(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

diana
i go to dorothy ong! as recommended by ABC.. i much prefer her to yvonne see, even though i can walk to yvonne's place, hee. the tel no. is 64689803.

ABC, dorothy has a united sq branch also or that's another PD?

United sq pd is another branch. Tat is better than dorothy clinic i feel. The pd in united sq is jus beside toyrus. It is called aglow baby and child specialist clinic

logico
yes english version is more ex than chinese.

Menses
Can i ask...is it usual for menses to come first time after stopping bf and then very long never come? will our cycles change, i.e. from 25 days to 30, 35 days?

me too still tbf. dunno when to stop also. same reasons as most of you, she bu de. some more it's my last kid liao. so even more she bu de. my menses has not come back. hope it won't come till i stop bfg.

qingling
we DSLR did you use? really very nice picture. so candid

re:menses,
hmm...i think i maybe very fertile... my menses return after only 6 mth after delivery even when i was still fully bf :p

Hi Isobellies,

Danica has been sleeping in her own cot since she was born in the nights. Naps she started around 2¾ months.

RE : menses

I think mine is really irregular. I first had when Danica was around 6 months. Now then come the 2nd time since delivery.

RE : Happy Bellies cereal

Not sure if anyone wants to share with me to get from vitakids in order to get the 5% discount?

tongtong
stop as in wean my boy off or stop the supply?
ya, last round, after i stop bf, my weight gain back to my usual weight. so, after stop bf, got to control my diet. haha... can't take supper anymore.

tute
did you pump regularly before your menses came? i heard that if we decrease the number of times of expressing, menses will come early.

re: menses
I think i not so fertile. my mense came back abt 9 months after delivery. One month after i stop bf. till now only had 3 cycles of menses.

abc
i contacted Patrick for the banner, he charged me $30 for a 6ft by 3ft banner! how come yours is so cheap =P

re. four seasons catering
anyone using this or used this caterer?
any reviews?

bkkgal, tongtong, Stephie. Last night, RaeAnne slept at 11+pm until 7am at ILs place without waking up for milk. Think she bully Daddy & Mummy only. :p ILs are so supportive of me weaning RaeAnne off that they offer to take care of her tonight as well. But don't know whether to be happy or sad cos they weren't as supportive of me when I was BF her lor. But happy that at least RaeAnne won't be crying and pulling my shirt at night because I won't be able to reject her then hubby has to keep waking up to feed FM.

bkkgal, tell me about it. I look at my faithful PIS advance on my bedside ledge and my pumping pal handsfree and I feel so sad. Had to disappear so that ILs can feed FM to her in the day and I feel so 'bu she de'. Reading the Gain IQ brochure about 'taurine being present naturally in breast milk' and I feel so guilty that I'm depriving her of brain food while buying something artificial that may not work as well. With ILs looking after her at night, I can't even sneak in one last night feed, miss my bonding time with her. Sigh.

Tongtong, smart of you to take the video. I only took a photo, never thought of that, should have taken video hor. More interactive. But hubby was reluctant to even take the photo for me. Duh. Now, like too late liao. :p

Non BF mums, please bear with my sappiness. Just feeling sentimental trying to come to terms with my decision and dealing with the guilt. :p

Kitsune
wow, fantastic - that means RaeAnne slept through! Maybe this arrangement is good for u - in this way, you look after in the day, bond with her through play, through activities and ILs can have own time. At night, you and hb can have own time

I think you did your best for RaeAnne liao. She's really blessed to have such a dedicated mom who bf her until 1. But it's for the best - for your health (weight), hb, maybe can try #2 sooner? Tho I oso bu she de, I think of future, when she's 2-3 yrs old pulling my shirt in public, waaahh! so embarassing! for the mom more than the kid cos the kid dunno anything. My cousin's wife bf the kid until he's 5 and he still pull her shirt in front of everyone- very ugly lor cos he's a boy (sorri no offense to anyone here who plans to bf longer. it's personal opinion hor)

Re: ILs' support now vs bf
maybe they want you to quick quick get #2 for them? Realise many older gen dun understand bf woes and obstacles so they tend to pour cold water over us. another reason is with the bottle, they themselves can bond with the grandchild.

Dun feel guilty girl. You've come so far and did so good. Feel good and accomplished, not guilty ok?

Happy Bday to VDay babies!!

Happy Valentine's Day to all babies and mummies out there!!

Andrea:
wah.. tat patrick quote mi 30 for 4*4 leh.. even more x. sigh... so now still thinking.

sunny,
can't really recall actually... but i remember i was still pumping at least 4 times and was still latching at night... and ever since it has regularly come once a month... i remember this cos i complain to hb not only do i need to buy breast pad but i also now gotta stock up on normal pads plus ensure that we are very careful unless we want to strike again! heheh...

Thanks, bkkgal for comforting me.

Got update from ILs today, last night, she slept at 10+pm but woke up at 2+am for milk though she didn't drink much, just 70ml, after that, woke up again at 7am. Still consider not bad lar.

But anyway, ILs to tired to look after her. FIl face quite black when hubby n I went for Vday lunch after feeding RaeAnne her porridge. MIL got plans for tomorrow so RaeAnne's back with us tonight. I'm glad she's home. She drank 100ml of FM which hubby fed at 9+pm but continue to cry and cry until I carry her. But after I carry her and try to pat her to sleep, she continue crying and wailing, refuse to sleep. And start lifting my shirt and crying. End up I latched her again and this time, get hubby to take the video clip. After this, maybe will resort to taking the med that gynae give, then even if she wants to suckle, there'll be no more milk. Think it'll be easier for her to give up on her own than for me to reject her. :p

Oh ya, received a postcard on MyGym open house at parkway parade on 28 Feb 09. Anyone else who is keen to go? Can have an unofficial gathering?

kitsune,
it's normal for them to cry when they don't get latched at that timing as they have been so used to it! it'll take a few days of coaxing before they will stop crying.. but u let her suckle when there's no milk? wat if she takes u as a pacifier? hee

i'm on for 28 feb.. let me know la!

7 days to February 08 Babies 1st B'dae Bash

Venue: JWT @ UE Square
Date: 22 Feb 09 Sunday
Time: 10am ~ 12pm
Theme: Jungle Safari
Catering & Cake: $292.60 (Actual Cost)

Total Adults: 42, Kids: 20
The total cost has gone up by $2-$3 as we just met the minimum headcount for the kids, but i cut down on the catering ($180 instead of $230) & cake ($80 instead of $100), so on that day need to pay extra few $$.

PAID
1) BX 2+1 $46.00
2) Vine_gal 2+1 $46.00
3) Apple79 2+1 $46.00
4) Leila 2+1 $46.00
5) Qingling 2+1 $46.00
6) Tubao 2+1 $46.00
7) Bkkgal 2+1 $46.00 - Address?
8) Nicole 2+1 $46.00 - Address?
9) Jeannie 2+1 $46.00
10) Kitsune 2+1 $46.00
11) Happymum 2+1 $46.00
12) Stephie 2+1 $46.00
13) Artemis 2+1 $46.00 - Need to refund $8.00
14) Xiaoyun 2+1 $46.00
15) Berry 4+1 $62.00
16) Eliaw 4+2 $92.00
YET TO PAY
17) Kelly 1+1 $38.00 - Address?
18) Dorothy 2+2 $46.00 - Address?
19) Adehs 2+1 $46.00

I have post out the invitation cards! Should receive by Tuesday latest!

n i almost forgot! Can we have a few volunteers for photo & video taking??

babypink
err i'm not sure but if u wan to knw i can find out. I order one mini cake and 30 cupcakes. Just nice for my guest of about 50? in fact a lot commented the cupcakes very nice.. not very sweet...

Eliaw, how did you manage to wean off? Can share?

Today, took med, whole day never pump. Engorged and painful. But relented just now. She took 130ml of formula milk before bedtime but cos she has some hives like red bumps on her thigh, she keeps scratching, crying and can't sleep. In the end, I latched her to let her sleep. Think as long as I'm slowly weaning off, my menses will sure to return. Trying to drop 4 pumps & 2 latches (my usual for weekdays) is too ambitious and tough for both RaeAnne and me. Anyway, experts say the last latch before bedtime is usually the last one to go. :p

Hi Kitsune

Just curious, you took medicine today but you can still latch her? I thot once you take the medicine, you can't latch anymore?

Btw, where did you get the medicine from? Gynea? I'm planning to stop soon and wanna know besides gynea, who else I can buy the medicine from.

abc, very nice cake and deco. Did u order the agar agar from the James Chan fellow?

I celebrated Davier's birthday yesterday. This is his cake and agar agar.

2162542.jpg
2162543.jpg

ling.. wow.. ur cakes look gd! and the agar is simple and nice.

emoments.. ur cake is beautiful too.. does it taste gd?

i also celebrated my ger's birth over the weekends.. here are some photos..

2162562.jpg
e birthday ger...
2162563.jpg
e girl got destroyed at 1 corner by G b4 e cake cutting..

genice... yes, very nice... the cake is from PG mah...

abc, same same... my agar agar also from James, but he told me cannot put in the name

abcdisney,
i like the sticks with andrae's name.. r they birthday candles ! where did u get it from ?

emoments,
nice cake ! what flavour did u chose ?

jeannie,
ur cake is nice too.. gwen looks so kawaii in black with pink leggings..

bx,
Nice HK balloon decor !!

cheryl,
i noe mine same as ade's. ya, i think apple likes HK too

happy,
thks!
Erlene is so sweet... and the cake is beautiful! from PG?

Happymum.. thanks..

I really like ur cake.. very elegant and classy... like wedding cake. And u have a lot of helium balloons!!! Where did u pump the helium? u got a tank?

Isobellies... thanks k.. dun worry.. u expecting 4 kids right.. haha.. still got chance..

BX.. did u do the arc balloons urself?? very nice.

wow, lots of babies celebrated their birthday yesterday...

the cake all looks nice and very nice bday decorations as well... seems like tutu is the most fave outfit for the bb gals... sooo cute!!

happy birthday to the babies !

iso, me also want a bb gal (but errr.... not right now, in a few years time that is... haha!)

jeannie
hahaha.. i think if my next one is a boy i might have to close shop. just to keep sane!!!

tute
i think i better get my act together soon.. otherwise wait too long too old liao :p

thks for the compliments..

iso,
haha.. yes, go for #2 !! :p

bx,
yes, the cake is from PG..

abcdisney,
PG does hv a website: http://www.pgcake.com/
you can also ask them to email you the design of the cake..

jeannie,
yes, i rent the helium tank..

my bb still nose leaking... hope she gets well b4 her bday bash this sat..

hi happymum2b,

may i know where u rent the helium tank from ? charge per day ?

we celebrating nicole's bday this sat and now looking for balloons. places i found min 100pcs... i dun need so many ah..

tks!

wow - Happy birthday all babies - all cakes so nice and pretty. i agree we really celebrate our gal's birthday like preparing for a mini wedding..haha