(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

re: yoghurt
anyone given your bb yoghurt already? i just make the yogurt my own, tempted to gv my boy. haha...

re: tofu
oh, tofu with pumpkin is very nice!
i would buy organic tofu for my boy, can be found from carrefour, big ntuc. :D but it's 1x more ex than non-organic one.

i am quite free now too!! :p i think the 3 education officers... are quite relaxed now... but i just had 2 hrs of lessons..

ABC,
so great to find mummies fm Woodlands!!! i was abt to give up on finding any feb mummies fm woodlands. I live near vista point. And u???

bx,
i usually puree the sweet potato and toufu together but for pear and toufu, i'll puree the pear but mash up the toufu.

oh good, if chg to sun, i can make it liao...

Eastie Playdate @ Bx's (Simei)
Tentative date: 01 Nov Sat / 02 Nov Sun
Time: Lunch/After lunch (TBC)
1. Garfield (anytime but must leave around 230pm)
2. sunny (if can make it, that will be after lunch)
3. abcdisney ( either day)
4. kitsune (prefer Sat, Sun cannot cos got PT cleaner plus every Sun, go to mum's place for dinner)
5. Jeannie ( sunday)
6. Leila (Sunday)

4. kitsune (prefer Sat, Sun cannot cos got PT cleaner plus every Sun, go to mum's place for dinner)
5. Jeannie ( sunday)
6. Leila (Sunday)
7. cheryl (ok with both)

leila
then on playdate we can go together. share cab. if u not driving. i knw i definitely not driving. Hb terrorise the car on weekends.

gar
wah so cute!! so exciting!!

tofu
the tofu must cook or not? i've been thinking of giving.

yoghurt
i give bb E already - i buy the yoplait baby yoghurt (only from a few cold storages), he loves it! can finish up a whole tub after dinner.

ABC,
GOOD IDEA!!! can share cab together when we go on playdates.

btw, is a yogurt maker a gd investment u thk?? m thk g of getting but m wondering is it troublesome to use the maker in the first place.

sunny,
can i knw what type of pumpkin do u buy? the ones i've bought so far doesn't taste v good...even in porridge.

jeannie
btw ya i agree, i think "smaller" can be more agile cos it's eaiser to get around and learn to pull themselves up? i used to think E is so small but he is standing so well now and can even crawl up stairs by himself, but also my 17month nephew is running around bullying him every day, so think he wants to crawl and walk faster to get away, haha!!

leila
not troublesome. Gd investment. I make it for whole family. Very easy. Fresh milk, add the culture then leave it for 12 hr. Even kids can do it.

Tofu
Steam it.

Sidetrack a bit!!!

Vpost so expensive.. i order 4.2 kg worth of clothes then they pack in a big box and quote me 7 kg!!!Any way to get round this problem???? do they always do that?

jeannie
try using BDL. So far the cheapest. Y dun u wait till the box is here. i suspect it could be the box. They would then take the volumetric weight. Cheapest now is borderlinx, followed by comgateway then vpost. Alternatively u can email them n ask.

Borderlinx must use what card?? is it hassele free?? like dun need to deal w lost parcels and stuffs and mismatched items??

5. Jeannie ( sunday)
6. Leila (Sunday)
7. cheryl (ok with both)
8.dor(sat)

Jeannie, I order polo through BDL recently, not bad, quite hassle free. I bought 5 pieces of clothings, total weight 1.42kg, polo pack in a flattish box but still got quite a bit of space. Shipping costs SGD30+.

Bx, looks like Sun more hot ya? Let me check if my PT cleaner can come in morning on 2 Nov. Her schedule hotter than mine. :p

5. Jeannie ( sunday)
6. Leila (Sunday)
7. cheryl (ok with both)
8.dor(sat)
9.Tubao(ok with both)

jeannie,
haha... i no lessons today
most of my classes taking 'O'.

kitsune,
ok, u check wif ur PT cleaner 1st. btw, ur PT cleaner still taking in new assignments?

dor,
seems like sun more popular now. can u make it on sun?

kitsune.. then actually like that vpost not that ex.. cause i paying abt 66 for 4.2 kg of clothes but that pack in 7 kg box.

bx/jeannie
i oso no lesson... since last week. hahaha.. but tmr bringing students out to musemums and all the arty farty places... i am basically rotting in sch n surfing net. Last week i go off at 11plus. hahaha..

Finally my baby got his 1st teeth..this morning when i was cleaning his mouth..wow he bites me. Hahaha am so happy leh coz he is really boy boy now ;)

1. Garfield (ok with both, for sat must leave around 230pm)
5. Jeannie ( sunday)
6. Leila (Sunday)
7. cheryl (ok with both)
8.dor(sat)
9.Tubao(ok with both)

gar,
sorry for delay, i just tt the shipping charges to you :
To Account POSB Savings
032-73860-5 garfield
Amount S$4.98
Transaction Reference 1938427596

jass,
thanks for hosting the playdate! hope matt didn't get v tired after the playdate... it was nice to meet some other mummies...i there were some other mummies whom i'm not familiar with, didn't get a chance to talk much :p

qingling,
aww...i didn't get to taste the tiramisu ! was busy accompanying cayleb...he's not as independent as some of the other babies :p

re: pics of playdate,
i have some...posted in my multiply site... but not that nice either and group pic didn't manage to get one where all the mummies looking at the same direction... now i understand why it took 20+ shots to get a nice group pic for the prev playdate ! :p

re: baby food,
think have given quite a variety of food now to cayleb...recently my mom intro chicken and silken tofu...plus we use beef stock as well for the porridge stock...

re: tooth,
cayleb has 4 tooth out but uneven coz didn't came out at the same time...and i think i see another one coming out. no more latching for me instead for the early morning...tried latching him on at night, he refused and bite me ! ouch ouch...so now i only give him ebm...a bit traumatised...v painful leh...his teeth v sharp...

bx/abc.. i have step up for Sec 3s... they have to come nback for 1 more week to study.. then we have to teach lor.. i got 4 classes.. 1 class abt 7 hrs.. Faint.. super no mood.. rather go mueseums. :p

abc,
officially last day to report to sch is 14 Nov. reporting time starting from this fri is 8 - 12.

jeannie,
this year i heng. never kenna the extended programme for the sec 3s. so i will hanging around the forum quite a far bit. haha...

re: playdate
who is standing at the last row? i only recognise qingling. and who is the one next to jass? i know one of them is happymum2be.

heee... i kpo.

tute...
haha..i weaned off at about 5.5 months cuz ruth bite me a lot too.
after a few attempts, she can sense my fear and she always look at me wide-eyed when i try to nurse her. in the end, i decided to stop.

too lazy to pump too...so totally stop BF. abit regret stopping...but schedule much more flexi now.

leila
if i can find organic pumpkin, i will buy. else, will buy the japanese pumpkin. the skin is more greenish compared to other countries one. if still cannot find, i just simply choose from the supermarket/wet market. i also don't know how to choose leh.
for making yogurt, you can google and get the steps from the website. as long as you buy those plain yoghurt which got live culture ingredients, you can make your own liao. i don't have yoghurt maker, but still can do it successfully. :D