(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

jass..but u see...we won't be eating the empty calories like sweets, crackers, cookies, carbonated drinks, oily and fried stuff n etc.

we only eat porridge with fish and veggie evvery meal
i think sure become slimmer if like that. :p

Taka has the event hall for branded ladies stuff (I didn't go and see). But I saw pp at Guess (70%), Gucci and Coach.

All I wanted was to buy a card and socks! :p

Hmm...fish/veggie every meal? bleh!

iso...
sigh..a lot of stuff on discount...up to 60% off.

clothes, toys, etc.

sighz....trying to control but hey..it's christmas!!!

OH JUST READ THAT BABYCENTRE ONLINE STORE IS CLOSING!!

<u>Taken from their FAQ:</u>
Why is the BabyCenter Store closing?

We have decided to close our current online Store as of January 6, 2009 so we can focus on making BabyCenter.com better than ever. All the things you love about BabyCenter.com will still be here: our expert advice, community, birth clubs, weekly newsletters, and over 10,000 insightful articles. We're only closing our online store.

If you are not already a member of BabyCenter, please register today so you can receive our newsletters and email updates that include special savings from our partners.

Since BabyCenter believes strongly in helping moms find the right products for every need, we are thrilled to introduce Diapers.com as our new shopping partner. Starting January 6, 2009, BabyCenter users will begin to see and learn more through BabyCenter's site and weekly newsletters about Diapers.com and the products they offer.

Be sure to also join our bargain boards for great tips on saving money on products and services.

If you have questions or comments, email us. We'd love to hear from you.

apple:
wah... tampines v far.. but u make mi so tempted. cannot ask hubby to acc me. sob~ coz not much patience wan.

btw, dunno where i save the pic, probably @ home. end u those i took 2 my place 1st ok.

Jass : its okie take your time to find the others.

Ya if he go with me i will ask him wait outside while i go in myself.

bkkgal
i didnt give H bellamy formula milk coz i started off with the S26 samples the GP gave us. since she likes it, we just stick to it and didnt bother to change. we even shipped back 2 cartons of fm from here =P

Rafferty got quite a wide range of baby's food. i hardly buy bottled food thus i dunno which is nice and which is not. but next week i am gg to rely on bottled food as well as our hotel got no kitchen and worst thing is not even a microwave oven! and yea you are right about the ziplock packaging! its just so convenient!

anyway, dont stress! time for holiday very soon! btw if you still interested in meeting up, just drop me an email before you come ya ;)

Apple, hee, very near to my workplace. Think I'll go after work.

kitsune/xiaoyun,
thanks! umm, not sure if it's the barley cereal or the medicine that's helping cayleb recover but just to be safe will refrain from giving him barley in future :p

esther,
my son also like that, been 8kg for the past 3 months... just recently he climb to 8.2kg... sigh, hopefully he can reach 9kg soon as his birthweight was 3.4kg and they say you're suppose to triple birthweight by 1 yr old ?

lezy,
maybe ruth looks slim coz she's tall...

Went after work to the Carter's sale at Gimmill buidling since so near to my workplace. Bought quite a lot of clothes for RaeAnne. All for less than $50! Shop Bao4 chou2 since I didn't get to shop in HK.

1999165.jpg

Hi XY,

Sorry I'm not a Feb mummy but I am urgently looking for people to order HB cereals. Am I too late to order? Pls PM me your account details to transfer payment if my order is accepted. Thank you!

re: Happybellies spree USD 25.11/6 = USD 4.19 per tin
======================
oatmeal
======================
1. esther
2. apple79
3. bx
4. -tute
5. andrea
6. qoosan
7. qoosan
8. leila
9. kitsune
10.tongtong
11. jeannie

======================
brownrice
======================
<font color="ff0000">1. mummy_yan x 6 tins</font>

======================
multigrain
======================
1. esther
2. apple79
3. bx
4. andrea
5. bkkgal
6. leila
7. kitsune

wow.. kitsune.. u bought a lot of rompers!!! what size are you buying now?? How much is one piece??

Are there still a lot of clothes.. so tempted to go down and see .. quite near my mum's place..

ilike the flowery clourful romper in the top row.. how much is that??

Re: blueberries
girls.. do you all noe where to buy blueberries?? i cant find it in giant and ntuc.. is it available at cold storage?? dun tell me sheng siong k... :p

Re: shopping

cannot buy any more clothes for gwen.. her cupboard is full liao... from hanging all her clothes..but saying that.. i think i have a very weird habit.. i bu she de wear new clothes for her.. hehe.. keep stocking but never wear.. always wear 'old' clothes

RE; weight
oops... now gwen is one of the heaviest liao.. @ 8.5 kg..

kitsune,
wow!!! gd buys u've got there. all v pretty. any nice boys stuffs to tempt me to go dwn too :p

jeannie,
I've bought blueberries fm cold storage, shop n save, ntuc before. But the safest bet wld be cold storage or the more "ang moh" type of supermkt.

artemis,
i've trf S$24.15 liao. TR 2029152548. Kindly chk. Thks!!

xy,
luckily u didn't go jb. read fm the papers that it was so chaotic. Mayb when things settle, it wld be better. Btw, which part of m'sia r u fm??? Oh, n i've received the gel liao...thks!!!

Jeannie, which one are you referring to? The red one? The sunsuits are all 3 for $10. I bought 12 - 24 mths.

Leila, I did see boys clothes but didn't examine. At least 6 racks of baby boy clothes but I don't know how many are repeat designs. :p

hi kitsune,

heard carters size are smaller??is the neckline small for the size?cos from the pic,the neckline looks quite high,will it be tight?

XY,

I rem u r the one who give C blueberries rite? U frozen them &amp; cut? Did u peel off the skin? How abt the tiny seeds ah?

I tried 2 peel off the skin and mashed them and feed Cayenne. Including the seeds. Shd be ok ba?

Jeannie,

I got the blueberries frm carrefour. There's one organic section in Carrefour, aso selling, much more ex. $11!. I bot the normal ones $8. I aso got the organic pear puree to let Cayenne try.

tute,

i guess so. I tink one reason is maybe our bbs din drink enuff. heard tat our bbs shd be drinking abt 210ml "by right". But seems like alot of bbs cant hit tat level rite.

Plus nw they r so active. burn calories faster. must tink of way 2 replenish back if not, sooner or later, left bones liao. Haha... (jz kidding)

Goodbbb, I thought the cutting may be too small but recently when I dig out RaeAnne 9mth Carter's rompers. I realised she can still wear because she has not grown much since her 8th month. Until now, only 8.3 kg. So, think should be ok bah.

good evening mummies,

re: weight of bb
yeh!! my gal is the champion. she's now still 7.8 kg.
think she's quite short too, i roughly measured her when she's standing. should be less than 70 cm.

lezy,
the health book has different lines for different percentile.
what do you mean by ruth not in the graph?

leila,
ya. lucky that i didn't go...
i am from johor but not jb.

esther,
yup. i froze the blueberries. cut them up when want to feed bb.
i didn't purposely remove the skin. but if it come out, i just take it off.
never take out the seeds. should be ok.
nowadays i never mash fruits liao. just let her bite since she's got 6 teeth. :D

kitsune,
3 for $10. you tempted me to go. but it's out of the way for me leh...

lezy/jass,
what are the good buys from babycenter?

Xiaoyun, very convenient to go leh, if don't mind walking, just take bus 65 and drop opposite Safra, cross the road, then walk into the industrial park, about 10-15mins walk. If not, just take a cab. Easiest.

jeannie: i got it from ntuc lei. or shop and save

cheryl: wow, vernon surpassed 11 liao! think he heavier than shaun liao hehe

good morning mummies,
it's very quite here in a Monday morning.
everyone is clearing leave already?

re: happybellies
last order for happybellies!!!
will be placing order tomorrow.
anymore?

re: blueberries
used them mixed with apples for cheryl's this week puree. boil them then puree then freeze. did not skin them or remove the tiny seeds. should be okay right?

jeannie
i got the blueberries from ntuc. one small box cost $4.45 something like that.

JTS: if anyone is going to celebrate any occasions and feel like having chinese criusines, would strongly recommend lao beijing. super nice

esther:
i puree the blue berries leh. w the skin hehe coz i figure matthew needs to learn to chew ma... but basically i'm lazy lah.. how to peel of the skin? so tiny. but i do cut the berries into small parts and add into his cereal tog w the puree.

jeannie:
i can find it in ntuc leh.

kitsune:
like jeannie, i like the red dress u got too... v cheerful hahahah can wear for cny!

re: strawberry
just to share: there are these korean strawberries that are really sweet. can let your babies try. bought fr ntuc

Jass
K loves those kimchi strawberries too! They're so sweet that we wonder if these are genetically modified. *shrug*

XY,
thumbnail so small. Post a bigger one leh!

Mad scramble this morning. MIL came down with a bad cough, had to pack baby, pack maid, food, playpen, clothes and bring to my mom (who is busy roasting 3 turkeys today!). Xiong man. If have to transport bb everyday to caregiver's house, I think we will peng san. I'm so thankful my caregivers are willing to come to our place.

bkkgal,
pack playpen also!! wow..

i think u will be at your mum's place today since K is over there.
i will meet you when you are back, ok?

re: photo
i don't have the original file with me. so, this is the biggest it can get. :p
here's another one...

2004115.jpg

Hi Xiaoyun,

Think i will just order one tin first. Baby seems to prefer porridge. Thanks!

======================
oatmeal
======================
1. esther
2. apple79
3. bx
4. -tute
5. andrea
6. qoosan
7. qoosan
8. leila
9. kitsune
10.tongtong
11. jeannie

======================
brownrice
======================
1. mummy_yan x 6 tins

======================
multigrain
======================
1. esther
2. bx
3. andrea
4. bkkgal
5. leila
6. kitsune

our bbs can eat strawberries now? I tot the safe side is after 1 yr old due 2 allergy? the other day i went to buy fruits, the seller told me can feed bb strawberries. he fed his son @ 2-3 mths old. I dare not leh...

jass,

Cayenne aso seldom chew. oni when suka suka. most of the time, she jz swallow. hv 2 constantly remind her 2 chew.

XY,

u mention tat C can bite off fruits nw rite. U gave her slice of apple? I tried yesterday giving Cayenne a slice, wa piang, she bite off a big piece. and seems chewing. but hor, i checked her mouth. still inside a big piece. and she still wanted 2 bite off a new piece! scare me, quickly dig out frm her mouth.3

i do let her eat frm the whole apple while i hold. i find tis way safer. she bit off tiny bit and chew. keke

XY
I didn't bring the book/clippie to my mom's place today leh. tomorrow can? I'll pass to her tonight.

Wanna pinch C's cheeks! so chubby!

Esty
I didn't hear abt the strawberry rule. I've been giving strawberries, cherries, cherry tomatoes.

Adult Food
I've been giving adult food more and more cos she still hates porridge/pureed food. Yesterday gave her baked pasta and this morning turkey porridge. Wah, she loves it! makes feeding so much easier, no more battles.

XY - added one more tin of oatmeal.

======================
oatmeal
======================
1. esther
2. apple79
3. bx
4. -tute
5. andrea
6. qoosan
7. qoosan
8. leila
9. kitsune
10.tongtong
11. jeannie
12. Bkkgal
======================
brownrice
======================
1. mummy_yan x 6 tins

======================
multigrain
======================
1. esther
2. bx
3. andrea
4. bkkgal
5. leila
6. kitsune

esther,
yes. i gave her a big piece to bite, sometimes use the munchkin fruit feeder.
she does bite off a big piece. i just let her take her own time to chew it. after some time, it will be gone.
there was a time she manage the break it into half, then stuff big big piece into the mouth. my MIL also scared and wanted to dig it out from her mouth but she detested. haha...

bkkgal,
it's ok.
i will be on leave from tomorrow till next year liao.. shiok!!
let me see when i will go out and let you know, ok? if not, got to wait for next year then collect. hope you don't mind....

hai.. my C looks chubby but she's still less than 8 kg.

re: strawberry
read that need to wait till 1 year old. but i think it's because of it's acidic.

esther,
yeah... it's because our baby dun like milk initially... that's why i give c more solids coz he don't really like milk...nowadays only drink 120-150ml with 150ml once in a blue moon... hehehe.. :p

xy,
haha...carrie looks sooo cute in those shades...

bkkgal,
nice to hear kate likes some solid food other than cereal...hope she will take on more... how is she with cheese ? u can prob try giving her mashed potato with cheese ?

bkk:
wow... how did u feed kate the cherry tomato huh?

re: strawberry:
i heard its after dunno 8-9 mths can eat liao. hehehehs i saw this fruit puree of banana and strawberry fr dunno gerber / heinz. its for stage 2. so i gather should be able to eat ba. er... i oso give soursop. he loves it too. :Þ__ gredy boy hor

tute:
hows cayleb's loose stool? ok liao?

xy:
haha carrie looks like a big ger in the pic w shades.

bkkgal:
yeah.. finally the battle ended. i guess, if she prefers adult food, it will be easier to feed her that. easier for you too, coz no need to prepare bb food liao.

XY,

haha.. ya lor, i accidentally tied one side high, find it funny. decided to tie the other side high as well. really mk me laugh so hard. haha. somemore, her hair "opened up" haha... dunno when she grows up, will she hates her mummy for making her look so funny. haha...

I tink ur C's and my C's hair are comparable. keke..

shiok leh, on leave till next yr. so u'll handle C alone urself? I reali "pei fu" those SAHMs who can handle their bbs. yesterday was alone wif Cayenne, driving me crazy! Cant wait to get back 2 work. very bad mummy. haha...