. is long hours expected on your job or is it a peak period thingy? if not, is it possible to be switched to a part-time role? or not take up the travelling parts?

pauline:
*hug* glad to hear that bb is much better liao. u had a tough nite.. rest well wor

qingling:
hahah not tat u have grown fatter, just tat the pic is a bit small, so cant see your face properly. vinegal & julian are btwn jeannie & bkk.

bkk - did u upload the photos u took at the birthday bash - can share the link to me..cos i saw ur hubby busy clicking away, should have taken a lot of pictures..haha

iso jie:
lol~ brought matt for a 1st trial class last week w jeannie & gwen. LOL... like ethan, he cant sit still! he was crawling onto the table, growling like a tiger, trying to ka jiao the little boy sitting besides him. haa~ quite a handful but quite funny hee~

re: fidget
dun think i can make it today. matt is not taking any nap in the morning. will be grouchy later wor. enjoy yourselves mums and babes!

Crazy day, no time to post more but wanted to share this funny rhyme, on being the 'perfect' mum, LOL!

The Girl in a Whirl
by ‘Dr. Sue’
(a.k.a. Vickie Gunther)

Look at me, look at me, look at me now!
You could do what I do
If you only knew how.

I study the scriptures one hour each day;
I bake,
I upholster,
I scrub,
and I pray.

I always keep all the commandments completely;
I speak to my little ones gently and sweetly.

I help in their classrooms!
I sew all they wear!
I drive them to practice!
I cut all their hair!

I memorize names of the General Authorities;
I focus on things to be done by priorities.

I play the piano!
I bless with my talents!
My toilets all sparkle!
My checkbooks all balance!

Each week every child gets a one-on-one date;
I attend all my meetings (on time! Never late!)

I’m taking a class on the teachings of Paul,
But that is not all! Oh, no. That is not all …

I track my bad habits ‘til each is abolished;
Our t-shirts are ironed!
My toenails are polished!

Our family home evenings are always delightful;
The lessons I give are both fun and insightful.

I do genealogy faithfully, too.
It’s easy to do all the things that I do!

I rise each day early, refreshed and awake;
I know all the names of each youth in my stake!

I read to my children!
I help all my neighbors!
I bless the community, too, with my labors.

I exercise and I cook menus gourmet;
My visiting teaching is done the first day!

(I also go do it for someone who missed hers.
It’s the least I can do for my cherished ward sisters.)

I chart resolutions and check off each goal;
I seek each “lost lamb” on my Primary roll.

I can home-grown produce each summer and fall.
But that is not all! Oh, no. That is not all …

I write in my journal!
I sing in the choir!
Each day, I write “thank you’s” to those I admire.

My sons were all Eagles when they were fourteen!
My kids get straight A's!
And their bedrooms are clean!

I have a home business to help make some money;
I always look beautifully groomed for my honey.

I go to the temple at least once a week;
I change the car’s tires!
I fix the sink’s leak!

I grind my own wheat and I bake all our bread;
I have all our meals planned out six months ahead.

I make sure I rotate our two-years’ supply;
My shopping for Christmas is done by July!

These things are not hard;
It’s good if you do them;
You can if you try!
Just set goals and pursue them!

It’s easy to do all the things that I do!
If you plan and work smart, you can do them all, too!

It’s easy!” she said …

… and then she dropped dead.

Jass... gwen also just fallen asleep at 1.30pm.. come and join us if possible k..

anyone has eliaw no?can sms me?

leila and eliaw.. u all still going fidgets?? I will still be going..

gar.. u r rite actually.. she got a lot of walking to do next time.. hehe.. but then if she walk.. i dun need to carry her leh.. haha

iso... yes!!! super excited abt BEING there and SHOPPING there... but totally not excited abt sharing seat w baby on flight... sigh.. cannot enjoy e entertainment system or watch movie.. must deal w a fidgety babe+ potentially crying on plane babe +plus feeding+ change diaper.. Sianz.. w CAPITAL S...

iso.. u blur leh.. e studio shots are of arielle and not gwen lah.

Fairfield..yupz.. gd memory.. i going connecticut.. which part of US are u at?? U will be there for how long? Never see ur babe b4.. post some pics k..

dianaz.. ur cake is really beautiful.. pastisser is expensive... btw.. nicole is a pretty ger.. saw her in e magazine.. abt her name.. en qi..