(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Hi gers, morning.

XY.. G also celebrated her lunar birthday yesterday
Wanted to cook mee sua.. but no time.. but she feasted on a lot og "adult food" like pasta, potato salad.. and even swensens ice cream cake.

I will be celebrating her birth this sat ( 14th).. super excited.. but haven book caterer yet.

Re: standing and walking

Sigh.. stress.. G not standing unsupported and dun noe how to squat.. dun thinks she can walk by this sat..

Well done.. cayleb.. tute.. its so gd to see the kids progress.

Re: vitakids
Where and what is it? Online shop?

Re: Jabs
anybody noes when should they take thier pnemococcal jab if she started taking from 6 months?? I think she took 2 already.. left 1 more jab.

Have a nice WEEK ahead!!

Mee sua: I am tempted to cook mee sua for her but have to let her test the egg yolk a few time first before trying (She vomitted last time when she had that, now phobia to feed her egg)

Baby walking: So exciting that babies are starting to walk. Amanda is quite timid leh. When i release her hand, she will quickly squat down too. But on the other hand, she can quite daring as she can climb up the slide and try to slide down herself. Very rough like a Tomboy!

Birthday : Celebrating her BD this Sunday. Quite excited abt it too!

pnemococcal jab : does baby have fever after this jab? Heard its painful? Intend to let her jab after 1st birthday....

xy,
hahah such eventful month for u.

Hee~ today is matt's lunar birthday and my AD wedding anniversary. no surprise fr hubby leh.. wonder if he remembers. lol... i set a reminder in his calender thou. hahaha~ think i'll get a small cake to celebrate this evening.

berry:
thanks for the tips.. hehe wanna try it next week man.

re: jab
matt took 3 pneumococcal jab liao (@ the same time w 5-in-1).. just wondering if anyone noes when am i suppose to let him jab again? or is there anymore?

jeannie:
its ok lah. my matt is not doing any better in the walking / stand part. no need to stress ok. hey... but she can walk wuite well when u hold her hand wor.

tute:
wow! its great tat cayleb can walk. hehe he is having fun w his new found ability huh. *grin*

Jass: I dread bringing her for jab cos scared she fever....

Baby walking: I always heard pple say girls will walk and talk faster. But hor i noticed all the Feb babies that are walking are boys!

apple
no ley it tend to be boy walk faster but gals speak earlier...

usu i bring him jab on thurs inc ase anyting happen... so far only once he had fever. He been to 3 times of jab so far

wah...i'm still getting giddy trying to keep up with all of you. Really a lot happening this month with all the birthday parties and now got anniversaries and etc too!

Jialat, I've been so busy I even forgot that erm....valentine's day coming. Somehow i don't really feel it this year cuz it's like...christmas, CNY, V-day, ruth birthday...machiam all cramp into one day lidat! Ok la..not one day but stil...really like no breathing space. So my best present is just to breath a bit!

I took half day today to go for my pilates class - which I've 'abandoned' for the past 4-5 weeks! Then after that going to pick up ruth and bring her to vivocity...hopefully see if the playground got anythign for her to play.

Recently, my dad bring ruth to playground. In the past she always just sitting and observing the kids. Then she will laugh when she sees other children doing something which is funny to her. But she never go near. Then now she wants to play with the slide..will climb a few steps up, then slide down...but with supervision of course.

Yesterday i also brought her to the children's playground at my block area....she also had a good time sliding down.

So fast, our babies turning into toddlers liao. Abit bu she de to let their baby-ness disappear so fast. Every night she sleep, I will hug her tight tight - cuz when she's awake...she will push me away! doi.

ABC : isit? I must have mistaken or remember wrongly. Is that true by comparing your girl with boy?

Lezy: So cute. hug her tight tight haha. Maybe u can another baby soon.

Ling, ur banner is cheap.. Aiyah.. shld have asked u earlier then i can also go and do.. can pm me the contacts??

But i dun think got time to do liao hor..

Lezy, wow... ruth dare to play with the slide? G doesnt even dare to sit on those 20 cent ride , she also doesnt dare to sit in those tricycle that we wanted to buy for her.. super timid ger..

Hi Mummies, good evening. I'm from the April thread. I believe many of you are busy planning for your lil one's party.

If you're still looking around for nice party decor/balloon vendor for your BB's Bday Party, do give Michael Liew a call at 8118 2184 or email him at [email protected]. His website is http://birthdayballoons.vox.com/ and he has different packages to suit your budget.

I was recommended to him by a fellow Apr mummy and find him very negotiable and customer-oriented. Dun be mistaken, I am not related to him nor do I earn any commission - just trying to share a good contact. If few mummies from your thread book from him together, he will be able to give you a better package! Btw, he also carries party supplies so enjoy your Bday planning!

2142379.jpg

apple
my boy got 2 jabs of pneumococcal so far, no fever. suppose to be more painful than other jabs 'cos the needle needs to reach the muscle.

bkk/iso/bx/jeannie/jass,
thanks! yeah, super excited to see him walking. in fact, the whole house was like clapping and motivating him... though it was rather funny watching him walking, my hb say he's walking like a drunken boy... hehehe...

jeannie,
no need to worry! gwen will walk when the time comes... now more headache liao, very difficult to control Cayleb...

jass,
yeap, he's very entertained by his new skills, so much so that he's starting to terrorise us even more! and he's loosing more weight

re:jab,
gave pneumococcal to Cayleb before he reach 1 so doc say gotta give booster after 1 yr old plus chick pox. so far *touch wood* he never got fever from the jabs...

re:stopping pumping,
i realise stopping pumping is sooo easy, when it was sooo difficult to start in the first place and along the way as well...still remember at times wanted to stop but just persevere...heheh. so i'm content and happy that i reached my target (though shy of 2 weeks - target was 1 yr)

good morning mummies,

anyone giving gripe water to baby?
I've a bottle of Woodward's Gripe Water left about 98% to give away...
Please let me know if you are interested. I can bring to birthday bash if you going.

Hi morning mummies,

Jz back 2 work. Been sick & had passed the virus to Cayenne. She hit 39.6 degrees yesterday morning & we rushed her 2 KK. Lucky no need 2 admit.

My god! Nurse weighed Cayenne & hb & I were shocked 2 c her weight oni 8.88kg!

Qingling,

Hw's ur BD party? Cake/cupcakes were nice? Hee.. I wan 2 c ur pictures when ready hor. Am looking 4ward 2 Cayenne's BD party tis sun!

esther

vernon kana fever too. hit 40.8 at 1 moment, rush him to KKH as well. he was being insert the med into his anus. so heartpain.

but morning his fever hit 39.9 haiz....

Hope Cayenne and Vernon recover soon.

XY.. thanks for the gripewater.. btw, what is delrosa?

Anyone can advise what multi-vit/ supplements i can buy when i am in US and buy from where? Websites? Will it be cheaper than GNC?

Hope cayenne and veron get well soon....

on dear really heartpain leh... insert med in anus............

mummies need to take care too

cheryl,

oh. poor vernon. tis morning? Cayenne aso kena inserted the "bullet" frm her PD last sat when her temp is 38.6. Ya heartpain 2 c her cry so hard.

Rem 2 sponge him. 2 high temp, hv 2 feed med 4 hourly.

tute
haha my BIL say E look like cowboy cos his legs q far apart and knees a bit bent, i guess to balance. i think he can slowly walk with his legs closer now.

esther/cheryl
oh dear, looks like so many bbs getting sick easily.. take care!!~

yeah, esp nw most mummies gg 2 celebrate the little ones's BDs. reali hv 2 take gd care of ourselves and bbs.

PD say virus around lately. alot of adults & kids are down wif fever/flu...

Isobellies, you are right. I only said tai tai to make myself feel better. Anyway, I'm running errands today so RaeAnne is at my ILs place so today still tai tai lar. haha.

cheryl:
o dear.. vernon's fever worsen. poorthing wor.

hope cayenne and vernon's fever recover soon.

qingling: i oso wanna see your birthday pic

Hi, Kitsune

Congradulations! Envy you..... Got choices to be SAHM.....

At young I am surprised that my friends & my family members are multi-talented while the only thing I am good at is taking exam.

Now seeing you and Eliaw change field, though I like my job very much, I just wonder why I am not good at others, or say, it takes very long for me to be good at something else.

tubao, no need to envy me, timing is good, that's all. If we were younger parents, just married, just got flat or car, I also won't be able to become SAHM cos too much expenses to recoup. Our household income nearly halved after I quit my job but already cut insurance, cut cable tv, probably need to cut on dining out too eg. V day dinner too. :p

Bx, yup teaching is recession proof. Glad hubby is a teacher. haha. ;)

mummies who were breastfeeding and latching babies to sleep. How did you manage to wean baby off? I'm going to stop BF liao. Saw gynae at KKH today and he advise to stop if I want to plan for no 2 cos no menses means no ovulation. Plus I have blocked duct again, first day away from work, go and report to KK LC. Sian. Latched RaeAnne to sleep just now, cannot suddenly stop also. After sleeping for about 1hr, she suddenly sat up and cry. Hubby try to pat but she cry even louder. I try to pat her, she continue to wail. Had to latch her before she stop crying and fall asleep again. See her like so kelian, but I really don't know what is the best way to stop BF since she enjoys comfort latching so much.

genice,
if u come to US, u can also buy multi-vitamins for bb. Currently, i am giving Enfamil's Poly-Vi-Sol which is recommended by my PD.

pauline,
i am also wondering how and when i shd stop nursing my bb. He still needs to nurse to sleep at night, so quite jialat, but the worst thing is he doesnt know how to drink from bottle cos he has been off the bottle since he was 4 mths old.Teaching him to drink from sippy cup is tough now.

genice,
delrosa is rosehip syrup contains vit C which has a bit of sweet and salty taste. dilute with 5-6 parts water. i normally dilute with 10 parts water and now trying to dilute it even more to train her drink water and prevent tooth decay.

last time we got vitamins and such from vitaglo.com, vitacost.com, luckyvitamin.com

pauline,
take care..

good morning mommies!

new day, new start for kitsune! congrats babe! on becoming sahm!

Like Iso, i think only with nanny, maid, chauffeur, gardener, then can truly be tai-tai. But in Spore, that's called fat dreams! hahaha. but dreams are free ain't it? hehe. i dream on..

Kitsune, u asked me earlier if i latch. yes, i latch only in the mornings now and pump 1 time at night. When I went back to work, just latched morning and night and weekends fulltime latch. But gradually as K got used to the bottle, she had no patience to wait for my letdown, so she moved on to 80% bottle, even during weekends. Now morning latch is just comfort and for me, cos i still a little teeny weeny bit bu she de to stop. Once i start overseas work trips, morning latching will definitely stop lah.

Is Vernon and Cayenne better? What happened? Is it viral?

pauline
congrats on becoming SAHM. my mil hinted me twice to take care of my kids my own leh. sigh... i don't know if i should quit and be SAHM. 'cos really got to adjust the financial a lot...
i might be stopping bf soon. just wonder if my boy is able to take other milk pleasantly or not...

re: sick babies
hope all the sick babies get well soon.

My girl was born on 1st Feb '08. Can I join in the thread too?

Re: Sick babies
my girl was sick last week too..high fever up to 39.8 & rashes all over her body. but I did not bring her to KK, I bring her to Kidslink. She recover 2-3 days later. I'm wondering what happen, it seem alot of babies getting high fever recently?

Re:Walking
My girl also can't walk on her own too. She need support in order to walk & stand. Quite envy those mummies who babies can walk themself. But,my mum say not to worry. When its time they will walk & we be caught in surprise. so now, I don't care much too. So long she is healthy.

Re: Jabs
I have a appt with baby Paed in Apr for the 1yr old jab. Don't know wat its call..but smtin like Meas..I intend to let her take the chicken pox & pneumoccocal. But it seem to0 many jabs(painless le)Should I wait till 2yrs for Peneumoccocal? Cos only 1jab. But on the other hand, I'm quite worry if i dun let her take early.

genice,
Delrosa not bad. I have one as my bb first month celebration. After finished the bottle, my bb loves to drink water now. N she drank a lot.

RE: Jabs
I feel something is missing after my bb have her 6-in-1 jab at 9months. She would have to wait til May for her next jab. Should I arrange for pneumoccocal or others in between?

Re: breastfeed
Just wondering how many of you are stopping it. I will be reduce bf this sat, but I have this remorseful feeling. I kinda miss these days of nursing my bb. But I gotta stop cos my bb is a biter. She bites everyone carry/near her. All the family members have her love bites, including my nipples. Buay Tahan. Slapped her and she cried til the whole building can hear. I screamed with pain, then she cried too. Sian...

BTW, when is the birthday dash?

kitsune,
Gervaise still loves to latch. how to wean off?
wow!!! going for no2....
bluegin, Grvaise loves to bite... i will slap him... then he will stop. usually he will bite when he had his full.
could it be Channet is full?

BTW, when is the birthday dash?
22nd feb!

bbkgal,

Cayenne recovers frm her fever totally. Went 2 pick her up frm bb sitter, boy, she was sweating non stop! her hair was all wet! Now i change my mindset liao - last time prefer her 2 be clean clean, not sweaty, well, i tink 2 certain extent, kids sweat often is a gd thing cos can dissipate the heat trapped in their bodies! Haha...

but then still flu, nw worse - cough! Ai yo, hope she can recover by Sat. If not, hw 2 celebrate her 1st BD on Sun?! *pray*

Hope Vernon recovers liao.