(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Heard frm hb's fren tat we could ask the PDs for the fever bullets (dunno the exact name for it) to standby @ home. So jz in case got high fever, can insert the bullet ourselves, dun hv 2 rush down 2 KK emergency.

Will try 2 ask Cayenne's PD for it next Mon when I bring her for the pneumoccocal jab.

sunny: why do you want to stop bf leh? cuz too thin? my hubby also ask me to quit when have #2.

bluegin: I think my bf career will stop very soon cuz my ss getting pathetically low already, ever since i resumed my mense. I think yesterday i only yield 370ml in 2 pumpings whole day.

milk intake: shaun's intake really siao. at one time he wants 300ml. and these day he back to 150ml only. but good also la, since my ss so low liao:p

my cake from cupcake divinity - actually i took the sample designs from their web, cos i dun have much idea :p

2147799.jpg
2147800.jpg
2147801.jpg

hey qingling! nice! nice! so i can rest assured on my cake/cupcakes liao!!

Bet u had a great time celebrating!

cheryl/esther,
hope vernon and cayenne gets better soon... very heartpain to see our babies sick...

bluegin/dor,
wah...i salute you for still perservering with bf even after baby bite... i stop latching immediately after cayleb bite and my nipple bled... got a bit traumatised after that... luckily he take on the bottle well coz i only latch morning and while he is still asleep at the time...

iso,
haha...the way your BIL describe the babies walk is quite true ! though i never thought about it that way... how long has E been walking now ? i'm wondering how long it would take them to stabilise, these days got to be really on my toes in case C fell and hit things around... :p

jeslyn,
think the jab you mention is measles or mmr ? that's not until baby is 15 mth old ?

pauline,
hope you enjoy your SAHM days and most of all enjoy the time spent with raeanne...

re wean off, for me at the time i was only latching at night/morning and once i got bitten badly the next day i gave milk with bottle immediately... luckily C didn't complain... i guess it's easier to wean off if you only latch 1-2 times a day... else may want to reduce gradually...

tute
i also never thought of it, think they might look cute in a cowboy outfit, haha..
he started in jan, maybe about mid of first week or second week? before that he was ploughing up and down the house with his walker. has C fallen down from standing up? so far i find E has been quite ok, if he loses his balance he can sit down quite ok, no accidents so far. but end Jan he had lots of accidents while crawling! can just be crawling then somehow gong his head on the floor.. i was thinking that now that he can walk he forgotten how to crawl! but i think now more stable..
i'm so amazed at how fast it is though, my sis got married on Jan 3rd and he wasn't even walking by himself then!

the cake was moist chocolate cake - not too sweet which is good. the cake was consider tasty in my opinion

The cake n cupcake received good reviews, cupcakedivinity did a good job

tute,
in apr my girl will be 15mths liao. So muz be the 1 u mentioned. Hear from my frd, tat b4 gg for the jab must let them eat egg..to see if allery or not. else, cant jab

tongtong
i tried not latching shawn during weekdays when he's at my mum's place (usually i latch him once before i go home). so i didn't latch on tue and wed nties. end up, he cried at nite. on thu, i latch him and he guai guai sleep. so now my mum will ask me to latch him else he'll cry in the nite. cham hor, diff to wean off like dat.

blueginger
thanks goodness shawn doesn't bite me often when latched on. so far think he bite (lightly) for 3 to 4 times. i scolded him when he did that. now he don't bite liao.

i self collect from Paya Lebar - The Florida (her house i presume).

In total i paid $148. Cake was $840, 2 tier was $10, mini cupcake $1.50

Re cupcakedivinity,
They provide delivery at a fee $25. Last time ordered quite a lot for 1st month such taht they give free delivery for me...

qingling,
Think you meant The Floridas at Hougang Ave 7 ?

iso,
yes yes... it happens so fast for C too... he only started taking few steps last Friday and Sun night he started walking so now still quite wobbly. He has a tendency to walk very fast so quite scared when he loose his balance that he will fall down... but so far no accident yet just normal fall, no bleeding etc... got to keep a close eye though :p

stephie,
since you staying at jurong west, may want to consider mongstirs... she does very nice cupcakes too! but pick up location is at toh tuck so a bit far for me... :p

tute
paiseh, i typed my msg and post only after 20 mins. didn't know you posted the link already.

qingling
which class u r interested in? i like baking but haven't been baking since my # 2 is borned.

Dorothy,
Channet just want the feel and smell whenever I'm home from work and first feed in the morning when she is very hungry.

Tongtong,
ya. Mine too. After mens back last month, I onlycan yield 300ml from 3 pumps. But channet is taking 150ml each feed for 3times a day now. So, I have use my backup.

toot,
Now both my nipples all wounded from her bites. No need to saluate me, cos my healing rate is fast. One or 2 days wound will heal. So can try again loh. After trying for 3months I gave up on latching her. But still will once in a blue moon.

Stephie,
Channet I slapped her face until turn red, she still bite. She's very stubborn. She bites everyone during her playtime too. Scold her then she cried like she's in pain.

re:night latching
my hubby will put channet to sleep. but I must not be around. gives it a try

Stephie - i am interested in the fondant cake making class..but its just over..hopefully she will hold another one soon.

Blueginer: din see u post for a quite sometime.

Qingling : I am interested too. Looks interesting. Maybe if there is enuff pple, she can conduct one?

Babies biting : Ouch! It must be very painful! Amanda will bite me on my shoulder while I was carrying her when she gets excited or sometimes when she is angry. Anyway to stop them??

apple
i have a biter too!!! sometimes can be v painful, got blue-black also.
he also seems to like to bite me the most.. "thankfully" recently it seems more like biting my clothes.

bkkgal, XY, Dor, tute, Sigh, raeAnne woke up at 3am last night, hubby couldn't get up cos he slept late marking scripts. The fm is already in the warmer but I knew she won't take it if I feed but no choice got to try. Tried putting it in her mouth for 4 times but she keeps beating the bottle and turning her face away. Bo bian, got to latch and try to keep it a short session, try to take In2grace's advice and don't let her fall asleep on my breast. Carry her to cot, she immediately alert and cry. My cot also very lousy, cannot lower the side with one hand one so putting her down sure wake her up from drowsy state. Sat on sofa bed beside her cot and keep talking to her. Ask her to sleep on her own. Carry, put up and put down for 3-4 times. She cried, rolled, complained, stand up, fling herself back on cot, climb up again. Nothing can console her. After it went on for 15 mins, I wonder if I'm doing the right thing by staying in the room. But can't bear to close the door and let her cry insider. Sigh, end up carry her back to my bed. She continue to cry and complain until hubby woke up and carry her outside. Once hubby carry her, she rest on his shoulder and keep quiet while he carried her out. :/

Actually, she got no problem falling sleeping if 1) I latch her on and 2) I let her sleep on my bed. But MY problem is 1) I'm going to stop BF so can't latch her on 2) If I let her sleep on my bed, I can't sleep cos ours is a queen size bed and my daughter is also a 'wu ying jiao' and 'rotates like a clock hand'. Think I may need to ask hubby to handle the night feeds and night wakings cos when she sees me, she just wants to latch. I think he is going to feel very 'bo hua' liao. Let wife be SAHM, end up still cannot get a good night's sleep. :p

Dor, I'm not really trying for no. 2 but just leave it to nature and hope to strike one day. But my gynae very practical, he thinks it's impossible for me to strike and since I've been BF for 1 year and having so much trouble with blocked duct/mastitis plus I'm not a young mummy, it's time for me to stop.

Blueginger, RaeAnne is very quick to learn to stop biting. I just had to slap and shout loudly 2 times. The next time, I only raise my hand, she cry liao.

bkkgal, actually I wish mine is like that then it'll be easier for me to stop but she really loves to latch lor. Sigh. Bittersweet also. :p

End up I'm SAHM but I had to put my baby at ILs place after 11am after feeding cereal and bathing her because if I try to feed FM at her usual milk feed time, she'll definitely scream and wail again. :p

haha..me too..thats why u see all the last few msg was sent by me?!!

i still trying hard to achieve blur background pictures with my DSLR..sometimes can sometimes cannot..my aperture lowest can go is only 2.8..does it means i have to invest in a better lens?

Apple79,
Ya. Very long time. Busy at work.

Apple79 & isobellies,
I oso have blue-black on my shoulder. The first time she bited, she targeted on my chin. Very huge mouthful.

Kitsune,
Will try your method. Hopefully she learns her lesson. Did RaeAnne cry? Channet is a crying baby. Imagine I was at JUrong point on a sunday and she cried till the boutique staff in the boutique came out and asked if she is ok.

Qingling,
Very cute pic. I can never took a photo of my dogs and Channet. When both my dogs see Channet approaching, they walk away.
Blurr Background Photo:
If u want that, you have to get a macro lens or a fixed lower aperture len like those 50mm lens.

All,
Do your babies understand what you are talking? Channet understand what is "Kicking","hBellyButton", "Eyes", "Laugh" etc... Is it norm?

Hi kitsune,

RE : weaning off

Perhaps you could try emptying your breasts before letting her latch when she is hungry then offer her the bottle.

RE : nursing to sleep

Every night, Danica's bedtime routine starts after dinner. I bathe, let her latch on, clean her face, read her a story and kiss her good night. On good nights, she is in dreamland within 10 minutes, otherwise, it can go on and on with her standing up, sitting up, giving a speech in baby talk, playing with her pacifier, playing peep a boo with me with her blanket, tossing and turning, shaking her head. :p Sometimes really tempted to karate chop her or dian her sleep acupoint as per those movies. This can go on for 1-2 hours on a bad night. But have to persist and don't give in. There was once I gave in for 2 days when she was sick and she kept wanted to be nursed to sleep! Nightmare. I gave her water instead.

Hi qingling,

That's a very nice cake. You think can order the cake without the cupcakes? We only having an intimate affair so don't want to order a big cake.

Qingling, very nice photo, you should submit to those magazines, sure will feature this 'kodak' moment. ;)

Blueginger, yes, she cry very loud & very pitifully cos Mummy beat her mah. I also heart ache to hear cry but bo bian. If I kenna infection from her biting even worse lor.

Artemis, but I can't empty my breast cos supposed to dwindle the supply. I'm applying cold cabbage every 2 hours now.

Very nice cake & sweet birthday deco.... You made lots of efforts neh....

Hi, Kitsune
Haha.... 'bo Hua'....Your husband looks very patient and good-tempered.

kitsune, wah you apply cold cabbage now? you got engorgement?

tubao, i guess kitsune's hubby is a teacher so very good-tempered? hehe

kitsune
re:weaning... veri se bu de....
so u confirm stopping bf
re:no2
hmm... maybe you will be more relax....then chance of striking will be high... kekeke...hahaha.both of us same age leh

re:cake
qingling!!!!nice nice!!!!i ordered from cupcakedivinity b4. nice
i like the pic u posted here!!! hedi so cute!

re:weaning off
i bu se de.... usually i latch after i expressed. so breast i quite empty... but GErvaise will stillwants to latch

pauline,
ur hubby is so nice, will wake up for night feeds and put RaeAnne back to sleep. Mine just continue sleeping.

qingling,
that is a really nice picture. Did u print out to frame?

blueginger,
ya, normal for babies to understand what we say now. Oh, and babies can even hum those songs they hear often leh. I heard my bb hum a few times liao.

tubao, tongtong, fairfield, yes he very good tempered. But after baby, sometimes use impatient tone. Last time, he's better, even if angry, will just keep quiet. But I must say in terms of house chores, he takes after my FIL who is very hands on so I'm lucky. His older bro is oppposite, will not lift hand to help out in the house one. :p

Yes, I'm applying cold cabbage cos LC advise lor. I guai guai listen cos I always kenna blocked ducts, better dwindle the supply first.

But having said that, Hubby sick liao, down with flu. So I latched RaeAnne to sleep just now around 10pm. Think will status quo for the night feeds until I can get my day time pumps/feeds out of the way. It's easier cos when I was working, she also never latch at those times. Yi bu yi bu lai ba... Think RaeAnne cannot take so many changes at one time. Too traumatic for her if I suddenly just switch off her tap and take away her comfort latching. Who knows if I start ovulating after cutting out the pumps then no need to wean off totally. :p

Dor, same age but you already got a 8 yr old gal gal leh. Mine only 1 year old. :p I gao ling chan fu if got next time. If you latch after expressing, it's increasing supply, sure won't dry up one.