(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

heh BX, I am in the last row wearing pink next to qingling.

Hope to go to the playdate at your house but need to check schedule with my husband.

Bx, her weekends super hot, fully booked. Only left with Tues slot, good only for people who don't work. Hubby insist we must be home when she cleans the house so only can do it weekends. :p

I bought Yoplaint yogurt for RaeAnne but ate it myself last night cos hungry. Luckily still have 5 more.

erm..can we feed baby any yogurt?
i recently bought Bulla Wildberry yogurt and feed her abit. (i have a whole carton cuz the Bulla factory is oppostie my place and we play in bulk.)

re: yoghurt
i read that it's better to gv full cream yoghurt to bb as they need fats now and no need to go on diet. haha...
i always gv plain yoghurt to my gal 'cos there's no added flavouring and colouring. that's y, i start to make my own to save $, too. :D

goodness..what was i typing!? BUY in bulk i mean...duh.

HAIRCLIPS n SOCKS:
Are there anymore orders before i return the hairclips to MF?

Socks - should be collecting when i return by maybe Wed/Thurs.

re: tights/socks
bx,
ok. will look out at departmental stores.

re: brightling stations
the abc thing can press? just like the discovery ball?
will try it out tonight.
another thing that she likes the most is the play pals. think they can't appreciate more complicated stuff at their age now. :p

re: bb talking
garfield,
so interesting.. that's even more fun to interact with A liao.

bx,
no worry, my gal will be accompanying Ashlynn. she doesn't babble too...

hai.. i think her development kind of stagnant liao. still can't sit up on her own and doing the leopard crawl all the time.

re: playdate
bx,
sorry. got to miss your one.
i've got a wedding dinner to attend at night. bringing bb along, so got to make sure she has enough sleep in the day so that she won't be cranky.

re: teething gel
leila,
sorry leh... pharmacy has other brands of teething gel.
anyone wanted to cancel order?
i will try to ask vitaglo if can cancel order for the teething since it took so long.

re: tofu
i use chinese tofu. cos it has more nutritional value than the silken one. :p
is the taste different?
how's the preparation step? i steam it then add the avocado inside.
pear/sweet potato add together when steaming?
need to add water?

re: clips
lezy,
how much is the hairclips?
do you have pic?
i think i need some more clips/rubber band/hairbands. i can tie my gal's hair liao. haha...

jass
my girl has better memory than me when it comes to colour. was talking to her abt the playdate and asked if she enjoyed herself at the auntie's place. she asked which auntie. i told her auntie in yellow. then she corrected me and said it's green not yellow. when i look at the playdate picture, you really wore a green top. aiyo, my memory really getting from bad to worse liao. haha.

xy
what's the difference b/w chinese and silken tofu?
wow... tofu + avocado... how's the taste like? i nvr tried b4.

stephie
how old is your gal? my gal is 33 mth now, but seems still can't recognise the colour leh. always answer me wrong colours though we kept telling her.... shouldn't be colour blind bah?

sunny
my girl is 3.5 yrs old. she was able to recognise colour quite well rather early. can't remember exactly when though. maybe different kids learn things differently. some fast in one area while others fast in other area. dun think it's colour blind bah. u ask PD before?

sunny
to be exact, my gal is coming to 44 mths old. almost 1 yr old then your gal. so cannot use her as a benchmark lah. dun stress urself

stephie
i long time never bring her to PD for assessment check liao leh. any jab or illness, i either bring her to see GP or sinsei woh... hmmm....

jeannie,

my boy's name is 胜涵. a bit diff to remember :)didn't give him an eng name.

Thanks for sharing pics of him! only realised i did not take any pics of the playdate when I reached home. So blur.

stephie
ya, i think better not stress myself. just that she got quite good memory, i wonder how come she couldn't tell the correct colours when we ask her.

wah.... so many post fr fri afternoon till now!! i'm trying to read all...

re: westie play date:
thanks for coming over to my place. hahah sorry to make you all squeeze into my house and.. sorry, not many seats available so many of you gotta sit on the floor. sorry, matt was not very sociable that day, his heart (& eyes) are set on TV! *fainted*

sunny:
sorry sorry, didnt see the thread from fri afternoon till now. didnt know u ask for my address. so sorry.

jeannie / abc:
hahah so you girls know one another?

artemis:
hahahah rem last fri you just mentioned abt bo gey... now danica has 2! wow... v fast

xy:
tofu, i mash and feed w cereal or mash into porrdige to feed. so far so good. gave matt some plain small cubes of tofu as snacks, he is ok w it too.

garfield:
wow... arielle is so smart! haha 1st word so chim wan.

re: bb talk:
sometimes matt blabber a lot at home. but will be all quiet when we go out. my mum dun believe me that matt loves to talk at times as he is usually v quiet when we visit her until yesterday. made her so happy haa~

abc:
i got a pic of andrea standing wor.. back view thou hee~

re: milestone:
realised we never teach matt how to say bye bye. every morning when we are leaving he is drinking milk so we didnt wave or say gd bye...

sunny
me too never brg my girl to PD long long ago. usually go GP. hee.. maybe ask ur boy's PD when you brg him for jab/assessment :p

pictures for play date
i'm still posting.. sorry sorry a bit slow.

bx
Eastie Playdate @ Bx's (Simei)
Tentative date: 01 Nov Sat / 02 Nov Sun
Time: Lunch/After lunch (TBC)
1. Garfield (ok with both, for sat must leave around 230pm)
2. sunny (if can make it, that will be after lunch)
3. abcdisney ( either day)
4. kitsune (prefer Sat, Sun cannot cos got PT cleaner plus every Sun, go to mum's place for dinner)
5. Jeannie ( sunday)
6. Leila (Sunday)
7. cheryl (ok with both)
8.dor(sat)
9.Tubao(ok with both)
10 jass (ok w both date, lunch / after lunch is ok)

i have the following in stock wif me:

Prices are all after our special bulk discount:

$2.25 per clip
1807805.jpg

$3 per clip
1807806.jpg

$6.70 per clip
1807807.jpg

$4.41 for 1 pc. (If 3pc = $4.30/pc; if 5pc= $4/pc; if >5pc=$3.60)
1807808.jpg

$1.71/pc (if >8pc=$1.45)
1807809.jpg

If you want other models, i can get it from her too.

tute:
hahaha he concuzzed towards the end but after that was up and screaming again. keep peeping @ TV to see if it is playing his baby vcd. arghhhh!

bx:
that is artemis & danica

xy:
ya, your carrie has lots of hair! so envious...

stephie:
hahah cherylin probably remember me coz i gave her FISHBALLS!

jass
nvm nvm.

i wasn't able to make it on that day, too. my hb last min asked me to join him to test drive car.

stephie
for jab, i brought my boy to GP leh. haha... 'cos cheaper.
think the next assessment is 12 mth old for our bb?
sigh... as 2nd time mummy, i am guilty to say that i am more bo chap. :p

jass
haha.. last time she also remembered xy based on the colour of her clothes (then xy was wearing blue, so she called xy 'blue colour auntie'. noticed she usu associates colour of clothes with a person whom she doesn't know.

sunny
me too brg my boy to GP for most of his jabs (on did rotavirus at PD cos price is the same as GP :p). i think it's human nature for us to be more bo chap when it comes to #2. in fact, me also quite bo chap for my #1 when compared to my brother in law. heehee..

stephie
i remember last time, i was super hardworking to find out what food to gv for my #1. and for her meals, i would diligently buy the ingredients for my mil to cook. but now.... i am sooo lazy. :p

sunny
then i'm super lazy even for #1. read read only but no action. only ocassionally xin xue lai cao then i'll cook for her. :p

2. sunny (if can make it, that will be after lunch)
4. kitsune (prefer Sat, Sun cannot cos got PT cleaner plus every Sun, go to mum's place for dinner)
5. Jeannie ( sunday)
6. Leila (Sunday)
7. cheryl (ok with both)
8.dor(sat)
9.Tubao(ok with both)
10. jass (ok w both date, lunch / after lunch is ok)
11. Stephie (KIV depending on confirmed date)

2. sunny (saturday 50/50)
5. Jeannie ( sunday)
6. Leila (Sunday)
7. cheryl (ok with both)
8.dor(sat)
9.Tubao(ok with both)

re: bugis lunch 1215pm (29 Oct)@ junction 8 foodcourt
Anyone wants to join me and garfield?
1. sunny
2. garfield

bx: y dont u fix a date and time which is more convenient for you.

kitsune..i find the claw clips will be better for less hair. alligator clips are 'slippery' and will fall off if not enuf hair i think...so far the claw ones work better for ruth.

the one that ruth is wearing is MY035. think jeannie, esther and qingling all bought this on saturday too....most 'sellable'. haha.

sunny,
i compared chinese tofu and silken tofu. chinese tofu has higher content of calcium and protein. (hopefully not melamine in disguise :p)
think i should try tofu alone and see if she likes it. maybe avocado is the culprit.
however, she's taking cereal + avocado well.

lezy,
thanks for the pic. i am spoilt of choices.. don't know which should i get.

jass,
don't envy me. more hair - more perspiration. that's why i need to tie her hair up. we now calling her 'han bao bao'.

ok, lemme make the painful decision. i'll take sunday coz so far more ppl can make it on this day. so sorry to those who chose sat

5. Jeannie ( sunday)
6. Leila (Sunday)
7. cheryl (ok with both)
8.dor(sat)
9.Tubao(ok with both)

those who can't make it pls help me update this list accordingly.

thanks...

Poor Bx, it's ok, we are a democracy, majority wins.
Hope my PT cleaner can make it on Sunday morning. If not, it'll be yet another playdate that I missed. Think you better find a back up for bumper mat then in case I can't go. :p

4. Jeannie ( sunday)
5. Leila (Sunday)
6 cheryl (ok with both)
7. dor(sat)
8. Tubao(ok with both)
9. jass (ok w both date, lunch / after lunch is ok)
10. Stephie (KIV depending on confirmed date)

kitsune...038 is out for our babies (except xiaoyun's!) cuz...
1. french barette (not enuf hair)
2. quite big (will fall off cuz well, not enuf hair! haha)

ABC's older girl bought it...well, ABC bought it for her older girl i mean. :p

wah now even got lunch time meetings!! hahah

jass
wah thanks for all the photos, good "work"!! :D

jeannie
hey! i realise from jass's photos that it was you (and hubby and gwen) that i saw in the car park, i was driving off.. but i wasn't v sure, pai seh

Bx, good news, I kept smsing my PT cleaner until she replied and said yes. She can come in morning on 2 Nov so I can go to the playdate after 130pm.

Lezy, I asked hubby which one is nice and he told me all not nice to spite me. Told him I'm buying anyway. Hee. Will you be going to Bx's play date? Can I collect then?

35A, 35B, 36J & 36H - 1 each.

By the way, are these claw clip or aligator clips? How do claw clips look like? Never see before. The ones I bought from princess bow bow are baby non slip clips.)

jass,
wah...matt the energizer bunny...1 hour playdate for cayleb and he concussed, slept quite early at 8.30 all the way through...give time for his parents to catch up on some dvds...hehehe..

bx,
would love to come for the playdate...unfortunately sunday is church day, so cannot join :p

sunny,
what's the occasion for the bugis lunch ? or just outing ? :p

re:brightling station,
hmm....i think cayleb dun really like this toy...he doesn't want to explore it yet...probably when he's older?

re:yoghurt,
so we can give the normal yoghurt ? no restriction ? i will try to feed cayleb yoghurt then...

kitsune...
35 are claw (stay better) and 36 are alligator (softer on hair).

i dunno what does non-slip look like leh. but i think the 35 will definitely stay on raeanne (works on ruth.)

i have to give this round a miss - cuz hubby is very busy and we got another place to visit too. i can either mail to u (i think $0.50 more than enuf) or i can pass to u hmm...did u say u work tampines or somewhere around there? cuz wed afternoon i will be at bedok reservoir...just for awhile so i can drive over if u r around there.

ya jass..so many pics! u were so busy entertaining everyone and clicking away...haha..

thanks for having us....and thanks for all the nice pics of ruth! heh.

iso/tute
'cos meeting up garfield to collect my books from amazon. so, see who is working around that area, then can meet up for lunch. :D interested?

xy
chinese tofu = dao gua?
silken tofu = dou fu?
if yes, i read that if you gv dao gua, don't gv spinach. 'cos the ingredient in the dao gua will hv some chemical effect with spinach and not so good for body. not even for adult, too.

2.abcdisney ( either day)
3. Jeannie ( sunday)
4. Leila (Sunday)
5 cheryl (ok with both)
6. dor(sat)
7. Tubao(ok with both)
8. jass (ok w both date, lunch / after lunch is ok)
9. Stephie (KIV depending on confirmed date)

3. Jeannie ( sunday)
4. Leila (Sunday)
5 cheryl (ok with both)
6. dor(ok)-i can bring the fisherprice activity
table
7. Tubao(ok with both)

jass, good job!

Lezy, yup I work at Simei. You around bedok res on Wed pm? Sure, I'm on course that day but inhouse course so can pass to me. I'll PM you my Hp no and workplace.

3. Jeannie ( sunday)
4. Leila (Sunday)
5 cheryl (ok with both)
6. dor(ok)-i can bring the fisherprice activity
table
7. Tubao(ok with both)
10. kitsune (ok after 130pm)