(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Happybellies is quite thick in consistency. My mum said even she mix with lots of water but still thick but my boy still continue taking it. The minus point is that the tin is half full with cereal.

Hi Blueginger

Thanks.... his fever came back a bit, now 38.2... hope it doesn't increase further... else another sleepless nite for me and him

Emoments, sorry was busy at work, no time to check forum. Bluginger answered for me liao. Hope your baby recovers soon, 40 deg for 4 days, you must be so worried.

XY, I'll be going to my mum's place this weekend. Went for playdate last week so didn't go. Will try and collect the gerber snack holder from you.

Anyone interested in 9oz Avent BPA-free Bottle? I am going to order from US. The price for dual pack is USD17.09 excluding shipping. Anyone?

Andrea/Qoosan,
HB taste is good and texture is smooth.
at their age of 10 months, smoothness is not important. However, the taste is the main concern.
also, looking at the nutritional facts, it's better than HT for the same amount (g) of cereal. It contains DHA and probiotics which is not in HT.
agree with vine, don't understand why it's so little for a 7 oz (half tin filled) compared to HT oz (full tin - i transfered HT cereal into HB tin).
as a result, i finish HB quite fast.

kitsune,
good. will be at home this Sun.
but, your order is munchkin feeder leh. not gerber snack holder..

tute,
received your PM of your drugstore order.

bkkgal,
already transferred you on your sale.

Drugstore!! anyone??
last order today!!!

xiaoyun,
u r a good promoter. tempt me to buy.
re: Happybellies spree USD 25.11/6 = USD 4.19 per tin
======================
oatmeal
======================
1. esther
2. apple79
3. bx
======================
brownrice
======================

multigrain
======================
1. esther
2. apple79
3. bx

re: happybellies
please note that oatmeal is OOS at Amazon now.
i think they will replenish soon.
but please be aware that i might order other flavors first such that we don't need to wait so long.

qoosan,

HB cereal is very fragnant and taste better (IMO) as compared to HT cereal.

Usually i mix 6 formula scoops of cereal with 130ml milk. The consistency is neither thick nor tat watery (as compared again to HT cereal).

XY,

No pro. If oatmeal still OOS, I'll get brown rice then.

Andrea,

Brown rice is nice too - fragnant and not tat sweet too.

HB cereal is very fragrant and it's not thick in consistency. the oatmeal ones especially smells very nice! my girl loves that the most. as for brown rice, not much comments because she constipated very much after taking that so i gt brown rice excess now. sighs. she just tried multigrain this week, not as fragrant as oatmeal but at least no constipation and she did not reject. i would vote for oatmeal !!! heehee.

the best part for HB is like what xy mentioned. the nutritional facts are alot better than any other cereals. it also contains probiotics which i think it's very gd, also have DHA etc all these. but no doubt 1 tin really finish quite fast. so have to stock up if your baby is okay with it.

i am a fan of HB! heehee. xy too right?

sigh...ruth still has (or rather i still have!) 3-4 packs of HT. She only takes it for breakfast - and not a lot. She prefers wholemeal bread with cheese anytime to cereal. Lunch and dinner she prefers my mummy's porridge (with threadfin usually and tomato, veg etc).

I think I will wait for the next HB spree to try it. better try to finish the HT first..

Tuesday we went Sentosa - but didn't stay for long. Just bring her walk around in stroller. As usual she not very interested in places with no aircon. Sigh. heh. But she was reasonably well behaved lah. Only fussed abit when we had our sandwiches (tuna n cheese) so we ended up feeding her abit. She ate about 1/4 to 1/2 a sandwich! After that she just pui out what i fed her - then i know she had enough!

lezy,

wat wholemeal bread and cheese u buy 2 feed Ruth? am tinking 2 do so, at least another breakfast choice 4 Cayenne besides cereal.

now i aso feed Cayenne abit of outside food whenever we r outside.

Esther,
erm...we quite chin chye type. Just feed any brand's wholemeal bread - gardenia/sunshine/bonjour - and kraft singles lor.

Nothing special.

(My mum's only rule is must be wholemeal bread, cuz white bread not as healthy.

lezy: your ruth likes liang liang

diana: i'm giving cereal for lunch and porridge for dinner. coz i usually mix cereal w fruits to give him his daily dose of fruits which porridge is usually cooked w veg / meat / fish. so tat i make sure he eats a variety of food lor

my girl only gets to eat cereals on weekends for one meal.

I think cereal is more nutritious than porridge leh just that cereals they don get to chew much (at least for my girl's case)

cheryl: forget to reply ur Q. hahaha see the next playdate i collect fr u ok.

apple: how abt adding some meat puree to the cereal then amanade can chew chew

re: cereal
my mum gives cereal for breakfast and sometimes after dinner if my boy seems to be hungry.

re:bread
i think i kiasu la,cuz i ask my mum to bake home-made multigrain bread for my boy.so it's free of preservative and sugar. if my mum not free she will buy from her friend who is baking it.

XY, hehe, no wonder as it sounds wrong as I was typing it. Confused with all the food stuff I bought her. But too tired to think straight liao, so anyhow 'hum tum'. ;P

diana,
I give cereal for breakfast, porridge for lunch and dinner... in the past i give cereal for dinner as well as i feel cereal is more nutritious than porridge plus my son wasn't drinking much milk so for cereal we can put more milk. But i give him those nestle cereals for dinner while morning i give more plain cereals like HT.

xy,
now you tempt me to try HB too...but i want to try the oatmeal one coz scared for multigrain, i read the ingredients and not sure the last 2 ingredients they mention. afraid c is also sensitive to those like he is with HT barley. so if you're planning to wait for the oatmeal one to come, then i wanna get one but if not then i'll skip for now :p

re: happybellies
crystal,
hehe.. me too fan of HB.

gals,
oatmeal is back!!!
hehe...

tute,
you can put your name in the list liao.. :D

kitsune,
haha.. ok.

re: baby sleeping
can check with you if your baby sleeping in playpen?
night or day?

now my MIL let her sleep in it in the day. it's good as it confines her in it and my MIL can go and do her things when baby is sleeping.

re: nose yellow
emoments,
i don't think so. i rather believe that it's because of too much yellow food.
my gal didn't take too much fruits yet she has got yellow nose too...

xy,
will give HB a miss this round. arielle has been rejecting HB cereal. she prefers HT one.

i oso got nothing for drugstore this round. thanks for asking!

re: cereal
my gal is full time on cereal cos we are lazy. :p
occasionally we will make porridge when my MIL boil some soup.
now my MIL not so enthu in making food for my gal liao. she's now rely me on making the frozen puree for her. guess she's too tired taking care of baby....

garfield,
A rejecting HB ah...
how come?

last call for drugstore. i've managed to get $100 order. will be placing order this afternoon.

re: porridge
my gal finally accepted porridge!!
hehe.. i put rice, brown rice, quinoa, barley, and lentils in it.
she's taking it well too. happy...

XY, which flavour of HB cereal does Carrie like? Thinking of buying 1 pack for RaeAnne to try. Ever since her Heinz multigrain out of stock for months, FIL has been feeding her Frisocrem which I think it's too sweet and flavourful, smells and tastes like horlicks. :p

I tried lazy way of making porridge recently, I soak and put a bit of 'gan bei' to make plain congee, then mix in the 'heinz or gerber' baby jar food for flavour. Got quite a few bottles from my HK trip given by air stewardess at the end of our trip. She also eat happily but must 'pian pian' with toys or books after 5 mins cos she'll lose interest in her food. :p

Kitsune: Frisocrem is really sweet. Somehow my girl don't really like and i throw away the whole tin after two to three feeds only... so wasteful....

======================
oatmeal
======================
1. esther
2. apple79
3. bx
4. tute
======================
brownrice
======================

multigrain
======================
1. esther
2. apple79
3. bx

Apple, initially, RaeAnne didn't like it. Then she got hooked onto it, eat it faster than porridge. Then I got worried. So, want to offer an alternative lor since the Heinz multigrain OOS for so long liao. Hiaz.

Mummies, Is oatmeal better or multigrain? Any difference in texture?

======================
oatmeal
======================
1. esther
2. apple79
3. bx
4. -tute
5. andrea
======================
brownrice
======================

multigrain
======================
1. esther
2. apple79
3. bx
4. andrea

XY
will collect from you in Jan

xy,
dunno leh...she was taking the HB very well that's why i asked you about it last time. then recently past week she refused to eat. will try again after a while.

gar,

so Arielle prefers HT ah. I got 1 bot of HT Multigrain cereal. Cayenne doesnt like HT, prefer HB. Haha... I can pass 2 u when i collect my items frm u. If not, wasted. Jz bot last Monday. Tried oni once.

XY,

Glad tat oatmeal is back! Hee... So my order still as per normal ya. Thanks! ;)

Btw, my hb will go collect the HB multigrain frm u 2nite. after 9pm. Convenient 4 u?

re : yellow

yellow is not due to too much vitamin A? like those yellow food as wat XY mentioned?

Full-time cereal baby
H is also FT on cereal.. we are in the midst of moving back to SG thus cant stock up soup stock. Moreover i tried to give her porridge before which she dislikes.

How many solid meals are you feeding your baby now? Mine still 2, lunch and dinner.. =P Not sure when to start giving 3 solid meals.

re: yellow
hmm but my bb hasn't been taking too much carrots/pumpkin/etc.. even if he does would it only be nose that's yellow?? not whole body meh?

hi lezy,

what type of tomato to use to cook the porridge?the mini type or the normal 1s?do we need to remove the seeds?our bb can take the whole slice of kraft singles?

hi xy,

how long do u cook the brown rice and barley into porridge form?cos normally i cook porridge for 1 hour,so if add brown rice and barley will need more time?

Andrea, yes, she likes it a lot. FIL had a hard time trying to switch her to Frisocrem initially.

XY, how long does 1 tin last if you feed once a day cos I think my ILs will still stick to 1 meal of porridge? Roughly how much is SGD per tin including shipping? For the brown rice, will it cause constipation or the probiotics actually help? :p

Owe money pay money :p

Drugstore Spree

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Artemis</TD><TD>45.70</TD><TD>45.70 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield9</TD><TD>12.27</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jass1408</TD><TD>33.21</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joeey</TD><TD>13.29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>leila</TD><TD>13.29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thankful</TD><TD>27.33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ViNE_Gal</TD><TD>86.38</TD><TD></td></tr></table>
CB Spree
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>24.15</TD><TD>24.15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Artemis</TD><TD>110.46</TD><TD>110.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bx</TD><TD>48.29</TD><TD>48.29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tongtong</TD><TD>24.15</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Verre</TD><TD>48.29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ViNE_Gal</TD><TD>48.29</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

RE : HB versus HT cereal

Danica also prefers HT cereal leh. HB ones she always have left overs but HT can finish. Cause different consistencies, HT ones I give 5 tablespoons while HB ones 3 tablespoons to get the same texture. :p Maybe she wants to save money for me.

I'm back!

Jass, sorry didn't get to take pic but also, I decided not to sell le :p very ke si lei...have decided to use it instead.

apple, sorry still no chance to see my sis. Will see her this Sat. can arrange for next monday or not?

XY, thanks for the transfer. When are we meeting up again? I pass to you then ok?

It's past mid Dec already! Decembers always fly so fast. Everyone in my office has no mood to work. Me too lah! hehe. I had such a nice "holiday" while on course last 3 days. Go in at 9am, finish at 5pm. In btw got 2 tea breaks and 1 lunch break. If only everyday could be like that.........*dreaming*

K was sick over the weekend - caught a flu from my dad - and then I caught it from her and subsequently passed it to a person I met in my course. You all take care hor, it's going around.

Andrea
wanna ask you - did u try Rafferty's Garden Cereals in Oz? A colleague passed me 1 packet and K liked it. But it's not sold here. So I thot of getting some in Oz but do you know where it's sold?

Ok lah, after reading all the testimonies of the mommieson HB, I think I shall try 1 tin first. XY, I put my name in liao.

======================
oatmeal
======================
1. esther
2. apple79
3. bx
4. -tute
5. andrea
======================
brownrice
======================

multigrain
======================
1. esther
2. apple79
3. bx
4. andrea
5. bkkgal

I would like to check on the recommended places to have black pepper / chili crabs. I recall some of you talking about it before we gave birth. Not sure who though. Can please advise? Thanks in advance.