(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Tute:
i think epilator is ok.. erm but its not very accurate coming from a person who likes to pluck hair and thinks the BW's pain is ok.

The 1st time i tried epilating.. i was like Ouch.. painful leh.. but after 1 to 2 times.. its ok liao.. ERm.. i agree w cheryl.. dun try on privates.. i think that is worse than BW.

Gar.. where u do ur IPL??

my sil introduce me to do IPL at strip.. wah.. very ex.. 300 /session.. but she say very goof by 4 times... she already not much hair growth.. but so.. ex.. so i think i will still stick to honey pot for now..

Re: bumps after shaving

Do u all get bumps on the underarms after shaving/plucking/epilating.. sigh.. envy pp w nice arm pits like fann wong.. hehe..

haha.. gar.. ur hubby very bad.. but cant beat mine.. he says mine smells lor!!

Feb Babies Birthday bash
date:7 Feb 09
amt to pay : $30 per family(includes catering, birthday cake, 1 goody bag for baby)

please indicate your interest
1)dor11(both dates ok)
2)Cheryl(both dates ok)
3)tongtong (both dates ok)
4)vine_gal (both dates ok)
5)Qingling (7th ok, cos 14th is Heidi's actual)
6) abcdisney (bth date ok but where is the place har? which part of singapore?)
7) apple79 (both ok)
8)happymum2b(both ok)
9)garfield9 (both ok)
10) Artemis (prefer 7 cause 14 is Valentine's Day :p By the way, can Danica join since her BD only in March?)
11) stephie (prefer 14th feb or later)
12) Jeannie ( prefer 7th feb)
13)eliaw(tbc)
14)tubao
15)leila (both ok)
16) bkkgal (7th ok or after 14 Feb)
17) tute (prefer 7th feb)

Dear all, I have removed the 14th feb 09 date cos I will be celebrating my girl birthday during that weekend either 14th or 15th. So currently only 7th feb. I can only start booking next mth, hopefully its still available.

Hi Vine_gal, its you whom i saw at AMK right?A bit blur. It was my husband who pointed out to me that you look familiar.

jeannie,
i did mine at beyond beauty. cheaper than strip leh. and quite good. by 2-3 times already slower hair growth. by 5th time almost permanent liao.

and....
and....

the best part is - i used to have those bumps you are referring to. now almost all gone. not as nice as fann wong lah, but definitely good enough for me!!

i think beyond beauty has some referral program. got goodies for both me and my friend if i refer. maybe i should check it out see if it will be even cheaper for you all than my package price

gar..your hubby champion. hah. why yee...it's just hair, not say dirt or accumulated sweat or what! he no hair meh! heh.

me opposite. i don't wear sleeveless nowadays cuz my arms are huge. *sobz* i've neve rhad an issue with arms but sigh...really bad now.

haha yea I will use certain recognisable things to link with ppl! In that way won't say hi to wrong person. Cos for Sporean to use Naraya Diaper Bag is not common! =D

gar.. confirm not painful har.. cause i tried IPL at modern beauty.. alamak.. got burnt smell lor.. and so painful!!

hmm...can i barge in to ask....what is nice about naraya bag ? my cousin gave me one...but i don't like the design. ANd saw vivo got one big shop selling it but didn't hvae time to go in.

lezy.. some designs are quite sweet-looking.. u shld see the one cheryl just posted in her blog.. nice..

cheryl... nice bag!!

jeannie,
aiyo..so scary. mine confirm not painful, and no smell. at the point when they apply the IPL on the spot, there is a faint zapp feeling. but definitely not painful.

they do suggest not to go swimming & protect from sun for one or two days after treatment. if you really keen i go and ask them for trial rate, see if can get a good rate or not.

Err Lezy not say very nice lah but its big enuff for all the stuffs so i just use it haha

I got another one in ladybird design. Its cuter something like small luggage box. But the handle is short cannot carry over shoulder so i seldom use.

Don't buy in Singapore. Its much more ex.

Gar, sorry to say but so happy that RaeAnne has company, makes me feel less guilty. Hee. ;)

Your IPL sounds good leh, want to sell me the rest of your package since you still got so many sessions left? Mine ah, pluck so much until got ingrown hair. Very painful. :/

Gar
$800 for 12 sessions is reasonable. It's not done by doctor right? It's normally $100-200 if a doctor does it.

I wanted to do but was preggie then and doc refused to do for me
My sis did it and she said it's worth while investment. No more shaving for her!

Can refer me too? I wanna try...

kitsune,
no need to feel guilty. the two of them can be jie3 mei4 hua1 =)

haha...ok i'll check if i can transfer the rest of my package. if not, like what jeannie and bkk suggest, will organize BP

bkk,
*evil laughter* that's a good idea! eh, if i refer one shot 4 friends, i will make sure i SQUEEEEEEEEEEZE them for a damn good deal.

re the cost, i kind of justified it by telling myself life is too short to be spent agonizing over unshaven armpits hehe =P what more with our hands full with looking after our babies....

gar.. haha.. i like ur excuse.. sounds PERFECTLY LOGICAL to me.. we still have a good 10- 15 yrs of youth to be hiao.. so gd investment!!

sp playdates changed to beauty dates liao?

re: hair,
hmm...i think i still like my traditional shaver for underarm...don't even use the electric one... coz i just do whenever i'm going to wear sleeveless. i don't plan wardrobe one...

vine,
for food i think better to go for catering, less headache for us..

Hi i think depending on the number of pple coming for the bash, i think for more than 10 families, maybe its easier to cater.

Eastie Playdate
Date: 26 Dec 08 Friday
Time: 1230 - 4pm.
Sorry for the late notice as I just confirmed today tat I'll be able to host one.
Simple snacks will be provided. Snacks for baby too!

Pls PM me so tat I can send u my address n contact.

1) eliaw

Hi XY,

Kindly remove my order as I need it urgently, hence have gotten the cereal from another mummy since she have ready-stock. Thanks!

re: Happybellies spree USD 25.11/6 = USD 4.19 per tin
======================
oatmeal
======================
1. esther
2. apple79
3. bx
4. -tute
5. andrea
6. qoosan
7. qoosan
8. leila
9. kitsune
10.tongtong
11. jeannie
12. Bkkgal
======================
brownrice
======================

multigrain
======================
1. esther
2. bx
3. andrea
4. bkkgal
5. leila
6. kitsune

re: catering of food for bday bash

mummies, i think you might have misunderstood what she meant. vine meant to say that we can do catering from non-cater company but from an aunty who can cook from her house and cater to our party. So it's essentially catering a home-cooked dishes. which is better right mummy?

i agree to cater for the home cooked one. and cheaper too - think can negotiate right vine.

good morning mummies,
on leave today.
did laundry, ironing and some cleaning from 7 am till now... not easy to be a SAHM. good thing is bb not with me now, so i can do lots of things..

re: happybellies
last call for happybellies cereal.
i am going to order in 1 hours time.

mummyyan,
noted your cancellation.

xuan,
each tin weighs about 200 g.
if order now. i think will arrive Singapore from 2 to 3 weeks time.

jass,

haha... i aso gg! wat time u be there ah? wat things u gg 2 buy tis time?

actually i dunno wat 2 get, jz wan 2 kpo ard and c wat stuff i can buy. hee...

XY,

ya nt easy, i tried a few days of being a SAHM, if bb guai guai, "follow ur way", still nt so bad, but come 2 tink of it, where got bbs "follow our way". most likely we hv 2 suit them. haha... conclusion was i'm super tired and totally exhausted. jz handle Cayenne alone alreadi took most of my time. no time 4 hsework at all.

Busy with work and Danica is sick.
Fever and cough. Her cough so bad that everytime she coughs, her little body trembles. So heartpain. Is there anything I can give her to soothe it?

esther,
íf bb with me, then i cannot get anything done.
got to play with her. prepare her food, etc.
that's why can only do work when she's not around.

tong,
she's at my MIL place. hope my MIL won't feel unhappy i still bring carrie there even i am on leave.

hweiz,
happybellies no barley cereal.

artemis,
warm water helps?

artemis,

refrain frm feeding Danica fruits and certain veggies tat is "cold" for this period of time. maybe chicken aso out. cos taking chicken can prolong the cough.

hw abt applying the baby vicks ah (1 4get the name)? i rem cheryl mention the particular brand for colds one.

i'm tinking we adults do apply vicks on our chest/throat area when we cough. BUT i dunno if can apply on bbs too.

esther:
haha i'm not sure what time i'll be there, probably in the morning ba. not sure wat to get also... hahha nothing in mind.. but just v gian to go shopping.

artemis
probbaly have to aviod the citrus fruits for the time being or perhaps dilute her milk.

and also can apply the vicks baby rub on her soles and chest and wear socks to slp at night.

Eastie Playdate
Date: 26 Dec 08 Friday
Time: 1230 - 4pm.
Sorry for the late notice as I just confirmed today tat I'll be able to host one.
Simple snacks will be provided. Snacks for baby too!

Pls PM me so tat I can send u my address n contact.

1) eliaw
2) garfield9