(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

re: tofu
i only use it to add into the porridge. haha... nothing fancy.

re: teething
can see some whitish at my boy's gum. but not yet cut out.

abc
last time my gal also bit me when latching. then, she sensed my fear, and self-wean.... after that, i just fed her EBM. hopefully my boy won't bite me...

Bx, I see, don't have potty at home so can't try. Put the Fisher Price musical potty that my colleague gave me at my ILs place but they don't use it. Think they find it too complicated, need batteries somemore. :p

Xiaoyun, oh ya, now you reminded me, I think I bought the teething gel too right? Not here yet ah? :p My gal has bitten me around 8 time so far. Most times because I 'force' her to latch on some more when she is distracted and does not want to drink any more. Now with teeth, I'm also very wary. :p

hi mummies, i'm so excited today!! my baby mumbled (kind of) her first word!!

and guess what it is........

not mama, not dada

but

ELMO!!!! (she pronounced it as EHMA instead)

daddy's disappointed that it's not mama or dada. but i think my gal is being considerate...like that she's fair ma {biggin}

i was reading a sesame book to her and pointed out elmo. and then she repeated...eh....ma...quite clearly. but only once. after that no more words. just back to making noises.

good morning mummies !!

its a brand new week !!!

Your bbs & u must have a blastful time @ the westie gathering !! Any pics to share ???

garfield: wow ! i can understand your exitement ! my bb also mumbled mam mam then maa maa once or twice. i was soooo happy. this is really priceless !!

garfield,

that's great!! so exciting!! wow... elmo. haha... interesting.

ashlynn definitely won't tok so soon. she is super quiet. the only time she make noise is when she screams. she doen't blabber like other babies. haiz...

re: bb bite when latched on
last nite shawn bite me when he was latching on. i let out a loud 'ouch' and 'scolded' him. told him cannot bite mummy else mummy not going to feed him anymore. he looked at me. then give me the pityful wanna cry look. haha. i find it so cute. btw, shawn is still bo gey. so i dunno how much more painful it will be when he's teeth. *cross my fingers*

diana,
thanks! ya priceless! too bad couldn't record it. hai...

bx,
thanks!! i think arielle is like ashlynn - she also doesn't blabber and mainly makes sounds and noises (like ngggggggg....when she wants something). i oso tot she wouldn't talk so soon. so i was very surprised today. so watch out, baby ashlynn may surprise you one day too =)

as to first word being elmo - blame all my sesame street books =P she probably hears elmo like 20 times a day (a lot more than mama or dada)

after visiting jass' house last week. shawn suddenly started to clap. he's done it many many times since sat afternoon. dunno who he learned it from.

stephie
whenever i scold my boy, he will pout, then lower his head, and raise his head again with teary eyes. haha.. i found it so cute.
he also shows sign of wanting to clap his hands. keke..

wah, all ur babies learnt something over the weekend. looking forward to ashlynn's next milestone!

garfield,
yes yes... hope I get the surprise soon!

clapping
yes yes myb oy oso start clapping his hand after the playdate at Jass.

standing on his own
Mine started to start a little longer after a few mummies witness with me tat Andrae can stand without support for few seconds..

All these milestones are so amazing...

My son's favourite word "ahhhhhh"

RaeAnne is clapping her hands and waving goodbye too. The clapping she hasn't really mastered cos she keeps slapping her wrist with the other hand. haha.

Gar, it's ok that it's not recorded. I didn't get to record RaeAnne calling Ma.. Ma.. for the first time too cos I was in the car. Think I'll always remember it though.

sunny
haha.. so i'm not alone
sometimes when i scold shawn, just like this morning when he cried in car seat cos he wanna to be carried, he'll look at me, then look away/down, keep quiet. when i'm really angry, he'll pout and ngek a bit.

garfield
happy for you too. shawn said 'bye bye' two weeks ago, me too was very happy. i say bye bye to him twice a day on weekdays, that's why bah.

yah ABC I was beside your son when i witnessed his "first stand" ahha.

My girl is very noisy one. Surprisingly during the playdate, she was more quiet.

Think ABC's son and Yen's son screamed the most that day? haha

apple79
My son scream everyday! hahaha... when i reached home from work and i din go to him and jus go to room he will scream for me. hahaha

hb can see that i am quite disappointed not able to attend. so he ask me to host the next one. haha... but i scared nobody wants to come... haha...

Bx, if you host, I'll definitely come cos I missed all the playdates so far and Simei very near to me. I volunteer to bring my small 11mm bumper mat too.

bx,
ya my weekend seemed so quiet. had to miss jass's playdate cos bb zzzzzzzzzz thru lunch after her yu guo massage. work up only at 1+pm and hb had activities from 2+pm onwards.

host la, i'm sure response will be good one. i think feb08 mummies addicted to play dates liao. some more our babes can pick up new skills after each session...so fun!

re: playdates
i miss all the playdates!! seems all mummies here have met each other liao. i haven't seen anyone of you except stephie... hope i can join the next one.

re: playdate
kitsune, that will be great! lemme try to gather some response first.

Eastie Playdate @ Bx's (Simei)
Tentative date: 01 Nov Sat
Time: Lunch/After lunch (TBC)

Bx,
I support support!! Do i win prize for being first to respond? hee hee

1. Garfield (anytime but must leave around 230pm)

i am from west, can i join?
i will try my best to make it. haha...

2. sunny (if can make it, that will be after lunch)

Casa,
Hi Hi Hi!!! I am a Woodlander too...nxt time we meet n chill out at cosway pt k???

Gar,
Wow!!! Arielle said Elmo. That's so exciting!!! can't wait for her to call mama ya? Everyday, i've been trying to get my son to utter something but till today still like bochap me

xy,
ya, me waiting pretty desperately for the teething gel. anything else i can buy first in s'pore??? Last night he cried so loud and pitifully for a long long time n i suspect it's b'cos of teething cos' i see 1 new tooth cutting out today...

tofu, i've tried (1)toufu and cooked pear, (2)toufu and sweet potato. Both tastes yummy to the mummy and my sun gulped everything up. Btw, i use silken toufu. What toufu did u use??

Jass playdate
any pics to share??? i didn't get to go...

3. abcdisney

gar,
thks in advance!

leila,
i use silken tofu too. the pear & sweet potato do u puree? u give as a snack or as a meal?

bx.. i wanna go but sat not free can make it on sunday??? since still not many respone yet.. pls...

garfield and sunny.. sunday can??? If really cannot then never mind..

Can someone tell me how to use the lilypie birthday sticker on blogspot? I tried to cut and paste the URL but it doesn't work ler...

sunny, abc and gar,

can we change to sunday? if ok, pls put ur names again.

Tentative date: 02 Nov Sun

Gar, thought I'm the no. 1 to respond since I already offer my bumper mat. You jump queue ah? How come I end up being no. 4?

3. abcdisney
4. kitsune (prefer Sat, Sun pm cannot cos got PT cleaner plus every Sun, go to mum's place for dinner)

alamak, in that case we take votes

Pls indicate if u prefer sat or sun. then we follow majority.

Tentative date: 01 Nov Sat / 02 Nov Sun
3. abcdisney
4. kitsune (prefer Sat, Sun cannot cos got PT cleaner plus every Sun, go to mum's place for dinner)

Wow.. all the milestones...

Just an observation:

I think smaller babies are more agile hor ( ok.. mine is an exception, :p).. look at andrae, ashlynn and yen's baby.. they can crawl and stand so fast.. but of coz some bigger bbaies also quite fast like gervaise vernon arielle.. and the rest.

I think somehow the playdates have "motivated" them and make them learn thru imitation.. My ger crawled faster after the playdate.. and seems to respond better to kids her age.. thats very good!!. Must keep all these playdates going...

Re: talking

I think gwen compensates for her poor pyscho motor skills by talking a lot.. like papa, mama, dada, dede.. and even bye bye now.

O... yeh.. she noes how to say Bye.. whenwe tell her bye.. she will raise her arm.. dunno whether conincidence or not.. but it happened quite a few time.. so cute..

and now she will sway when she hears music.. cause we have been playing nursery songs to her everyday and she will start to sway to the rhythm...

2. sunny (can't make it on 2 nov. don't count me in for the votes 'cos me stil 50/50 on 1 nov. if 8 nov, then more likely to attend. :p)
3. abcdisney
4. kitsune (prefer Sat, Sun cannot cos got PT cleaner plus every Sun, go to mum's place for dinner)

3. abcdisney ( either day)
5. Jeannie ( sunday)

jeannie
Andrae cannot crawl la. Cannot talk oso. only respond by screaming. hahaha. All these flaws from his daddy. hahhaha...

Bx
dun think my gal legs are big ley.

Abc's disney.. i agree w u .. i think i will get an activity table of grand piano for her.. cause it realy make her wanna stand too!!

got overwritten. :p

2. sunny ((can't make it on 2 nov. don't count me in for the votes 'cos me stil 50/50 on 1 nov. if 8 nov, then more likely to attend. :p)
3. abcdisney ( either day)
5. Jeannie ( sunday)

abc disney.. u got shorter nick?? can call u abc?? hehe..

u mean ur hubby screams?? hehe.. he talk super a lot lor.. ssshh.. dun tell him but i think he noes.. :p