(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

just celebrated my daughter's bday on sat. just to share her bday cake pic.
2185573.jpg

artemis:
hey i oso feel tat danica looks a lot like u leh. hahah perhaps i have not seen your hubby. LOL~

i dun mind zoo! 2 adults can?

tubao:
dun worry abt speaking in english. you speak pretty well! your hubby very bad leh.. disturb you @ home. hee~ ok lah... we can practice our madarin too man

Hi dianA,

Wow... I agree with jass1409, like trophy like that.
Who came up with the design?

Hi jass1408,

Can... Babies no need tickets. So you confirm?

berry,
sure, can mit during the mar hols. but not sure if i am confident to bring my ger out on my own. hee...

tute,
does your mum freeze the soup? or she prepare fresh everyday?

pauline,
sch holiday oso muz work wan lor. sometimes only 1 - 2 weeks free from work. dunno whether ur hb oso same onot.

jass/artemis: thanks! the cake was actually a gift from a group of close friends. we left the design to the chef from the patissier. we are very pleased with the cake. ;-)

Hi, Berry

I am from China; Thanks; many Malaysians speak much better mandarin.

Hi, Jass,
Haha... Thanks. Now think about it....my hubby maybe wants to take revenge for being made fun of by me, due to his poor Chinese when we first met.

Hi, Artemis
Hehe... also feel that Danica looks very much like you, and she is very lively and adorable.

Nice to see you again after so long; since last time we met at Christmas Gathering at Mache Orchard.

Hehe.....
like to support FTWM......

If job can give us much fun and sense of satisfaction, and at the same time children grow up happily and healthy; why not have both career and likable kids?

We're lucky to be modern women having choices & opportunities.

bx,
the soup we will prepare fresh for lunch+dinner then the porridge usually prepare for 2-3 days portion (in a slightly thicker form) and keep in fride. the soup is actually quite simple, just need to boil water, together with meat+challot+garlic then when meat is tender put together the vegies+spring onion+celery then cook until tender (shouldn't take more than 1 hour) and you don't have to wait in front of stove just stir occasionally. then to prepare, my mom will heat soup with the meat/vegie, then take out the meat/vegie to puree them then heat up the porridge combine a bit of the soup, then mix again with the pureed meat/vegie (this whole process is usuall 10-15 min). oh, and we do add a bit of seasoning now (if you don't want, you can try to add cheese for seasoning or just leave it as it is)...

Hi jass1408,

Yeah. Around 9+ a.m. okay? I'll SMS you when we are leaving my in-laws place.

Hi tubao,

Nice to meet you too. Emma can walk so steadily! I think restless and reckless would be better descriptions. :p She was the only baby who attempted to climb out of the tent. I was so afraid she would fall backwards and most of the time have to chase after her if I let go of her hands. Then when my HB asked me to volunteer her for the tumble demonstration, I was quite worried that she would pull off the facilitator's spectacles or at his beard. :p She was staring at him so intensely for a while.

Wow so many posts! Din log in since friday and there are so many posts to catch up.

Tubao : Yah Outsourced almost the decor and my hubby got a amaetuer photographer to take the photo for us. By the way, I speak a lot in Mandarin. Rojak in fact, so need to be too conscious abt using what language ba. By the way, I thought you are from Taiwan.

Eliaw : Sent u the link liao.

Birthday Bash : We enjoyed outselves very very much! Thanks for organising Eliaw!

Xiaoyun: Yah Amanda likes to smile at people. Also like to go and Kpoh and find pple to "talk" to. Think she is a attention seeker. She even went onstage with a live band at Timbre at Arts house on sat.

Garfield and tute: Tomolo lunch confirmed. Where shall we meet?

Diana: The cake is very nice! Unique.

artemis,
what a coincedence! we went to the zoo to celebrate L's BD too. We also had breakie there with the animals at Ah Meng rest. Sad to say the food is not fantastic n hence on the pricey side. But u do get to take photos with the orang utans and some other animals there on display.

tubao,
if playdate everyday cannot lah. else, nxt time my boi only wanna be kissed by emma n forgets abt his mama. :p
n hey, i wanna practice my mandarin leh...i hardly get a chance these days since my hub's mandarin s is really awful n i have this bad feeling that nxt time my son also like him

Dianah,
the cake looks really good !!! must be yummy too!!!

bobux shoes
eh, no one keen ah? I am keen since there r some sales going on....

Tubao/Jeannie, I brought RaeAnne to Tampines Regional Library today. First time I brought her out alone. Left at 4.15pm which was good timing, as she's woken up from her nap and had her milk. She was curious about the place but didn't really like to flip the books, only likes to move them from one shelf to another or throw them on the floor. She got grouchy before 530pm though. Faint! Daddy came to pick us up, so we came back in time for her dinner.

But around evening time, we realised that she was running a low grade fever 37.8 at one ear and 38 at the other ear, don't know if it's because of chicken pox vaccination or because she's teething, keep running her tongue over her teeth. Cry until so 'kelian' when we were trying to make her sleep tonight though it's her usual bedtime.

Gar, didn't receive any sms yet.

xiaoyun
my girl enjoyed herself v much. happily run here and there. think she enjoyed it much more than her brother. saw her chatting with you and your hubby.

tubao
my girl can be quite chatty when she's warmed up. else she'll be shy and dare not talk to stranger. did she sit at the back of the bicycle when emma was on it?

i speak mandarin most of the time. more comfortable with mandarin in fact. just that most mummies here speak english, so had to follow suit. so no worries, next time speak to me in mandarin k?

piglettail
*wave* nice to see you here again. glad will see u more often after you become SAHM. next time join us for playdate k? haven't seen ur baby before, not even his picture right?

eliaw
thanks for organising the birthday bash. it was so fun!

hihi..
long day for me today..

i woke up aching all over today morning! how about u all?

glad tat the bash was enjoyable.. best part about it is that we get another free trial! tot that the 2 hours passed by in a flash! it felt like 2 plus after everything ended.. i think the adults enjoyed the activities more than the babies! the part i liked most was the baby gym exercises!

C was rather overwhelmed by the loud music too! i did tot of asking them to lower the volume though.. but guessed that it's probably their usual volume for parties.. so just left it..

apple, thanks for the link.. amanda looks very pretty! and yes, she's very friendly..

tubao, bb emma is the first gal to kiss my boy.. should have taken a video of it! next time when we meet, get her to kiss again!

Fidgets, wed, 25th feb,3pm turf city, $8 per kid, everyone must wear socks
1. eliaw
2. genice
3. Jass
4. Pauline
5. leila
6. Piglet tail?
7. Garfield

hey, just curious, wat time u all staying till? before dinner time right? 6pm?

stephie,
yr gal very cute.. she kept coming to ask me, 'why yr dress like tat? why got 1 line?' hee hee.. oh and she's rather protective over shaun too!

diana, yr cake is WOW! two thumbs up for the patissier.. r the stars paper or icing?

jass, matt looks really cute in his outfit.. thanks for sharing the pics..

Eliaw, thanks again. Yes, definitely before dinner time, maybe 5pm cos RaeAnne needs to have her porridge at 6pm and Turf city is quite far from Tampines. :p Not sure whether to bring her for another trial, so scared of another meltdown in the car, any mummies going to East Coast/Kallang branch for the free trial, nearer for me?

pauline.. was thinking leave at 530pm..

u meant she cried on the way back after the party?? she looked fine when i saw her during the party..

Eliaw, yup, she cried all the way back once I put her into her car seat. It was a very very long ride, I even lost my temper at hubby cos he didn't know the way back. :p

I brought her to the library today and she started to fuss after less than one hour and she always wants me to carry. Hope it's because she's not feeling well (low grade fever) or else go all the way to fidgets and she wants to come home in less than 1 hr then sian liao. :p

Anyone interested to share hair removal package for underarms? Garfield's salon (beyond beauty) has special promotion of $888 for 14 sessions. Each one take 7 sessions?

re: kuishin bo buffet
enjoyed the food there very much.
had so much salmon that i think it helps my milk production. i can feel the fullness of my breast again. haha...
keep telling hb that it's very wu hua as 1 person eat can feed 2 person.

anyway, C also had some 'hao liao' too - scallop and ginseng porridge, salmon, kun bu, tofu. lucky they didn't charge me for that.

re: bean bean soup base
i bought the 7 color bean from organic session in carrefour, boil 1/8 cup of it in 500 ml water for about 1 hr. it smells good. later will use that to cook porridge. MIL said not to blend it as afraid that it will be grainy grainy - just let C get the taste of it will do.
hope she likes the porridge made this way.

re: JWT trial
iso/tubao/pauline,
i can't go on 7 Mar liao. got to go back malaysia.
do you know if the eastgate branch is very ulu? if it's ulu, might as well go to UE square branch since it's the most equiped one?
btw, eastgate branch trial on Sat is 9:30 till 1045 am.

re: Arnolds fried chicken
ordered their delivery before.
the delivery service was lousy. probably it's raining and they were late by 1-2 hours cos delivery man stucked in rain. it turns out the chicken is not as nice as dining in.

re: language of speaking
tubao/stephie,
i am also the chinese speaking ones.
english not very fluent but singlish ok. would like to try polish up my english but lots of the time very shy in the crowd. so, hope you all won't think that i am 'dao' ok? :p

re: birthday bash
stephie,
ya. your gal even sit on my lap. berry even thought that she's my daughter. :D

morning ladies...

sorry still rushing at work this week...

JWT trial at UE Square
i'm keen! is it for next wed 7 march?

Little Neuro Tree
erm i'm not aware there's free trial at selegie branch? if yes im keen to check it out. cos my colleague signed up and said it's good.

Tute/Gar: okie see u at 12.30 level 3 foodcourt.

Stephie: Your girl came over ask us my husband what he is doing and peek over when he was taking come pic with the camera. haha very cute. Not shy at all.

Kitsune: I also brought my girl to the library ytd but to the new Yishun branch. She also keep taking books from the shelf and throw on the floor. I was busy picking up the books and chasing after her as she roam all over the place finding pple to play. Haizz.

Baby kissing: hee i saw Julian kisses Kate!

share with you the pix taken on my boy's b/day party and the cup cake made by me. :D
2187490.jpg

2187491.jpg

(blur me, i posted in wrong thead, jan 08) haha...

artemis,

sorry sorry i havnet paid the cereal yet, will do it tonight cuz i was stuck in kL yesterday. just back to SG today, sorry for the delay

sunny,
wow! u baked all the cupcakes for ur son's BD? looks v pretty.

piglettail,
wanna go to the trial together at Little Neuro Tree? m also keen. nxt week?

sunny:
wow! your cupcakes are so pretty! bet the kids love them

artemis:
wondering if i can chope your 3rs adult tix for the zoo? coz my hubby wanna come along too. i have got maid too. if u have given it away its ok

tute
the spring onions and celery, is it cooked already? cos for adults usually we eat it "raw" for garnishing right? but i know some adults dun even like the celery.. good if babies can get used to the different tastes

tute, apple,
i can't stay on for lunch today...something cropped up last min! sorry! but i can still meet to pass you the books.

is this still ok?

morning mummies - long post after the birthday bash, still reading the posts, now i noe who is berry..keke..such a young looking mummy!! eliaw looking great too. my first time meeting both of you
, haven't a chance to really talk. erm - i am in white top too, with jeans

birthday bash video - prob only weekend have a chance to upload it
..work's really hectic..SAHM..i wish i can take the plunge too but too many commitments..

Hi, Stephie

If I remember correctly; Cherylin asked Emma to sit at the back of bike while she's in front; then she rocked; then turned her back and told me " She (Emma) is too heavy". So cute.... make my hubby and me laugh ..... haha.....

At beginning she also showed us how to slide down; later part she volunteered to help push swing...... Very fun talking with her......

And I also observe that Shawn is very independent and adaptable boy; seeing him patting Genice's hubby and shaking hands with him......

Hmmmm.....next time can I observe how you educate your children? Hope that Emma can be sociable, helpful,and friendly kid like Cherylin neh.....

Hi, Xiaoyun

Any Saturday in March/any location is fine with me.

Carrie got big big eyes.....envy envy...... All the time I want big big eye daughter.......Can't forgive my hubby about this bad gene he passed to my girl......^_^

tubao
we always say that nature selects the best.. so maybe with her other features your girl won't look so nice if she had big eyes? hee.

that's what hubby and i say to console ourselves, cos we are quite opposite - like one completely flat footed, one not, he got single eyelids, i got double, etc...

Hi, Bkkgal,

Can you PM me your photo of Emma and Kate playing with green Ball? Thanks....just love that photo.....

Saw your hubby jump here and there, lie down, squat and etc, to catch best angles of Kate..... Lead me believe efforts(love) other than camera itself play more important in getting good pics.

Knowing you have tough pregancy, struggle for breastfeeding Kate while trying and sharing with us kinds of breast pump, now find more time for kate...... wish I talked with you more at birthday bash..... hehe....I need to polish up my English

......no good to ask people to adapt to me neh.......Somemore, I am greedy to communicate with more people.......

gar
i just called gymboree.. which class did you attend? play class or music class? i'm not sure which i should go for. E would love the play class, but thought maybe music class would be good for him. but not sure if it would be "boring"

jeannie, eliaw,
Gymboree trial! Timings for harbourfront:

Play class $40
Weds 1030-1115, 3-345
Sats 10-1045, 1-145
Sun 10-1045, 3-345

Music Class $28
Thurs and Saturdays, 2pm

I'm actually thinking of taking leave the week of March 9th, so can go for Wed or Thurs class?

sunny, your cupcake looks very pro!! nice!! your son smiled so happily !!

andrea, are you getting CB body wash? if yes, i want to get 1 too! thanks.

RE:Gymboree
i just came back from KL and realised the gymboree class there is so cheap!! the playtime 1 hour for nonmember, RM 18 only. If you happen to visit KL, there's one new outlet at Tropicana Mall, at PJ.

iso,
LOL...i think your explanation re nature's selection is absolutely brilliant!!

In any case, I have always believed that a personable and well liked personality does not equate to one having pretty/beautiful features (although it can co-exist)!

gar/apple,
sorry that i couldn't make it today...no choice boss was rambling on and on until 1pm

iso,
we usually cook together with the soup, even for the adult food
i think for our kids it's better to cook them and the smell will be not as strong as well when you cook it. it makes the soup more fragrant.