(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Hi DIana, yeah my girl had running nose a few weeks back too. I think she is scared of tissue or hankies because her skin my be raw and sensitive from all the wiping. Maybe try wetting the tissue a bit to make it not so dry , so not so much friction. I also tried the pigeon, mucus extractor ( the suction type), but it doesnt seem to work leh.. so gave up on that one..

hi, tongtong, busy today. Went to jan08 mummies playdate at pasir ris. Bathed & Nursed RaeAnne. She's sleeping now thankfully.

Tongtong, actually she's the most shy baby around, same like the gathering organised by Bx. Was telling hubby, I think it's because she doesn't go out often and don't get a chance to interact with other babies or adults cos cooped up in my PIL house all the time and weekends, we usually only bring her to my mum's place. :p

gd mng jass and other mummies!!!

after the sharing on friday, i actually felt much better.

could even manage cooking two meals for myself+hb during the weekend in addition to looking after baby on my own. cheese baked rice and improvised korean bulgolgi pork.

who says talking about our emotions doesn't help...the men just don't get it

kitsune: gradually will warm up ya

my boy is starting to expereince separation anxiety leh. he cried this morning when we left for work and cling on to us when you come home daily
quite ke ai haa~

o.. he finally hold his bot for a while last nite. FINALLY....

jass
*hug back* thanks! ya, women are women hence the importance of this forum. else the men will all have a much harder time hahahaha....

o ya... hahaha tried to give Matt a shower in Sat and he cry the house down. aiyoh... he is rather timid recently, dunno y leh. he cried the moment i turn on the tap.

coz i had a bbq with friends @ my pil's place last sat, i brought matt near the swimming pool and tried to let him kick water @ the edge but he is scared. refuse to look @ the pool & just cling on to me. aiyoh... then my fil was carrying him ard @ a green patch. fil tried to lower him a little to let his feet touch the grass, matt just bring up his legs (like is sitting position) scared leh.

hihi morning all mummies
sighs. last friday, cheryl got stomach virus and developed fever. vomitted and was having blocked nose. so poor thing. now finally got better so i am back at work again.

garfield
hope you are feeling better now. i can totally understand what you are feeling as i am in the same plight as you before. but ever since since my baby stays at my mom's place, i have learnt to 'let go' abit. so my off days are tues and thurs. mon & wed will still go over my mom's place after work. fri bring bb back home till sun then bring back there again. though only 2 days, i am quite okay with it though this 2 days are spent on doing housework. sighs still cant really go pamper myself. cuz i will worry alot if housework not done then the next day i no time to do it again. tell myself just be more positive

bx
i also gotten that thermos foogo pink thermal flask. just gotten over the weekends so have not tried it out yet. there is a bp on the tiger flask maybe you can check it out?

Hi mummies, thanks for the well wishes and concern, my girl is ok now except that she is still having rashes (fake measles). Having viral infection/fever. Lucky for this forum, have read abt rosela, even used Jeannie's blog for reference haha. So when the rashes came, we were glad cos it means the break of fever. However, ytd morning her fever came back again and rashes were still ard, so we decided to bring her to see doc again. Went to KKH, and doc say its viral infection as per what we have read and he say most impt thing is to keep them hydrated. Amanda refuses to drink much the past few days until ytd evening. Am few hundred dollars poorer but am really glad that she is ok now and almost back to her normal self.

BKK: Let me know when your sis want to meet me ok? I have just washed the carrier over the weekend.

seems like v quiet over the weekend... talking bout bb falling sick, last sat cayleb poo like almost 9 times within 1 day...luckily yest drop to 6 times but i will still monitor and will bring to doc (a different one) to get a second opinion. i'm now suspecting the barley cereal is the cause of his loose stool and i feel like a very bad mummy to only realise this now...haiz... just hoping that this is the real cause and his bowel movement can return to normal...luckily he's still behaving as normal as ever...just getting a bit tired from changing diapers so often, twice in the wee hours usually, and more during the days...

jass,
just saw your question...cayleb now takes about 7-8 tablespoon of porridge, that's after mixing with meat/vegies...

gar,
good to hear you're feeling better... sometimes it's good just to be able to talk about it..

re:bathing in shower,
first time had to do it this morning...because... cayleb poo in his bathtub !! i panicked and quickly pull him up and bath him using shower, but had to do it together with my hb coz one got to hold him and the other to hold the shower...he just won't stand still... but i didn't pour water over his head coz he really hates it...usually will cry when have too much water covering his eyes...

I'm back from being buried in work.

Hi tute,

I apologise for not turning up for the playdate. I was recalled by my boss to handle emergency downtime of 1 of our systems. Super duper suay.

Hi Nicole,

I ordered the long sleeved bib for you.

Hi crystal,

When would you like to meet up? I would suggest getting your HB to come as it is too much for a pregnant lady to carry.

RE : drugstore.com spree

I managed to order for everyone and ViNE_Gal, your additional orders are included.

RE : California Baby

California Baby is having a Christmas sale on their hair & body washes. USD9.19 for 8.5 oz and USD15.99 for 17.5 oz. Not sure if you gals are interested but I intend to stock up.

Hi Garfield9,

Glad you are feeling better. Not sure if I'm selfish to think this way but we are individuals first and mummies later. So got to take care of ourselves first before we got the energy and heart to take care of others.
I schedule spa, facial and waxing treatments once a month to pamper myself.

RE : Showering the baby

I let Danica sit on the white and blue IKEA stool and bath her like that. Then let her stand up to wash her bum and private part. If she doesn't want to stand, I lop her over 1 arm to wash.

RE : HB helping

lol... If there was an award for the most hands off daddy, my HB will win it hands down. The only things he does for Danica I play. Only when I am too sick to bath her, then he will do so and that is after I plead with him. Every time ask him to carry Danica, he will ask me to ask the maid to do it. ARGH!!!

hi mummies.. is our birthday bash still on??

Anyone can find the last updated list?

If not.. lets get started again.. i was thiking just do a simple one.. just buffet and a big cake w some decor.. need a simple comm. to help me.. i dun mind doing it. If the previous room not available.. we can do it at a function roon at Parc emily.. near plaza sin area.. quite central location

What ur take .. mummieS? Anybody wants to join me??

Lets do it on a sat/sun
Dates available: 24th/25th Jan ( B4 CNY)
: 31st/1st feb ( immedi after CNY)

Time: ( 11 am -2pm) Just for lunch and you can go prepare for new year or go visiting if after CNY

Showering baby
Do you shower them with the shower hose? Hayden is still taking bath in the baby bath tub in my room (i am staying with parent in law). Not having master bedroom. Bringing water into the room is very troublesome and everytime after bath, the floor will be wet. Babies make any noise when bath like that?

Hubby
My hb only wash bottles except Fri, Sat and Sun because he said it is his off day. Then he realised that bathing is a easier task. So now he is responsible for bathing Hayden...One thing he has been helping me is carry Hayden while I shop....and also without him, i may not have "dong" breastfeeding till now.

Porridge
Hayden loves to eat prridge. Thanks for mother who suggested on the ingredient for the porridge.

artemis..i also had the same question as tongtong. interested in the bug spray/lotion. but still deciding if i should get the spray or the lotion. hmm..

jass mei
ohhhhh i thought u feed matt the scallops also! hee.
E also these days like got more separation anxiety! i thought maybe it's cos i'm workign so he thinks if i leave the room i'm going to work and leave him for a few hours.. often only can let others hold him if they have food to give him and bribe him, haha.

Hi ViNE_Gal, lezy,

I think creams get from her cheaper.
But the hair and body washes is a good deal from California Baby site.

artemis so confirm nabmum selling Cb cream cheaper right? I also want to get body and hair wash but her cream selling $18.55 leh.

Hi ViNE_Gal,

Yeah. I think the creams cheaper.
Cause only the calendula cream is USD10.50 at the usorganic.com site. The rest all USD11.50.

artemis,
u cfm ordering CB stuff? I wanna get 2 btls of the calming BW 17.5oz. if not i am going to order from the BP.

thks..

Hi Tongtong and Jeannie:-
I can only confirm the booking of the function room in Jan 09. Cos they only allow booking of the room one mth in advance. If we are looking at the date that Jeannie stated, I can go and book now liao..... So we must confirm the date....

re birthday bash,
i'm ok with any date and venue cos not organizing any big scale celebration for arielle.

jeannie,
both dates are ok for me.

Hi lezy,

Eh... When I reach USD200 or before the Christmas sale ends? Rate will be using xe.com's day rate + 0.05. So for today is 1.53.

Hi ViNE_Gal,

Can start already.
If I order from usorganic.com will be the calendula cream and the conditioners. :p But must have enough orders.

Okie.. so i just make the "difficult" decision of choosing the date to suit most babies.

Lets do it on a sat
Dates available: 24th Jan ( B4 CNY)
Time: 11 am -2pm
Event: Feb babies Birthday
Budget: Enought for buffet + cake + decor
Theme: 1st year Bash ( No specific themes k cause dun wanna copy ideas)
Venue: Bullion Park ( apple's condo)

Attendees:
1. Jeannie +hubby + baby

Please add in the list if you are interested.

Committee List:
1. Decor- i can volunteer to buy the decor stuffs cause near my hse have a shop selling- Jeannie)
2. Food-
3 Cake -

Pls feel free to add on.

We will collect funds from the mummies and mummies in the committe list will go and settle the stuffs k.

But i think its impt to have the understanding that we cannot satisfy everybody in terms of the decor, food and even the cake. SO i hope mummies who are coming for this birthday bash. do not have high expectations or complains.... we are just gathering to have a BIG FUN TIME with our babes.

Hope there will be people attending.. Its gonna be a big Playdate with cakes!!! and balloons

Hi dianA,

Bubble baths you may want to get from the BP tongtong mentioned.

Please note that the calendula cream may only be around S$1 or S$2 cheaper. Is that okay with you?