Kitsune
wow, fantastic - that means RaeAnne slept through! Maybe this arrangement is good for u - in this way, you look after in the day, bond with her through play, through activities and ILs can have own time. At night, you and hb can have own time
I think you did your best for RaeAnne liao. She's really blessed to have such a dedicated mom who bf her until 1. But it's for the best - for your health (weight), hb, maybe can try #2 sooner? Tho I oso bu she de, I think of future, when she's 2-3 yrs old pulling my shirt in public, waaahh! so embarassing! for the mom more than the kid cos the kid dunno anything. My cousin's wife bf the kid until he's 5 and he still pull her shirt in front of everyone- very ugly lor cos he's a boy (sorri no offense to anyone here who plans to bf longer. it's personal opinion hor)
Re: ILs' support now vs bf
maybe they want you to quick quick get #2 for them? Realise many older gen dun understand bf woes and obstacles so they tend to pour cold water over us. another reason is with the bottle, they themselves can bond with the grandchild.
Dun feel guilty girl. You've come so far and did so good. Feel good and accomplished, not guilty ok?
Happy Bday to VDay babies!!