(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

RE : Job

My official job title is Analyst Programmer at a petroleum logistics company (tankers). But end up I do little programming and more management of vendors and other system analyst work. :p Plus, I'm paid to surf the Intenet to R&D for new IT technologies to implement in my company.

jeannie, this sat not going to the eastie gathering.. but 18th will go to jass's!
not confirmed job yet, if confirmed will let u know lah

ok PMd u!

jeannie
i then hope to work in a sec sch. LOL. like more fun. cuz i really love my sec sch life ! though the uni here have students all around my age but all international one lei. gt communication barriers.

RE : Tiger Food Jar

Taka is selling this item 1.25 l food jar with 0.35 l water flask for S$59 at their anniversary sale this weekend. Thought you gals might like too know.

Playdate@bkkgal's

I did a rough tally of no. of people coming. We have:

18 babies confirmed
about 38 adults
2 bumper playmats
lotsa toys, but not enough food!

So mummies, can we can get some more volunteers for food?

bkkgal.. i scared a lot pp not eating.. from my previous experience.. a lot leftovers!! :p

but i am eating though... haha.. e rest of u??

Come means eat??

Think we take it that come = eat a bit k.. easier for bkkgal..

Food List
Drinks & Finger Food - bkkgal
Sakae Sushi (50 pcs) - Eliaw
Donuts (12 - 18 pcs) - Garfield
PizzaHut (2 Lrg) - Crystal
Miscellanous Snacks (e.g. Carrot Cake, Yam Cake, Prawn Ball) - Artemis
Tiramisu - Snowbelle
tidbits, potato chips?,some drinks too and cakes- jeannie
Old Chang Kee curry puffs - Leila
933 chicken - XY

jeannie
but that time, everyone went after lunch to your place right? guess everyone already ate before going....

everyone come means must eat hor or else i make u all tapao go home! hahaha.

crystal
i think catering can end up with too much food cos we need to guarantee minimum pax.

abc
nachos and cheese is good

Food List
Drinks & Beehoon - bkkgal
Sakae Sushi (50 pcs) - Eliaw
Donuts (12 - 18 pcs) - Garfield
PizzaHut (2 Lrg) - Crystal
Miscellanous Snacks (e.g. Carrot Cake, Yam Cake, Prawn Ball) - Artemis
Tiramisu - Snowbelle
tidbits, potato chips?,some drinks too and cakes- jeannie
Old Chang Kee curry puffs - Leila
933 chicken - XYs
Nachos&cheese - abcdisney

jeannie
my SIL just passed me her walker, i think it's really nice! and q useful. can also "stop" it from moving, so it's like an exersaucer that doesn't bounce.. bb E likes it q a bit and it's convenient to move around (if i'm in living room or kitchen). he doesn't walk much in it though.
just sharing w u cos u like seem so guilty that u let G use walker. hee.

ABC, oh i think you are thinking of a different type of walker, i'm talking about those big round ones that you sit in. i also have an activity walker from bruin and FP but that one not really using yet..

re: walker
i am using a motherlove one.
similar to iso, mine one has a panel of cardboard that is tied to the bottom of the walker. bb step on it instead of the floor.
in the end, she cannot move no matter how much she moves her leg. :p
there are also some toys on the tray of the walker for entertainment.

Please share with me your baby's drinking/eating schedule these days as my gal is not drinking a lot of milk these days.

Her schedule:

9 am - 6 oz milk
12.30 pm - porridge (1/4 bowl) + 2 oz milk
4.30 pm - porridge (1/4 bowl) + 2 oz milk
8 pm - 5 oz milk
12 mn - 5 oz milk
5 or 6am - 3 oz milk

Total milk intake: 23 oz (about 700ml) daily.

Many thanks

jeannie:
haha i oso did lasik 2 yrs back. money well spent i think. haha wake up can see everything. haa~
my hubby fr tat boy school too leh.

bx:
what is CPA?

re: job:
me currently working as hr + property agent haa

e&l's mom:

my bb's schedule:
7am - 210ml milk
11am - 60ml milk + 2.5tbsp cereal + 60ml puree
3pm - 150ml milk
7pm - 60ml milk + 2.5tbsp cereal + 60ml puree
11pm - 210ml milk

i think my baby drink less than 400 ml a day.. she is on 2 x porridge plus 1 cereal breakfast.

Jass... ur hubby which batch har?
where did u do ur lasik and how much har?

BX.. i like ur baby cot.. is that the highest height?? ashlynn can actually stand inside.. my highest height is too high for her to stand..

Where u got the levis jeans.. quite cool.. :p

jeannie:
er... he is 31 this yr.. dunno which batch. yours leh?? wonder if we are talking abt the same sch.

i did in snec. 2 yrs back was 2300 like tat both eyes. not bad leh... hee~ my best fren do 1st ok.. then mi and hubby go and do tog.

abc: got 2 boy sch ya... cant fig out which one.

jass,
not chim. only teaching things like microsoft office and some other software. and some theories on computer stuffs. anyone can teach lah.

jeannie,
still can adjust the height further. Will get hb to adjust soon. coz ashlynn keep struggling to stand up. end up she is not sleeping but playing most of the time. the cot very normal looking ah.

the jeans comes in a gift set with two Levi's rompers. finally she can wear it.

ABC
oh ok, cos u said push, so i thought it's the other kind

milk sked:
7/8am - 120-150ml
10/11am - 120-150ml
1/2pm - 4-5 tbsp cereal + puree
afternoon - 2 milk feeds of abt 100mls each if the time intervals permit, if not just 100ml only
630pm - 5-6 tbsp cereal + puree
730pm - yoghurt or fruit
1200am - 100-150 or sometimes none at all
4/5am - 150ml

jass
u feed bb M the milk before or after cereal? think i shld try feeding him some milk before cereal cos afternoon onwards he only interested in solids, and might not be getting enough during the day, so waking me up at 4/5am for milk! :S zzzzzz

bx
E also about 500-600mls...probably that's why they're the slimmer ones ;)

iso,
E is having 4-5 tbsp + 5-6 tbsp of cereal + puree.
can i confirm with you if the tbsp is tablespoon? and, is that the amount of cereal before adding water/milk?
that's quite a lot!!!

mine is like 3 tsp during lunch and 2 tsp during dinner. some puree added in for taste.

artemis
do you have any pics of the food jar and water jar?
need to show my mum the pic if i wanna get them. if not she sure cant find them, shes a klutzy mum like me =P

XY
yah he can eat a lot leh! actually i use the FM scoops, i think 1 scoop about 1 tablespoon? i give him so much but at night he still wants a feed at 4/5am. before solids he can sleep for longer time at night!

jass mei
oh ok, actually i blur, i thought u gave separately, i put FM in E's cereal also, but usually only abt 30mls and the rest water. maybe i shld put more FM!

Playdate@Bkkgal's

Mummies, looking at the list of foods again, I realised that actually potluck may not be cheaper than catering. 2 large pizzas already cost more than $25, sushi oso more than $30, Old Chang Kee at least $25. So, I checked out some options for catering for everyone's consideration. With so many pp attending, we have economies of scale.

Estimated cost
- Catering per head (cheap cheap) $8 plus GST (min 35 pax - $300)
- Transportation charges - $40
- Room charge - $20
Total: $360

Two choices:
http://www.kckfood.com.sg/ChefWok.htm
http://iss-catering.com/buffet.html

For 38 adults, that's less than $10 per head.

For an even more economical option, we can try Lee Wee Brothers. From $2.80, we can get Nasi Lemak packet delivered. Can oso order side dishes like otah, tempura, chicken etc
http://www.leeweebrothers.com/order_form.php

If we want to cater, we need a quick vote on it by today so that we can place orders. I welcome suggestions/opinions/ideas please!

bkkgal
great that we are having catering! LOL cuz 2 lrg pizzas is $53.50. i always order that for playdates so i am very familiar with the prices. LOL. some more we gt so many people, dont even know 2 pizzas enough anot.

i am okay with any caterers. you ladies decide.
but iss one looks good

another vote for catering! much easier for us. no need to carry baby and lug the food to ur place.

any caterers fine wif me

bx
ya similac scoops! how u know i use those, hee. ok i just went to check using my mum's baking measuring spoons,
1 teaspoon = 6mls
1 tablespoon = 15mls
1 similac scoop approx 1 tablespoon (maybe ur MIL meant 2 teaspoon?)

but also, i feed him mostly barley cereal, which doesn't expand like rice cereal, so the total quantity looks smaller than if i fed him all rice cereal? dunno which one makes them fuller tho

bkkgal:
iss catering is not nice liao. last time quite ok. but i order lunch and dinner for matt's baby shower. not nice. food is cold too. plus now the transport fees cannot waive. o ya, they charge GST!!!

sorry ya, kaypoh on the caterer. coz my guest feedback last time.

i googled cooking measurement conversion. realised uk tsp & tbsp and us tsp & tbsp got a bit of different hee~ so luan.

Hi Andrea,

I will have to scan it.
Will bring to office tomorrow.

Hi bkkgal,

I am fine with catering. Are there other choices in terms of caterers? Have not tried KCK food before.