(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

JWT trial at UE Square
me interested in the sat one too!!!
give me a chance to travel alone with gervaise leh.kekekeke

re:birthday bash
ya ya... veri veri fun!!! think i enjoyed more than my boi!

re:birthday bash pic
i have uploaded some in facebook. can view there too...
if anyone else is interested to see the full coverage.. pls pm me.
thank you.

hi u all,
the photos look a lot of fun!!!! So sad cannot make it!

anyone organizing playgroup soon? heh.

It's so amazing ah, so fast they are toddlers.

bkk, qingling, jass, piglettail,
have sent you the link to arielle's pics

blueginger, kitsune, emoments,
can i trouble you to give me your email or PM me so i can send you the kodakgallery invitation? can't figure out whether kodakgallery invites work as a link or not...hee...

garfield,

*wave*

hehe, as u can see, im here twice this morning already...
taking this time to sort myself and home life out. think that's the most important thing

dor,
there was this very nice shot of gervaise in the swing at the bday bash taken by bkk! he looked like he really enjoyed himself!

Happymum.. thanks for finding out, i think i will go for the trisl class on wed.. cause thurs too early and sat i will not be ard.

jass.. e trial class for JWT is $39.

nicole and piglet tail.. i am going next wed.. wanna join me? 2.45 to 3.30 pm

jass.. sure!! we can do lunch..i saw mad jack too!! think e food looks good.

Must make sure i go out earlier this time.. :p.. yesterdae i was also late for JWT cause she was still sleeping..

dor:
send mi the pic for the birthday bash leh.. hahah i'm looking @ bkk's link now... wah... looks so fun. too bad cant join u guys.

jeannie:
next wed for jwt sounds ok.
so this wed is fidgets and next wed is JWT. ger... which day u wanna schedule the last class for little neurotree?

btw, i went w jeannie for 1 trial class @ selegie last fri liao.. anyone wanna join us? lol~ FOC! 3 trial class. but only @ selegie branch.

genice,
can share ur porridge recipe? coz i have been cooking the same old style sice the first day she started on porridge. wanna see if there are any new recipes which i can try.

re: birthday bash
great meeting up with all of u. pity din manage to talk to everyone. i not "dao" ok? hee.. juz shy... all the babies have grown up since we last meet up.

Jass.. we do on thurs can?
.. i will remind e person again later.

bx...
Actually my porrideg also more or less abt e same ingredients.. e only difference is how i mixed them.. hmm.. i am still thinking of what ingredients to add.. running out of ideas..

i think our ingredients more or less e same.

Receipe for my yummy (haha.. i say one) porridge:

Meat: minced pork/chicken/fish

Combi 1:
1 meat plus
a)blended brocolia and cauliflower
b)1/3carrots
c)1 stalk celery
d) 10 wolfberries

Combi 2
1 meat plus
a) blended cauliflower/brocoli
b) 1/3 carrot
c) 2 shitake mushrooms
d) tofu
e) wolfberries

Combi 3
1 meat plus
a) spinach
b) carrot/pumpkin
c) mushroom
d) celery
e) wolfberries

sometimes.. i will add in potato/sweet potato to replace 1 of them.. or cook egg and feed her at the same time.

MOst importantly, the meat/ fish must be stewed long enuff.. so that e flavour comes out.. i am using a slow cooker and i wil boil e water then put in meat and after half hr then add in rice.. then cook for another 1.5-2 hrs.. by that time e falvour of e meat really ozzes out.. smells quite good. She can finish 1 bowl and slightly more.. but now she growing fat liao.. so i try not to overfeed her.

bx.. yar lor.. i thot u dao.. haha.. just kidding..yar all e kids have grown up.. no more baby look....

genice, yes this Wed ok for me... let me know if confirm, must call them to make booking is it ?
I think my baby is the babiest look of all..no hair and cannot walk

Hi Xiao Yun,

:p I think you are the only one who says that. Everyone else says she is a carbon copy of her Daddy. Well, I can still take comfort in your opinion. :D

Hi Nicole,

Nice meeting you too.

Hi sunny,

My POSB Savings account: 109-37121-1

RE : Bobux Spree (www.bobuxusa.com)

Anyone interested?

RE : Birthday Bash

I must say that both Danica and I had a great time. Even my HB was impressed with the facilitator.
Thanks eliaw for organising the event.

nicole.. i called them already.. i will be going definitely.. cause wasted leh.. it will expire on 23rd wed and next fri i will not be ard.
just give them a call for next wed, 4th mar k.
Din get a chance to talk to u tmr.. can catch up w u next week..

Geneieve is very cute.. chubby baby..very kissable and huggabble.. dun worry my ger cant walk too..

bkkgal, wow those pics are nice, looks pro to me!

xiaoyun, I think for actual classes, if its loud enuf to disturb ur bb, you can request for them to lower the volume, dont think anyone will mind. and hey, you look v good too!
for beans, start with only a small amount cause they are quite grainy even when blended. my bb refuses to take beans cause they are too grainy for him for now.

genice, nice to meet you too, hope got chance to meet again before you leave.

vine, yeah v nice to see yo too tho not much chance to talk cause were both busy haha. Your bb is v handsome!

nicole, dont be in a rush for your bb to grow up too fast, once they grow up, will never be a bb again. My bb also cant walk but we always tell him, he can take his own time, no hurry at all. My bb also looks v babyish but we like his babyface look haha!

artemis, aiya I didnt get to talk to you leh, wha were you wearing ah? I was hoping to be able to say hi, but too many people.

berry,
yes i agree with you. once they grow up, they will never be a bb again. whilst i am enjoying arielle's toddlerhood, i do (quite frequently) miss her when she was a baby.

Hi Berry,

I am the most unglam one at the event. :p I was wearing a blue Garfield & friends T-shirt and brown shorts. If I'm not wrong, you were wearing a white top?

Gar, my email address is [email protected].

If you are confirmed going to Fidgets on Wed, can let me know how you are going?

Wa, Genice, your porridge so 'feng fu', mine only 2-3 ingredients. Didn't know can add shitake mushroom. :p

RE : Arnold's Fried Chicken

Not sure if anyone here has tried this delivery service? I know their outlet is pretty popular at City Plaza.

Artemis,
Yes. I had tried their delivery. Their outlet have better taste. and there is an extra charge for delivery.

Birthday Bash:
I saw the photo, so nice. Babies have grown. Mayb we can have frequent gathering for our baby to socialize with one another. I was at the OCBC cycle ytd. By the time, we finished, it is about 10am liao. Too late for the birthday bash.

re: porridge
until now my mil and i still preparing stock to use in place of water as the base of the porridge for more flavour. i think if i replace with plain water, she won't like leh.

genice,
do u marinate the meat?

re: SAHM
so envious. u all can meet up during weekdays... i think i will never get the chance to experience being a SAHM.

nicole,
my bb oso can't walk yet.

Hi, Xiao yun

Enjoy your wedding anniversary!

Hehe... My girl understands some of our words (only Chinese Version), but doesn't listen.
The third word she learnt is "Bu2 Yao4"(no) after "Ba ba", "ma ma".

Haiz...Can't imagine how much patience I will need when she's 3 years old.

Hi, Stephie

Your daughter told me " She(Emma) is too heavy" when Emma rode on her "bike". Haha....Very social and adorable girl!

Wish that I was "brave" enough to chat more yesterday.

Felt not confident speaking English among hip mummies. Haiz... my hubby's fault....everytime I spoke English at home, he will break into laughter---made me feel embarrassed and lose confidence.

Bx, no need to be envious, you can also experience being SAHM, going out on weekdays. You just choose weekdays during school holidays in Mar, June, Sept, Dec mah. Best part is you don't need to take leave and you are fully paid on the days when you take a break.

Gar, Arielle looks really cute and chubby in the photos. Love the one of her in the basket trying to grab the balloons. Oh I see, Eliaw has kindly offered me a lift from Kallang MRT. Just wondering if you are nearer to me whether we can share cab or I can hitch a ride from you. Hehe. Oh ya, u managed to find out more about the Beyond beauty package yet?

bx,
re porridge you can actually cook the vegie/meat together first like in soup based and cook the porridge separately. That's what my mom does, then when she heat up to prepare she'll add some of the soup to make the porridge less thick then puree the meat/vegie separately then mix again...

jeannie,
try putting shallots/garlic in the soup as it will make the soup more yummy... my mom's standard recipe is challots + minced garlic + spring onion + a bit of chinese celery (sometimes) then just mix the vegie around e.g. yest we make mix french beans + brocolli + white meat fish.

Hi, Garfield

Share with you.....

The best love that we can give to any one is to accept who she/he is.

Every child has her own weakness. How lucky she is with parents like us supporting her all the time!

Kitsune,
her dad thinks she's errm... Fat :p re lift on wed sure no prob if I'm going! Where do you stay?

I'm still waiting for the bb lady to give me the quote ...

Lunch at bugis tmw 1230
Tute, apple - confirmed?

tubao,
yes yes agree...sounds like something that couples say to each other, but applies to children too!

healthy times cereal going cheap!
have another box of oatmeal (exp aug10) and brown rice (exp nov08) to sell at $4 each. anyone wants?

aiyoh, tell your hubby she's not fat lar. She just has a rounder face but that makes her chubby cheeks more pinchable. Xiaoyun n i always lamenting that our bb gals r too thin. Raeanne has not hit 9kg n carrie has not hit 8kg. :p

i'm staying near tampines interchange. I can also take cab from my side n go over. I'm not sure the route actually. See how, u let me know.

RE. vaccination after 12months
mummies!!! babies will need to go for vaccination when they turn 1 right? do i need to make appt if i intend to bring her to polyclinic for her jab?

tubao, hmm during the few short min that I heard you speak, you spoke very good mandarin, I think most (or all?) of us prob would have enjoyed speaking to you as much in mandarin too.
btw are you singaporean? I ask this because not all singaporeans can speak so beautifully in mandarin.

bx, you can meet up wih oher mummies and bring your bb out during sch holidays mah. Shall we arrange to meet up during the mar hol? Can catch up more then.

artemis, hey I like your blue shirt leh, nice! Ya I was wearing white, aiyo if u know I am berrywife, u shd say hi to me mah hee.

Genice, I cant make it this wed cause I oredi have plans to meet another friend. But please keep me updated if you guys meet again, I'd loe to join in.

Fidgets, wed, 25th feb,3pm turf city, $8 per kid, everyone must wear socks
1. eliaw
2. genice
3. Jass
4. Pauline
5. leila
6. Piglet tail?
7. Garfield

hi all.. hmm, the thread seemed so alive all of a sudden! we should definitely do more outings!!

can't talk much now.. got meeting to go.. but just a quick one on Wed
Fidgets, wed, 25th feb,3pm turf city, $8 per kid, everyone must wear socks
1. eliaw
2. genice
3. Jass
4. Pauline
5. leila
6. Piglet tail?
7. Garfield - i can pick u up too together w pauline.. my car a bit small but should be ok for 2 adults at the back..

Not sure if anyone is keen to join me at Singapore Zoo on Monday, 2 March 2009 as I have 3 extra tickets. We (HB, his parents, my maid, Danica and I) are going there to celebrate Danica's 1st birthday. We should be reaching 9+ a.m. in order not to miss out on the daily events. Interested parties must meet us there as the tickets are redeemed on the stop from the ticket booth.